Jaipur ATTRACTIONS See all

Central Museum (Albert Hall)

The Central Museum (Albert Hall), modeled after the Victoria and Albert Museum in London, opened its doors in 1887, making it the oldest museum in the state of Rajasthan. The Indo-Saracenic sandstone and marble structure was designed by English ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anderson C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I had a really great experience during my Jaipur Sightseeing Day Tour. Both the guide Ali and the Drive Yokush were really responsible and attentive. In the morning, we visited the Pink City, the Hawa Mahal, and the Amber Fort. For me, Amber Fort was a really unique moment due to the elephant ride experience and the beauty of the palaces the guide Ali knows evrything about it. We had an average lunch at a hotel and then Ali gave me options to build our afternoon trip, pointing out the advantages and disadvantages of each place, which I found really helpful. Just as an example, I chose visiting between the the Monkey Temples, instead of the City of Palace which I was able to visit in the other day by myself. At the end of the day, we were blessed to see a wonderful sunset at the Nahagargh Fort. Finally, for those who want to shopping, he knows very good places to visit. Thank you all for my incredible experience!!

Doing what: Jaipur Sightseeing Day Tour

scmaes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The driver was superb. At each stop we had a excellent guide ready to assist in our discovery of the amazing sites.

Doing what: Private 4-Day Golden Triangle Tour from New Delhi

Mikhail H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Overall the trip was organized well. Nice hotels. Great places, in particularly in Rajestan. Our driver was definitely a highlight of the trip, courteous, caring and 100% on time. A lowlight was the guide in Agra, who seemed in cahoots with Taj Mahal security to pocket admission money from clients.

Doing what: Private 4-Day Golden Triangle Tour from New Delhi

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour - quite comprehensive and smoothly executed.

Doing what: Jaipur Sightseeing Day Tour

gebntab

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to get to see Jaipur if you're spending time in Delhi. The drive is a bit long approximately 5 hours each way but certainly worth the trip once you get to Jaipur. The highlight is the elephant ride up to Amer Fort. The guide and driver were very accommodating and wanted to make sure we had a pleasant experience. The hotel staff was also excellent. It was worth the money spent.

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar and Amber Fort

Richard K

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I gave this worth doing because Jaipur itself is amazing, a nice relief from Delhi, and one of the best places in India - really a 5 star place. However, the tour guide was awful - not really interested in being a tour guide. He left me on my own for 2 of the stops on the tour, so I had no information about the places, and could not really communicate with the non-english-speaking people working in those places. Two days is enough - I took the 3 day tour, and it was relaxing, but overly so.

The driver was great, and thankfully skillful - the drive from Delhi is long and hazardous. He stopped at a rest stop going and coming, which was a good thing.

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar and Amber Fort

Carrie M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The tour guide modified a lot of the itinerary to visit shops we weren't interested in? so I didn't get to see most of the places I thought I would. Also he didn't take us to the resort the last night which was a major disappointment. I think the tours overpriced for what I received

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar and Amber Fort

pax

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Tours were informative, hotel nice, guide very good, driver friendly.

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar and Amber Fort

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message