Jackson is a quintessential mountain town, settled first by Native Americans and then by trappers and homesteaders. That steadfast, pioneer spirit still lives in the area, just waiting for you to soak it all up along with the crisp mountain air.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

stef.mauler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

INCREDIBLE tour. Our tour guide was a lovely young woman whose family was one of the original homesteaders so she was able to offer a personal account of the area's history. And, she knew exactly where to take us. We saw a ton of wildlife, including elk and bears a few times.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Pamela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great. Dan was such an awesome tour guide. So knowledgeable, so pleasant. I would recommend this to anyone. The scenery was beautiful. The tour was extremely educational. We are from Minnesota so it was great to learn so much about Yellowstone and Grand Tetons.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Mike K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nick our guide was outstanding! His knowledge of the history,topography,wild life knowledge and sense of humor were off the hook!Nick the entire experience absolutely fabaulous who ever gets him for a tour guide is in for a special treat

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife and I recently went on your Yellowstone small group wildlife tour with Brushbuck tours
It was a really amazing experience. Our tour guide Gary was a great guy he shared lots of stories
about the history of the Park and we saw lots of wildlife. he had a spotting scope that he used to locate wildlife and he took pictures using our cell phones through the scope. Everyone got great pictures to take home. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area they did a
great job.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Susan USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved our wildlife tour. Jaclyn was very knowledgeable of the area and history of the town. We took the afternoon tour. We got to see a bald eagle, two moose, pronghorn deer, and an elk. Great way to see the area in a fast and furious way. Would definitely do again if I ever get to return to Jackson Hole.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Spencer was an awesome driver. Knowledgeabe, courtesy, focused and an all around great guy. We saw herds of bison, an elk, several pronged horned antelope just to mention a few.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Masumi T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Jacklyn, our tour guide was very good. She was a native of Jackson Hole area and generations of her family have lived in the area. She was extremely knowledgeable in WY history, homestead, Grand Teton, and their animals. She also had very trained eyes to spot animals even while she was driving. We were able to see a mother bear and her tow little cubs and also moose right by the tour jeep. Other animals were far away but she had binoculars for everyone. The tour guides make a huge difference to these tours. Jacklyn was VERY good.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our Yellowstone Lower Loop/Old Faithful Tour was everything we could have wanted and more!
The tour company, BrushBuck Wildlife Tours certainly has thought about everything to make tour participants have a wonderful experience not soon to be forgotten! Our tour guide, Haeli, was exceptional as she was extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of Yellowstone National Park- its history, geology, the Park's wildlife and also provided insight to the Jackson Hole region. Haeli enthusiastically answered our questions and added many personal anecdotes and experiences making for a most interesting and enjoyable learning experience.
BrushBack Wildlife's tour vehicle was comfortable, clean and included amenities such as binoculars snacks and beverages. The picnic lunch provided was excellent as was the lunch setting at river's edge. Haeli timed our arrival at Old Faithful perfectly as the geyser erupted just a few minutes after our arrival. The spectacular views of the Grand Canyon of Yellowstone from 'Artist Point' were breathtakingly beautiful- we got to see how Yellowstone got its name with such a rainbow of colors including yellow, in the exposed rock.
Our tour guide eagerly pointed out various wildlife during the drive to and from Yellowstone parking the tour van off the road to afford us great views and opportunity to take photos.
All in all this was a wonderful day and a most memorable tour of Yellowstone National Park.
We highly recommend this tour and BrushBack Wildlife Tour Company.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our Tour Guide very nice and knowledgeable, he described the geography and the animals in the area, he also recommended other areas of the park to see on future visits.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

William S G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our adventure was FANTASTIC! Our guide was very knowledgeable and engaging. My family... husband, daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandkids all had a great time. We began our exploration at 6 in the morning and ended 11 hours later. We saw everything that was promised in the advertisements.
Great food, great guide...perfect tour!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Garrett G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very informative and fun. Binoculars, extra help spotting and identifying wildlife, the ability to focus on the scenery instead of the road, these are just some of the perks this tour provides you. Well worth the cost and highly recommended to everyone in the area!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time. Our guide, Jack, was friendly, knowledgeable and well versed in the area. He gave us a great tour and we learned a lot about Jackson Hole, the local wildlife, and Old Yellowstone along the way. We would definitely take the tour again.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

michael d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great adventure! Neil, the tour guide and driver, was one of the most informed young men I have encountered in a long time. His keen eye for spotting animal life was amazing. Within the first few minutes of the Dusk Safari he had spotted a bald eagle on a phone pole...a great feat even while driving.
This is a tour not to be missed with memories to last a lifetime.
Andy Duvall
Palm Springs, CA

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Steven B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was the highlight of our vacation which included both Yellowstone and Tetons. We saw it all...Bald Eagle, Bear, Moose, American Bison aka Buffalo, Elk, Pronghorn deer, etc. The guide knew exactly when and where to take us to see the wildlife. He set up the spotting scope so everyone could see, and help take pics through it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One word - EXCELLENT!

Best money ever spent. We were able to see sites that we would never have discovered had we rented a car. Lunch was great, guides were absolutely fabulous. Will recommend this to everyone heading t Yellowstone.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Kathleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So much information in a very full, fun filled day! Great tour!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Kathleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved our guides. Great time on the scenic float tour. Just gorgeous and peaceful.

Doing what: Scenic Raft Trip on Jackson Hole’s Snake River

Ann L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nick was very accommodating to our group, making our wish list of sightseeing happen. It was a great day and well worth it.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Trip was wonderful - only my wife and I were booked for the trip but the guide gave us his full attention just like there were 12 people. We saw so many animals and had great pictures. I highly recommend this trip to anyone considering wanting to see wildlife in the Grand Tetons.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

carol s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day! Taking this tour was a perfect way to see Yellowstone for the first time. They cover all the highlights.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

laurie m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent raft guide Trevor. Very friendly and helpful staff. Overall great experience!

Doing what: Snake River Whitewater Rafting Trip from Jackson Hole

laurie m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were very fortunate to have Jack as our guide. He was extremely knowledgeable and knew exactly where to go and what to do. He patiently explained so much about the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone National Park. Very professional and passionate about the area. Highly recommend the tour and especially Jack.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Sharon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful,Amazing and so informative!!!! Loved our guide who knew the area and where the wildlife was. She talked about her job being able to do what she loves!! Saw so many animals and have great pics!! Thank you, Sharyn

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was really great due to the young lady driver/guide. She was very knowable. She was able to anticipate our needs and could answer most any question. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was a wonderful experience and our guide Nick was very knowledgable and friendly. I would definitely recommend this tour to our friends.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message