Juneau ATTRACTIONS See all

Juneau Cruise Port

Juneau’s cruise port is right by the historic downtown area of the city, perfectly located for shore excursions, dinner, shopping and entertainment while you’re cruising Alaskan waters. Founded during the gold-rush days, Juneau is a terrific port ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 713 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Adelaide L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This excursion was incredible! This is probably my 7th whale watching excursion, as I've done others in Alaska, Victoria and Mexico. I've never seen so many Orcas in one day. They were everywhere! We didn't know where to look first because pods were all around us. The captain knew exactly where to go and the naturalist on board was excellent. Highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure

balloonladyoflv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The whale watching tour was awesome!!! We saw at least 24 whales. Our guide was really great!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

saint

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. Saw the whales we wanted as well as seals, glacier and eagles. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Andrea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Easy to find the meeting point. Saw humpback whale, seals, otters and even some eagles. Loved this part of the excursion. Wished we had more time at the glacier and found out later there is a path to a waterfall closer to the glacier. Others went and said it was worth the walk.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Octavio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good team, profesional and always took care of us.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Judy X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very impressive view. This trip is amazing even it's raining in Juneau.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier Trek and Climb

Roberta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the highlight our trip to Alaska. Our party ranged from 2 years old to grandparents in our sixties. All of us had a great time. We got to see lots of whales, eagles, and marine life. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. Would definitely do this trip again!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

ko24fan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Rained all day but didn't dampen the experience. If you want more time at Mendenhall Glacier, this is not your tour. Whale watching with Juneau Tours' Naturalist Tommy and Captain was awesome! They put us in the middle of 6 whales that put on a show. Full body breach 100 yards of the stern was the highlight! Salmon Bake was good.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale Watching and Salmon Bake

elaine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time. Brandon, Kelly and Captain were awesome. Best excursion team on the high seas!!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Carol G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time learning about the gold history and learning how to pan in Juneau. Our tour guide gave us a lot of information about the gold rush in Juneau and a lot about the city. Our guide did such a great job teaching us how to pan that everyone came home with some. Loved it!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Gold Mining and Panning at Gold Creek from Juneau

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Emma and Greg, our captain, were awesome!!!!!
They made it really fun plus we saw humpback and Orca whales.
So much better than the larger Princess excursions offered and cheaper.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

ghcook1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great time. Well worth the money. Never been on a Duck Boat. Didn't see whale's per say, but crew was great. Salmon bake was out of this world. Wonderful set up plenty to eat. Great fun

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale Watching and Salmon Bake

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very professionally run tour. Our skipper was constantly in touch with other vessels to ensure that he had the most up to date info on where the whales were. We were lucky enough to have a pod of humpback whales surface about 2 meters in front of the boat, so it doesn't get any better than that. We also saw killer whales which was an added bonus. An excellent tour that we would highly recommend.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Bill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great bunch of guys on this tour. Got to see a whale breech twice on this trip, may never see that again, fair price for a great excursion.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Rosana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Super organized, it was easy to find our guides, the times were respected and the guides were awesome! they really like what they do, they were enthusiastics and gave us lots of informations! They tryed the best to show us the whales and they did!!! Great!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Maureen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great excursion. From our bus drivers, Brandy and Archie to our shipmates, Jason, Emily and Alex, it was a very cool experience. We saw whales, sea lions and even spotted the tail of an Orca.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great experience. Greg and Olivia led our tour and they did a super job. We saw Orca and humpback whales and lot of sea lions.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

Steven G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The glacier was an amazing sight the view from Mt. Roberts was impressive

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: City and Mendenhall Glacier Tour with Seafood Lunch or Dinner on Mt Roberts

Graham M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I took my six year old daughter and wife on this tour. The highlight of the tour was obviously the whale-watching. We saw so many whales, both humpbacks and orcas I could not have asked for a better experience. The captain and his two naturists were awesome and explained everything and why the whales were doing what they were doing i.e. feeding, diving, etc.. I highly recommend this tour and Dolphin Jet Boat Tours without reservation.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Danorkathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a fabulous day! All of the staff were wonderful! Sean, our guide, and Ken, our boat driver, were great - funny, entertaining and knowledgeable! The tour was everything we expected and more!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message