The living home of the world’s three major religions, Jerusalem is also a vibrant city for outdoor sightseeing. Stroll along pedestrian walkways and streets lined with Ottoman architecture, past lively sidewalk restaurants, street vendors and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 684 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chris S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My parents and I thoroughly enjoyed our long day with Amir guide and driver touring Masada and Dead Sea. Not only was he a deep weaith of knowledge on all things ancient, he was a philosopher and thought-provoker. In clever and often humorous ways, Amir would set the stage for appreciating the complexities of history and psychology of the people, religion and politics. Bravo!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Chris S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Zel of Israel Travel Co was absolutely wonderful - roomy vehicle and used the drive time to educate my parents and I on everything from the history to the people and politics of the past 3,000 years - all in a day. We toured Caesarea, Tel Megido, Migdal, Capernaum and ended with the Mount of Olives overlooking Jerusalem - and everything in between. What a day - what a guide!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sea of Galilee Day Tour from Jerusalem Tel Aviv or Haifa

tom_kincaid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I don't usually enjoy group tours, but this two day tour to Petra was one of my favorite travel experiences. Ayman was ana amazing guide, very informative and entertaining. He knows a lot about ancient history and current culture. The small group was cohesive and up for adventure, which let Ayman takes us to less visited area of Petra, which covers a large area. While I originally booked this to see Petra, I was happily surprised by the ancient ruins of Jerash and the Amman Citadel. The food was quite good, all you can eat buffets with a wide variety of delicious dishes

Doing what: 2-Day Petra and Jordan Tour from Jerusalem

Gordon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! We liked very much that our tour guide who is Jewish read passages from the bible relevant to the sites with dignity and respect.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Jasonakessler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Naomi was an amazing tour guide. I highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Jerusalem. What a great overview of the top religious sites, and the tour really puts it all in a wonderful historical context.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

badashdesigns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Naomi was amazing and shared so much interesting information about the tour itself and was able to answer many questions beyond the topics of the tour. She was really sweet and made clear at the start of the tour that no question was bad. I felt very comfortable asking questions. You could tell that she was incredibly passionate about her work, which made the tour that much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Rena L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

GARY was an amazing guide. I'm an academic and was pleasantly surprised by his knowledge and accessible tour for everyone on the group. He quickly learned everyone's names and general interests/backgrounds and provided a very informative and impartial tour. Excellent experience.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Mount of Olives Walking Tour

Nelson R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

True in word and deed this tour, specifically traveling with Tour Guide Jorge Cohen who paid attention to our individual needs and addressed our questions, provided a comprehensive teaching of all the sites. Jorge is an excellent ambassador for Israel tours. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

TIMOTHY E T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a fantastic tour, and Zahi was wonderful. We learned so much and had shops time. Kudos!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Jerusalem or Tel Aviv Including Old Jerusalem, Western Wall and the Dead Sea

Adam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Moody was excellent! The perfect blend of knowledge, stories, and humor. I and #39;d definitely recommend this tour and if you and #39;re luck you and #39;ll get Moody!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

JVawnna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide and tour were great!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Rochelle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an excellent tour from Jerusalem to Masada and the Dead Sea. Amir was iur tour guide and he was quite informative as well as a pleasure to be with. i recommend this tour and tour guide Amir highly and without reservations

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

STEVEN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

very interesting. Our tour guide, Benny, did a great job

Doing what: Underground Tour: From the City of David to the Western Wall

Aletta D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the Old city of Jerusalem. See a lot on this tour.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

Ivana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

thank you viator for great tour. This tour is recommended for lovers of history and also great for kids who can follow in water tunnel - great fun . Book this tour if like to see only remains of old Jerusalem.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Jerusalem: The Biblical City of David

Ivana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Don't miss out. This is BEST tour to understand fully about Jesus journey from start to the end. Fantastic explanation by tour guard. Plenty informative stories in line, opportunity for pictures and full understanding of religions.Thank you ever so much he was so nice and waited for my dad who was 74 years old. Nothing is too much and service was excellent.

Doing what: Jerusalem Walking Tour: In the Footsteps of Jesus

Ivana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

MUST DO tour. Book it here as you completely safe leaving Jerusalem - Israel Fantastic Palestinian tour guard, amazing knowledge deep in full of stories. Thank you for caring service all the way, staff could not be more helpful. Fantastic tour well worth the money.

Doing what: Bethlehem and Jericho Day Trip from Jerusalem

Gregory C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The key to any guided tour is the guide and our was top notch. Knowledge about the history and the little inside stories that make the trip special.

Doing what: Jerusalem Full Day Tour

irlam a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect tour, it has been a memorable experience. Very knowledgeable and carrying guide.

Doing what: Jerusalem Three Religions Holy City Walking Tour

Sara E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

excellent experience - most amazing scenery
Tour guide was very helpful interesting
Value for money - not one to usually take group tours but i was very pleasantly satisfied
great day outing

Doing what: Caeserea and Rosh Hanikra Day Trip from Jerusalem

Aviva S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Comfortable transportation, just enough time at each location!

Doing what: 9 Hour Masada Ein Gedi and Dead Sea Tour from Jerusalem

Lachlan R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic day trip from Jersusalem. I did not know about Masada so this tour was really interesting to discover that. II felt it was a good balance of time between Masada and the Dead Sea. Our guide was lovely and she was very informative, telling lots of anecdotes and interesting facts. Highly recommended

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Samantha J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The sites were good and great to see, but the tour guide was not the best and didn and #39;t pay too much attention to the biblical facts of the tour. As well as picked up 45minutes late. I also wish the location of sermon on the mount was included since it and #39;s so close to so many of the other sites.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Alessia Q

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very well organized tour! Professional guide. The only thing I would improve: now customers have to actively call the company to get to know where they will be picked up. This should be actively communicated by viator.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Full-Day Tour

June Howe K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

You have to do this tour before you start your tour of Israel. The guide is very knowledgeable and he is able to give a brief history of Israel.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half Day Tour: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message