Johannesburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Kruger National Park

One of South Africa’s premier attractions, Kruger National Park is famous the world over for the extent and diversity of its wildlife. The “Big Five” of game are all there: buffalo, elephants, leopards, lions, and rhinoceroses. A world-class ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Priyank K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We stayed at the Green Fire Game Lodge, and the stay was super amazing. The guide 'Mr. Given', was extremely knowledgeable, polite, articulate and helpful. We felt safe and explored the wild to our fullest satisfaction. Excellent food was served by the in-house chef. The resort itself is super amazing and well equipped. Great place, amazing people, awesome food.

Most importantly, we were satisfied with our sightings.

Doing what: 4-Day Kruger National Park Safari Tour from Johannesburg: Game Drives and Wilderness Walks

beisenherman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jean Graham of Discover Kruger Safaris is the best person to share this incredible experience with on so many levels. Jean was on time, friendly and extremely knowledge. We got to see all of the Big Five and then some. She drove from one spot to another in order to observe upfront and personal all species of animals and birds. I even got to see large white snails. a snake, and a turtle just hanging on the side of the road. The meals and rest spots were perfect. I couldn't think of having anyone else take us out. You have to plan on going out more than once. It is so worth it.

Doing what: Big Five Afternoon Game Drive in Kruger National Park

beisenherman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jean Graham of Discover Kruger Safaris is the best person to share this incredible experience with on so many levels. Jean was on time, friendly and extremely knowledge. We got to see all of the Big Five and then some. She drove from one spot to another in order to observe upfront and personal all species of animals and birds. I even got to see large white snails. a snake, and a turtle just hanging on the side of the road. The meals and rest spots were perfect.I couldn't think of having anyone else take us out. You have to plan on going out more than once. It is so worth it.

Doing what: Full-Day Big Five Game Drive in Kruger National Park

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Stayed at the Green Fire Lodge is why this gets 5 stars.
Technically not Kruger, but Greater Kruger. No fences in between, so animals can wander in between, but just be advised. I would 100 still book this.
Green Fire is brand new, rebuilt in 2012, so the entire lodge is GREAT! Amazing staff, amazing food! Also, they don't take their safari vehicles off the roads/paths a big plus! as they are not damaging or killing trees or small wildlife or actively chasing animals through the bush. I loved seeing the animals more naturally and not being chased. Didn't miss anything from this.

Book this, especially if you can select Green Fire!

Doing what: 4-Day Kruger National Park Safari Tour from Johannesburg: Game Drives and Wilderness Walks

dr_adel_wilson

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Not what I expected. The tour guide Andrew was reluctant, and did not care if you saw any animals at all or not. Vehicles were worn out. Too much time was waste on breakfast, and equally as much time was wasted on lunch!! Could do with more organization.

Doing what: Kruger National Park Morning Game Drive

N.A. d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Prachtig! Haal- en breng service van en naar ons verblijf in Hazyview. Het toeval wilde dat wij de enige 2 personen waren die geboekt hadden op dat tijdstip, dus een prive game drive! 4 van de big 5 gezien.

Doing what: Big Five Afternoon Game Drive in Kruger National Park

Renan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent hotel (right next to Kruger Gate entrance to park) and terrific tour guide Andrew! 3 days of high-quality safari: we saw the big five all in the same day.

Doing what: 4-Day Kruger National Park Safari Adventure

Graeme T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This Tour was sensational although with travel time, 4 days is hardly enough. We stayed an extra 2. Our accommodation was not with the stated lodge but rather with Drifters Game Lodge. Lucky us! because we were spoiled rotten by a gorgeous couple Adrian and Kim. The resort is spectacular as well. Almost new with beautiful individual bungalows with ensuites, overlooking an amazing wide sandy riverbed. at times we had heards of Elephants meandering past along with the occasional Rhino or Water Buffalo. The food here was 5 star as well passionately prepared by James. They even baked me a birthday cake! Prices for drinks was very reasonable and R50 ($5) took care of the washing. As for the Safaris, their resident guide and tracker Karl showed his skills in hunting us down the 'big 5' plus a host of other animals and birds. I can thoroughly recommend this tour but strongly suggest you request to stay at Drifters Game Lodge

Doing what: 4-Day Kruger National Park Safari Tour from Johannesburg: Game Drives and Wilderness Walks

Eric

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The driver/guide was very knowledgeable. We saw all of the big five except lions during our game drive. There were plenty of animals to see and also time to rest along the way. I was very happy with the game drive and tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Big Five Game Drive in Kruger National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message