Upon arrival in the cheerfully scruffy center of Jaco (or, alternately, the luxuriously landscaped resort just north, Los Sueños), you’ll want to appreciate the view; Costa Rica’s Central Pacific is as lovely as a shore as exists anywhere. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Augusta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What an experience! Exhilarating and fun! Great tour guides!!!

Doing what: Aerial Tram and Zipline Tour from Jaco

Jacqueline J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

WOW! This tour honestly puts all other tours invented to shame! What an incredible experience. We lucked out with a small group 4, but were still ziplining/rapelling for over 2.5 hours. We had three guides, who were all just absolutely wonderful. We joked and laughed, they were so proficient - spoke amazing english, hooking each of us up so we didn't have to fumble around, we felt completely safe being clipped in to all the platforms, they gave amazing instruction and didn't over complicate because they just wanted us to relax and enjoy every second! Thank you to Martin, Woren, Jose, and GG! It was a dream of a tour.

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Corrine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guides were amazing. We had such a fun and exhilarating time!

Doing what: Aerial Tram and Zipline Tour from Jaco

Nichele W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The beauty scenery and amazing wildlife. The tour guides were friendly and energetic. The tram ride last about 30 minutes and then you have 2 hours of ziplining adventures ahead of you from treetop to treetop from 15 platforms located throughout the mountain top. The staff made my friend and I feel 100 comfortable and their level of professionalism and safety measures let me know that they were experts at what they do. I also love the fact that they don't destroy the rainforest for their adventures. Being in the middle of the rainforest with a light rain while zipping thru the tree tops was the highlight to my time in Costa Rica. I will definitely recommend it to anyone else looking for a fun tour for a great price.

Doing what: Aerial Tram and Zipline Tour from Jaco

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour even though it rained on us. Tour guides did a wonderful job and the whole family enjoyed the day. I would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Aerial Tram and Zipline Tour from Jaco

Alicia D

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Distance info should be added to description. I stayed in Jaco although transportation to and from the hotel is provided, driving an hour/hour 15 mins to and from can be exhausting.

The hotel is beautiful! Tour guides were amazing! Tour is challenging but fun! Sturdy shoes are a must!!

Doing what: High Ropes and Hanging Bridges Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Bernadine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was an adventure and our best day in Costa Rica. Our driver was very informative and made the trip to and from the mountain an educational and cultural experience. The ziplines were beautiful and challenging and the waterfalls and wild monkeys were thrilling. The zipline guides made sure we understood the process and encouraged us in the areas that pushed our comfort levels. The lunch was very good and we were ready for it after the ziplines, the view from the restaurant was beautiful even in the rain that started when we got back there.

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Christian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely fabulous from beginning to end! Great guides, beautiful views, would do it again!

Doing what: Aerial Tram and Zipline Tour from Jaco

Lorne Gottesman G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best zip lining tour ever! All the guides were great!!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Rob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was great. It was a quiet day for them, so just me and may mate were on the ziplines with the instructors.

The views were incredible and the instructors friendly with good banter.

Definitely one of the best things I did on my holiday!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Douglas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a fun morning! Pickup was right on time, the tram was very cool being lifted above the trees is a great birds-eye view and we loved all the zips. Staff was friendly and fun, and we recommend this to anyone who wants to have a great time.

Doing what: Aerial Tram and Zipline Tour from Jaco

Matea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely great experience!!! Highly recommended!!! Our guides are excellent!!!

Doing what: Superman Zipline Course at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Brian M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The Canopy tour was great! The staff were really accommodating, and very friendly. Had a little trouble using our e-voucher, but the hotel computer was able to be accessed for assistance. Talked to other people that went on similar tours, and we by far had the best experience. Thanks so much for tour!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Michelle I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent zip lining adventure! There was a wonderful amount of lines compared to other options in the area. The drive from the beach area in Guanacaste was quite far, but well worth it once we arrived! Everyone is very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely return again!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Rhonda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A must do when in Costa Rica. It is amazing to fly through the air and see waterfalls and nature. The guides were fantastic. The food was excellent. Once again the Ziplining was wonderful. We were a party of 5, and we felt safe. We were able to joke with the guides. They were the best. My jaws hurt the next day from smiling and laughing, squealing through the tour. This was definitely the right choice and the right company to use. Thank you VIATOR for making our Christmas Vacation GREAT!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

MeganM3444

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour - it was a lot of fun! Everyone we met at the Adventure Park was exceptionally friendly, including our tour guide, Daniel (who was also the driver or our transportation back and forth to our hotel), and everyone on his team. I turned out to be more apprehensive of jumping off and trusting the lines would hold than I thought I would be. Daniel and his team were so good about working with me and quelling my fears. This really was an fun tour with beautiful view of the waterfalls and landscape of the area. Lunch back at the resort was a delicious Costa Rica style lunch. On the drive to and from the Adventure Park, Daniel provided so much information on Costa Rica. I know he had to leave quite early in the morning to pick us up for the tour and then got home late. I can very much appreciate how challenging that must be, but Daniel was upbeat and smiling the entire time.

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

brookeb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was worth every dollar! The staff was awesome. These "red monkeys" made the experience even better than I had anticipated. A wonderful adrenaline packed day followed by a delicious lunch with an amazing view. What more could a person ask for.

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Mike

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Very well run
Tour guides were encouraging and knowledgable

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Arno M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This really was an adventure. The zip-lines were great, the rapelling and suspended bridge was a real thrill-followed by a teriffic lunch. It was well worth every cent!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

sfshao

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Super nice guides and a really fun over all. Compared to zipline experiences of friends we got the best tour. The waterfall swim cinched the deal for us! Awesome Tour!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Alexei G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Awesome tour! Amazing!!! Must do if you are in Costa Rica!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message