The Alaskan capital, Juneau has a tangible sense of history and contemporary charm. Gateway to the region’s otherworldly glacial landscapes, the city has heaps of gold-rush memorabilia as the site of Alaska’s first gold strike. Day 1: A Day in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 350 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Russa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. They picked us up on time and the bus driver gave great info on way to glacier. We were able to hike to the beach and falls. Whale watching was great. The boat was really nice. Captain Ken and Ashley were informative and excited. Saw lots of whales and wildlife

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. John and Troy were superb. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Janice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our tour. Easy access from the ship and we saw several whales. Then we went on to the glacier and was returned to the ship in plenty of time to board.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Brittany E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best tour ever! First time in Alaska and it was worth the money for sure. We saw alot of orcas and whales, the glacier was gorgeous and the tour of juneau wad beautiful. Highly recommended this trip.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and Juneau City Tour

JAY C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great tour, especially whale watching. One of our favorite Alaskan excursions.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Abba United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great tour, the boat is very fast and comfortable, there are snacks and drinks being served by the tour guide, the boat is not crowded and very comfortable, great value for the money.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Kathy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the excurion very much. The two guides were fun and helpful...my husband has a disability and they could not have been more helpful!
Would recommend this tour in a heart beat!.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

HJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Unbelievable! Magical experience. A challenging, yet beautiful hike brought us to the ominous Mendenhall Glacier. Wow! Our very small group with Above and Beyond Alaska (ABAK) ran into another ABAK group and was able to discover a brand new (that day!) ice cave! Amazing experience. A must!

Doing what: Mendenhall Glacier Trek and Climb

Amavin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour! We were two adults, two kids (teens) and we all had an exciting and awesome time.Tour guides were excellent and very knowledgeable about the area and sea life.We saw humpback whales, seals, orcas, eagles and lots of beautiful mountains, glacier and waterfall views. A must see!!!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Brett B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was great, friendly hosts and the dogs were great to boot! The weather is always hit or miss in AK but even on a cloudy day it was the highlight of our Alaskan cruise. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Juneau Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

Kelly V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect day. It was nice to be on a boat that was not jam packed like the cruise ship tours. As a bonus we spent some time with 3 orcas. The crew was wonderful and gave us a good show. Weather was great as well, but that was just luck. The brewery tour was fun and informative. Really fun staff. This tour was a great value for the money. I just recommended this to a friend going in September.

Doing what: Juneau Whale-Watching Cruise and Brewery Tour

Briony G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best tour I have been on! Amazing experience with knowledgeable and friendly staff. Wouldn and #39;t hesitate to go again!

Doing what: Juneau Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

J.Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had much fun and at 75 I was impressed that I did it. My wife went way out of her comfort zone and just champed it. I was and am very impressed with her courage. We will do it again if we ever cruisewhich require some time to save our money. Thank you!

Doing what: Douglas Island Zipline Tour from Juneau

elbred

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Juneau Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

Murtyvaranasi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were very pleased with the trip. It is really fantastic. Excellent weather helped us to enjoy the trip. Coastal helicopters staff were very pleasant. Picked us as per the schedule and dropped us. Highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Juneau Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

Alan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is truly an exceptional experience. We visited several glaciers during our stay in Alaska, but flying to and landing on one to walk around and explore the glacier up close is an unmatched experience. We saw several glacial pools and even a stream and waterfall at the landing site. The views from the helicopter were phenomenal both to and from the ice field.

Doing what: Juneau Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

Daniel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience. The guides on the whale watching tour were great. We saw numerous whales and had an incredible experience.

Our bus driver / tour guide was incredibly nice and knowledgeable.

The Glacier and waterfall were spectacular. Highly recommend the hike to the waterfall.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Frank C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

From the whale watching to the tram ride and lunch on Mt Roberts what a great time. We looked at many whale tours and this one had it all. But what really made the trip a notch above was the crew of our boat Capt. Alex and Amanda.
They were informative with out being boring and funny with being cheesy!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise with Seafood Lunch or Dinner atop Mt Roberts

Kenneth S R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was everything it was advertised to be. Our children love seeing the whales in the open ocean and the Mendenhall glacier was gorgeous.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

harvkaplan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Overall a very enjoyable tour. Juneau City Tour was superficial but Mendenhall Glacier and Whale-watching tours were first rate.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and Juneau City Tour

Monster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We saw more than we ever expected and the personnel was outstanding!!!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

jude_gaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you don't do anything else on your Alaskan tour this is a must. The memories from this tour will be with us forever. We were fortunate to have beautiful weather so our very experienced helicopter pilot from Coastal Helicopters could fly us over the mountains to the snow field for dog sledding. The dog sledding was amazing as we were taken around a 2 mile circuit with stops for the dogs to rest. After that we were flown onto the Mendenhall Glacier for a walk. I cannot find a word good enough to describe this. If there were 10 stars for tours, this tour would get 10 from us. Thanks for the memories and giving us the most unbelievable day of our lives.

Doing what: Juneau Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message