The Alaskan capital, Juneau has a tangible sense of history and contemporary charm. Gateway to the region’s otherworldly glacial landscapes, the city has heaps of gold-rush memorabilia as the site of Alaska’s first gold strike. Day 1: A Day in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Connie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was very informative and was well worth the price! Our cruise guides were awesome!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise with Seafood Lunch or Dinner atop Mt Roberts

Natasha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great way to spend your day in Juneau. After not spotting any whales for 1 hour, our guides were determined to show us a good time - we saw mating sea lions, and then, through their determination we changed location and spotted a whale!
Salmon bake was delicious, with very nice staff.

Doing what: Juneau in One Day: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale Watching and Salmon Bake

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome sights bus and tram ride. All started on the dock beside our ship. Timely and delicious lunch st yo of tram. Waitress at lunch was perfect. Our trip couldn't have been nicer

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour and Mt. Roberts Tramway and Salmon lunch/dinner

Juanita H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was spectacular, guide was fantastic. Loved Mt. Roberts Tramway and the dinner was super.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour and Mt. Roberts Tramway and Salmon lunch/dinner

Dina F

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Beautiful trip if you have time. Unfortunately we only had time to see the Glacier but not enough time to go up the tram nor eat lunch. Don't recommend if you are cruising.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour and Mt. Roberts Tramway and Salmon lunch/dinner

Vicki B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was our 4th time zipping in different places. This particular zip was the best so far. Don't miss the opportunity of a life time with this one! Love, love, loved it.

Doing what: Douglas Island Zipline Tour from Juneau

Alyssa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We took this tour in July of 2016, on our own when our cruise ship docked in Juneau. We met our tour guide, Tom, and immediately knew that it was going to be a great trip! Tom was the best, he had an amazing personality and was pretty funny! Definitely, ask for Tom! The glacier was amazing! I wish that we would have had a little longer there, but given the overcast weather we walked around the path and visitor center pretty quick and still had some time to explore outside. It was a little wet, so the one path was closed. However, we still got some great pictures. The tramway was great! It was a cool view to see the town and the cruise ships from. At the restaurant, we had the clam chowder and salmon dinner. We paid extra for the crab nachos, the food was pretty good!

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour and Mt. Roberts Tramway and Salmon lunch/dinner

DALE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was interesting and informative, it was well planned, amount of time was appropriate, Tram ride a good addition for other views not available otherwise, dinner was good.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour and Mt. Roberts Tramway and Salmon lunch/dinner

Jean V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Food and setting were superb.

Doing what: Alaskan Salmon Bake from Juneau

Mary United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome bus driver who was knowledgable, friendly and funny

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour and Mt. Roberts Tramway and Salmon lunch/dinner

Max

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A good reasonably priced tour. We did not have much time and we were able to see some of the highlights of Juneau. We needed a bit more time than the cruise ship stop allowed but we were happy with what we got.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour and Mt. Roberts Tramway and Salmon lunch/dinner

Darrell B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour was as advertised. Agents were on hand with signs meeting us. The glacier views were wonderful and tramway and lunch was nice. Didn't do the trolley tour of the city portion of the tour due to our having other commitments for a tour to the dog mushers summer training camp. Would recommend considering this tour.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour and Mt. Roberts Tramway and Salmon lunch/dinner

Debbie F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

It was a rainy day and because of that, lack of enough time in port, and waiting in line for buses prevented us from doing the Tramway and Salmon lunch since we had to get back on the ship....Didn't think things were very well organized, we were kind of on our own changing from one activity to another.....changing transportation, etc...Plus the fact that it wasn't a nice day, just made the whole experience seem like a waste of time.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour and Mt. Roberts Tramway and Salmon lunch/dinner

Reynold G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Very slow getting off ship due to poorly organized tendering. Whale watch disappointing saw spouts of four whales total, but only two of them surfaced and none breached. Saw more from the cruise ship on return toward Seattle. Salmon bake was fair at best, much better many years ago at Rotary Club bake in Fairbanks. Mendenhall Glacier was nice. Guides were average.

Doing what: Juneau in One Day: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale Watching and Salmon Bake

J.Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had much fun and at 75 I was impressed that I did it. My wife went way out of her comfort zone and just champed it. I was and am very impressed with her courage. We will do it again if we ever cruisewhich require some time to save our money. Thank you!

Doing what: Douglas Island Zipline Tour from Juneau

Frank C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

From the whale watching to the tram ride and lunch on Mt Roberts what a great time. We looked at many whale tours and this one had it all. But what really made the trip a notch above was the crew of our boat Capt. Alex and Amanda.
They were informative with out being boring and funny with being cheesy!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise with Seafood Lunch or Dinner atop Mt Roberts

Warren W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Would do it again. Would love to spend more time at glacier . Meal was great at top my Roberts. Tour was great. Very entertaining on tram ride down. Great views and well worth the money.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour and Mt. Roberts Tramway and Salmon lunch/dinner

Yuki M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I liked the city of Juneau and the tour package was reasonably priced. The first part of the tour is sight seeing of the town and visit to Mendenhall Glacier. Then you take the tramway on your own and have lunch on the top of the mountain. The town is charming, and the walk to the glacier was pleasant. So was the tramway ride. My only complain is that this is not so much of a guided tour. The driver or the guide will give you a ride to places, but she does not come off the bus and explain things for you. If there was a public transportation available, you can do it all by yourself with the help of a guide book. Our driver/guide was actually nice and I am not complaining about her. I just think that it would be better if the guide is more involved so that we have better understanding of the area. Lunch on the mountain was surprisingly delicious. The salmon was properly cooked and the corn on the side was so delicious. Overall I recommend the tour.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour and Mt. Roberts Tramway and Salmon lunch/dinner

Brandi N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The excursion and scenery were great. The food was delicious The ambiance of the picnic tables, camp fires and music playing was so much fun. When I bought the tickets they said we would be picked up at our hotel which was not the case for when I called to change the time of our dinner they told me that instead we had to meet at the transit system. I'm glad I called to change the time for we could have missed out on all the fun.

Doing what: Alaskan Salmon Bake from Juneau

Lawrie M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was good with a local guide. The glacier is awesome but we could have spent a little longer there.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour and Mt. Roberts Tramway and Salmon lunch/dinner

Mary D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The sights we saw were so incredible! The tram ride and Salmon meal were wonderful. The glacier park was lovely. The information shared on the bus tour lacked interest. Perhaps the guide could have more training to share the special highlights of Juneau.

Doing what: Juneau Sightseeing and Mendenhall Glacier Tour and Mt. Roberts Tramway and Salmon lunch/dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message