Jackson is a quintessential mountain town, settled first by Native Americans and then by trappers and homesteaders. That steadfast, pioneer spirit still lives in the area, just waiting for you to soak it all up along with the crisp mountain air.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 235 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deborah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour! Saw lots of wildlife in the Grand Tetons and the top Yellowstone sights. Adam was a very knowledgeable guide, giving us lots of information about the area's history and wildlife. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Shivani

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the best wildlife-viewing experience of our lives. We had a great experience with tour guide Adam at BrushBuck Wildlife tours. Adam, with his years of experience was able to share information and answer questions on everything from the history and geology to the plant and animal life of the area. Adam was great at spotting wildlife and was always willing to turn the vehicle around to see something we spotted. He too got excited about cool wildlife sightings just like us and that made the tour more enjoyable. Each passenger was provided a pair of good quality binoculars and a spotting scope was set up at every wildlife viewing point. Lunch sandwich, snacks and beverages were good. Our sightings included, grizzly bears, bison, moose, elk, mule deer, prong horn, a fox hunting, coyote hunting, few bird species including a burrowing owl, and hot springs, waterfalls, and lakes. We would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Yellowstone National Park and would certainly take it again ourselves.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Shivani

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great wildlife tour with tour guide Lindsey. This was our second tour with Brushbuck Wildlife tours, and this one too exceeded our expectations. We had great sightings that included a bear, bison, moose, mule deer, prong horn, and great views of the mountains and lakes in the area. Lindsey was knowledgeable and shared a passion for watching wildlife that made the trip much more fun. Very good quality binoculars and a spotting scope for use during the tour were a plus. I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Jackson Hole and would certainly take it again myself in the future.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Spencer was polite, knowledgeable, and made our tour very enjoyable! I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Paul A. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Jesse was very knowledgeable and personable. 11 hours well spent.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Alan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was excellent. We saw wildlife, visited several picturesque sites, had our picture taken in front of breath taking views and had lunch in a wonderful lodge looking out at the Tetons. The guide was very informative about the area! Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Sandra C. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour was excellent! Extremely informed and pleasant guide.
Covered lots of ground and saw amazing wildlife.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Diana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful tour - our guide Moose was our own personal Google of all things relating to wildlife, national parks, mountains and a lot of very interesting stuff. The 11-hr tour went by quickly.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Joanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great trip. Very well organized and the guide Mike from Brushback Tours was absolutely fantastic!! He is very knowledgeable about the area and animals as well as personal and professional! Would highly recommend this trip. I would also recommend you bring a deck of cards or book and possibly a hair dryer if you are finicky about your hair. In some of the more remote lodges they could come in handy.

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

George G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the trip was great and so was Mike............ he's a keeper. The only feedback I have which I relayed to Mike , was to consider an different lodging that Pahaska Teepee. Its really run down and un kept. Not a pleasant stay . Thanks

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

stef.mauler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

INCREDIBLE tour. Our tour guide was a lovely young woman whose family was one of the original homesteaders so she was able to offer a personal account of the area's history. And, she knew exactly where to take us. We saw a ton of wildlife, including elk and bears a few times.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Pamela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great. Dan was such an awesome tour guide. So knowledgeable, so pleasant. I would recommend this to anyone. The scenery was beautiful. The tour was extremely educational. We are from Minnesota so it was great to learn so much about Yellowstone and Grand Tetons.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the best tours I have ever been on. The guide was extremely knowledgable and tried to give us as much of this information as possible. We did the southern loop of Yellowstone and I enjoyed every minute of it. I strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A real informative look at Grand Teton National Park. Great guide, who. Did her best to find wild life for us to view and also gave a very comphrensive look at the park. Very good tour.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Mike K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nick our guide was outstanding! His knowledge of the history,topography,wild life knowledge and sense of humor were off the hook!Nick the entire experience absolutely fabaulous who ever gets him for a tour guide is in for a special treat

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife and I recently went on your Yellowstone small group wildlife tour with Brushbuck tours
It was a really amazing experience. Our tour guide Gary was a great guy he shared lots of stories
about the history of the Park and we saw lots of wildlife. he had a spotting scope that he used to locate wildlife and he took pictures using our cell phones through the scope. Everyone got great pictures to take home. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area they did a
great job.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Long day but got to see everything I wanted in Yellowstone. Driver was Grant, knowledgeable and informative. Knew where to stop and not to stop in order to get us through the entire southern park on the tour. You must pass through Teton park to get to Yellowstone so you see a bit of this park also. If you only have one day it is an efficient way to see the park. Limited parking would have wasted a lot of time if I drove. Grant dropped us off at entrance of attractions and came back to pick us up at appointed time. Usually 20minutes per site which was plenty. Tour planned around Old Faithful eruption so you arrive see it erupt and leave in 20 minutes.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip. Small bus with 8 people. Informative and enthusiastic Jesse was our driver/guide. Got to see and hear of the Tetons from every possible angle but not up into the mountains. Hotel pick up on time and back by 4PM.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Susan USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved our wildlife tour. Jaclyn was very knowledgeable of the area and history of the town. We took the afternoon tour. We got to see a bald eagle, two moose, pronghorn deer, and an elk. Great way to see the area in a fast and furious way. Would definitely do again if I ever get to return to Jackson Hole.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Spencer was an awesome driver. Knowledgeabe, courtesy, focused and an all around great guy. We saw herds of bison, an elk, several pronged horned antelope just to mention a few.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Masumi T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Jacklyn, our tour guide was very good. She was a native of Jackson Hole area and generations of her family have lived in the area. She was extremely knowledgeable in WY history, homestead, Grand Teton, and their animals. She also had very trained eyes to spot animals even while she was driving. We were able to see a mother bear and her tow little cubs and also moose right by the tour jeep. Other animals were far away but she had binoculars for everyone. The tour guides make a huge difference to these tours. Jacklyn was VERY good.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our Yellowstone Lower Loop/Old Faithful Tour was everything we could have wanted and more!
The tour company, BrushBuck Wildlife Tours certainly has thought about everything to make tour participants have a wonderful experience not soon to be forgotten! Our tour guide, Haeli, was exceptional as she was extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of Yellowstone National Park- its history, geology, the Park's wildlife and also provided insight to the Jackson Hole region. Haeli enthusiastically answered our questions and added many personal anecdotes and experiences making for a most interesting and enjoyable learning experience.
BrushBack Wildlife's tour vehicle was comfortable, clean and included amenities such as binoculars snacks and beverages. The picnic lunch provided was excellent as was the lunch setting at river's edge. Haeli timed our arrival at Old Faithful perfectly as the geyser erupted just a few minutes after our arrival. The spectacular views of the Grand Canyon of Yellowstone from 'Artist Point' were breathtakingly beautiful- we got to see how Yellowstone got its name with such a rainbow of colors including yellow, in the exposed rock.
Our tour guide eagerly pointed out various wildlife during the drive to and from Yellowstone parking the tour van off the road to afford us great views and opportunity to take photos.
All in all this was a wonderful day and a most memorable tour of Yellowstone National Park.
We highly recommend this tour and BrushBack Wildlife Tour Company.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message