Jaipur, the capital of Rajasthan, was founded in 1727 and constructed on principles of geometric harmony, making it one of the only planned cities in the world. Colorful bazaars and impressive forts and palaces give the Pink City an allure and a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Matthew P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Driver was great and knowledgeable, and our guide had many insights. Worth going on.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

KAREN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent in every way.
Driver was on-time and courteous. Had a bottle of water for each ready in the car.
We were 2 ladies, so were relieved to find such a professional driver, and very knowledgable guide. Sanjay knew all the little things like the perfect time of day for a particular photo, and the best time to get to the fort for the elephant ride. I can not fault this tour experience - I will take it again in future, as there is so much to see!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent... All went according to plan, pick up / drop off all as advised. Our guide, Umesh Kumar Sharma was fantastic. REALLY genuinely nice guy that took so much care and interest in our family. I could not rate this highly enough...

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Jimena d

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

love it! everything was great, food, accommodations the tour was very well organized the only thing I didn't like is that felt I was lure into stores by my tour guide everywhere I went with the pretence that they will show me the process of making things.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Robin E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

The puppet show was mediocre and despite paying a lot of money for the show, we were still asked for tips and sold overpriced puppets.

Doing what: Jaipur Puppet Show and Dinner with Private Transport

Mark P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great tour with a very informative and friendly guide!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amber Fort and Jal Mahal Including Elephant Ride

David B United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We enjoyed this excursion. The guide was very informative but not too heavily overbearing and so allowed my wife and I to explore the Amber Fort independently whilst at all times keeping an eye on us. We are take to the inevitable carpet and textile emporium on the way back to our hotel but overall we were pleased with the experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amber Fort and Jal Mahal Including Elephant Ride

Barbara S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

This historical light show was overpriced and so was the dinner and unexpected entertainment during dinner. Entertainers expect a tip. I would recommend the local light and sound show but not Viator's tour. Paid 80 over local asking price.

Doing what: Amber Fort Light and Sound Show with Dinner and Private Transport in Jaipur

Wayne K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour itself was amazing and enjoyed every minute, the guide although knowledgeable he rushed through it a little and we were not given time to do any shopping at the bazaar, we had to walk through and only look.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

gebntab

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to get to see Jaipur if you're spending time in Delhi. The drive is a bit long approximately 5 hours each way but certainly worth the trip once you get to Jaipur. The highlight is the elephant ride up to Amer Fort. The guide and driver were very accommodating and wanted to make sure we had a pleasant experience. The hotel staff was also excellent. It was worth the money spent.

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Warren K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highlight of our India Tour ! We absolutely ask that anyone visiting New Delhi and Agra Taj Mahal not overlook the amazing sights of Jaipur !!! You cant leave india without an elephant ride up to see the Amber Fort ! We decided on the 2 day option so we would not be rushed and this was a very good choice - Viator enlisted the services for our tour company and they were excellent ! We had Mr Sanjay as our guide and Nr Narender as our driver- they were with us every step of the way. We had our choice of hotels in Jaipur and we chose a Taj property the Taj Mahal Palace - wonderful palatial property. We had a detailed city tour and an in depth tour of the City Palace and Hawa Mahal. Mr Sanjay was extremely knowledgeable , affable and on top of that a great photographer ! he knew all the right angles and picture opportunities. Lunch and dinner were included and were at tripadvisor recommended restaurants which was perfect. The Amber Fort visit and elephant ride takes a whole half day to do it justice and our tour went at our own pace- There was plenty of opportunity to visit any arts and craft shops and the company was completely open to our decisions. We elected not to visit any shops as we had already done our shopping and this was respected by Mr Sanjay - he was open to any suggestions we had on what to see and kept reinforcing the company motto that he was there to make this a memorable visit for us. The drive to delhi takes at least 4-5 hours depending on the time of day but the car was very comfortable and air conditioned and Mr Narender stopped along the way as we needed for food and rest stops.
We did Agra in one day from Dehli but this trip to Jaipur definitely needs the 2 day option - I highly recommend the tour company and this Viator tour -

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Urs-Peter H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The guide was excellent ad the driver very skilful. The hotel was not good as the promised three separate beds were not provided and the dining room did not know that the food was already paid.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Richard K

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I gave this worth doing because Jaipur itself is amazing, a nice relief from Delhi, and one of the best places in India - really a 5 star place. However, the tour guide was awful - not really interested in being a tour guide. He left me on my own for 2 of the stops on the tour, so I had no information about the places, and could not really communicate with the non-english-speaking people working in those places. Two days is enough - I took the 3 day tour, and it was relaxing, but overly so.

The driver was great, and thankfully skillful - the drive from Delhi is long and hazardous. He stopped at a rest stop going and coming, which was a good thing.

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

TERESA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing tour to Amber Fort! Don't miss the elephant ride that allows you to reach the fort from the most scenic way. Very good guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amber Fort and Jal Mahal Including Elephant Ride

Patrick USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Rinkoo was amazing. He was very enthusiastic and his tours and history lectures were very easy to understand. He is highly recommended and this tour was phenomenal!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Philip D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Is it worth the price?

I flew in from Varanasi and so it was convenient to have a driver pick us up from the aiport and after drop us off at the train station.

The show was not bad despite us showing up late and catching the end of the Hindi show... but I could have just done this on my own for 4 dollars a person, though the times vary by season so check this!

The dinner was good but DEFINITELY not worth how much viator accounted for? Also the menu looked great
but we had a set meal. I was charged 1.5 Canadian for a water which was a bit strange.

There was a dancing and singing performance during the show which was a little awkward, they insisted on people dancing with them, we were full!

Doing what: Amber Fort Light and Sound Show with Dinner and Private Transport in Jaipur

Robert United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Full on day tour.. Straight to the fort to do the elephant ride and to avoid a long wait. Take good walking shoes though ! Lunch was buffet style at the Holiday Inn and fine. Inevitably you get taken to a jewellery shop and after lunch a textile shop .. Annoying but a fact of Indian life!

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Raja Mohan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful and relaxing tour.Since we stayed overnight in Jaipur , it was easy going to complete the tour at ease.The City palace , Hawa Mahal in the lake , Hawa Mahal in the town were wonderful. The trip to Amber Fort was marvelous and new experiencing riding on the top of elephant.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Robert United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Show lasts 45 mins and the story line is about the history. In places got ott but worth the experience. The dinner stop,was buffet but lovely location and good food,

Doing what: Amber Fort Light and Sound Show with Dinner and Private Transport in Jaipur

KJCh Poland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bardzo fajna i ciekawa wycieczka, przewodnik w porządku. Polecam

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

David B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

the tour was very informative and I would recommend it over just going on your own and doing the walking tour at each site. I can say however you could hire some one locally to provide you a tour and cab ride for less money, we hired a cab and guide for the whole day the next day,for only thirty US dollars.

I also recommend you tell the tour operator up front if you don want to be taken to any of the sites where they will sell you stuff. They will push for it but if you are insistent they will not waste your time with those type side trips.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Kelly R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great trip - my driver and tour guide were wonderful! Both spoke great English and were friendly and informative. The hotel was nice and the included meals were good as well. It is a long drive for just a few hours of sightseeing - I would recommend using some of your time to explore the city on your own, otherwise you will just see the touristy spots. But overall I enjoyed this trip and would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Carrie M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The tour guide modified a lot of the itinerary to visit shops we weren't interested in? so I didn't get to see most of the places I thought I would. Also he didn't take us to the resort the last night which was a major disappointment. I think the tours overpriced for what I received

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Bruce W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Jaipur fantastic, guide and driver excellent. Hotel was "unusual" but quite acceptable.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message