Kauai ATTRACTIONS See all

Kilauea Lighthouse

Guarding the tip of Kilauea Point since 1913, this historic Kilauea Lighthouse is one of Kauai’s most visited attractions. One of the most intact historic lighthouses in the USA, the lighthouse was decommissioned in 1976 and now forms part of a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

rosarioit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very nice tour with involved pilot very kind and informative.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Laura Lynne T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Dennis was a great guide showing off the island and telling film locales. We had a lot of vog that day so it did affect some visibility, but still worth the ride in the air.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Kelli P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very intimate tour. Our tour guide was attentive, professional, and delightful. The tour was tailored to our needs. Our tour guide picked us up at our resort and gave us scenic and historical information throughout We were able to ask any questions we had about Kauai and she was know.edgable in her answers. I would highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kauai Waterfalls, Kilauea Lighthouse, Hanalei Bay, Makua Beach and Lava Tubes

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Immensely enjoyed our tour of Kauai! Our guide Jon was excellent! Very knowledgeable of the area, accommodating to our schedule and preferences. We never felt rushed and got to enjoy the sites at our pace. Jon went out of his way to ensure that we got to see wild marine animals. Upon arrival, he asked whether we would like to alter our tour. The weather was amazing for a tour of the Waimea canyon and west side of the island -so we toured there instead.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kauai Waterfalls, Kilauea Lighthouse, Hanalei Bay, Makua Beach and Lava Tubes

Arthur D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The aerial tour was fantastic. Unbelievable views. I video recorded the entire flight.
I would recommend this to everybody.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

daniellelovesjewels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a highlight of our trip! Dennis was such a wealth of information and the sites were truly breathtaking. I am pregnant so I was worried about motion sickness and not only did I not feel queasy at all but felt so energized afterwards because of the truly amazing views. HIGHLY recommend this tour! If you're coming from the cruise boat just call them and they will arrange to pick you up at the ABC store near the port.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

FiestyNana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a super wonderful guide on out private tour and really enjoyed the day seeing the beauty of the island! I recommended this to everyone!

Doing what: Private Tour: Kauai Waterfalls, Kilauea Lighthouse, Hanalei Bay, Makua Beach and Lava Tubes

Gary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Elena was a wonderful tour guide! Since it was a private tour, she could customize the places we went according to our preferences. We had a fantastic day seeing so many beautiful places! I recommend this tour to anyone who wants a good overview of the island. We went on the northern route, but if weather is rainy there, our tour guide was prepared to take us on the southern route and out to see Waimea Canyon etc. Highly recommend this tour!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Kauai Waterfalls, Kilauea Lighthouse, Hanalei Bay, Makua Beach and Lava Tubes

Andrew United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The pilot was extra friendly. Seeing the island from the air is definitely different than on land. It is definitely a must coming to Kauai to take this air tour.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Richele G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful time with our pilot Eric. Super exciting and so beautiful.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Ronald W B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. John was excellent - very knowledgeable about everything. We were the only people on the tour and when John picked us up he went over what we would see in this tour, which is the south side of the island or the other tour that covers the north side. We asked which one he would recommend and he suggested the north side. We saw so many things and were lucky enough to see a Monk seal, sea turtles and several wild pigs. We would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kauai Waterfalls, Kilauea Lighthouse, Hanalei Bay, Makua Beach and Lava Tubes

Cynthia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

it was a nice view of the North and East side of Kauai. Jeff our travel guide was excellent.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kauai Sightseeing Adventure with Picnic Lunch

TUYETDONG P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was wonderful. Our pilot was knowledgeable. We saw all attractions from the air. We drove to most of them, which have a road to them.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Val E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was our first time to Kauai and our tour guide John was amazing!! He answered all of our questions, took us to the coolest places and was very professional and polite. He was also very knowledgeable about the history of Kauai. I HIGHLY recommend this tour while in Kauai. Thank you. :)

Doing what: Private Tour: Kauai Waterfalls, Kilauea Lighthouse, Hanalei Bay, Makua Beach and Lava Tubes

Ricky L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative, would do it again I and #39;m a heartbeat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kauai Waterfalls, Kilauea Lighthouse, Hanalei Bay, Makua Beach and Lava Tubes

charlie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was truly private - only my husband and I and our guide, John, who had an excellent knowledge of the area specifically and the Hawaiian Islands in general. John provided us with the highlights while paying attention to the places and topics more interesting to us. He had a quiet confidence in sharing information, and a dry sense of humor, which we appreciated. The itinerary was most comprehensive and offered many stops for waterfalls, architectural sites, and nature settings, plus lunch in Hanalei Bay to get a feel for the local community. This was a long tour, but we always felt engaged and interested in the experience. Well worth the price, and so much more pleasant than some of the bus tours we took as shore excursions while on NCL Cruise. John waited for us to get off the ship and to meet him at the shopping center location indicated. He gave us time to wander on Makua beach, hoping to look for monk seals and finding mostly Kauai chickens which are interesting. Beautiful land and scenery and blue Hawaiian waters. Great experience, and recommend for couples or families to get a feel for this part of Kauai Island. Made us want to return to Kauai of all the Islands we visited. Thanks, John.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kauai Waterfalls, Kilauea Lighthouse, Hanalei Bay, Makua Beach and Lava Tubes

Barbara L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Loved it. Kevin was very informative. Would recommend this trip. Sometimes there was a lot of static with headphones, but still a great trip and beautiful scenery

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Anna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The whole experience was AMAZING. The entire island is so magical. Would like to do it again!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

dolly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide, John, was so informative and interesting. He took my husband and me all over the island, even places not scheduled. I fell in love with Kauai and #39;s quaint beach towns and overall landscape. If you want to see the ins and outs of Kauai and learn a lot, then we recommend this company.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kauai Waterfalls, Kilauea Lighthouse, Hanalei Bay, Makua Beach and Lava Tubes

bambygyrl829

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was AMAZING. The pilot, Eric, was wonderful. I would recommend this to everyone. It beat my expectations!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

You cannot appreciate the island without a tour by air. The pilot provided lots of information about the island and the history.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message