Another element of the World Heritage Site in old Jerusalem, the Wailing Wall (or, as Jews call it, the Western Wall) lies at the foot of the Temple Mount, a remnant of the stone wall that used to surround the Second Temple of Jerusalem. Babylonians ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 528 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a great time thanks to Liat and Avi! We'll use them again next year.
I highly recommend the this tour company.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Michael United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Liat and Avi are excellent Tour Guides and Driver. I've had this same team from last year and they didn't disappoint. I took my Mom with me this time and had an amazing time.

Special thanks to our guide in Bethlehem. I forgot his name I thought it was Christian but he was an excellent caring guide. My elderly Mom cannot keep up with the pace of the walking tour so he advised the rest of the tour group to proceed on his instructions while he escorted my Mom through out the Bethlehem tour. He was able to talk to the right people and get permission to allow my mom to use the elevator. My Mom and I were very grateful for his help and we really appreciate it. We gave him our heartfelt thanks and a generous tip.

Please don't forget to tip your guides and drivers as they are kind and supportive people who are doing their best to ensure you enjoy the tour and go out of their way to ensure your safety and enjoyment.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An excellent tour. Yoav is very knowledgeable, well-spoken, and funny.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Riccardo F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

perfectly organized, in terms of pick up and schedule. Norbert is an extremely nice and prepared guide, he knows how to gather the attention and he can answer any question...with a very reasonable approach to every matter. Jerusalem is splendid...and the deep story that surrounds absolutely requires this kind of guided tour to get the most out of it...strongly recommended!!!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Leonidas United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Leonidas United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent Tour, highly recommended

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Lilli Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful tour. Tour guide was very informative. Saw the main sites in Jerusalem and Bethlehem. Being catholic, this was absolutely amazing for me but you dont need to be religious to appreciate the history and beauty of Jerusalem. If you are going to Israel, this is definitely a tour you must do.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Harold T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour. Saw new places like the Last Supper room in Jerusalem and the Church of the Nativity in Bethlehem. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Ari D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My guide Norbet was fantastic. He was informative and funny. Made the trip a fun experience.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

SENCER K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great guide, excellent tour, highly recommended

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Gregory A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Zahi Shakes, our guide, was terrific. Kind, thoughtful, respectful, very well informed, and interesting--in spite of the relentless rain, Zahi and the driver made the day honestly fly by much too quickly.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour with a fantastic guide!

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Yordan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing experience and very good organized trip! Highly recommended to everybody interested in visiting the holy places.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Carlos V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing! And the tour guide for the Jerusalem part, and enthusiast and well studied scholar, interesting and amicable. When you get to the Dead Sea make sure you take a swim suit and if not, buy one there. I did. Also, don't waste any time going into the water. Stay time will be short or just enough depending on how quickly you decide to immerse yourself in this great experience.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

gabriel.enache11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A wonderful journey through times and religious believes, all in one city captivating people for centuries!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

DUGAL J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thank you, it was a great tour very well explained and the tour guide was great, please do thank him as I have lost his details. Going to Bethlehem was so easy and no problem at all crossing the border, dont believe what you see on TV about Israel, the Israel and Palestinian are very nice kind people we met on the tour. We could have had a bit more time to walk around.

D.J

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Elaine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a mind blowing journey with a wonderful guide. To learn that Jerusalem is the center of so many religions faith and that they have layered their beliefs together was amazing. Our guide had excellent knowledge of all faiths and stories to bring the ancient world alive. Well worth the time and energy needed for this tour.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Pedro F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip was extremely interesting and we had almost not free time, although we agree that to see what we have seen, there was no alternative. So this is the right timing. Itamar was also very knowledgeable about the places we have visited.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Sergio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good tour!! The Tour Guides were very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. I always my tours with Viator when I travel.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

CT123 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fantastic way to see both Jerusalem and the Dead Sea in one day. Taking a guided tour is a great way to make sure you don't miss any of the points of interest along the way, thank you Itamar! After all the walking in Jerusalem’s Old City, the Dead Sea is a great relaxation. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good day tour to Jerusalem and the Dead Sea, and our guide Eyal was fantastic. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Glenn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic group worth every cent. Our guide and the tour were fabulous!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

shoukry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The was a very informative and well run tour. The tour guide was knowledgable, courteous, and took the time to explain what you were looking at. I would recommend this tour in the future. As we visited the old city, it was very busy as the place is very attractive to all the tourists, but our guid was able to manage and explain the most important things. I highly recommend to do the same trip other day by your own,

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

Andreea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was the first important thing to this trip-Itamar! Best guide ever, he is well prepared, with lot of knowledge, and can answer to all your questions.He knows how to interact with people, and by calling us my friends creates a link between him and the group.He knows how much info to provide in order not to be overwhelming, and knows how to mix a touristic tour and history of Jerusalem with funny things/jokes.You can see how excited is about his job and you will be enchanted by the city, history, people, culture and the way Itamar will lead you.Highly Recommended if you will ever be near Tel Aviv, Jerusalem or any other close city.You'll not be disappointed.. Enjoy Israel, a county of beauty.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message