Jerusalem ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of the Holy Sepulchre

Set within the Christian Quarter of the old walled city of Jerusalem – which it itself the larger World Heritage Site -- this church is considered by many Christians to be the site of Jesus’ crucifixion, burial and resurrection. A popular stop on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 549 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gregory A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Zahi Shakes, our guide, was terrific. Kind, thoughtful, respectful, very well informed, and interesting--in spite of the relentless rain, Zahi and the driver made the day honestly fly by much too quickly.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

henri g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What an impressive tour. It took almost 7 hours incl.lunch.
Your guide Gary is such a clear and interesting speaker.
No dull moments. He gave so much information, but also questionmarks over the history.
Never had such a perfect guide! Thanks
Henri and Hanneke Geursen Nl.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour with a fantastic guide!

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Yordan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing experience and very good organized trip! Highly recommended to everybody interested in visiting the holy places.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Carlos V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing! And the tour guide for the Jerusalem part, and enthusiast and well studied scholar, interesting and amicable. When you get to the Dead Sea make sure you take a swim suit and if not, buy one there. I did. Also, don't waste any time going into the water. Stay time will be short or just enough depending on how quickly you decide to immerse yourself in this great experience.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

gabriel.enache11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A wonderful journey through times and religious believes, all in one city captivating people for centuries!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

DUGAL J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thank you, it was a great tour very well explained and the tour guide was great, please do thank him as I have lost his details. Going to Bethlehem was so easy and no problem at all crossing the border, dont believe what you see on TV about Israel, the Israel and Palestinian are very nice kind people we met on the tour. We could have had a bit more time to walk around.

D.J

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Ari G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was such an awesome tour. I learned so much and has a lot of fun. The guide was very knowledgeable and was very patient and excited in answering all my questions. I'd highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv Including Old Jerusalem, Western Wall and the Dead Sea

Walter P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful tour to acquaint yourself to the Old city. Allen was great.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Elaine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a mind blowing journey with a wonderful guide. To learn that Jerusalem is the center of so many religions faith and that they have layered their beliefs together was amazing. Our guide had excellent knowledge of all faiths and stories to bring the ancient world alive. Well worth the time and energy needed for this tour.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Pedro F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip was extremely interesting and we had almost not free time, although we agree that to see what we have seen, there was no alternative. So this is the right timing. Itamar was also very knowledgeable about the places we have visited.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Sergio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good tour!! The Tour Guides were very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. I always my tours with Viator when I travel.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

CT123 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fantastic way to see both Jerusalem and the Dead Sea in one day. Taking a guided tour is a great way to make sure you don't miss any of the points of interest along the way, thank you Itamar! After all the walking in Jerusalem’s Old City, the Dead Sea is a great relaxation. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good day tour to Jerusalem and the Dead Sea, and our guide Eyal was fantastic. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Glenn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic group worth every cent. Our guide and the tour were fabulous!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Andreea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was the first important thing to this trip-Itamar! Best guide ever, he is well prepared, with lot of knowledge, and can answer to all your questions.He knows how to interact with people, and by calling us my friends creates a link between him and the group.He knows how much info to provide in order not to be overwhelming, and knows how to mix a touristic tour and history of Jerusalem with funny things/jokes.You can see how excited is about his job and you will be enchanted by the city, history, people, culture and the way Itamar will lead you.Highly Recommended if you will ever be near Tel Aviv, Jerusalem or any other close city.You'll not be disappointed.. Enjoy Israel, a county of beauty.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

lysa b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our Guide MATT CHURCHILL was terrific. very knowledgable and kind.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

justina.garbacz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing tour, very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Ciaran P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Yariv Yaffe was an excellent guide-knowledgeable, informative, willing to answer questions and he shepherded us around the sites with great skill and good humour

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Stephen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide Yariv was the greatest. Thanks

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Deborah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome and very informative! Loved the guide, he was so much fun! Will recommend to friends!

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Mary Ann R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Avishi was an excellent guide, made sure we saw the treasures of Jersualem.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

kokai421

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It is best way to join this tour for a traveller who has only one day. You can go and see around Jerusalem and DeadSea from Tel Aviv effeciently. Thank you for my guide, Mr. Yoav!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Cecilia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I'm sorry that I forgot our tour guides name but He did a very good job. thank you for the information that you shared.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour was awesome ! Our guide Nomi was very knowledgeable and great patience and friendly. I would use her again in a heart beat !

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message