Jerusalem ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of the Nativity

The oldest continuously operating church in the world, the Church of the Nativity was commissioned in the year 327 by Emperor Constantine I and his mother, Saint Helena, built over the site considered by most Christians to be the birthplace of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 329 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Glenn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic group worth every cent. Our guide and the tour were fabulous!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

patsy1403

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour and guide. Managed to cover a lot in a short time. Would highly recommend if you are limited with time.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

Andreea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was the first important thing to this trip-Itamar! Best guide ever, he is well prepared, with lot of knowledge, and can answer to all your questions.He knows how to interact with people, and by calling us my friends creates a link between him and the group.He knows how much info to provide in order not to be overwhelming, and knows how to mix a touristic tour and history of Jerusalem with funny things/jokes.You can see how excited is about his job and you will be enchanted by the city, history, people, culture and the way Itamar will lead you.Highly Recommended if you will ever be near Tel Aviv, Jerusalem or any other close city.You'll not be disappointed.. Enjoy Israel, a county of beauty.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Cecilia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I'm sorry that I forgot our tour guides name but He did a very good job. thank you for the information that you shared.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

christi_crux17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You get to see just Bethlehem and the most important sites in Bethlehem, just a simple, relaxing, half-day tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable, super friendly, told us lots of amazing stories, saw a side to Bethlehem that I thought I'd never see! My advice to people booking this tour is that it might be a little easier to book on any day other than a Sunday cause the Church of the Nativity was VERY crowded, and also BRING YOUR PASSPORT

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous trip - and a wonderful guide. Certainly a BIG day - but well worth every minute. So much detail and so much information to take in, that I am still assimilating some of it many weeks later. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Mario Octavio V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great, well organized and pretty much covers all if you have not much time and would like to visit both cities, all that said Jerusalem needs more time than half day, but all was good!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Gregory B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nonstop excitement! Guide Amir was an absolute wealth of information. Picked us up right on time at our hotel. Bus was comfortable and we pretty much saw everything there was to see in Bethlehem and Jerusalem. Walked all over the city. Great lunch with a fantastic view of the city of Jerusalem. Would do it again tomorrow if I could.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Anouck G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My boyfriend and I really loved this tour!! The guides (both in Jerusalem and Bethlehem) were really good. The guide Norbert seemed really passionate about what he was doing and we liked listening to him. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Gwen I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I thought at first it would be very rushed. However, there was plenty of time for questions and time to take pictures. Our Israeli and Palestinian guides were both very knowledgeable and very easy to understand, We loved it.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

sebjleslie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed tour and the roof top restaurant had a wonderful view of the city.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Iliyan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. The guide was really nice and had answers to all of our questions. The coach was well air conditioned, which really helped with the heat outside. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

chezza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour,amazing tour guide. Highly recommended. Itamar the tour guide was fantastic, extremely knowledgeable and alot of fun.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Martin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A really good day trip. The driver/guide Ron was very good - especially as he had to improvise. It was the Orthodox Easter and the Christian Quarter was closed so we were unable to see the Church of the Holy Sepulchre. However, King David's tomb and the Room of the Last Supper were worthy replacements.

Lunch at Bethlehem was well organised and the opportunities for shopping were appreciated.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

FOP234

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour see the church of the nativity where Christ was born and the milk grotto and sheperd's field a great 1/2 day tour

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

E Andrea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I only had one day to see Holy Land because I was on a business trip, this tour was a great choice because you get to see everything obviously not in detail because there is no time. The tour guide was always willing to explain everything and overall the experience was good.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Grant R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This has to be the best tour of our trip. Eli and Eyal our guides on the 2 days where superb and very knowledgeable. Our hotel in Jerusalem booked by the tour was very central to many great restaurants. Highly recommended!!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great overview of Jerusalem and Bethlehem. The lunch stop was nice and had nice view over the old city.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Andrii P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The excursion was exciting and the guide was highly professional!
Thank you!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

shaun r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful tour. Top rated our guide was amazing looked after well 5 stars.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Tomasz D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great Day. Professional translators. Will use the service again.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Adrian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amir proved helpful, friendly and very knowledgeable. Would recommend to anyone visiting Jerusalem and Betlehem.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Carmelo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a very good trip. We managed to see the main places in Jerusalem, and the guide, Norbert, was a very good one! Highly recommended. Thanks

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message