Jackson Hole ATTRACTIONS See all

Yellowstone National Park

Located primarily in Wyoming, though parts of it extend into Montana and Idaho, Yellowstone is considered the first National Park in the world. Established by an act of Congress and then President Ulysses S. Grant in 1872, Yellowstone is famous for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deborah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour! Saw lots of wildlife in the Grand Tetons and the top Yellowstone sights. Adam was a very knowledgeable guide, giving us lots of information about the area's history and wildlife. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Shivani

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the best wildlife-viewing experience of our lives. We had a great experience with tour guide Adam at BrushBuck Wildlife tours. Adam, with his years of experience was able to share information and answer questions on everything from the history and geology to the plant and animal life of the area. Adam was great at spotting wildlife and was always willing to turn the vehicle around to see something we spotted. He too got excited about cool wildlife sightings just like us and that made the tour more enjoyable. Each passenger was provided a pair of good quality binoculars and a spotting scope was set up at every wildlife viewing point. Lunch sandwich, snacks and beverages were good. Our sightings included, grizzly bears, bison, moose, elk, mule deer, prong horn, a fox hunting, coyote hunting, few bird species including a burrowing owl, and hot springs, waterfalls, and lakes. We would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Yellowstone National Park and would certainly take it again ourselves.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Paul A. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Jesse was very knowledgeable and personable. 11 hours well spent.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Sandra C. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour was excellent! Extremely informed and pleasant guide.
Covered lots of ground and saw amazing wildlife.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Diana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful tour - our guide Moose was our own personal Google of all things relating to wildlife, national parks, mountains and a lot of very interesting stuff. The 11-hr tour went by quickly.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Joanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great trip. Very well organized and the guide Mike from Brushback Tours was absolutely fantastic!! He is very knowledgeable about the area and animals as well as personal and professional! Would highly recommend this trip. I would also recommend you bring a deck of cards or book and possibly a hair dryer if you are finicky about your hair. In some of the more remote lodges they could come in handy.

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

George G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the trip was great and so was Mike............ he's a keeper. The only feedback I have which I relayed to Mike , was to consider an different lodging that Pahaska Teepee. Its really run down and un kept. Not a pleasant stay . Thanks

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Pamela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great. Dan was such an awesome tour guide. So knowledgeable, so pleasant. I would recommend this to anyone. The scenery was beautiful. The tour was extremely educational. We are from Minnesota so it was great to learn so much about Yellowstone and Grand Tetons.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the best tours I have ever been on. The guide was extremely knowledgable and tried to give us as much of this information as possible. We did the southern loop of Yellowstone and I enjoyed every minute of it. I strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Mike K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nick our guide was outstanding! His knowledge of the history,topography,wild life knowledge and sense of humor were off the hook!Nick the entire experience absolutely fabaulous who ever gets him for a tour guide is in for a special treat

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife and I recently went on your Yellowstone small group wildlife tour with Brushbuck tours
It was a really amazing experience. Our tour guide Gary was a great guy he shared lots of stories
about the history of the Park and we saw lots of wildlife. he had a spotting scope that he used to locate wildlife and he took pictures using our cell phones through the scope. Everyone got great pictures to take home. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area they did a
great job.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Long day but got to see everything I wanted in Yellowstone. Driver was Grant, knowledgeable and informative. Knew where to stop and not to stop in order to get us through the entire southern park on the tour. You must pass through Teton park to get to Yellowstone so you see a bit of this park also. If you only have one day it is an efficient way to see the park. Limited parking would have wasted a lot of time if I drove. Grant dropped us off at entrance of attractions and came back to pick us up at appointed time. Usually 20minutes per site which was plenty. Tour planned around Old Faithful eruption so you arrive see it erupt and leave in 20 minutes.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Spencer was an awesome driver. Knowledgeabe, courtesy, focused and an all around great guy. We saw herds of bison, an elk, several pronged horned antelope just to mention a few.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our Yellowstone Lower Loop/Old Faithful Tour was everything we could have wanted and more!
The tour company, BrushBuck Wildlife Tours certainly has thought about everything to make tour participants have a wonderful experience not soon to be forgotten! Our tour guide, Haeli, was exceptional as she was extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of Yellowstone National Park- its history, geology, the Park's wildlife and also provided insight to the Jackson Hole region. Haeli enthusiastically answered our questions and added many personal anecdotes and experiences making for a most interesting and enjoyable learning experience.
BrushBack Wildlife's tour vehicle was comfortable, clean and included amenities such as binoculars snacks and beverages. The picnic lunch provided was excellent as was the lunch setting at river's edge. Haeli timed our arrival at Old Faithful perfectly as the geyser erupted just a few minutes after our arrival. The spectacular views of the Grand Canyon of Yellowstone from 'Artist Point' were breathtakingly beautiful- we got to see how Yellowstone got its name with such a rainbow of colors including yellow, in the exposed rock.
Our tour guide eagerly pointed out various wildlife during the drive to and from Yellowstone parking the tour van off the road to afford us great views and opportunity to take photos.
All in all this was a wonderful day and a most memorable tour of Yellowstone National Park.
We highly recommend this tour and BrushBack Wildlife Tour Company.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Gloria K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a great trip and has to be the best way to see Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons. We were a group of three, ages 16, 40s, and 70s. The trip met the expectations and abilities for each of us. Our guide was Daniel. He is so well versed in the area, it's history, animals, background, everything, including where to eat. Two of our motels were rather poor, I'd have liked better lodgings with amenities such as a tv, hair dryer, Internet and or phone service. We were all tired out from the trip as it is somewhat strenuous, or at least we made it that way so we could see more. Lovely pictures to remember the trip by. Nice price through Viator.

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our Tour Guide very nice and knowledgeable, he described the geography and the animals in the area, he also recommended other areas of the park to see on future visits.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

William S G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our adventure was FANTASTIC! Our guide was very knowledgeable and engaging. My family... husband, daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandkids all had a great time. We began our exploration at 6 in the morning and ended 11 hours later. We saw everything that was promised in the advertisements.
Great food, great guide...perfect tour!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time. Our guide, Jack, was friendly, knowledgeable and well versed in the area. He gave us a great tour and we learned a lot about Jackson Hole, the local wildlife, and Old Yellowstone along the way. We would definitely take the tour again.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Jin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

highly recommended. visited all highlights in the lower loop. Jesse was our tour guide. He is very knowledgeable about the areas and willing to accommodate our needs

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Michael c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Grant our tour guide was just great. We had a wonderful tour. Thanks

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One word - EXCELLENT!

Best money ever spent. We were able to see sites that we would never have discovered had we rented a car. Lunch was great, guides were absolutely fabulous. Will recommend this to everyone heading t Yellowstone.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Courtney M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide is what made this trip so good. He was very pleasant he was very informative and we went to all the well known attractions as well as some lesser known ones which were beautiful. The guide put a lot of thought into how the day would go with stops for the restrooms, lunch etc. Wonderful!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Kathleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So much information in a very full, fun filled day! Great tour!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message