Another element of the World Heritage Site in old Jerusalem, the Wailing Wall (or, as Jews call it, the Western Wall) lies at the foot of the Temple Mount, a remnant of the stone wall that used to surround the Second Temple of Jerusalem. Babylonians ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 509 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour with a fantastic guide!

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Yordan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing experience and very good organized trip! Highly recommended to everybody interested in visiting the holy places.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Carlos V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing! And the tour guide for the Jerusalem part, and enthusiast and well studied scholar, interesting and amicable. When you get to the Dead Sea make sure you take a swim suit and if not, buy one there. I did. Also, don't waste any time going into the water. Stay time will be short or just enough depending on how quickly you decide to immerse yourself in this great experience.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

gabriel.enache11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A wonderful journey through times and religious believes, all in one city captivating people for centuries!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

DUGAL J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thank you, it was a great tour very well explained and the tour guide was great, please do thank him as I have lost his details. Going to Bethlehem was so easy and no problem at all crossing the border, dont believe what you see on TV about Israel, the Israel and Palestinian are very nice kind people we met on the tour. We could have had a bit more time to walk around.

D.J

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Elaine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a mind blowing journey with a wonderful guide. To learn that Jerusalem is the center of so many religions faith and that they have layered their beliefs together was amazing. Our guide had excellent knowledge of all faiths and stories to bring the ancient world alive. Well worth the time and energy needed for this tour.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Pedro F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip was extremely interesting and we had almost not free time, although we agree that to see what we have seen, there was no alternative. So this is the right timing. Itamar was also very knowledgeable about the places we have visited.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Sergio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good tour!! The Tour Guides were very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. I always my tours with Viator when I travel.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

CT123 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fantastic way to see both Jerusalem and the Dead Sea in one day. Taking a guided tour is a great way to make sure you don't miss any of the points of interest along the way, thank you Itamar! After all the walking in Jerusalem’s Old City, the Dead Sea is a great relaxation. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good day tour to Jerusalem and the Dead Sea, and our guide Eyal was fantastic. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Glenn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic group worth every cent. Our guide and the tour were fabulous!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

shoukry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The was a very informative and well run tour. The tour guide was knowledgable, courteous, and took the time to explain what you were looking at. I would recommend this tour in the future. As we visited the old city, it was very busy as the place is very attractive to all the tourists, but our guid was able to manage and explain the most important things. I highly recommend to do the same trip other day by your own,

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

Andreea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was the first important thing to this trip-Itamar! Best guide ever, he is well prepared, with lot of knowledge, and can answer to all your questions.He knows how to interact with people, and by calling us my friends creates a link between him and the group.He knows how much info to provide in order not to be overwhelming, and knows how to mix a touristic tour and history of Jerusalem with funny things/jokes.You can see how excited is about his job and you will be enchanted by the city, history, people, culture and the way Itamar will lead you.Highly Recommended if you will ever be near Tel Aviv, Jerusalem or any other close city.You'll not be disappointed.. Enjoy Israel, a county of beauty.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Irène R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great and knwoledgeable

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

Mary Ann R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Avishi was an excellent guide, made sure we saw the treasures of Jersualem.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

kokai421

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It is best way to join this tour for a traveller who has only one day. You can go and see around Jerusalem and DeadSea from Tel Aviv effeciently. Thank you for my guide, Mr. Yoav!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Cecilia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I'm sorry that I forgot our tour guides name but He did a very good job. thank you for the information that you shared.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Jeff P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Old Jerusalem day tour was amazing. Everything was perfect starting with the pickup service and all through the day.

For those worries about security there is no reason to be concerned.
Organization was top notch and the tour provides you with several experiences.

Of course the make or break of any tour is the guide. In my case I had the best guide I have ever had, Amir Call Or. Amir was extremely knowledgeable about everything on the tour plus he has a passion for his country and the people in it. Amir's knowledge and passion of the country, people, religions and languages that comprise this amazing city and country are truly what made this trip so amazing. Amir says he wants you to feel Jerusalem not just see it. I can honestly say that I left this sight feeling tour with a new perspective.

If you are going to be in Israel and will be taking a trip out of Tel Aviv make sure you use Beiin Harim and absolutely make sure you take whichever tour Amir Call Or is guiding. Amir could make a tour of a waste processing plant enjoyable so just call and find out which tour Amir is guiding and request that one. You will not be disappointed!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Yee Chieh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour is very well conducted and the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous trip - and a wonderful guide. Certainly a BIG day - but well worth every minute. So much detail and so much information to take in, that I am still assimilating some of it many weeks later. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Mario Octavio V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great, well organized and pretty much covers all if you have not much time and would like to visit both cities, all that said Jerusalem needs more time than half day, but all was good!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Gregory B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nonstop excitement! Guide Amir was an absolute wealth of information. Picked us up right on time at our hotel. Bus was comfortable and we pretty much saw everything there was to see in Bethlehem and Jerusalem. Walked all over the city. Great lunch with a fantastic view of the city of Jerusalem. Would do it again tomorrow if I could.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

CD W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good and we particularly liked our guide Amir who was knowledgeable and funny. He gave a very good perspective in a relatively short time. The tour was on time but not so tied to the schedule that we felt hurried. We of course could have spent more time at all of the sites but the tour was a great introduction for a return trip to Jerusalem. It met or exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Aletta D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the Old city of Jerusalem. See a lot on this tour.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

JULIE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I highly recommend doing the day trip from Tel Aviv to Jerusalem and the Dead Sea! It was such an incredible historical and cultural experience to go one of the oldest cities in the world! Our tour guide, Amir Call, was brilliant! If you have the opportunity to pick your tour guide, you should request Amir Call. He was knowledgable and gave great insight to the culture, history, religions, languages and overall background of Israel in a way that we could understand and connect. He gave a very well-rounded outlook about Jerusalem and Israel as a whole. The Dead Sea was also incredible! Brilliant experience! I would love to do this trip again!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message