As one of the world’s oldest cities and an important spiritual center of Judaism, Christianity and Islam, Jerusalem is an undisputed highlight for visitors to Israel. At just an hour away, Tel Aviv is a popular starting point for day and multi-day ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tiberiu C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

MY JERUSALEM and DEAD SEA TRIP WAS SIMPLY FANTASTIC!!

I have no idea if all your guides are alike, but I consider myself extremely lucky to have had AMIR CALL OR as my guide on this trip.

I've been traveling the World all my life... I've been from all over Europe to the US... from Asia to Africa... I've met many tour guides.
But I can say without a doubt that Amir was the best tour guide I've met. He has a great sense of humour, he's extremely knowledgeable about history, religion and culture, he knows a myriad of stories that captured my attention for the entire day.

He taught us expressions in Hebrew, he sang for us Jewish songs, he introduced places in such a unique way, that it'll be simply impossible for me to forget it.

I also appreciated how he managed a very culturally diverse group. He's extremely patient.

I will gladly go on future trips with him and will most certainly recommend him to all my friends.

Best regards,
Tiberiu

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Brunilda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was really a very nice tour. The company which offered the tour was well organized. Our guide was very well prepared and he explained and gave us a lot of information. The tour is long 10 hours and tiring but it is worth it. It gives you a 360 degree view of the city of Jerusalem and its main attractions and places. The guide gave us more information and insights on the main monuments and churches. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Israel.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Judy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was beautiful! As we approached Jerusalem, we stopped for pictures of Old Jerusalem from a distance. Shortly after arriving in Old Jerusalem, we walked stations 5 through 14 of the Via Dolorosa. Along the way, our tour guide explained what happened when Jesus walked this path on His way to His crucifixion. There are many souvenir shops along the way. At the end of this path, we visited the Basilica of the Holy Sepulcher which is built in the location of the crucifixion and burial of Jesus. It was a very moving experience. Afterwards, we went to the Western Wall, also called the Wailing Wall which is the wall that remained after the Temple of Jerusalem was destroyed. It is considered the holiest place where Jews are permitted to pray. After leaving Old Jerusalem, we went to visit Yad Vashem Holocaust Museum on the western slope of Mount Herzl on the Mount of Remembrance in Jerusalem. This was a very moving experience. You could spend days there trying to see and absorb everything! However, we only had about 2 1/2 hours there. This tour was excellent and included a lot of interesting information, history and sights, and our tour guide was excellent and friendly. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

simpete24439

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I participated in Dec 30 2016 tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem. Mr Zahi, our tour guide was very friendly and always gave us concise and interesting explanation of the sites and life in Israel. I really want to participate in the tour to Nazareth next time.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

John E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I will admit to being concerned that there would be too much overlap between these two tours, but was very pleased that there was little overlap. The Footsteps of Jesus tour was quite different and spent more time over on the east side of Jerusalem and we spent much more time viewing the sites first hand. There was a lot of walking, as anticipated, but it was worth it. Our guide was very knowledgeable and took us to a fantastic place for lunch. The second day we spent more time within the old city walls. Again, our guide was personable and knowledgeable and did a great job trying to keep the group together and keep people from wandering off. I could see that both tours greatly depended on the individual guiding the tour. I think we were fortunate with Meir and Ron as our guides. It was a good group of people from around the world that made it more fun, too.

Doing what: Tel Aviv Super Saver: Jerusalem and Bethlehem Day Tour plus In the Footsteps of Jesus Day Tour

Riccardo F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

perfectly organized, in terms of pick up and schedule. Norbert is an extremely nice and prepared guide, he knows how to gather the attention and he can answer any question...with a very reasonable approach to every matter. Jerusalem is splendid...and the deep story that surrounds absolutely requires this kind of guided tour to get the most out of it...strongly recommended!!!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Lilli Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful tour. Tour guide was very informative. Saw the main sites in Jerusalem and Bethlehem. Being catholic, this was absolutely amazing for me but you dont need to be religious to appreciate the history and beauty of Jerusalem. If you are going to Israel, this is definitely a tour you must do.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Harold T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour. Saw new places like the Last Supper room in Jerusalem and the Church of the Nativity in Bethlehem. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Carlos V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing! And the tour guide for the Jerusalem part, and enthusiast and well studied scholar, interesting and amicable. When you get to the Dead Sea make sure you take a swim suit and if not, buy one there. I did. Also, don't waste any time going into the water. Stay time will be short or just enough depending on how quickly you decide to immerse yourself in this great experience.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Elaine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a mind blowing journey with a wonderful guide. To learn that Jerusalem is the center of so many religions faith and that they have layered their beliefs together was amazing. Our guide had excellent knowledge of all faiths and stories to bring the ancient world alive. Well worth the time and energy needed for this tour.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

CT123 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fantastic way to see both Jerusalem and the Dead Sea in one day. Taking a guided tour is a great way to make sure you don't miss any of the points of interest along the way, thank you Itamar! After all the walking in Jerusalem’s Old City, the Dead Sea is a great relaxation. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good day tour to Jerusalem and the Dead Sea, and our guide Eyal was fantastic. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Cameron J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour! Visiting the Tomb of King David and the Jewish quarter was fantastic, although since the Jewish Quarter was completely destroyed by the Jordanians when they controlled Jerusalem in the mid 20th century you are seeing a very clean and very modern quarter where people live and raise their families. The guide Yoav spent a lot of time explaining the importance of the sites to the Jewish people which came together powerfully when we saw the Western Wall at the end. I think to have seen the Wall without the background would have really taken away the impact.

Later we toured the City of David and the excavations under the city where the water was fed into Jerusalem and then returning to the Western Wall via the old sewers completely dry and out of use for hundreds of years. At the end of the tunnel once you are under the Western Wall you can actually see two massive stones from the Jewish Temple that fell from the Temple Mount down to the street below, crashing through the street and into the sewer. Talk about a moment frozen in time.

One tip for this tour... When exploring the water system you can take the dry route or the wet route... The wet route takes you through then caves where the water still runs... Everyone that took the wet route said it was awesome! Just remember to bring shoes you don't mind getting wet you get wet up to your knees and a flashlight or cell phone.

Doing what: City of David and Underground Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Andreea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was the first important thing to this trip-Itamar! Best guide ever, he is well prepared, with lot of knowledge, and can answer to all your questions.He knows how to interact with people, and by calling us my friends creates a link between him and the group.He knows how much info to provide in order not to be overwhelming, and knows how to mix a touristic tour and history of Jerusalem with funny things/jokes.You can see how excited is about his job and you will be enchanted by the city, history, people, culture and the way Itamar will lead you.Highly Recommended if you will ever be near Tel Aviv, Jerusalem or any other close city.You'll not be disappointed.. Enjoy Israel, a county of beauty.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

kokai421

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It is best way to join this tour for a traveller who has only one day. You can go and see around Jerusalem and DeadSea from Tel Aviv effeciently. Thank you for my guide, Mr. Yoav!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Jeff P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Old Jerusalem day tour was amazing. Everything was perfect starting with the pickup service and all through the day.

For those worries about security there is no reason to be concerned.
Organization was top notch and the tour provides you with several experiences.

Of course the make or break of any tour is the guide. In my case I had the best guide I have ever had, Amir Call Or. Amir was extremely knowledgeable about everything on the tour plus he has a passion for his country and the people in it. Amir's knowledge and passion of the country, people, religions and languages that comprise this amazing city and country are truly what made this trip so amazing. Amir says he wants you to feel Jerusalem not just see it. I can honestly say that I left this sight feeling tour with a new perspective.

If you are going to be in Israel and will be taking a trip out of Tel Aviv make sure you use Beiin Harim and absolutely make sure you take whichever tour Amir Call Or is guiding. Amir could make a tour of a waste processing plant enjoyable so just call and find out which tour Amir is guiding and request that one. You will not be disappointed!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Mario Octavio V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great, well organized and pretty much covers all if you have not much time and would like to visit both cities, all that said Jerusalem needs more time than half day, but all was good!

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Gregory B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nonstop excitement! Guide Amir was an absolute wealth of information. Picked us up right on time at our hotel. Bus was comfortable and we pretty much saw everything there was to see in Bethlehem and Jerusalem. Walked all over the city. Great lunch with a fantastic view of the city of Jerusalem. Would do it again tomorrow if I could.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

CD W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good and we particularly liked our guide Amir who was knowledgeable and funny. He gave a very good perspective in a relatively short time. The tour was on time but not so tied to the schedule that we felt hurried. We of course could have spent more time at all of the sites but the tour was a great introduction for a return trip to Jerusalem. It met or exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

JULIE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I highly recommend doing the day trip from Tel Aviv to Jerusalem and the Dead Sea! It was such an incredible historical and cultural experience to go one of the oldest cities in the world! Our tour guide, Amir Call, was brilliant! If you have the opportunity to pick your tour guide, you should request Amir Call. He was knowledgable and gave great insight to the culture, history, religions, languages and overall background of Israel in a way that we could understand and connect. He gave a very well-rounded outlook about Jerusalem and Israel as a whole. The Dead Sea was also incredible! Brilliant experience! I would love to do this trip again!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Sergio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Amir Call Or made this tour fantastic. He has an exuberant passion for his work that is displayed through his vast knowledge of Israel. Jerusalem is an amazing and complex place that deserves more than one tour but this is a great introduction.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Anouck G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My boyfriend and I really loved this tour!! The guides (both in Jerusalem and Bethlehem) were really good. The guide Norbert seemed really passionate about what he was doing and we liked listening to him. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Ilari H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organised and interesting day trip, and Zahi was a superb guide. About four hours walking around the most important sights of Jerusalem, lunch, and then to the Dead See for about one hour and half. It was an early start from the hotel 7:00 AM pickup from the hotel, then to the meeting point, and finally around 8:00 on the bus to Jerusalem, back at the hotel around 19:00, but well worth it.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Irene T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Amir C Or was the main reason this tour deserved full 5 stars. He was funny, very knowledgeable and an incredible story teller. Jerusalem was amazing, the Dead Sea was too hot so we could not stay too long in the sea

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Ivana V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was amazing! Nice guide, pleasant places, everything fine. : We spend about 4 hours in old city of Jerusalem and then about 1.5 hours enjoying the Dead sea salty water...nice :

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message