Juneau ATTRACTIONS See all

Juneau Cruise Port

Juneau’s cruise port is right by the historic downtown area of the city, perfectly located for shore excursions, dinner, shopping and entertainment while you’re cruising Alaskan waters. Founded during the gold-rush days, Juneau is a terrific port ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 647 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

WIlliam P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide and captain of our boat was GREAT a 10 for sure !!!! We enjoyed our trip,seeing the whales,and sea lions...they were both knowledgeable of the area and animals to make it a most enjoyable trip...

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

CHARLES J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We saw at least a dozen whales, breaching, bubble netting, and tail waving. Our guide, Sean, was the best.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Excursion

CHARLES J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We saw at least a dozen whales, breaching, bubble netting, and tail waving. Our guide, Sean, was the best.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Excursion

Catherine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was AMAZING! The best excursion of our vacation. The Naturalists and Captain were informative and kind their enthusiasm for the whales, water, and Alaska was infectious. Could not have asked for a more exciting experience!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Jason S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!! our tour guides on the whale watching stop were great! We go to see whales and Orca's. The Brewery tour of Alaska Beer company was great! The people at the stop were very knowledgable about beer and the production of it. The tasting was great!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale Watching, Brewery Tour and Mendenhall Glacier

Stelesco23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome time lots of knowledge from the crew and saw a lot of whales

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Cynthia A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guides were lots of fun! This was a great excursion!! The whales in the wild were fantastic!!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

twintowers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing excursion!! We witnessed whales bubble feeding which we learned was a rare occurrence. We also got to hear them which was awesome!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

kcradley465

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The driver to the Mendenhall was very friendly and did a nice narration during our short trip. At the site the glacier itself was awesome and we had the bonus of a waterfall adjacent to it that was spectacular

The captain and the staff of the Doplhin crew were awesome. They were not only professional but very friendly and were continuously interaction and providing us with non stop info. They proved us to a tremendous viewing area and we saw multi pods and a spectacular breach. HIGHLY recommend!!

Combined, these two sites were sooooo worth taking this excusrsion

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

terri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a wonderful time. Boat was nice and not overcrowded. Saw at least three groups of whales. Crew

Was very friendly.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was absolutely fantastic!!!!! We first saw sharks, then moved to where humpback whales were in groups and putting on a show. It was like it had been staged as they were so active and showing off. We had an extremely knowledgeable guide I think his name was Tony and was so kind, helpful and made our tour such a pleasant, unforgettable experience. We have been on a whale watching tour before, but nothing like this was. We went out on a hot and sunny day July 18, 2016

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Norma C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My excursion was the glacier first followed by the whale-watching. The Mendenhall Glacier is a beautiful blue. Definitely take the walk out to Nugget Falls and get the close-up. The whale-watching capped the afternoon perfectly. We saw several whales and were entertained by a mom and her calf. The mom breached twice! I give the whole experience a thumbs-up!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Clifton C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

All around excellent experience. Ben and Jerry were the highlight on the whale watching segment.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was ABSOLUTELY amazing! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Mark T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic tour. We were fortunate enough to see at least 9 Hump Back Whales, and watching Dolphines swim in front of our boat along with viewing bald eagles galore. The tour guides were excellent. The tour to Mendenhall was a great site to see too. We would do this tour again. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Barbara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We saw so many whales and even some stellar sea lions that are on the endangered list. The Mendenhall Glacier experience was equally as good. We walked to Nugget Falls where we were close to the glacier. It was a great excursion.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So Many Whales !!!!! We went out on a very comfortable boat and saw so many whales ! They also made sure that we were back on the ship by time. Please note the Glacier is a drop off at the park for free time. If you want to see the waterfall, go it right away !

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Francine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is so great. The food the people and the whole experience is terrific

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Alaskan Salmon Bake

Jerome H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was really good whale watching adventure. It was a smaller boat which made it easy to find and follow whales. We followed 2 different groups for quite awhile. Other boats were too big with too many people on board.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure

Debra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I booked this trip because we did not want to have to fight to see a whale on a large boat. This trip was more than we expected! We saw whales and otters with plenty of room for everyone to get great views. The boat captain and crew were friendly, knowledgeable and fun. The whale sightings were amazing. The whales with the snow capped mountains behind them will be memories I will cherish. The trip to Mendenhall glacier was also exciting. Seeing the beauty of God's majestic creation up close was truly a dream come true. Thank you all for helping to make my trip to Alaska one of the best trips of my life.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

ucasillas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great we saw 4 different groups of whales. Humpback and Orca. A very memorable part to our trip to Juneau. Thanks

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very pleasant adventure. Whale watching trip was amazing with Orca whales aplenty sited and a large pod of humpbacks also. Worth every dollar ! Knowledgeable guides and drivers too !

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Carl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Excursion

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message