Kauai’s capital city is Lihue, though with a population in the low thousands, ‘city’ may be overstating things a little. It is the island’s main shopping destination, however, with a Macy’s and other big-name department stores you’ll ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 107 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jgeorge764

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent experience. Pilot was very friendly and knowledgeable and the views were amazing!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Andrew United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The pilot was extra friendly. Seeing the island from the air is definitely different than on land. It is definitely a must coming to Kauai to take this air tour.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Richele G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful time with our pilot Eric. Super exciting and so beautiful.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Diane L A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an amazing tour. Everyone at this company was awesome. Our pilot/guide was Marcus. He was so knowledgeable about the area and spared no effort to make this experience special. The scenery we experienced on this flight literally brought me to tears. Such amazingly beautiful and spiritually uplifting vistas that can only be experienced by air. If you are afraid to fly in a small plane, this is the pilot for you.Takeoff and landing so smooth, you wouldn't know if your eyes were closed!! Thanks to all at Wings over Kauai!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Nrsimhananda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our pilot was the best. You would never even know that we took off or landed as it was light as a feather. He had great information about everything that we were seeing and had great advice on hiking.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! Very friendly, experience and knowledgeable pilot even though he looked very young.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

busboy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wir hatten einen sehr guten Piloten, der uns alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Umgebung zeigte. Es gab genug Möglichkeiten Bilder zu machen. Die Zeit ging leider viel zu schnell vorbei. Empfehlung für alle Altersklassen.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

TUYETDONG P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was wonderful. Our pilot was knowledgeable. We saw all attractions from the air. We drove to most of them, which have a road to them.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Christina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely breathtaking ride! A great way to see the island. Our pilot, Marcus, was very knowledgeable and flew the plane with ease. I highly recommend this tour! Wings over Kauai is a first class company!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Barbara L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Loved it. Kevin was very informative. Would recommend this trip. Sometimes there was a lot of static with headphones, but still a great trip and beautiful scenery

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

GREAT tour!!! I am scared to fly, but I got this trip for my husband who loves to fly. I was at ease the entire time and really enjoyed it a lot. Scenery was amazing and our guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them and will do this trip again!!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Edward A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We booked this tour as part of our honeymoon, there was only three of us on this little plane! It was epic! I spent the whole time gasping at the scenery, the music that accompanied the flight was incredible. The staff were great and everything was fantastic. I would definitely do this again and recommended to others.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Luciana O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was absolutely amazing!!!!Our trip was scheduled for a Saturday morning but due to rainy weather we asked and Bruce and his team made arrangements to accomodate us the day before since we flew all the way from Florida. We can and #39;t stop talking about it.A must do.Thank you Bruce and your team!!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Warren W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful trip given to us by our son. The seats were comfortable and the fly over was fantastic! I do wish many more people take this breathtaking trip.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Anna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The whole experience was AMAZING. The entire island is so magical. Would like to do it again!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour with friendly and knowledgable pilot. Marcus. Can thoroughly recommend as the views from the plane are unbelievable!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

bambygyrl829

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was AMAZING. The pilot, Eric, was wonderful. I would recommend this to everyone. It beat my expectations!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

You cannot appreciate the island without a tour by air. The pilot provided lots of information about the island and the history.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Tammy H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The air tour was great. The pilot had a lot of information about the island. The views from the air are amazing. The ladies that checked us in were very nice and helpful.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Frederick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

very good air tour of the island. Excellent pilot who provided very interesting information about the island and its many sights.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Stanley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

After a false start in the morning due to bad weather the flight was amazing. Although low clouds made the flight less than perfect it was still wonderful to see the sights of the island and the whales that were there during February. I'll be going on this flight again when I return later this year.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Jean L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the most amazing trip. All the personnel involved were very polite and helpful. The pilot was knowledgeable and very accommodating. The views from the air were incredibly beautiful, and we enjoyed our plane ride very very much. I would definitely recommend this adventure to anyone traveling to Kauai. Thank you.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent. The people were friendly and knowledgeable, the flight conduct was professional I am a professional pilot, and our pilot gave us an excellent tour. Overall a most positive experience and one of the best tours of our 11-day Hawaii trip.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message