Jackson Hole ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Teton National Park

A park that was actually established twice (the original 1929 park was formed to protect the mountain peaks and the lakes near the base; much of the adjacent valley floor was included in the boundaries established in 1950), Grand Teton Park ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shivani

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great wildlife tour with tour guide Lindsey. This was our second tour with Brushbuck Wildlife tours, and this one too exceeded our expectations. We had great sightings that included a bear, bison, moose, mule deer, prong horn, and great views of the mountains and lakes in the area. Lindsey was knowledgeable and shared a passion for watching wildlife that made the trip much more fun. Very good quality binoculars and a spotting scope for use during the tour were a plus. I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Jackson Hole and would certainly take it again myself in the future.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Spencer was polite, knowledgeable, and made our tour very enjoyable! I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Alan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was excellent. We saw wildlife, visited several picturesque sites, had our picture taken in front of breath taking views and had lunch in a wonderful lodge looking out at the Tetons. The guide was very informative about the area! Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Joanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great trip. Very well organized and the guide Mike from Brushback Tours was absolutely fantastic!! He is very knowledgeable about the area and animals as well as personal and professional! Would highly recommend this trip. I would also recommend you bring a deck of cards or book and possibly a hair dryer if you are finicky about your hair. In some of the more remote lodges they could come in handy.

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

George G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the trip was great and so was Mike............ he's a keeper. The only feedback I have which I relayed to Mike , was to consider an different lodging that Pahaska Teepee. Its really run down and un kept. Not a pleasant stay . Thanks

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

stef.mauler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

INCREDIBLE tour. Our tour guide was a lovely young woman whose family was one of the original homesteaders so she was able to offer a personal account of the area's history. And, she knew exactly where to take us. We saw a ton of wildlife, including elk and bears a few times.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A real informative look at Grand Teton National Park. Great guide, who. Did her best to find wild life for us to view and also gave a very comphrensive look at the park. Very good tour.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip. Small bus with 8 people. Informative and enthusiastic Jesse was our driver/guide. Got to see and hear of the Tetons from every possible angle but not up into the mountains. Hotel pick up on time and back by 4PM.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Susan USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved our wildlife tour. Jaclyn was very knowledgeable of the area and history of the town. We took the afternoon tour. We got to see a bald eagle, two moose, pronghorn deer, and an elk. Great way to see the area in a fast and furious way. Would definitely do again if I ever get to return to Jackson Hole.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Masumi T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Jacklyn, our tour guide was very good. She was a native of Jackson Hole area and generations of her family have lived in the area. She was extremely knowledgeable in WY history, homestead, Grand Teton, and their animals. She also had very trained eyes to spot animals even while she was driving. We were able to see a mother bear and her tow little cubs and also moose right by the tour jeep. Other animals were far away but she had binoculars for everyone. The tour guides make a huge difference to these tours. Jacklyn was VERY good.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Michael c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was just wonderful her name was Jess. Great adventure

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Sunrise Half Day Tour

Gloria K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a great trip and has to be the best way to see Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons. We were a group of three, ages 16, 40s, and 70s. The trip met the expectations and abilities for each of us. Our guide was Daniel. He is so well versed in the area, it's history, animals, background, everything, including where to eat. Two of our motels were rather poor, I'd have liked better lodgings with amenities such as a tv, hair dryer, Internet and or phone service. We were all tired out from the trip as it is somewhat strenuous, or at least we made it that way so we could see more. Lovely pictures to remember the trip by. Nice price through Viator.

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Garrett G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very informative and fun. Binoculars, extra help spotting and identifying wildlife, the ability to focus on the scenery instead of the road, these are just some of the perks this tour provides you. Well worth the cost and highly recommended to everyone in the area!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Joan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Sunrise Half Day Tour

michael d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great adventure! Neil, the tour guide and driver, was one of the most informed young men I have encountered in a long time. His keen eye for spotting animal life was amazing. Within the first few minutes of the Dusk Safari he had spotted a bald eagle on a phone pole...a great feat even while driving.
This is a tour not to be missed with memories to last a lifetime.
Andy Duvall
Palm Springs, CA

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Steven B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was the highlight of our vacation which included both Yellowstone and Tetons. We saw it all...Bald Eagle, Bear, Moose, American Bison aka Buffalo, Elk, Pronghorn deer, etc. The guide knew exactly when and where to take us to see the wildlife. He set up the spotting scope so everyone could see, and help take pics through it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Trip was wonderful - only my wife and I were booked for the trip but the guide gave us his full attention just like there were 12 people. We saw so many animals and had great pictures. I highly recommend this trip to anyone considering wanting to see wildlife in the Grand Tetons.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Sharon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful,Amazing and so informative!!!! Loved our guide who knew the area and where the wildlife was. She talked about her job being able to do what she loves!! Saw so many animals and have great pics!! Thank you, Sharyn

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved our tour in Grand Teton. We saw so much more wildlife than we expected: moose, foxes, deer, elk, bison, and even a bald eagle! Our tour guide, Phil, was very informative and was happy to stop any time we wanted to take pictures of the animals or beautiful scenery. We especially loved the variety of experiences: van rides through the park, boat ride on the lake, and aerial tram to the top of the mountain. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Tamara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! We took the full day tour and so glad we did.Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the animals and the area.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Sunrise Half Day Tour

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful tour with Jessie. Jessie was so friendly and knowledgeable about all the animals we saw. We must say we were pleasantly surprised at how great this tour was. Jessie is very passionate about what she does. We would highly recommend take this tour.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Sunrise Half Day Tour

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was really great due to the young lady driver/guide. She was very knowable. She was able to anticipate our needs and could answer most any question. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Howard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were with four other couples. All of us felt that the tour exceeded our expectations. Our tour guide, Dan Stoudt, was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to make everyone happy with the tour. We highly recommend this tour especially if you are into photography.

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Nanco42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Grand Teton National Park tour was wonderful. It was one of the most beautiful parks I have ever seen. If you are staying in Jackson Hole, you have to do this tour. Our tour guide Bob, was very helpful and made sure he took us to the most beautiful spots to take our pictures.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message