Another element of the World Heritage Site in old Jerusalem, the Wailing Wall (or, as Jews call it, the Western Wall) lies at the foot of the Temple Mount, a remnant of the stone wall that used to surround the Second Temple of Jerusalem. Babylonians ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 540 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Donald W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem! The tour covers a lot of places, so be ready to walk. It can be fast paced at times, but be assured, they won't lose you. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the places visited and about questions asked. Don't be afraid to speak up if you have questions, as they are friendly and will answer you the best they can.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Tiberiu C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

MY JERUSALEM and DEAD SEA TRIP WAS SIMPLY FANTASTIC!!

I have no idea if all your guides are alike, but I consider myself extremely lucky to have had AMIR CALL OR as my guide on this trip.

I've been traveling the World all my life... I've been from all over Europe to the US... from Asia to Africa... I've met many tour guides.
But I can say without a doubt that Amir was the best tour guide I've met. He has a great sense of humour, he's extremely knowledgeable about history, religion and culture, he knows a myriad of stories that captured my attention for the entire day.

He taught us expressions in Hebrew, he sang for us Jewish songs, he introduced places in such a unique way, that it'll be simply impossible for me to forget it.

I also appreciated how he managed a very culturally diverse group. He's extremely patient.

I will gladly go on future trips with him and will most certainly recommend him to all my friends.

Best regards,
Tiberiu

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Brunilda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was really a very nice tour. The company which offered the tour was well organized. Our guide was very well prepared and he explained and gave us a lot of information. The tour is long 10 hours and tiring but it is worth it. It gives you a 360 degree view of the city of Jerusalem and its main attractions and places. The guide gave us more information and insights on the main monuments and churches. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Israel.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Katarzyna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour and great experience. Absolute must have when in Israel, esp. if you do not have enough time do it by yourself.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Judy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was beautiful! As we approached Jerusalem, we stopped for pictures of Old Jerusalem from a distance. Shortly after arriving in Old Jerusalem, we walked stations 5 through 14 of the Via Dolorosa. Along the way, our tour guide explained what happened when Jesus walked this path on His way to His crucifixion. There are many souvenir shops along the way. At the end of this path, we visited the Basilica of the Holy Sepulcher which is built in the location of the crucifixion and burial of Jesus. It was a very moving experience. Afterwards, we went to the Western Wall, also called the Wailing Wall which is the wall that remained after the Temple of Jerusalem was destroyed. It is considered the holiest place where Jews are permitted to pray. After leaving Old Jerusalem, we went to visit Yad Vashem Holocaust Museum on the western slope of Mount Herzl on the Mount of Remembrance in Jerusalem. This was a very moving experience. You could spend days there trying to see and absorb everything! However, we only had about 2 1/2 hours there. This tour was excellent and included a lot of interesting information, history and sights, and our tour guide was excellent and friendly. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

elgarian1857

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very well-organised and informative. I am very much impressed by the in-depth knowledge of our guide Mr. Eyal.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

simpete24439

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I participated in Dec 30 2016 tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem. Mr Zahi, our tour guide was very friendly and always gave us concise and interesting explanation of the sites and life in Israel. I really want to participate in the tour to Nazareth next time.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Michael United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a great time thanks to Liat and Avi! We'll use them again next year.
I highly recommend the this tour company.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Michael United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Liat and Avi are excellent Tour Guides and Driver. I've had this same team from last year and they didn't disappoint. I took my Mom with me this time and had an amazing time.

Special thanks to our guide in Bethlehem. I forgot his name I thought it was Christian but he was an excellent caring guide. My elderly Mom cannot keep up with the pace of the walking tour so he advised the rest of the tour group to proceed on his instructions while he escorted my Mom through out the Bethlehem tour. He was able to talk to the right people and get permission to allow my mom to use the elevator. My Mom and I were very grateful for his help and we really appreciate it. We gave him our heartfelt thanks and a generous tip.

Please don't forget to tip your guides and drivers as they are kind and supportive people who are doing their best to ensure you enjoy the tour and go out of their way to ensure your safety and enjoyment.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An excellent tour. Yoav is very knowledgeable, well-spoken, and funny.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Riccardo F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

perfectly organized, in terms of pick up and schedule. Norbert is an extremely nice and prepared guide, he knows how to gather the attention and he can answer any question...with a very reasonable approach to every matter. Jerusalem is splendid...and the deep story that surrounds absolutely requires this kind of guided tour to get the most out of it...strongly recommended!!!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Leonidas United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Leonidas United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent Tour, highly recommended

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Lilli Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful tour. Tour guide was very informative. Saw the main sites in Jerusalem and Bethlehem. Being catholic, this was absolutely amazing for me but you dont need to be religious to appreciate the history and beauty of Jerusalem. If you are going to Israel, this is definitely a tour you must do.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Harold T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour. Saw new places like the Last Supper room in Jerusalem and the Church of the Nativity in Bethlehem. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Ari D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My guide Norbet was fantastic. He was informative and funny. Made the trip a fun experience.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

SENCER K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great guide, excellent tour, highly recommended

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Gregory A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Zahi Shakes, our guide, was terrific. Kind, thoughtful, respectful, very well informed, and interesting--in spite of the relentless rain, Zahi and the driver made the day honestly fly by much too quickly.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour with a fantastic guide!

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Yordan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing experience and very good organized trip! Highly recommended to everybody interested in visiting the holy places.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Carlos V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing! And the tour guide for the Jerusalem part, and enthusiast and well studied scholar, interesting and amicable. When you get to the Dead Sea make sure you take a swim suit and if not, buy one there. I did. Also, don't waste any time going into the water. Stay time will be short or just enough depending on how quickly you decide to immerse yourself in this great experience.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

gabriel.enache11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A wonderful journey through times and religious believes, all in one city captivating people for centuries!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

DUGAL J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thank you, it was a great tour very well explained and the tour guide was great, please do thank him as I have lost his details. Going to Bethlehem was so easy and no problem at all crossing the border, dont believe what you see on TV about Israel, the Israel and Palestinian are very nice kind people we met on the tour. We could have had a bit more time to walk around.

D.J

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Elaine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a mind blowing journey with a wonderful guide. To learn that Jerusalem is the center of so many religions faith and that they have layered their beliefs together was amazing. Our guide had excellent knowledge of all faiths and stories to bring the ancient world alive. Well worth the time and energy needed for this tour.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message