Jackson Hole ATTRACTIONS See all

Yellowstone National Park

Located primarily in Wyoming, though parts of it extend into Montana and Idaho, Yellowstone is considered the first National Park in the world. Established by an act of Congress and then President Ulysses S. Grant in 1872, Yellowstone is famous for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Howard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were with four other couples. All of us felt that the tour exceeded our expectations. Our tour guide, Dan Stoudt, was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to make everyone happy with the tour. We highly recommend this tour especially if you are into photography.

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was a wonderful experience and our guide Nick was very knowledgable and friendly. I would definitely recommend this tour to our friends.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Carolyn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great experience. The guide was wonderful and knowledgeable. The whole family enjoyed the day in both, the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. Saw a lot of wildlife and the wonders of both parks. Would strongly urged people to experience this trip.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

John N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

we had a fantastic tour guide and the national park was awsome

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Kendra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome. we had a great time. beware that it can be a physically demanding tour. there are a lot of hikes, and moderate at 8000 ft means strenuous at sea level. but it was just incomparable. I would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: 7-Day Camping Tour: Bryce Canyon, Salt Lake City, Grand Tetons, Yellowstone, Rocky Mountains and Snow Canyon from Las Vegas

lesgul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I and #39;m not experienced but Connie was well-informed and shared iall nicely and timed things well.

It was a great tour!!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Lesley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We learned so much and would highly recommend it.
Our guide, Mike, was a wealth of information.
He was the best guide on any tour we have done!
The trip was a great value....much better than trying to do Yellowstone by ourselves.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Terry R J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was great. Jesse was well informed n did a great job Tour itself was great.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Linda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent one-day tour. We could not have had a better guide. Jesse's knowledge of the park was amazing. There were plenty of bathroom breaks making the day very comfortable. This trip is highly recommended and was money well spent.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Lindsay R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an awesome tour! Taylor was very knowledgeable and fun to be around!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Tws27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an amazing tour of yellowstone's lower loop. Jesse was our guide and he went beyond his call of duty. He made the tour very interesting even though it was a long tour. The time went so fast, we didn't even realize what time it was. Didn't think I would like it but, I did. Glad we took the tour.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Gilbert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Knowledgeable guide and never a dull moment.

Great experience.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Gail A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was one of the most memorable holidays for my son and I, great fellow passengers not to mention our Guide/Driver Mike, who was well informed, courteous and very likeable. We saw lots of wild life and the scenery was spectacular. I would recommend this trip to any wild life and scenery lovers without a doubt

Doing what: 2-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Kristen E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We LOVED this tour....everything about it was grand. Our guide Phil was so passionate and knowledgable about everything we saw....he was humble and brilliant and accommodating. It was like we spent the day with family! Best experience! We highly recommend! Would never do Yellowstone without a tour of this kind.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Vicki H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was amazing and so was our guide Spencer

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Hazel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous tour! Our guide, Daniel was first rate. Saw park highlights in an organized and timely fashion
that saved lots of time. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

lneah44

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Picked up on time, very pleasant and knowledgable driver. I was glad it was not a full busload as the seats seemed to be a bit small.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Lorraine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Logistically, the tour unfolded as planned. Grant, our driver and guide, was most hospitable, patient, and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Brandy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was amazing! Jessy was very knowledgeable, helpful, and a pleasure to spend the day with

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Myra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Firstly, Daniel was the most enthusiastic and knowledgeable tour guide I've ever experienced. He made the wonders of Yellowstone come to life. He was anxious to please and seemed genuinely happy when his group was happy. We were able to see so much due to his diligence in finding the elusive wildlife as well as the natural wonders. He had answers to most all questions. His love of the subject matter was evident, thus making it exciting for the group.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Dale O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jesse, our tour guide was amazing. So enthusiastic and knowledgable. Long but well worth it because we were able to see the highlights of the park.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

john c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Duane was the best tour guide we have ever had. He was extremely knowledgeable, outgoing and helpful. Our 11-hour trip went by so quickly. He showed us the best areas of Yellowstone National Park. Absolutely breathtaking. Would recommend him to anyone.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the best interactive, small group tours I have been on.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Holly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great experience! We loved our guide, Taylor, and we toured with a great group. We were fortunate enough to be with other people with a great sense of humor. We had a blast!
We saw lots of wildlife and got a great overview of some of the highlights of the southern loop. Taylor was very knowledgeable about the park itself and about the flora and fauna. She also was very helpful with information about other parts of the park we were unable to see that day.
I would highly recommend this tour and this guide to anyone!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message