Kauai ATTRACTIONS See all

Kilauea Lighthouse

Guarding the tip of Kilauea Point since 1913, this historic Kilauea Lighthouse is one of Kauai’s most visited attractions. One of the most intact historic lighthouses in the USA, the lighthouse was decommissioned in 1976 and now forms part of a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrew United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The pilot was extra friendly. Seeing the island from the air is definitely different than on land. It is definitely a must coming to Kauai to take this air tour.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Richele G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful time with our pilot Eric. Super exciting and so beautiful.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Ronald W B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. John was excellent - very knowledgeable about everything. We were the only people on the tour and when John picked us up he went over what we would see in this tour, which is the south side of the island or the other tour that covers the north side. We asked which one he would recommend and he suggested the north side. We saw so many things and were lucky enough to see a Monk seal, sea turtles and several wild pigs. We would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kauai Waterfalls, Kilauea Lighthouse, Hanalei Bay, Makua Beach and Lava Tubes

Cynthia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

it was a nice view of the North and East side of Kauai. Jeff our travel guide was excellent.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kauai Sightseeing Adventure with Picnic Lunch

TUYETDONG P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was wonderful. Our pilot was knowledgeable. We saw all attractions from the air. We drove to most of them, which have a road to them.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Val E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was our first time to Kauai and our tour guide John was amazing!! He answered all of our questions, took us to the coolest places and was very professional and polite. He was also very knowledgeable about the history of Kauai. I HIGHLY recommend this tour while in Kauai. Thank you. :)

Doing what: Private Tour: Kauai Waterfalls, Kilauea Lighthouse, Hanalei Bay, Makua Beach and Lava Tubes

Ricky L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative, would do it again I and #39;m a heartbeat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kauai Waterfalls, Kilauea Lighthouse, Hanalei Bay, Makua Beach and Lava Tubes

charlie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was truly private - only my husband and I and our guide, John, who had an excellent knowledge of the area specifically and the Hawaiian Islands in general. John provided us with the highlights while paying attention to the places and topics more interesting to us. He had a quiet confidence in sharing information, and a dry sense of humor, which we appreciated. The itinerary was most comprehensive and offered many stops for waterfalls, architectural sites, and nature settings, plus lunch in Hanalei Bay to get a feel for the local community. This was a long tour, but we always felt engaged and interested in the experience. Well worth the price, and so much more pleasant than some of the bus tours we took as shore excursions while on NCL Cruise. John waited for us to get off the ship and to meet him at the shopping center location indicated. He gave us time to wander on Makua beach, hoping to look for monk seals and finding mostly Kauai chickens which are interesting. Beautiful land and scenery and blue Hawaiian waters. Great experience, and recommend for couples or families to get a feel for this part of Kauai Island. Made us want to return to Kauai of all the Islands we visited. Thanks, John.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kauai Waterfalls, Kilauea Lighthouse, Hanalei Bay, Makua Beach and Lava Tubes

Barbara L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Loved it. Kevin was very informative. Would recommend this trip. Sometimes there was a lot of static with headphones, but still a great trip and beautiful scenery

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Anna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The whole experience was AMAZING. The entire island is so magical. Would like to do it again!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

dolly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide, John, was so informative and interesting. He took my husband and me all over the island, even places not scheduled. I fell in love with Kauai and #39;s quaint beach towns and overall landscape. If you want to see the ins and outs of Kauai and learn a lot, then we recommend this company.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kauai Waterfalls, Kilauea Lighthouse, Hanalei Bay, Makua Beach and Lava Tubes

bambygyrl829

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was AMAZING. The pilot, Eric, was wonderful. I would recommend this to everyone. It beat my expectations!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

You cannot appreciate the island without a tour by air. The pilot provided lots of information about the island and the history.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Tammy H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The air tour was great. The pilot had a lot of information about the island. The views from the air are amazing. The ladies that checked us in were very nice and helpful.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Frederick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

very good air tour of the island. Excellent pilot who provided very interesting information about the island and its many sights.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Robert F G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My wife and I enjoyed this flight a lot. The ground staff and the pilot were very nice.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Graham H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Definitely good value!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Nicole M. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a wonderful time. Out pilot Eric was very informative, personable, and great with our kids!!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Gopal L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. I was also not expensive as I had thought before.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Walter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience. Pilot and ground staff were professional and friendly. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Kauai.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Steven M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed the air tour! Gave us a great overview of what we needed to see on the ground.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message