500 million year old granite has been shaped by the elements to create the intriguing formations that are the Remarkable Rocks. Perched on a large granite dome that drops abruptly to the crashing surf, the Remarkable Rocks are changing even today. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 177 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sandy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour around Kangaroo Island, our guide Greg, who is a local, was very knowledgeable about the island and what it has to offer. Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Stuart W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip, very well organised. Lunch was fantastic. Kangaroo Is is an amazing place all will enjoy. Excellent tour guides.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Esther S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was ... visiting a little piece of unspoiled ecology on earth. Amazing flora and fauna!
We watched sea lions roaming around, koalas in their natural habitat and kangaroos jumping around. ... all.against the backdrop of the majesty of the surf and the soothing sounds of the ocean

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Hannele T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing, you got to see many different beautiful places. The tour was well organized and we had a great guide.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

medupont917

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great fun even in the rain, interacting with wildlife was magical !!

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

AG-NC USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Once in a lifetime way to see seal beach, koalas, and remarkable rocks. Lunch was just ok. Tour was 50 people that day.

Did the fly in/fly out same day. The pickup was a little too early for my taste which left me at the gate for more than an hour before flying, but it was great to be done with the tour by 6:00 and back at the hotel having dinner at 7:00. I'm not a fan of small, propeller planes, but REX Express was more than fine and professional for the short 30 minute flight over.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Juliet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a wonderful full and interesting full day
We chose to fly over in the morning rather than go by ferry. A little extra cost butt well worth it as it was a later start to the day. We were also able to spend time at the eucalyptus centre which is not possible if you start the day by ferry due to lack of time.
Our guide was excellent and the only disappointing aspect was the wildlife park where there was very little wildlife out during the day but did see 1 or 2 kangaroos
All in all we'd certainly recommend this day visit to Kangaroo Island

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Jill T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful two day tour led by very knowledgeable local guide. 4WD vehicle meant we could access remote bays and beaches. Amazing wildlife spotted in natural habitat. Kangaroos, wallabies, koalas, seals, sea lions, beautiful birds.....The list goes on.

Doing what: 2-Day Kangaroo Island 4WD Small-Group Tour from Adelaide

Andrea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed the day - beautiful place, would recommend the trip.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Mr K H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised day and once on the island we were lucky to have a guide who had only lived there for 12 years so his enthusiasm for the land and its animals was fresh and exciting. Nice that we were frequently off the coach and seeing the great variety of landscape and creatures that live on and around the island. There was just a bit of a hiccup at the end, when we wanted to get some supper: this was best available at the ferry port, as thhere wasn't really time for any of the other options. Highly recommended and well worth signing up for a long day out.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Louise D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a long and busy day, but we saw many cool things. Great tour, had a lot of fun and it was well organized. If you have the budget, do the plane to save some time - the ferry can be rough!

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

DIANE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An experience of a lifetime for those visiting Australia for the first time. Very well organised and a thrill to see koalas and kangaroos in their natural habitat.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

CHERYL L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour is well worth it! Our guide was excellent! We loved kangaroo Island!

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Andy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable day from start to finish!!

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Carol E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Daniel did a fantastic job and was always upbeat and friendly and certainly knowledgeable. We really enjoyed the day, wish we could have spent one night on the island. However, we just did not have the time or the money to do more.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a long day but the tour was really good. The guide was great. All the stops were interesting even though we were dodging rain showers all day.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

KYM P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This trip was excellent, its a long day but the number of sights we visited could not have been accomplished without being on an organised tour. Our driver Greg was local to the island and was very informative. One of our favourite points of the day was seeing the New Zealand fur seals in their natural habitat.
The only negative was that the description of lunch was not accurate. The food was OK, though why fish was not offerred when it is an obvious choice for an island with a fishing fleet is suprising. However there is no fine 'stunning Vivonne Bay' or 'looking at wildlife from the restaurant windows' its a hut amongst trees, no views or wildlife.
That said lunch was a minor part of the day and the trip was well worth doing.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Angela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent - what a fabulous place - if you can - stay for a few days - if you can't - go for the day anyway - it is really worth it

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Kelly L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a very busy day but definitely worth the trip! We saw so much wildlife including a pair of boxing kangaroos! I learnt alot about Kangaroo island and would definitely go back there!

We decided to opt for the bus and ferry there and then we flew back to Adelaide in the evening. It was really worth the money to fly home, we were dropped off at the airport 1 hour before the others even reached the ferry. We were flown back to Adelaide where a driver waited with our names on a board and then drove us back to our hotel, we were back by about 730-8pm, the others would not have reached thier hotel until around 1130pm.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Frank M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I've already sent a review, but never mind, here it goes again !!
We loved it.
The bus driver on the KI leg was very knowledgeable about the island. His commentary did not stop and he gave very detailed descriptions. He supplied us with drinking water as well.
The other bus drivers, one who picked us up and the other one who took us to our hotel were also very good. Their service was very courteous.
Overall, it made our visit to Kangaroo Island one of the most memorable day trips we've had in Australia.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

violet shirley v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great day, shame about the forestry, hope it can be solved soon and farming can be viable again

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Wendy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well organised, informative tour. Coach driver on Kangaroo Island a very good driver. Loved being able to get so close to seals and scenery on coast awesome.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Peter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

a fantasticday on the island with tour director steve. we want to go back again!!

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Ajith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour. Enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message