The Alaskan capital, Juneau has a tangible sense of history and contemporary charm. Gateway to the region’s otherworldly glacial landscapes, the city has heaps of gold-rush memorabilia as the site of Alaska’s first gold strike. Day 1: A Day in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natasha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great way to spend your day in Juneau. After not spotting any whales for 1 hour, our guides were determined to show us a good time - we saw mating sea lions, and then, through their determination we changed location and spotted a whale!
Salmon bake was delicious, with very nice staff.

Doing what: Juneau in One Day: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale Watching and Salmon Bake

Wendy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The whale watching boat was great with the top deck to see the whales. It was easy to spot the spouts. The breaches were amazing! The brewery tours was very informative and tasty!! I would recommend this tour, the captain and naturalists made the tour wonderful!

Doing what: Juneau Whale-Watching Cruise and Brewery Tour

Vicki B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was our 4th time zipping in different places. This particular zip was the best so far. Don't miss the opportunity of a life time with this one! Love, love, loved it.

Doing what: Douglas Island Zipline Tour from Juneau

Tracy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had really good guides. We saw a number of humpback whales and then was able to go see some orcas.

Doing what: Juneau Whale-Watching Cruise

shill2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We saw plenty of whales and had a great time!

Doing what: Juneau Whale-Watching Cruise

Jean V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Food and setting were superb.

Doing what: Alaskan Salmon Bake from Juneau

Reynold G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Very slow getting off ship due to poorly organized tendering. Whale watch disappointing saw spouts of four whales total, but only two of them surfaced and none breached. Saw more from the cruise ship on return toward Seattle. Salmon bake was fair at best, much better many years ago at Rotary Club bake in Fairbanks. Mendenhall Glacier was nice. Guides were average.

Doing what: Juneau in One Day: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale Watching and Salmon Bake

Brett B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was great, friendly hosts and the dogs were great to boot! The weather is always hit or miss in AK but even on a cloudy day it was the highlight of our Alaskan cruise. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Juneau Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

Kelly V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect day. It was nice to be on a boat that was not jam packed like the cruise ship tours. As a bonus we spent some time with 3 orcas. The crew was wonderful and gave us a good show. Weather was great as well, but that was just luck. The brewery tour was fun and informative. Really fun staff. This tour was a great value for the money. I just recommended this to a friend going in September.

Doing what: Juneau Whale-Watching Cruise and Brewery Tour

Briony G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best tour I have been on! Amazing experience with knowledgeable and friendly staff. Wouldn and #39;t hesitate to go again!

Doing what: Juneau Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

J.Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had much fun and at 75 I was impressed that I did it. My wife went way out of her comfort zone and just champed it. I was and am very impressed with her courage. We will do it again if we ever cruisewhich require some time to save our money. Thank you!

Doing what: Douglas Island Zipline Tour from Juneau

elbred

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Juneau Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

Murtyvaranasi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were very pleased with the trip. It is really fantastic. Excellent weather helped us to enjoy the trip. Coastal helicopters staff were very pleasant. Picked us as per the schedule and dropped us. Highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Juneau Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

Alan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is truly an exceptional experience. We visited several glaciers during our stay in Alaska, but flying to and landing on one to walk around and explore the glacier up close is an unmatched experience. We saw several glacial pools and even a stream and waterfall at the landing site. The views from the helicopter were phenomenal both to and from the ice field.

Doing what: Juneau Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

jude_gaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you don't do anything else on your Alaskan tour this is a must. The memories from this tour will be with us forever. We were fortunate to have beautiful weather so our very experienced helicopter pilot from Coastal Helicopters could fly us over the mountains to the snow field for dog sledding. The dog sledding was amazing as we were taken around a 2 mile circuit with stops for the dogs to rest. After that we were flown onto the Mendenhall Glacier for a walk. I cannot find a word good enough to describe this. If there were 10 stars for tours, this tour would get 10 from us. Thanks for the memories and giving us the most unbelievable day of our lives.

Doing what: Juneau Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

Lois K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was fantastic!!! Our pilot was so informative and helpful with taking pictures and explaining things to us. I would give it a 10 star if that was possible. Loved every minute of it. Just wish we had more time to enjoy the splendor of Alaska. Absolutely would do it again and again.

Doing what: Juneau Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful views. Piglet very professional.

Doing what: Juneau Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

Brandi N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The excursion and scenery were great. The food was delicious The ambiance of the picnic tables, camp fires and music playing was so much fun. When I bought the tickets they said we would be picked up at our hotel which was not the case for when I called to change the time of our dinner they told me that instead we had to meet at the transit system. I'm glad I called to change the time for we could have missed out on all the fun.

Doing what: Alaskan Salmon Bake from Juneau

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides on this adventure were amazing. Overall a fun trip, other than the one lady who kept being obnoxious about how scared she was. Equipment all in great shape and even though I was nervous to do this since I personally am not a fan of heights, I never once was concerned for my safety.

Doing what: Douglas Island Zipline Tour from Juneau

kathchristy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Saw the most incredible sightings of orcas and humpbacks up close. A very memorable viewing of the glacier and great salmon bake. Lots of food and tasted great.

Doing what: Juneau in One Day: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale Watching and Salmon Bake

chantal p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Douglas Island Zipline Tour from Juneau

marta.gseda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Took my two kids to it. Great staff. Roughly 10 ziplines. Plan on half day if you decide to go to it.

Doing what: Douglas Island Zipline Tour from Juneau

joseph.browne

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Douglas Island Zipline Tour from Juneau

MARTINE P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Peu à dire sur cette observation: 3 baleines dont 1 seule nous a montré une nageoire. Nous sommes restés sur notre faim malgré l'optimisme du personnel. Peut-être y avait-il quelques phoques dans les parages mais on ne nous en a pas parlé. Dommage!

Doing what: Juneau Whale-Watching Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message