The living home of the world’s three major religions, Jerusalem is also a vibrant city for outdoor sightseeing. Stroll along pedestrian walkways and streets lined with Ottoman architecture, past lively sidewalk restaurants, street vendors and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 704 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

christi_crux17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You get to see just Bethlehem and the most important sites in Bethlehem, just a simple, relaxing, half-day tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable, super friendly, told us lots of amazing stories, saw a side to Bethlehem that I thought I'd never see! My advice to people booking this tour is that it might be a little easier to book on any day other than a Sunday cause the Church of the Nativity was VERY crowded, and also BRING YOUR PASSPORT

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

christi_crux17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing experience! Masada was incredible and the Dead Sea was relaxing

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

christi_crux17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful time! Even though I wish we could have seen more, I understood that it's hard to include everything...even with all that we saw the tour was 13 hours long. The baptism in the Jordan River was fantastic!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour was awesome ! Our guide Nomi was very knowledgeable and great patience and friendly. I would use her again in a heart beat !

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Cecilia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Thank you very much to Charlie our tour guide. The money we paid for this tour was definitely worth it.Charlie is one of the best tour guide, his very knowledgeable and the whole tour was very informative.It gives me a lot of new insights and whole different experiences.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Cecilia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this tour to anyone.Thank you once again to Charlie our tour guide as well as to Abasi our driver.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Cecilia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Thank you very much to our tour guide Mr. Osi, and the driver Julio.I don't know if I got his name right. His an asset to his company. His very knowledgeable about the history and definitely his very energetic.

Doing what: Caeserea and Rosh Hanikra Day Trip from Jerusalem

Cecilia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I'm sorry that I forgot our tour guides name but He did a very good job. thank you for the information that you shared.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Deborah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome and very informative! Loved the guide, he was so much fun! Will recommend to friends!

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Stephen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide Yariv was the greatest. Thanks

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

christi_crux17

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Incredible tour! Got to see almost everything, the only thing I wished that was included was the mosque and the Garden of Gethsemane, although we passed by it on the way to the panoramic view of Jerusalem we didn't get to go into Gethsemane :, but everything else was perfect and our tour guide was great

Doing what: Jerusalem Full Day Tour

neil.farber

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Spent a little too long on Masada as it was very hot. The guide did a great job providing interesting stories as background to the more commonly known history.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Priscila M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Amazing.. Beautiful sunrise, the bus was well air conditioned and I felt very safe and the tour guide told amazing stories. I just wish there was more information about the cable cars at Masada. THIS WAS AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE..Ein Gedi was beautiful and the deadsea was also great. It was a private resort area by the Dead Sea with many amenities. I highly recommend this trip if you are into hiking.

Doing what: Masada Sunrise, Ein Gedi and Dead Sea Trip from Jerusalem

Jefferson S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I loved this tour! Ohad was magnificent. Very sincere and encouraged questions, genuinely liked people and the tour himself.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Jefferson S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Unfortunately I did not enjoy my experience on this tour and left early. The guide's delivery sounded very canned, as if it was repeated so many times it even bored him. When it came time to ask questions, I did not feel questions were encouraged or that he was interested in much back and forth with the group. He made us feel like little kids most of the time. Still, he was knowledgeable and a nice enough guy. I would just recommend a major change in delivery.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Jefferson S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

This tour was disappointing and I left early. Canned material and questions were not welcome.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Antoni J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Jericho absolutamente prescindible. No te llevan a ver el Monasterio, te lo enseñan de lejos.

Doing what: Bethlehem and Jericho Day Trip from Jerusalem

Antoni J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Tour absolutamente prescindible. No existe casi nada que ver con interés histórico-artístico en la ciudad y lo único que hay los edificios Bauhaus no se enseñan en esta excursión. Una perdida de tiempo y dinero.

Doing what: Tel Aviv City Tour from Jerusalem

Chris S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My parents and I thoroughly enjoyed our long day with Amir guide and driver touring Masada and Dead Sea. Not only was he a deep weaith of knowledge on all things ancient, he was a philosopher and thought-provoker. In clever and often humorous ways, Amir would set the stage for appreciating the complexities of history and psychology of the people, religion and politics. Bravo!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Chris S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Zel of Israel Travel Co was absolutely wonderful - roomy vehicle and used the drive time to educate my parents and I on everything from the history to the people and politics of the past 3,000 years - all in a day. We toured Caesarea, Tel Megido, Migdal, Capernaum and ended with the Mount of Olives overlooking Jerusalem - and everything in between. What a day - what a guide!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sea of Galilee Day Tour from Jerusalem Tel Aviv or Haifa

tom_kincaid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I don't usually enjoy group tours, but this two day tour to Petra was one of my favorite travel experiences. Ayman was ana amazing guide, very informative and entertaining. He knows a lot about ancient history and current culture. The small group was cohesive and up for adventure, which let Ayman takes us to less visited area of Petra, which covers a large area. While I originally booked this to see Petra, I was happily surprised by the ancient ruins of Jerash and the Amman Citadel. The food was quite good, all you can eat buffets with a wide variety of delicious dishes

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Gordon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! We liked very much that our tour guide who is Jewish read passages from the bible relevant to the sites with dignity and respect.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Jasonakessler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Naomi was an amazing tour guide. I highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Jerusalem. What a great overview of the top religious sites, and the tour really puts it all in a wonderful historical context.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

badashdesigns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Naomi was amazing and shared so much interesting information about the tour itself and was able to answer many questions beyond the topics of the tour. She was really sweet and made clear at the start of the tour that no question was bad. I felt very comfortable asking questions. You could tell that she was incredibly passionate about her work, which made the tour that much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message