Jackson Hole ATTRACTIONS See all

Yellowstone National Park

Located primarily in Wyoming, though parts of it extend into Montana and Idaho, Yellowstone is considered the first National Park in the world. Established by an act of Congress and then President Ulysses S. Grant in 1872, Yellowstone is famous for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pamela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great. Dan was such an awesome tour guide. So knowledgeable, so pleasant. I would recommend this to anyone. The scenery was beautiful. The tour was extremely educational. We are from Minnesota so it was great to learn so much about Yellowstone and Grand Tetons.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Mike K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nick our guide was outstanding! His knowledge of the history,topography,wild life knowledge and sense of humor were off the hook!Nick the entire experience absolutely fabaulous who ever gets him for a tour guide is in for a special treat

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife and I recently went on your Yellowstone small group wildlife tour with Brushbuck tours
It was a really amazing experience. Our tour guide Gary was a great guy he shared lots of stories
about the history of the Park and we saw lots of wildlife. he had a spotting scope that he used to locate wildlife and he took pictures using our cell phones through the scope. Everyone got great pictures to take home. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area they did a
great job.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Spencer was an awesome driver. Knowledgeabe, courtesy, focused and an all around great guy. We saw herds of bison, an elk, several pronged horned antelope just to mention a few.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our Yellowstone Lower Loop/Old Faithful Tour was everything we could have wanted and more!
The tour company, BrushBuck Wildlife Tours certainly has thought about everything to make tour participants have a wonderful experience not soon to be forgotten! Our tour guide, Haeli, was exceptional as she was extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of Yellowstone National Park- its history, geology, the Park's wildlife and also provided insight to the Jackson Hole region. Haeli enthusiastically answered our questions and added many personal anecdotes and experiences making for a most interesting and enjoyable learning experience.
BrushBack Wildlife's tour vehicle was comfortable, clean and included amenities such as binoculars snacks and beverages. The picnic lunch provided was excellent as was the lunch setting at river's edge. Haeli timed our arrival at Old Faithful perfectly as the geyser erupted just a few minutes after our arrival. The spectacular views of the Grand Canyon of Yellowstone from 'Artist Point' were breathtakingly beautiful- we got to see how Yellowstone got its name with such a rainbow of colors including yellow, in the exposed rock.
Our tour guide eagerly pointed out various wildlife during the drive to and from Yellowstone parking the tour van off the road to afford us great views and opportunity to take photos.
All in all this was a wonderful day and a most memorable tour of Yellowstone National Park.
We highly recommend this tour and BrushBack Wildlife Tour Company.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our Tour Guide very nice and knowledgeable, he described the geography and the animals in the area, he also recommended other areas of the park to see on future visits.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

William S G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our adventure was FANTASTIC! Our guide was very knowledgeable and engaging. My family... husband, daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandkids all had a great time. We began our exploration at 6 in the morning and ended 11 hours later. We saw everything that was promised in the advertisements.
Great food, great guide...perfect tour!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time. Our guide, Jack, was friendly, knowledgeable and well versed in the area. He gave us a great tour and we learned a lot about Jackson Hole, the local wildlife, and Old Yellowstone along the way. We would definitely take the tour again.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One word - EXCELLENT!

Best money ever spent. We were able to see sites that we would never have discovered had we rented a car. Lunch was great, guides were absolutely fabulous. Will recommend this to everyone heading t Yellowstone.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Kathleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So much information in a very full, fun filled day! Great tour!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Ann L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nick was very accommodating to our group, making our wish list of sightseeing happen. It was a great day and well worth it.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

carol s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day! Taking this tour was a perfect way to see Yellowstone for the first time. They cover all the highlights.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

laurie m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were very fortunate to have Jack as our guide. He was extremely knowledgeable and knew exactly where to go and what to do. He patiently explained so much about the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone National Park. Very professional and passionate about the area. Highly recommend the tour and especially Jack.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was a wonderful experience and our guide Nick was very knowledgable and friendly. I would definitely recommend this tour to our friends.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Carolyn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great experience. The guide was wonderful and knowledgeable. The whole family enjoyed the day in both, the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. Saw a lot of wildlife and the wonders of both parks. Would strongly urged people to experience this trip.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

John N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

we had a fantastic tour guide and the national park was awsome

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Lesley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We learned so much and would highly recommend it.
Our guide, Mike, was a wealth of information.
He was the best guide on any tour we have done!
The trip was a great value....much better than trying to do Yellowstone by ourselves.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Lindsay R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an awesome tour! Taylor was very knowledgeable and fun to be around!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Gail A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was one of the most memorable holidays for my son and I, great fellow passengers not to mention our Guide/Driver Mike, who was well informed, courteous and very likeable. We saw lots of wild life and the scenery was spectacular. I would recommend this trip to any wild life and scenery lovers without a doubt

Doing what: 2-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Vicki H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was amazing and so was our guide Spencer

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Hazel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous tour! Our guide, Daniel was first rate. Saw park highlights in an organized and timely fashion
that saved lots of time. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Myra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Firstly, Daniel was the most enthusiastic and knowledgeable tour guide I've ever experienced. He made the wonders of Yellowstone come to life. He was anxious to please and seemed genuinely happy when his group was happy. We were able to see so much due to his diligence in finding the elusive wildlife as well as the natural wonders. He had answers to most all questions. His love of the subject matter was evident, thus making it exciting for the group.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Holly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great experience! We loved our guide, Taylor, and we toured with a great group. We were fortunate enough to be with other people with a great sense of humor. We had a blast!
We saw lots of wildlife and got a great overview of some of the highlights of the southern loop. Taylor was very knowledgeable about the park itself and about the flora and fauna. She also was very helpful with information about other parts of the park we were unable to see that day.
I would highly recommend this tour and this guide to anyone!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

william.mackie6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip , the guide was excellent and well versed in what was happening in the park

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Caryl D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

These tour guides Dan and Mike exceeded all our expectations! They were pros in spotting wildlife and we had two grizzly sightings one with a young cub, numerous herds of bison, elk and pronghorn, a snowshoe rabbit, bald eagles and many birds/ducks/swans. They gave us all kinds of interesting information on all the various animals. They also explained all the wonderful geological features and knew so much about the history of the area and features.
The van was comfortable great leg room and stocked with drinks and snacks. Most of all, both of these guides were so pleasant and interesting that it was a joy to spend 12 hours with them!
We picked this group mainly due to its most reasonable price and we got SO much more! This is the best way to see and learn all about Yellowstone and GTNP even if you supplement it with a day or more on your own. Thank you Dan and Mike for providing us such a wonderful experience!!!!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message