Jackson Hole ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Teton National Park

A park that was actually established twice (the original 1929 park was formed to protect the mountain peaks and the lakes near the base; much of the adjacent valley floor was included in the boundaries established in 1950), Grand Teton Park ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was really great due to the young lady driver/guide. She was very knowable. She was able to anticipate our needs and could answer most any question. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Howard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were with four other couples. All of us felt that the tour exceeded our expectations. Our tour guide, Dan Stoudt, was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to make everyone happy with the tour. We highly recommend this tour especially if you are into photography.

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Nanco42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Grand Teton National Park tour was wonderful. It was one of the most beautiful parks I have ever seen. If you are staying in Jackson Hole, you have to do this tour. Our tour guide Bob, was very helpful and made sure he took us to the most beautiful spots to take our pictures.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Kendra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome. we had a great time. beware that it can be a physically demanding tour. there are a lot of hikes, and moderate at 8000 ft means strenuous at sea level. but it was just incomparable. I would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: 7-Day Camping Tour: Bryce Canyon, Salt Lake City, Grand Tetons, Yellowstone, Rocky Mountains and Snow Canyon from Las Vegas

emlieder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed our tour. The guides were extremely knowledgable about the area and wildlife therein, everyone was very friendly and accommodating, the vehicle was a good platform for allowing a good view of the area and wildlife, and the guides found several unique views of wildlife during the tour. Overall we were very pleased.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Gail A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was one of the most memorable holidays for my son and I, great fellow passengers not to mention our Guide/Driver Mike, who was well informed, courteous and very likeable. We saw lots of wild life and the scenery was spectacular. I would recommend this trip to any wild life and scenery lovers without a doubt

Doing what: 2-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

charlotte l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour and guide. My 12 year old grandson loved it!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Benji was fantastic, and the tour was everything we had hoped for.
He was very thorough and gave us all a great deal of insight into the region, animals, geology and history. He did all of this with style and grace.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Tom P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Chris was a great guide. Very knowledgeable. Saw a lot of wild life.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Sandy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. I was able to take wonderful pictures.
Our tour guide knew everything about the area. We all learned a great deal of the history of Jackson hole and the geology of the region. He could identify all the mountains all the plants. He took us to some spectacular places for photos.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Daniel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is amazing. Seeing the Tetons with snow was beautiful. Our guide, Ben, was unbelievably knowledgable about the geology, plants, and animals and birds. He was constantly on the lookout for sightings of mammals and made surest we got all the pictures we wanted,

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Gwen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was highlight of our trip. Dan was extremely knowledgable and courteous.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Cynthia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved our guide,Jack. He was so knowledgeable and accommodating to us all.He knew where to take us to see wildlife. We took multiple photos.One of the best series was of a moose crossing a river. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Sally I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a very enjoyable evening. Our guide, Jack, was great! He is very knowledgeable about the Grand Teton National Park and the animals. I highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was the best tour we took during our vacation .
Neal our guide did a wonderful job locating a variety of animals.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

laura S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent interpretive tour by guide! Should earn a college credit just for all the content about Wyoming wildlife that we learned!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Susan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide knew off-the-beaten-path places to looks for wildlife and was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Kathleen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic tour. The guides were extremely knowledgeable, friendly, helpful. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

apescoto United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Dwayne was our guide and could spot animals like nobody's business. Spotted a bald eagle in a tree on the river from the road that no one else could see. Always got the scope out to make the viewing easier. Used this cell phone to take photos through the scope and shared them with the group. Very knowledgable about the area and animals and told great stories. We saw a bear fairly close to the road and he was very conscious of the safety of the group. A great four hours.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Stefanie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We didn't use the open jeep maybe due to the weather, it was snowing lightly in the morning. We love the tour guide, he was very friendly, knowledgeable and had sharp eyes to spot the wildlife. We saw bisons, elks, several birds that I forgot the name, pronghorns, mooses. He tried very hard to look for bears unfortunately we didn't see any at that time. We did see the bear finally on the next day during our Yellowstone tour. The tour guide even taught us very useful skill: to take pictures using your binoculars with your iphone. Really recommend this tour to anyone who are interested to explore Grand Teton!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Janice P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We, my daughter and I, really enjoyed this tour. Our guide Adam, was very informative, and knowledgeable. I know that we would do this again if we get the chance.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Jamison G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide was extremely knowledgable and friendly. We were extremely lucky on this trip as we got within 15 feet of a moose inside the vehicle of course and a close look at a wolf towards the end. I was very pleased.

Doing what: Grand Teton and National Elk Refuge Winter Day Trip

dazie29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

excellent had a wonderful guide would recommend to anyone

Doing what: Grand Teton and National Elk Refuge Winter Day Trip

Iris G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour! Even though there were only two of us the trip was still carried on. Loved our tour guide.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message