The living home of the world’s three major religions, Jerusalem is also a vibrant city for outdoor sightseeing. Stroll along pedestrian walkways and streets lined with Ottoman architecture, past lively sidewalk restaurants, street vendors and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 799 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leslie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide Ari was great. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. Everything ran smoothly. It was a little cold at the Dead Sea, but not anyone's fault!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Magdalena P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The idea of offering just the transport and light information service by the guide is great and gives a feeling of independence for the tourist tours on the trip. Haim was a very nice and agreable trip companion and everything went very well.

Doing what: 9-Hour Masada Ein Gedi and Dead Sea Tour from Jerusalem

Guanghong X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Best tour you can get, worth the money and time. The experience itself is eye opening, so many activities and places, great lunch, desert stop and all the snacks the tour guide offered. The guide is a philosopher himself, so knowledgeable and friendly. This is a must tour if you are in the area

Doing what: West Bank Tour from Jerusalem

Judith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful 2 days with an excellent guide, I can highly recommend

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Guanghong X

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. But the tour missed a lot of attractions, such as the Temple Mount and some sites on Mount Olives. I think you can pretty much do this tour on your own if you read a bit about the history.

Doing what: Jerusalem Full Day Tour

Guanghong X

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

The tour guide stopped at a shopping place for 45 min while rushed us in Masada, didn't leave us any personal time to wonder around. He also tried sell an add-on tour at night. Unbelievable

Doing what: Tour of Masada-Dead Sea and Qumran from Jerusalem

Valerie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a very knowledgeable and unbiased tour guide Janu he was great, it was an amazing tour and everything was done as promised, toward the end of the tour some people in the tour didn't want to continue but Janu continued the tour without any hesitation and I stayed to the end and enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Jerusalem Walking Tour: In the Footsteps of Jesus

Valerie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing tour, Daniella was very passionate and had a lot of pride in what she was doing and explained everything to the best of her knowledge, I went on the dry path but I think wet path is more fun and interesting.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Jerusalem: The Biblical City of David

Medhat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It is very informative trip, both the driver and the tour guide were very nice.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Carol Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Isreal Guided Tours did a fantastic job.

Doing what: Ashdod Shore Excursion: Jerusalem and Dead Sea Day Trip

gailsapple7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Sandy was an excellent teacher, story teller tour guide. For a first timer I enjoyed everything about this tour. He was easy to find before the tour right off the ship. He was there early and was good at communicating and keeping track of everyone.

Doing what: Ashdod Shore Excursion: Jerusalem and Bethlehem Day Trip

bglou United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a good and educational tour and great sights to see, highly recommend.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

Takako D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide did great job.We saw a lot of places in 1 day.

Doing what: Ashdod Shore Excursion: Jerusalem and Bethlehem Day Trip

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour host. Saw a lot and host was very informative and knowledgeable

Doing what: Ashdod Shore Excursion: Jerusalem and Bethlehem Day Trip

Juliet L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Jerusalem was very interesting. Going through the market to hear about the religious stories that happened there was interesting but not getting even 10 minutes to shop was very frustrating. We left Israel with most of out money. The Dead Sea was fun to swim in. Good tour but too much packed into one day.

Doing what: Ashdod Shore Excursion: Jerusalem and Dead Sea Day Trip

San D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had an excellent tour. Our guide Ohad, was knowledgeable, happy to answer questions, and patient with each of us. Fortunately we toured in the off season so the crowds were small. We learned quite a lot.
Thank you.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Dkrigstin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Dead Sea was amazing!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Gursharan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A truly enjoyable and interesting day trip to the fortress of Masada, overlooking the Dead Sea. The pick-up and drop-off was convenient and on time and the trip was extremely well-organized, made all the more enjoyable by our guide Rotem, who kept us constantly informed about the sights and the excursion destinations. Both destinations of Masada and Dead Sea are extremely popular so be prepared to share these places with coachloads of other visitors. Having said that, this does not ruin one's own enjoyment in any way! The fortress at Masada turned out to be fascinating, with a fascinating history and a breath-taking location. The tour around the fortress requires a fair bit of walking so comfortable walking shoes are recommended as is a bottle of water. There is a water supply on site so bottles can be re-filled. Walking around the place is not strenuous but do be prepared for some rough ground. The location of the fortress on top of the mesa means that there are opportunities for taking lovely images of the surrounding landscape with the Dead Sea in the distance. The tour of Masada ends at the cafe and this was packed! I'd suggest carrying a packed lunch to avoid the long lines in the cafe more time could be spent at the on-site store or taking photos! The Dead Sea did not disappoint either. It gets fairly busy but the resort is such that coach loads of people disperse and it doesn't feel packed. The tour allowed plenty of time at Dead Sea for a dip and a rest. There is a self-service restaurant as well as other food and drink outlets as well as a souvenir store. For those who have forgotten to carry their swim suits, etc., the store stocks these! Both Masada and Dead Sea were great but I favored Masada over Dead Sea and would have favored more time there. However, that's a personal choice. All in all, a great trip and well worth the money.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

bje501

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It really was a full day trip. Amazing sites, beautiful landscape. A truly memorable trip.

Doing what: Ashdod Shore Excursion: Jerusalem and Bethlehem Day Trip

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing tour with a very knowledgeable guide!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour with a fantastic guide!

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

ritabwu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent arrangement to see so many things in one day, great tour guide and a very enjoyable journey!

Doing what: Ashdod Shore Excursion: Jerusalem and Dead Sea Day Trip

henri g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What an impressive tour. It took almost 7 hours incl.lunch.
Your guide Gary is such a clear and interesting speaker.
No dull moments. He gave so much information, but also questionmarks over the history.
Never had such a perfect guide! Thanks
Henri and Hanneke Geursen Nl.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Harris

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

the guide was very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Jerusalem and Bethlehem Tour from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message