Jerusalem ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of the Nativity

The oldest continuously operating church in the world, the Church of the Nativity was commissioned in the year 327 by Emperor Constantine I and his mother, Saint Helena, built over the site considered by most Christians to be the birthplace of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 358 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a great time thanks to Liat and Avi! We'll use them again next year.
I highly recommend the this tour company.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Michael United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Liat and Avi are excellent Tour Guides and Driver. I've had this same team from last year and they didn't disappoint. I took my Mom with me this time and had an amazing time.

Special thanks to our guide in Bethlehem. I forgot his name I thought it was Christian but he was an excellent caring guide. My elderly Mom cannot keep up with the pace of the walking tour so he advised the rest of the tour group to proceed on his instructions while he escorted my Mom through out the Bethlehem tour. He was able to talk to the right people and get permission to allow my mom to use the elevator. My Mom and I were very grateful for his help and we really appreciate it. We gave him our heartfelt thanks and a generous tip.

Please don't forget to tip your guides and drivers as they are kind and supportive people who are doing their best to ensure you enjoy the tour and go out of their way to ensure your safety and enjoyment.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Riccardo F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

perfectly organized, in terms of pick up and schedule. Norbert is an extremely nice and prepared guide, he knows how to gather the attention and he can answer any question...with a very reasonable approach to every matter. Jerusalem is splendid...and the deep story that surrounds absolutely requires this kind of guided tour to get the most out of it...strongly recommended!!!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Leonidas United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Leonidas United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent Tour, highly recommended

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Lilli Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful tour. Tour guide was very informative. Saw the main sites in Jerusalem and Bethlehem. Being catholic, this was absolutely amazing for me but you dont need to be religious to appreciate the history and beauty of Jerusalem. If you are going to Israel, this is definitely a tour you must do.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Harold T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour. Saw new places like the Last Supper room in Jerusalem and the Church of the Nativity in Bethlehem. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Ari D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My guide Norbet was fantastic. He was informative and funny. Made the trip a fun experience.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

SENCER K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great guide, excellent tour, highly recommended

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour with a fantastic guide!

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Yordan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing experience and very good organized trip! Highly recommended to everybody interested in visiting the holy places.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

bglou United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a good and educational tour and great sights to see, highly recommend.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

DUGAL J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thank you, it was a great tour very well explained and the tour guide was great, please do thank him as I have lost his details. Going to Bethlehem was so easy and no problem at all crossing the border, dont believe what you see on TV about Israel, the Israel and Palestinian are very nice kind people we met on the tour. We could have had a bit more time to walk around.

D.J

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Andrea Z H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderful half-day trip. Well organized and interesting.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

Sergio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good tour!! The Tour Guides were very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. I always my tours with Viator when I travel.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Glenn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic group worth every cent. Our guide and the tour were fabulous!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

patsy1403

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour and guide. Managed to cover a lot in a short time. Would highly recommend if you are limited with time.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

Andreea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was the first important thing to this trip-Itamar! Best guide ever, he is well prepared, with lot of knowledge, and can answer to all your questions.He knows how to interact with people, and by calling us my friends creates a link between him and the group.He knows how much info to provide in order not to be overwhelming, and knows how to mix a touristic tour and history of Jerusalem with funny things/jokes.You can see how excited is about his job and you will be enchanted by the city, history, people, culture and the way Itamar will lead you.Highly Recommended if you will ever be near Tel Aviv, Jerusalem or any other close city.You'll not be disappointed.. Enjoy Israel, a county of beauty.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Cecilia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I'm sorry that I forgot our tour guides name but He did a very good job. thank you for the information that you shared.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

christi_crux17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You get to see just Bethlehem and the most important sites in Bethlehem, just a simple, relaxing, half-day tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable, super friendly, told us lots of amazing stories, saw a side to Bethlehem that I thought I'd never see! My advice to people booking this tour is that it might be a little easier to book on any day other than a Sunday cause the Church of the Nativity was VERY crowded, and also BRING YOUR PASSPORT

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous trip - and a wonderful guide. Certainly a BIG day - but well worth every minute. So much detail and so much information to take in, that I am still assimilating some of it many weeks later. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Mario Octavio V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great, well organized and pretty much covers all if you have not much time and would like to visit both cities, all that said Jerusalem needs more time than half day, but all was good!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Gregory B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nonstop excitement! Guide Amir was an absolute wealth of information. Picked us up right on time at our hotel. Bus was comfortable and we pretty much saw everything there was to see in Bethlehem and Jerusalem. Walked all over the city. Great lunch with a fantastic view of the city of Jerusalem. Would do it again tomorrow if I could.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message