Another element of the World Heritage Site in old Jerusalem, the Wailing Wall (or, as Jews call it, the Western Wall) lies at the foot of the Temple Mount, a remnant of the stone wall that used to surround the Second Temple of Jerusalem. Babylonians ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 480 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary Ann R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Avishi was an excellent guide, made sure we saw the treasures of Jersualem.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

kokai421

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It is best way to join this tour for a traveller who has only one day. You can go and see around Jerusalem and DeadSea from Tel Aviv effeciently. Thank you for my guide, Mr. Yoav!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Cecilia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I'm sorry that I forgot our tour guides name but He did a very good job. thank you for the information that you shared.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Jeff P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Old Jerusalem day tour was amazing. Everything was perfect starting with the pickup service and all through the day.

For those worries about security there is no reason to be concerned.
Organization was top notch and the tour provides you with several experiences.

Of course the make or break of any tour is the guide. In my case I had the best guide I have ever had, Amir Call Or. Amir was extremely knowledgeable about everything on the tour plus he has a passion for his country and the people in it. Amir's knowledge and passion of the country, people, religions and languages that comprise this amazing city and country are truly what made this trip so amazing. Amir says he wants you to feel Jerusalem not just see it. I can honestly say that I left this sight feeling tour with a new perspective.

If you are going to be in Israel and will be taking a trip out of Tel Aviv make sure you use Beiin Harim and absolutely make sure you take whichever tour Amir Call Or is guiding. Amir could make a tour of a waste processing plant enjoyable so just call and find out which tour Amir is guiding and request that one. You will not be disappointed!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Yee Chieh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour is very well conducted and the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous trip - and a wonderful guide. Certainly a BIG day - but well worth every minute. So much detail and so much information to take in, that I am still assimilating some of it many weeks later. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Mario Octavio V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great, well organized and pretty much covers all if you have not much time and would like to visit both cities, all that said Jerusalem needs more time than half day, but all was good!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Gregory B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nonstop excitement! Guide Amir was an absolute wealth of information. Picked us up right on time at our hotel. Bus was comfortable and we pretty much saw everything there was to see in Bethlehem and Jerusalem. Walked all over the city. Great lunch with a fantastic view of the city of Jerusalem. Would do it again tomorrow if I could.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

CD W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good and we particularly liked our guide Amir who was knowledgeable and funny. He gave a very good perspective in a relatively short time. The tour was on time but not so tied to the schedule that we felt hurried. We of course could have spent more time at all of the sites but the tour was a great introduction for a return trip to Jerusalem. It met or exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Aletta D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the Old city of Jerusalem. See a lot on this tour.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

JULIE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I highly recommend doing the day trip from Tel Aviv to Jerusalem and the Dead Sea! It was such an incredible historical and cultural experience to go one of the oldest cities in the world! Our tour guide, Amir Call, was brilliant! If you have the opportunity to pick your tour guide, you should request Amir Call. He was knowledgable and gave great insight to the culture, history, religions, languages and overall background of Israel in a way that we could understand and connect. He gave a very well-rounded outlook about Jerusalem and Israel as a whole. The Dead Sea was also incredible! Brilliant experience! I would love to do this trip again!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Sergio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Amir Call Or made this tour fantastic. He has an exuberant passion for his work that is displayed through his vast knowledge of Israel. Jerusalem is an amazing and complex place that deserves more than one tour but this is a great introduction.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Anouck G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My boyfriend and I really loved this tour!! The guides (both in Jerusalem and Bethlehem) were really good. The guide Norbert seemed really passionate about what he was doing and we liked listening to him. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Ilari H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organised and interesting day trip, and Zahi was a superb guide. About four hours walking around the most important sights of Jerusalem, lunch, and then to the Dead See for about one hour and half. It was an early start from the hotel 7:00 AM pickup from the hotel, then to the meeting point, and finally around 8:00 on the bus to Jerusalem, back at the hotel around 19:00, but well worth it.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Irene T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Amir C Or was the main reason this tour deserved full 5 stars. He was funny, very knowledgeable and an incredible story teller. Jerusalem was amazing, the Dead Sea was too hot so we could not stay too long in the sea

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

ALINA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

ALINA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great tour guide

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

Gwen I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I thought at first it would be very rushed. However, there was plenty of time for questions and time to take pictures. Our Israeli and Palestinian guides were both very knowledgeable and very easy to understand, We loved it.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Ivana V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was amazing! Nice guide, pleasant places, everything fine. : We spend about 4 hours in old city of Jerusalem and then about 1.5 hours enjoying the Dead sea salty water...nice :

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Carl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fantastic. Expected a lot and got a whole lot more. Everything very professional from the hotel pick up to the tour guide. Thanks for a memorable experience.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

sebjleslie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed tour and the roof top restaurant had a wonderful view of the city.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

SUSAN C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Jerusalem with an expert guide. Only problem when you do a tour is that you don't always have enough time at certain places. Could definitely have done with more time at Yad Vashem
But really enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message