The living home of the world’s three major religions, Jerusalem is also a vibrant city for outdoor sightseeing. Stroll along pedestrian walkways and streets lined with Ottoman architecture, past lively sidewalk restaurants, street vendors and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 836 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great great tour and guide! We loved it!

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Tadashi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The guide is very nice. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Jerusalem Private Guide Half Day Tour

Stacey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour was fascinating. Ami, our guide, was very knowledgeable. Great tour!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Western Wall Tunnel and Old City Wall Promenade in Jerusalem

Olga K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jerusalem Private Guide Half Day Tour

GREGORY J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Isaac and Ami are fantastic tour guides. great package, both tours work very well with each other.

Doing what: Jerusalem Super Saver: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea Day Tour plus In the Footsteps of Jesus Walking Tour

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide Yariv,was informative,enthusiastic and amusing.He really knew his stuff!
We had a very large group,but we were able to see everything that was promised.
Great tour that really captures the heart and soul of the city.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Tomasz S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I am no a big fun of organized touris, so booked this tour with real hestitation
Above and beyoud all expectations! Our guide, Yari, was spectacular.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Cornelis V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide, who - together with other young adults doing 'general service' - lives at that spot was brilliant!! Really, she created an atmosphere of interaction, enthousiasm, obviously she knew everything in great detail of all there is to see and she is able to connect it all very vividly to passages of the Old Testament Bible / Tenach. Very interesting, sometimes even moving! Thanks again!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Jerusalem: The Biblical City of David

Michael United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Liat and Avi are excellent Tour Guides and Driver. I've had this same team from last year and they didn't disappoint. I took my Mom with me this time and had an amazing time.

Special thanks to our guide in Bethlehem. I forgot his name I thought it was Christian but he was an excellent caring guide. My elderly Mom cannot keep up with the pace of the walking tour so he advised the rest of the tour group to proceed on his instructions while he escorted my Mom through out the Bethlehem tour. He was able to talk to the right people and get permission to allow my mom to use the elevator. My Mom and I were very grateful for his help and we really appreciate it. We gave him our heartfelt thanks and a generous tip.

Please don't forget to tip your guides and drivers as they are kind and supportive people who are doing their best to ensure you enjoy the tour and go out of their way to ensure your safety and enjoyment.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Michael United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a great time thanks to Liat and Avi! We'll use them again next year.
I highly recommend the this tour company.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

gxn Brasil

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic view, but we missed the sunrise because of the weather conditions. The tour guy was awesome. I recommend this trip.

Doing what: Masada Sunrise, Ein Gedi and Dead Sea Trip from Jerusalem

Jim T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Real good guide, l
triip where cot chort 2 houres do to juish holiday, better if the pud 2 houres of other aktivity in.
Pickup where from other bus, that med with real bus 1 hour later, so 1 houre where waisted in complicated pickup

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

Matt L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Good tour worth the workout.

Doing what: Masada Sunrise, Ein Gedi and Dead Sea Trip from Jerusalem

Laurie B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour and tour guides were excellent! The only issue were the pick up times and drop off as it wasn't clear when booking. We understood we would be picked up at 8:30 at hotel, but a car came to get us at 9:15 and then took us to the tour bus transfer location and didn't actually leave for tour until after 10:00. We were dropped off on a street about a 15-20minute walk from hotel which was Ok but not understood when booking that it would be the case.

Doing what: Bethlehem and Jericho Day Trip from Jerusalem

Tadashi K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

You can explain what you want, as you expected.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Bridget S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

More of a 2.5 star than a 3, but there doesn't seem to be a half star option. Masada was great and the driver was great, but it was a gong show getting to the tour bus including a taxi driver who was sent to get me when the bus couldn't get to me because of some accident and expected me to know where to tell him to take me. Sort of scary when you're in a foreign city and don't speak any Hebrew and are dropped at what looks like a University with no tour bus in sight. After that misadventure, and finding the right bus around the corner in a whole sting of buses, we were off. The camel stop was ok, the second stop at the Dead Sea cosmetics outlet seemed unnecessary when I discovered later that they had the same products at the gift shop at Masada. Masada was excellent, truly memorable, and our guide knew what he was talking about, so we had a very good tour there. However, because we started late and there was obviously no attempt to make up the time anywhere, by the time we got to the Dead Sea and had changed and had found where the trucks to take us to the water were, we had about five minutes in the water before we were told that we beach was closing and had to run to take the last truck back to the change rooms. Most of us hadn't even had a chance to find the mud. There was no attempt to make up for the mishaps of the morning in any way. I would have appreciated a free drink and snack or something along those lines. Our guide sort of apologized, as in sorry for this morning but it wasn't my fault so I wasn't impressed there. The driver was great and super polite and friendly though. I'd take a different tour company next time to see the Dead Sea, like really see it. Tip: bring flip flops to wear in the water because the crystallized salt is as sharp as glass.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Nancy M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Yael, our tri-lingual guide, was fantastic. We were especially interested in Ein Geri but didn't get dropped off there until 3 pm. The guard didn't want to sell us tickets because they ask people to leave at 3:30and close at 4 pm. We argued our way in and had to rush to the first sight. Despite running we weren't able to make it to the upper waterfall. Staff at Ein Gedi made us leave the grounds and stand out in the street waiting for the bus to pick us up. The 5 of us on the tour for Ein Gedi felt that part of the reason we were so late being dropped off was because we were on a Spanish/ English tour. Everything had to be said twice which took twice as long. This also rushed us ridiculously through lunch. We enjoyed the Masada and our tour but felt slighted on what we wanted to be the focus of our excursion. Viator should not combine Spanish/English tours without informing customers and should not combine Ein Gedi customers on a bus with those interested in the Dead Sea.

Doing what: Masada and Ein Gedi Nature Reserve Day Trip from Jerusalem

Joanne G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The northern part of Israel is well worth seeing, but there were two significant problems with this tour: 1 Despite our itinerary stipulating that we be at the pick-up location at 5:50 AM, the driver did not show up until about 40 minutes later. Additionally, we had to change vehicles in Tel Aviv we originated in Jerusalem both on the way to the north and back 2 Our tour guide presented in both English and Spanish though I had booked only English and it was apparent that she was more comfortable speaking either Hebrew or Spanish than English. The real problem though was her lack of knowledge of the sights. A number of times, she put off questions, saying she would address them later. In Akko, particularly, it was frustrating, as was the omission of the prison and the synagogue from the tour.

Doing what: Caeserea and Rosh Hanikra Day Trip from Jerusalem

Joanne G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Seeing these sights is worthwhile, but the logistics need improvement. First, despite the fact that the tour itinerary stipulated a 4:00 AM departure from the pick-up location, we sat in the vehicle waiting for almost half an hour while the driver tried to figure out what to do about one passenger not on his list ultimately, he told her she could not be on the tour--something he could have done easily in the first five minutes. Then, to make up for lost time, he drove from Jerusalem to Masada like the proverbial bat out of hell, taking curves much too quickly. He got us to the base of Masada just in time for us to make the 45 minute extremely strenuous hike to the summit by sunrise. It would have been far easier had we arrived at Masada earlier, as it took everything we could muster to make it to the top on time.

After Masada, we hiked in the Ein-Gedi nature reserve, which was lovely. Finally, we went to the Dead Sea after a stop at the factory making Dead Sea products, not on the itinerary, but a good opportunity to buy these and because there was no warning about rocks, I ended up with deep gashes on my feet and legs, as they were quite slippery and the breakers threw me off balance as well.

As I mentioned earlier, all of these sights are well worth seeing. The problem is that this tour is unguided which is stipulated, and really should be guided. It is disappointing to be at the summit of Masada with no guide to describe the ruins at the top. Similarly, it would be immensely helpful to have guidance at the Dead Sea. Surprisingly, the driver who was also our driver for our tour to the north spoke very little English, and in this case, depended on a young woman who was a U.S. American in the IDF as a translator. It was lucky for him and for all of us that she happened to be on the tour!

Doing what: Masada Sunrise Ein Gedi and Dead Sea Tour from Jerusalem

Matt L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Tour decided they would cut the day short. However what we did get to see was good but rushed.

Doing what: West Bank Tour from Jerusalem

gxn Brasil

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Be careful. I paid X but get Y. It was quite frustrating: we did not visit Church of the Nativity. Regarding Grab a light snack and beverage at a local Christmas shop: I recommend you bring your own snack - there was zero snack. The tour guy from Israel was a little bit rude. And the tour guy from Bethlehem did a very poor job. The Jerusalem tour was very short the Bethlehem tour was too long. I do not recommend this company. Find another trip to Bethlehem in a different company. Good luck!

Doing what: Christmas Eve in Israel: Jerusalem Sightseeing Tour with Dinner and Midnight Mass Viewing in Bethlehem

Margit B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Is was a bad Tour guide and a disapointing Tour.
It ended before the time we payed for. An 8 hours Tour made in 4 hours. NOT good

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Margit B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

NOT a good Tour becous of the guide. He made a 8 hours Tour in 4 hours. He was in bad temper.

Doing what: Jerusalem Full Day Tour

Nigel K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

It was not a great experience with Ben Harim tours who operate this tour. Firstly, I had to call Viator to see if the local operator were confirmed to pick us up from our hotel. Viator were great and contacted the Ben Harim to confirm but the lack of direct and pro-active contact was poor. Secondly, it is actually a seven 7 hour expedition starting with an 8:30am pick up and almost half the time was actually spent in Jerusalem. We did not arrive in Bethlehem until 11:00am - the 3 hours of which were spent being driven from our hotel to a car park where we waited for 1.5 hours for our Bethlehem bus to arrive, 1/2 hour spent at a look out point over looking Jerusalem, and 1/2 hour driving from Jerusalem to Bethlehem.

Yes we did see the religious sights as promised in the tour but we were forced to spent 40 mins in a shop selling religious artifacts - as opposed to being sent to an area where we could shop as we pleased. I hate tours that force its guests to spend time in a chosen shop where Ben Harim presumably has a relationship with the shop. Same again for the food/restaurant option which was not part of the tour and was only suggested at the last moment when many of us complained we were getting hungry - as we had anticipated having lunch back in Jerusalem since it was apparently a 1/2 day tour. Our Ben Harim guide sat us down and said it was USD16 for a buffet which had a long queue and we had 20 minutes to eat....We went to a local kebab shop and meet the lovely and friendly guys who worked there - I felt much better supporting them. Finally our Israeli Ben Harim guide - he was initially charming, but although he promised not to speak about politics, he spent much time espousing certain strong political view points over the PA system on the bus. Tiring. I also saw the Israeli Ben Harim guide take a cut of the tips that our Palestinian Bethlehem guide had got from the group - disgraceful.

A positive - the Bethlehem guide was excellent and friendly.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message