Jerusalem ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of the Holy Sepulchre

Set within the Christian Quarter of the old walled city of Jerusalem – which it itself the larger World Heritage Site -- this church is considered by many Christians to be the site of Jesus’ crucifixion, burial and resurrection. A popular stop on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 510 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deborah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome and very informative! Loved the guide, he was so much fun! Will recommend to friends!

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Mary Ann R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Avishi was an excellent guide, made sure we saw the treasures of Jersualem.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

kokai421

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It is best way to join this tour for a traveller who has only one day. You can go and see around Jerusalem and DeadSea from Tel Aviv effeciently. Thank you for my guide, Mr. Yoav!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Cecilia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I'm sorry that I forgot our tour guides name but He did a very good job. thank you for the information that you shared.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour was awesome ! Our guide Nomi was very knowledgeable and great patience and friendly. I would use her again in a heart beat !

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Jeff P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Old Jerusalem day tour was amazing. Everything was perfect starting with the pickup service and all through the day.

For those worries about security there is no reason to be concerned.
Organization was top notch and the tour provides you with several experiences.

Of course the make or break of any tour is the guide. In my case I had the best guide I have ever had, Amir Call Or. Amir was extremely knowledgeable about everything on the tour plus he has a passion for his country and the people in it. Amir's knowledge and passion of the country, people, religions and languages that comprise this amazing city and country are truly what made this trip so amazing. Amir says he wants you to feel Jerusalem not just see it. I can honestly say that I left this sight feeling tour with a new perspective.

If you are going to be in Israel and will be taking a trip out of Tel Aviv make sure you use Beiin Harim and absolutely make sure you take whichever tour Amir Call Or is guiding. Amir could make a tour of a waste processing plant enjoyable so just call and find out which tour Amir is guiding and request that one. You will not be disappointed!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Yee Chieh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour is very well conducted and the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous trip - and a wonderful guide. Certainly a BIG day - but well worth every minute. So much detail and so much information to take in, that I am still assimilating some of it many weeks later. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Mario Octavio V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great, well organized and pretty much covers all if you have not much time and would like to visit both cities, all that said Jerusalem needs more time than half day, but all was good!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Gregory B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nonstop excitement! Guide Amir was an absolute wealth of information. Picked us up right on time at our hotel. Bus was comfortable and we pretty much saw everything there was to see in Bethlehem and Jerusalem. Walked all over the city. Great lunch with a fantastic view of the city of Jerusalem. Would do it again tomorrow if I could.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

irlam a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect tour, it has been a memorable experience. Very knowledgeable and carrying guide.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

CD W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good and we particularly liked our guide Amir who was knowledgeable and funny. He gave a very good perspective in a relatively short time. The tour was on time but not so tied to the schedule that we felt hurried. We of course could have spent more time at all of the sites but the tour was a great introduction for a return trip to Jerusalem. It met or exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

JULIE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I highly recommend doing the day trip from Tel Aviv to Jerusalem and the Dead Sea! It was such an incredible historical and cultural experience to go one of the oldest cities in the world! Our tour guide, Amir Call, was brilliant! If you have the opportunity to pick your tour guide, you should request Amir Call. He was knowledgable and gave great insight to the culture, history, religions, languages and overall background of Israel in a way that we could understand and connect. He gave a very well-rounded outlook about Jerusalem and Israel as a whole. The Dead Sea was also incredible! Brilliant experience! I would love to do this trip again!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

TIMOTHY E T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a fantastic tour, and Zahi was wonderful. We learned so much and had shops time. Kudos!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Jerusalem or Tel Aviv Including Old Jerusalem, Western Wall and the Dead Sea

Sergio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Amir Call Or made this tour fantastic. He has an exuberant passion for his work that is displayed through his vast knowledge of Israel. Jerusalem is an amazing and complex place that deserves more than one tour but this is a great introduction.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Anouck G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My boyfriend and I really loved this tour!! The guides (both in Jerusalem and Bethlehem) were really good. The guide Norbert seemed really passionate about what he was doing and we liked listening to him. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

badashdesigns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Naomi was amazing and shared so much interesting information about the tour itself and was able to answer many questions beyond the topics of the tour. She was really sweet and made clear at the start of the tour that no question was bad. I felt very comfortable asking questions. You could tell that she was incredibly passionate about her work, which made the tour that much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Jasonakessler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Naomi was an amazing tour guide. I highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Jerusalem. What a great overview of the top religious sites, and the tour really puts it all in a wonderful historical context.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Ilari H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organised and interesting day trip, and Zahi was a superb guide. About four hours walking around the most important sights of Jerusalem, lunch, and then to the Dead See for about one hour and half. It was an early start from the hotel 7:00 AM pickup from the hotel, then to the meeting point, and finally around 8:00 on the bus to Jerusalem, back at the hotel around 19:00, but well worth it.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Irene T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Amir C Or was the main reason this tour deserved full 5 stars. He was funny, very knowledgeable and an incredible story teller. Jerusalem was amazing, the Dead Sea was too hot so we could not stay too long in the sea

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Maria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was informative and interesting. Absolutely worth paying for. The guide was knowledgeable. The only problem was we weren't warn prior to booking of the tour that we were not going to be allowed to go up the Temple Mount. I think this is something they need to disclose.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

ALINA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

ALINA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great tour guide

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message