Jackson is a quintessential mountain town, settled first by Native Americans and then by trappers and homesteaders. That steadfast, pioneer spirit still lives in the area, just waiting for you to soak it all up along with the crisp mountain air.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 207 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

highly recommended. visited all highlights in the lower loop. Jesse was our tour guide. He is very knowledgeable about the areas and willing to accommodate our needs

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

michael d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great adventure! Neil, the tour guide and driver, was one of the most informed young men I have encountered in a long time. His keen eye for spotting animal life was amazing. Within the first few minutes of the Dusk Safari he had spotted a bald eagle on a phone pole...a great feat even while driving.
This is a tour not to be missed with memories to last a lifetime.
Andy Duvall
Palm Springs, CA

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Michael c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Grant our tour guide was just great. We had a wonderful tour. Thanks

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Steven B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was the highlight of our vacation which included both Yellowstone and Tetons. We saw it all...Bald Eagle, Bear, Moose, American Bison aka Buffalo, Elk, Pronghorn deer, etc. The guide knew exactly when and where to take us to see the wildlife. He set up the spotting scope so everyone could see, and help take pics through it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One word - EXCELLENT!

Best money ever spent. We were able to see sites that we would never have discovered had we rented a car. Lunch was great, guides were absolutely fabulous. Will recommend this to everyone heading t Yellowstone.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Courtney M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide is what made this trip so good. He was very pleasant he was very informative and we went to all the well known attractions as well as some lesser known ones which were beautiful. The guide put a lot of thought into how the day would go with stops for the restrooms, lunch etc. Wonderful!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Kathleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So much information in a very full, fun filled day! Great tour!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Kathleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved our guides. Great time on the scenic float tour. Just gorgeous and peaceful.

Doing what: Scenic Raft Trip on Jackson Hole’s Snake River

Ann L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nick was very accommodating to our group, making our wish list of sightseeing happen. It was a great day and well worth it.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Trip was wonderful - only my wife and I were booked for the trip but the guide gave us his full attention just like there were 12 people. We saw so many animals and had great pictures. I highly recommend this trip to anyone considering wanting to see wildlife in the Grand Tetons.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

carol s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day! Taking this tour was a perfect way to see Yellowstone for the first time. They cover all the highlights.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Irene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip pretty much covered the highlights of Yellowstone's lower loop. Our tour guide, Jesse was fantastic. He had so much knowledge and enthusiasm. He made the trip worthwhile.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

laurie m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent raft guide Trevor. Very friendly and helpful staff. Overall great experience!

Doing what: Snake River Whitewater Rafting Trip from Jackson Hole

laurie m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were very fortunate to have Jack as our guide. He was extremely knowledgeable and knew exactly where to go and what to do. He patiently explained so much about the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone National Park. Very professional and passionate about the area. Highly recommend the tour and especially Jack.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

JAY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent use of time guide was excellent.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Sharon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful,Amazing and so informative!!!! Loved our guide who knew the area and where the wildlife was. She talked about her job being able to do what she loves!! Saw so many animals and have great pics!! Thank you, Sharyn

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An absolutely wonderful tour. Our guide, Phil, was able to share so much information with us about the flora, fauna, and history of Yellowstone. We were able to see everything listed in the description without feeling like the day was too rushed. Would recommend this to anyone who wants to see all the highlights of Yellowstone while learning a little bit extra about the park.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved our tour in Grand Teton. We saw so much more wildlife than we expected: moose, foxes, deer, elk, bison, and even a bald eagle! Our tour guide, Phil, was very informative and was happy to stop any time we wanted to take pictures of the animals or beautiful scenery. We especially loved the variety of experiences: van rides through the park, boat ride on the lake, and aerial tram to the top of the mountain. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Paul R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I have never felt so good about paying for a tour before. I had planned this trip last Christmas. I decided to splurge and book this tour. Best decision I made. Jesse was our guide and this guy ranks up there in my book as John Muirs cousin HA. We went to Old Faithful first, that decision alone was a great move. Jesse's running commentary was just priceless. High energy, above and beyond fun facts Movies never a dull moment. I just cant say enough. I kind of felt guilty booking a tour somehow as an outdoor enthusiast but it just turned our whole vacation into priceless. We stayed at Flagg Ranch and the food was really expensive and mediocre at best. Friday I had planned on all the spots I assumed wouldn't be covered in this tour. Uncle Tom's to Mammoth we got up early and made the upper loop. I was sort of worried then because of disappointment over Flagg Lodge and the bus being abit later than the company had predicted as they picked us up on route from Jackson at Flagg to park entrance. I just cant say enough about this tour guides passion and knowledge for the area. At the Artist point we found ourselves watch Osprey nests and what I was really worried of missing was the Grand Prismatic. My daughter and niece were in heaven they loved it and I loved the knowledge that was added by our guide about all the amazing creations that are Yellowstone. When we go back I am hunting this guy down for my Tour I will tell you that. I could go on but then it would be a novel then wouldn't it ? If you are trying to decide just say YES the fact that your guide does the driving and parking in an educated fashion means you will not only see much more but relax between stops, that alone is really the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Jerome A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous. Jesse O'Connor from Alltours was everything one could want in a guide. Despite the length of the tour--11.5 hours--the time went by quickly. He knew pretty much everything about the area, was able to spot and describe wildlife, found great parking at the busy sites, knew where and how to get perfect photos--in sum our day with him was great !

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!! :

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Denise F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jessie was terrific, he took us to all the great views in Yellowstone Park. He told us the history and fun facts making the trip enjoyable. We would never have found half the places on our own.
Dee F

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was really great due to the young lady driver/guide. She was very knowable. She was able to anticipate our needs and could answer most any question. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great day visiting Yellowstone. Our guide for the day was Jesse O Connor. His wealth of information and great energy made the day enjoyable and very informative. He was flexible and adaptive to the groups needs and the day flowed better than we could have ever hoped for a tour of Yellowstone.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Howard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were with four other couples. All of us felt that the tour exceeded our expectations. Our tour guide, Dan Stoudt, was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to make everyone happy with the tour. We highly recommend this tour especially if you are into photography.

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message