One of Kauai’s most beautiful stretches of water, Hanalei Bay is a hub for watersports on the island’s north shore. Flanked by idyllic stretches of beach and backed by mountains, the bayside town of Hanalei is filled with shops renting kayaks, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

TUYETDONG P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was wonderful. Our pilot was knowledgeable. We saw all attractions from the air. We drove to most of them, which have a road to them.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Gordon C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome way to see the island and see landscape from some of our favorite movies

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

louisecarnie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved this tour. Our guide Wendy was absolutely amazing, a barrel of laughs and super knowledgeable about the movies and Kauai in general. Also a great way to see some of the island if you don't have a car! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Evelyn E

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. We not only saw many movie sites, but also got to see a lot of the east side of the island. The lunch was not the best, but all in all a fun tour,

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Barbara L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Loved it. Kevin was very informative. Would recommend this trip. Sometimes there was a lot of static with headphones, but still a great trip and beautiful scenery

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Patti T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I highly recommend this tour. It was very interesting to hear about all the movies filmed in Kauai and to see all the beautuiful spots.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

amian1

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Dissapointing we only had 5 stops and the films were very old so ok if you an older person. It is really only a 1/2 day tour wi

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Amanda Stirrat Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Was a long day and tour guide was very sarcastic about the movies and sites which was a little disappointing. Knowledge of the Hawaiian Culture was the best part of the tour, not the movie information.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Craig S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow what a wonderful day we had. Wendy was a terrific host on the day and being and Elvis fan there was so much of him there - just a terrific day- would do it again next time we visit Kauai.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Maryann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Interesting and totally worth it...you get to see the beautiful areas of Kauai as well as the back stories, loved it. Guide Mickey was funny and we had an added treat when we saw singer Larry Rivera from CoCo Palms at one of the stops!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

louistedesco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I already reviewed this tour. It was wonderful. Our tour guide Mickey was very informative.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Anna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The whole experience was AMAZING. The entire island is so magical. Would like to do it again!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Jerry P

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This tour was not bad, but not really what I expected. It was a fun day. The tour guides would do well to have some better chemistry together.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Martyn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

First tour of our honeymoon and throughly enjoyed it. Not only do you see the movie locations, you also get a full tour of the island. Our guide Wendy and driver Micky were outstanding. Definite must do tour!!

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

bambygyrl829

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was AMAZING. The pilot, Eric, was wonderful. I would recommend this to everyone. It beat my expectations!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

grandpajoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a real blast of a tour. You get to see the different locations where movies were shot and you get a lot of background information on them, as well. This was the second time that we took this tour and it was just as enjoyable and fresh as the first time.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

You cannot appreciate the island without a tour by air. The pilot provided lots of information about the island and the history.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Tammy H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The air tour was great. The pilot had a lot of information about the island. The views from the air are amazing. The ladies that checked us in were very nice and helpful.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Frederick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

very good air tour of the island. Excellent pilot who provided very interesting information about the island and its many sights.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Elaina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Web was a excellent guide, really knows the waters both ocean and river because he grew up in Kauai. We got to experience both river and ocean kayaking, as well as see an amazing variety of fish snorkeling in beautiful Hanalei Bay. Web is very safety conscious. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hanalei Bay Kayak and Snorkel Tour

kierkkegaard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our instructor David was incredible! I had so much fun.

Doing what: Kauai Learn to Surf Lesson

Robert F G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My wife and I enjoyed this flight a lot. The ground staff and the pilot were very nice.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

KATHLEEN R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyed the Movie Tour very much. I believe the tour was with Roberts. The driver was very pleasant and the tour guide was very knowledgeable, although she seemed a little upset and insecure when others tried to share theirs.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Melinda Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

You don't have to be a movie buff to pick this one. We wanted to see a lot of the island and this was a good way to cover a lot in one day. We particularly enjoyed seeing where the Elvis movies were filmed. Terrific stories and Hawaiian history.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message