Jackson Hole ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Teton National Park

A park that was actually established twice (the original 1929 park was formed to protect the mountain peaks and the lakes near the base; much of the adjacent valley floor was included in the boundaries established in 1950), Grand Teton Park ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

stef.mauler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

INCREDIBLE tour. Our tour guide was a lovely young woman whose family was one of the original homesteaders so she was able to offer a personal account of the area's history. And, she knew exactly where to take us. We saw a ton of wildlife, including elk and bears a few times.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A real informative look at Grand Teton National Park. Great guide, who. Did her best to find wild life for us to view and also gave a very comphrensive look at the park. Very good tour.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip. Small bus with 8 people. Informative and enthusiastic Jesse was our driver/guide. Got to see and hear of the Tetons from every possible angle but not up into the mountains. Hotel pick up on time and back by 4PM.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Susan USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved our wildlife tour. Jaclyn was very knowledgeable of the area and history of the town. We took the afternoon tour. We got to see a bald eagle, two moose, pronghorn deer, and an elk. Great way to see the area in a fast and furious way. Would definitely do again if I ever get to return to Jackson Hole.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Masumi T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Jacklyn, our tour guide was very good. She was a native of Jackson Hole area and generations of her family have lived in the area. She was extremely knowledgeable in WY history, homestead, Grand Teton, and their animals. She also had very trained eyes to spot animals even while she was driving. We were able to see a mother bear and her tow little cubs and also moose right by the tour jeep. Other animals were far away but she had binoculars for everyone. The tour guides make a huge difference to these tours. Jacklyn was VERY good.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Michael c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was just wonderful her name was Jess. Great adventure

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Sunrise Half Day Tour

Garrett G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very informative and fun. Binoculars, extra help spotting and identifying wildlife, the ability to focus on the scenery instead of the road, these are just some of the perks this tour provides you. Well worth the cost and highly recommended to everyone in the area!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Joan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Sunrise Half Day Tour

michael d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great adventure! Neil, the tour guide and driver, was one of the most informed young men I have encountered in a long time. His keen eye for spotting animal life was amazing. Within the first few minutes of the Dusk Safari he had spotted a bald eagle on a phone pole...a great feat even while driving.
This is a tour not to be missed with memories to last a lifetime.
Andy Duvall
Palm Springs, CA

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Steven B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was the highlight of our vacation which included both Yellowstone and Tetons. We saw it all...Bald Eagle, Bear, Moose, American Bison aka Buffalo, Elk, Pronghorn deer, etc. The guide knew exactly when and where to take us to see the wildlife. He set up the spotting scope so everyone could see, and help take pics through it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Trip was wonderful - only my wife and I were booked for the trip but the guide gave us his full attention just like there were 12 people. We saw so many animals and had great pictures. I highly recommend this trip to anyone considering wanting to see wildlife in the Grand Tetons.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Sharon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful,Amazing and so informative!!!! Loved our guide who knew the area and where the wildlife was. She talked about her job being able to do what she loves!! Saw so many animals and have great pics!! Thank you, Sharyn

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved our tour in Grand Teton. We saw so much more wildlife than we expected: moose, foxes, deer, elk, bison, and even a bald eagle! Our tour guide, Phil, was very informative and was happy to stop any time we wanted to take pictures of the animals or beautiful scenery. We especially loved the variety of experiences: van rides through the park, boat ride on the lake, and aerial tram to the top of the mountain. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Tamara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! We took the full day tour and so glad we did.Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the animals and the area.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Sunrise Half Day Tour

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful tour with Jessie. Jessie was so friendly and knowledgeable about all the animals we saw. We must say we were pleasantly surprised at how great this tour was. Jessie is very passionate about what she does. We would highly recommend take this tour.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Sunrise Half Day Tour

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was really great due to the young lady driver/guide. She was very knowable. She was able to anticipate our needs and could answer most any question. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Nanco42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Grand Teton National Park tour was wonderful. It was one of the most beautiful parks I have ever seen. If you are staying in Jackson Hole, you have to do this tour. Our tour guide Bob, was very helpful and made sure he took us to the most beautiful spots to take our pictures.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Kendra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome. we had a great time. beware that it can be a physically demanding tour. there are a lot of hikes, and moderate at 8000 ft means strenuous at sea level. but it was just incomparable. I would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: 7-Day Camping Tour: Bryce Canyon, Salt Lake City, Grand Tetons, Yellowstone, Rocky Mountains and Snow Canyon from Las Vegas

emlieder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed our tour. The guides were extremely knowledgable about the area and wildlife therein, everyone was very friendly and accommodating, the vehicle was a good platform for allowing a good view of the area and wildlife, and the guides found several unique views of wildlife during the tour. Overall we were very pleased.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Gail A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was one of the most memorable holidays for my son and I, great fellow passengers not to mention our Guide/Driver Mike, who was well informed, courteous and very likeable. We saw lots of wild life and the scenery was spectacular. I would recommend this trip to any wild life and scenery lovers without a doubt

Doing what: 2-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

charlotte l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour and guide. My 12 year old grandson loved it!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Benji was fantastic, and the tour was everything we had hoped for.
He was very thorough and gave us all a great deal of insight into the region, animals, geology and history. He did all of this with style and grace.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Tom P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Chris was a great guide. Very knowledgeable. Saw a lot of wild life.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message