The living home of the world’s three major religions, Jerusalem is also a vibrant city for outdoor sightseeing. Stroll along pedestrian walkways and streets lined with Ottoman architecture, past lively sidewalk restaurants, street vendors and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 856 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eva Iceland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The trip was wonderful, but we needed more time to stay at the Dead Sea, but everything else was wonderful.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Vlad C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Rafael is great. Rafael our guide, not the one from Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles- who is also great
He knows everything. He is a very good guide. Don't expect to see the whole Jerusalem. If you do that, I'll let you know it's impossible.
But he will show what he promised to and for us it was enough. Also we met a lot of great guys on tour.
Thank you Rafael. 10/10

Vlad from Romania :D

Doing what: Jerusalem Full Day Tour from Tel Aviv

JULIA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Ofir was the most amazing tour guide ever! Very patient, spoke perfect english and spanish, he made sure everyone's questions were answered and that our curiosities were met. We visited a holy place and he took the time to explain everything in extreme detail but did it in a way to where everyone could appreciate the significance of where we were. He gave us time to explore and to do what we came there to do. It was a great experience and I recommend everyone to take this guide! I even booked more just because of this experience.

Julia

Doing what: Jerusalem Full Day Tour from Tel Aviv

Michelle H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was an exceptional day. I was awe struck by the history around me and the current day activities of history still in progress. Our guide, Yehuda, was full of knowledge and good humor...so what could be better than that? The lunch spot he took us to was outside, on a rooftop, overlooking the amazing city we were in. If such things were possible, I would repeat this day, exactly as it was, 2 or 3 more times. Do this tour, get to know Jerusalem...and if you are really lucky, you will spend the day with Yehuda.

Doing what: Jerusalem Full Day Tour

Michelle H United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

A few hiccups getting started but it was a trip worth taking. I was picked up at the designated hotel but taken to another spot where I was left with two other people who had booked the same tour in a parking lot for about 15 minutes without any good information about what would happen next. The tour company apparently called a taxi driver who eventually did come to pick us up and things smoothed out from there. Our guide, once in Bethlehem, was 'opinionated' regarding the neighboring 'population' - an opinion that I found slightly off-putting but that I was nonetheless interested to hear. Perspectives certainly differ in this part of the world and it is part of the education. Go to Bethlehem. Go to Palestine. And learn.

Doing what: Little Town of Bethlehem Half Day Trip from Jerusalem

btpearce

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This is a very good overview tour of Jerusalem especially for a first time visitor. Jerusalem might surprise you with how compact and multi leveled it is. Lots of up and down, very easy to make many important stops in a relatively small area. If you have a good guide like Paul you'll also get great context and background on the city and its rich history.

Doing what: Jerusalem Full Day Tour from Tel Aviv

Peer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great great tour and guide! We loved it!

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Tadashi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The guide is very nice. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Jerusalem Private Guide Half Day Tour

Stacey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour was fascinating. Ami, our guide, was very knowledgeable. Great tour!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Western Wall Tunnel and Old City Wall Promenade in Jerusalem

Olga K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jerusalem Private Guide Half Day Tour

GREGORY J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Isaac and Ami are fantastic tour guides. great package, both tours work very well with each other.

Doing what: Jerusalem Super Saver: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea Day Tour plus In the Footsteps of Jesus Walking Tour

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide Yariv,was informative,enthusiastic and amusing.He really knew his stuff!
We had a very large group,but we were able to see everything that was promised.
Great tour that really captures the heart and soul of the city.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Tomasz S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I am no a big fun of organized touris, so booked this tour with real hestitation
Above and beyoud all expectations! Our guide, Yari, was spectacular.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Cornelis V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide, who - together with other young adults doing 'general service' - lives at that spot was brilliant!! Really, she created an atmosphere of interaction, enthousiasm, obviously she knew everything in great detail of all there is to see and she is able to connect it all very vividly to passages of the Old Testament Bible / Tenach. Very interesting, sometimes even moving! Thanks again!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Jerusalem: The Biblical City of David

Michael United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Liat and Avi are excellent Tour Guides and Driver. I've had this same team from last year and they didn't disappoint. I took my Mom with me this time and had an amazing time.

Special thanks to our guide in Bethlehem. I forgot his name I thought it was Christian but he was an excellent caring guide. My elderly Mom cannot keep up with the pace of the walking tour so he advised the rest of the tour group to proceed on his instructions while he escorted my Mom through out the Bethlehem tour. He was able to talk to the right people and get permission to allow my mom to use the elevator. My Mom and I were very grateful for his help and we really appreciate it. We gave him our heartfelt thanks and a generous tip.

Please don't forget to tip your guides and drivers as they are kind and supportive people who are doing their best to ensure you enjoy the tour and go out of their way to ensure your safety and enjoyment.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Michael United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a great time thanks to Liat and Avi! We'll use them again next year.
I highly recommend the this tour company.

Doing what: Day Tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem

Joan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour and guide, Amir! He was very detailed on the history of Masada, and used a lot of visuals as well. Would highly recommend seeing this area of Israel including a swim in the Dead Sea!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Professor Johnson United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was incredibly informative. It really helped to have an orientation to Jerusalem prior to tour so that I could absorb as much of the details as possible. The exchange at the gate to Bethlehem was a great experience in and out of itself, as was the visit to the birthplace of Christ.
The tour group ensured that we saw all of the holy places in both Jerusalem and its surroundings, and had a very intimate experience at the site of the nativity.
As a very inquisitive person, the only drawback I had, was not knowing any Hebrew or Arabic before going. It is not essential but would have come in handy in being able to fully take in all that is going on.
Cant wait to go back, and be fluent in aforementioned languages.

Doing what: Jerusalem and Bethlehem Tour from Jerusalem

edward.dragonetti Brasil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excelente roteiro com guia atencioso e bom conhecimento. Grupo reduzido possibilitou flexibilidade.

Doing what: Jerusalem Full Day Tour

matteo s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful tour in jerusalem, everything pretty well organized, our guide Paul was very kind and competent

Doing what: Jerusalem Full Day Tour from Tel Aviv

jedgaff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour. However, there is so much to see that even at our fast pace we needed more time to spend in old Jerusalem and Bethlehem. Miki, our guide, was very informative and we would recommend her again. We decided that if we return to Jerusalem, we would fly in and stay downtown Jerusalem to avoid the long drive to and from the Ashdod port.

Doing what: Ashdod Shore Excursion: Jerusalem and Bethlehem Day Trip

Sheryl v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Extraordinary guide Paul.

Doing what: Jerusalem Full Day Tour

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour guide.
I went on another touristisrael tour and their tour guide and process was terrible. Viator does a nice job and was extremely professional.

Doing what: Jerusalem Full Day Tour from Tel Aviv

Jerome B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

pretty awesome trip, outstanding

Doing what: Caeserea and Rosh Hanikra Day Trip from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message