Juneau ATTRACTIONS See all

Juneau Cruise Port

Juneau’s cruise port is right by the historic downtown area of the city, perfectly located for shore excursions, dinner, shopping and entertainment while you’re cruising Alaskan waters. Founded during the gold-rush days, Juneau is a terrific port ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 391 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diane L. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a fantastic tour. The crew on the boat were awesome and so personable. We saw several whales, actually two types. I highly recommend this company. We bypassed the ships excursions and found this on our own. Not only did we save but we had such a wonderful experience. Thank you.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Donald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent excursion. We especially enjoyed the whale watching saw at least 5 different whales and enjoyed the chase.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

logan.joyce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice venue, good food and very helpful personnel. The weather was not the best typical Juneau but that didn't keep us from taking the excursion. The area was weather-ready with large umbrella type coverings over the food and tables. Rain or shine I would do it again.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Alaskan Salmon Bake

sandyo25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a great experience! Brenden, Ben and Steve did a wonderful job getting us a view of whales and seals. I highly recommend this excursion!!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Adelaide L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This excursion was incredible! This is probably my 7th whale watching excursion, as I've done others in Alaska, Victoria and Mexico. I've never seen so many Orcas in one day. They were everywhere! We didn't know where to look first because pods were all around us. The captain knew exactly where to go and the naturalist on board was excellent. Highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure

balloonladyoflv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The whale watching tour was awesome!!! We saw at least 24 whales. Our guide was really great!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Judy X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very impressive view. This trip is amazing even it's raining in Juneau.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier Trek and Climb

ko24fan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Rained all day but didn't dampen the experience. If you want more time at Mendenhall Glacier, this is not your tour. Whale watching with Juneau Tours' Naturalist Tommy and Captain was awesome! They put us in the middle of 6 whales that put on a show. Full body breach 100 yards of the stern was the highlight! Salmon Bake was good.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale Watching and Salmon Bake

elaine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time. Brandon, Kelly and Captain were awesome. Best excursion team on the high seas!!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Carol G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time learning about the gold history and learning how to pan in Juneau. Our tour guide gave us a lot of information about the gold rush in Juneau and a lot about the city. Our guide did such a great job teaching us how to pan that everyone came home with some. Loved it!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Gold Mining and Panning at Gold Creek from Juneau

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Emma and Greg, our captain, were awesome!!!!!
They made it really fun plus we saw humpback and Orca whales.
So much better than the larger Princess excursions offered and cheaper.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

ghcook1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great time. Well worth the money. Never been on a Duck Boat. Didn't see whale's per say, but crew was great. Salmon bake was out of this world. Wonderful set up plenty to eat. Great fun

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale Watching and Salmon Bake

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very professionally run tour. Our skipper was constantly in touch with other vessels to ensure that he had the most up to date info on where the whales were. We were lucky enough to have a pod of humpback whales surface about 2 meters in front of the boat, so it doesn't get any better than that. We also saw killer whales which was an added bonus. An excellent tour that we would highly recommend.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Bill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great bunch of guys on this tour. Got to see a whale breech twice on this trip, may never see that again, fair price for a great excursion.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Rosana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Super organized, it was easy to find our guides, the times were respected and the guides were awesome! they really like what they do, they were enthusiastics and gave us lots of informations! They tryed the best to show us the whales and they did!!! Great!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Maureen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great excursion. From our bus drivers, Brandy and Archie to our shipmates, Jason, Emily and Alex, it was a very cool experience. We saw whales, sea lions and even spotted the tail of an Orca.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great experience. Greg and Olivia led our tour and they did a super job. We saw Orca and humpback whales and lot of sea lions.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Steven G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The glacier was an amazing sight the view from Mt. Roberts was impressive

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was fabulous! We had Ben and Jerry ok, Jeremiah. They were able to get us very close to the whales. We saw the bubble net feeding an incredible nine times. At one point, the whales were so close, going from one side of the boat to the other, Ben had to turn the boat off and drift. An incredible experience!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Marvin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding tour. Our guide who drove us from event to event was informative and friendly. The whale watching was just amazing - we saw numerous whales and the ship and crew were fun and supportive. We had just enough time at the Mendenhall glacier - see it now, as it continues to recede and is considerably smaller than when I saw it 12 years ago. The salmon bake was first-class, and a great way to finish the tour. The food was great and the venue was inventive - they even had a fire for toasting marshmallows. Overall a great experience and I would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale Watching and Salmon Bake

Annette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Alex and Emma were great! Emma gave us an overview about whales and Alex knew exactly where to go. A huge bonus was seeing a whale breach right in front of our boat just a few minutes after Alex stopped the boat. A great tour price for a smaller group of people--well worth it!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was not obvious where we were supposed to meet this tour, but after asking several people, we were able to find our tour. The driver to the boat was great with lots of information about the city and the area. The whale watching cruise and the Mendenhall Glacier visit were fantastic. We saw a large number of whales and had plenty of time to visit the glacier. Outstanding excursion!!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message