Jaipur ATTRACTIONS See all

Jantar Mantar

Walking through the grounds of Jantar Mantar may feel more like visiting a sculpture garden than an astronomical observatory. The eighteen devices, built by Jai Singh II, each serve a different function, such as predicting eclipses, telling time and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Albert Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

For a first-timer and a solo-traveler in India like me, this tour gave me such a memorable experience, in beautiful way. I was very-well served and accompanied by the tour guide and the driver for the whole trip as if I was a VIP. The whole trip and great places that I visited was in my pace and rhythm so I could really enjoy.... And the hotels....ohhh their service and hospitality were the best!
Although it was costly but really really worth it! This is the best choice if you want to enjoy such a luxury private tour!

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent... All went according to plan, pick up / drop off all as advised. Our guide, Umesh Kumar Sharma was fantastic. REALLY genuinely nice guy that took so much care and interest in our family. I could not rate this highly enough...

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

nanina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We enjoyed our trip very much. It was well organized. Thanks to our driver Ramesh. He was very professional.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

Marie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

An excellent trip! It was tiring but very interesting. The tour guides were excellent and very knowledgable about the history of India.
Our taxi driver was brilliant. He turned up every day at the time arranged and drove us long distances in heavy traffic, always with a smile on his face.
I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

Steven L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was my first trip to India and I had business in another part of the country but wanted to see the famous sights since I had traveled so far. This was a perfect tour for that. I had a great driver and he traveled with me throughout. In each city, we met a different guide and most of them were also excellent and flexible. There is no quicker and simpler way to see so much and get a good feel for the culture and people in a short time.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

Gregory D New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful services. Driver and guides very knowledgeable. Accommodation outstanding.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

Charlotte H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent hotels, very knowledgable guides, brilliant driver (Krishan)- we wouldn and #39;t change a thing! It and #39;s a short amount of time to fit so much into but as we were limited on time this tour was perfect for us!

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

Julie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Was a great experience - well organised - hotels we stayed in were wonderful - great customer support from Ginny in the office, our driver was very safe and guides all knowledgeable

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was a great way to quickly see a good portion of India. Everything went smoothly from the airport pickup in Delhi to the day we left. Our driver was great. Tour guides were excellent. Hotels met our expectations. I'd highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

Kegan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was a great deal for the money and the hotels we stayed at were excellent! The guides we had were very passionate about India withpride for their country and history. The tour company we used made us feel like VIP the whole time from when we arrived to when they dropped us off.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

Manjunath M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Driver and the guides were very kind and helpful. Look forward to many more.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

René Raúl Enrique J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The experience was amazing, it was all well organized from day 1 and they even arranged for us the extra hotel days we needed. Our driver, Mr. Satsh, was really helpful and all the hotels were just incredible. Tour guides were very good and the overall service was outstanding. Definitely a great option for a very good price.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

Ashley Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing and worth it. Yes you will drive a bit but there are stops along the way. Hotels are nice, clean, friendly with pools and wifi for purchase. Restaurants at hotels are decent and the guides and drivers are second to none. This was the best way to see the golden triangle and I wouldn't change a thing. Your get to see all the sites, stay in amazing hotels and the service was just the best!

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

Monica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would absolutely recommend this tour! In a short amount of time, we were able to see several historic and beautiful sights with great guidance. Our guides offered us great history and told us the best places to take pictures.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

Lucine G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nice place to visit, the hotel was very clean and upgraded quality and service
Guide was very friendly
The driving by car from Agra to Jaipur which is 6-8hours is very stressful and I ended up having a severe headache. I wish we went by airtransport

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

Clay S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

this was a great way to see the Golden Triangle. Honestly, when I add up all the associated costs, I'm amazed that they can provide this tour for this price. It is an outstanding value. This was my first multi day tour booked through Viator though I use their day tours EVERY time I travel. It was a fantastic tour I would recommend to anyone.

Everything went off without a hitch. Hotels were acceptable. The car and guides were nice. I'm very pleased.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

Lynda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a very rewarding trip. Everything was extremely well organized, tours and guides were excellent, driver was excellent, time was well managed. We got so much out of every day. The hotel properties we're excellent. You could not improve on this trip.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

Eleanor P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you want an excellent sampling of Indian culture, history, and architecture, then this is the perfect tour for you. My husband and I had an amazing experience in India during Dec. 2014, thanks to Viator. Everything was perfectly organized from stepping out of the airport till the end of the tour, when we opted for a lift to our "post-tour" Delhi hotel rather than a lift to the airport. I have rarely gone on multi-day tours (usually opt to go it alone or take a 1/2 day tour, etc.); however, going to India felt a bit overwhelming because of all of the accommodation options, transportation concerns (never drive there!), and limited time. I had used Viator in the past for a couple different day tours (once to the chateaux country and another around Milan) and always liked what they had arranged; this multi-day package was even better. Accommodations were top-notch and allowed for decent down-time after a busy day of sight-seeing; tour guides were extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and "tweaked" activities or sites to suit our needs. "Hari" in Delhi, Mueen in Agra, and Hitesh were excellent, yet slightly different in style; this kept 3 days of intensive exposure to history and architecture interesting and fresh. The hero of the trip was our driver, "Gerwil", an extremely talented young man who can drive like no other. Because he escorted us throughout the whole tour, we got to chat with him a bit; he was punctual, professional, looking out for our best interests, and calm no matter the road conditions. The pace of the tour was quick, as it should be with so much to see in so few days. There was one issue that arose because our tour was over the Christmas holiday; Viator graciously worked things out with the company in India, and it was resolved before we even left home. Excellent customer service! We have already talked about returning to Jaipur or perhaps venturing to Kerala on another trip: We hope by then Viator will have multi-day tours there as well! Thank you.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

Catherine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would highly recommend this tour. Is very well organised, guides are superb. Driver was brilliant - when you see the driving you appreciate the skill of the driver. Hotels excellent especially in Agra and Jaipur. The monuments and history associated with each are breathtaking. The first two days require quite long drives - 4 hrs - after the sightseeing which can make for long days but absolutely worth it. We loved the trip.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had never been to India ans we looking for a guide to our journey we planned to visit Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mumbai. This tour wour worked perfect for the golden triangle. There is a great bit of driving between the 3 cities ans unless you are used to off road r acing in Cabo or Dakar, you need to leave the driving to others, it is crazy over there. If you don't believe me, give it a try. You will rue that decision. Our driver was courteous and aggressive and made it safely to the sites and hotels. The hotels are quite nice and the guides were informative. If it is your first time in that region of India, you should give serious thought to this trip.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

Robert United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Full on day tour.. Straight to the fort to do the elephant ride and to avoid a long wait. Take good walking shoes though ! Lunch was buffet style at the Holiday Inn and fine. Inevitably you get taken to a jewellery shop and after lunch a textile shop .. Annoying but a fact of Indian life!

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

david.nickerson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great experience. From beginning to end everything went like clockwork. From being met at Delhi airport to being dropped off there at the end all arrangements, hotels and transfers were faultless. The hotels were excellent; the guides fantastically knowledgeable and enthusiastic and the driver was especially capable and super helpful. We were made to feel special at every turn. I cannot remember another trip where everything ran so smoothly and the people involved were so capable and customer friendly. A five star trip.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

KJCh Poland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bardzo fajna i ciekawa wycieczka, przewodnik w porządku. Polecam

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message