Kauai ATTRACTIONS See all

Na Pali Coast

Kauai’s Na Pali Coast is famous for its seaside beauty, marine life and water sports. The 15-mile (24 km) length of coast is lined by cliffs, white-sand beaches and turquoise sea. Come here to whale watch or spot dolphins and monk seals on an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although too windy to go to NaPali we were given a fantastic late afternoon sailing with a very attentive staff. Late in the season (April) but we did see a whale. Also the largest rainbow I have ever experienced. That along with flying fish and spinner dolphins along with great music

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Lester F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour and especially crew were excellent. Recommend bringing a jacket or towel. You and #39;ll likely get very wet. Don and #39;t bring extra stuff, not needed. They really take care of everyone.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Ingrid R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Ricky L M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vintage Biplane Tour of Kauai

mike.kate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What an AMAZING way to see the coastline! Absolutely gorgeous sites. The small raft size allowed us to get into all the sea caves. Kids 10 and 5 loved it. Capt Kelan and Kellan were excellent! Very knowledgeable, engaging, and funny the whole tour. Favorite activity on our trip. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Harry, our pilot, was awesome and the views were spectacular!! We would do it again and again.

Doing what: Vintage Biplane Tour of Kauai

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was really fun. Captain was informative and the mates were always where they needed to be to help, I would do it again. Tell the cool to cut down on the salt run. And maybe two places to snorkel. It was a wonderful day.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

david d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome trip on the Na Pali zodiac tour. It had everything on this 6 hour trip. Had thought about the kayak trip but this zodiac trip was amazing. It allowed us to enter several sea caves and hang with pods of dolphins. My family of four all rate it as excellent and the memories will be there for ever. The Dunn's

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Joy C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Spent most of the cruise with my head in a bucket along with a lot of other people definitely couldn and #39;t eat anything , I couldn and #39;t wait to get back on land probably will never Go on another boat excursion like that again

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Arnold R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

the crew was delightful, very funny and friendly , they took good care of us. food was good and the drinks kept flowing .

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Erin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Apart from the stunning views and great snorkeling, the crew was phenomenal! They were all extremely knowledgeable about the island's history and wildlife as well as being very helpful. I highly recommend Blue Dolphin Charters.

Doing what: Niihau and Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel Cruise with Optional Scuba

Irene M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great captain and crew.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a windy day and unfortunately we were not able to get around to see the Napili coastline because of the rough seas and the number of people getting sick. Overall the crew was fantastic and we had a great time!!

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Cynthia B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was a wonderful trip. We got to see whales, sea turtles, flying fish, waterfalls and the Na Pali coast. Free mai tais, water and soda, with lovely scenery and good food.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour. The coastline and nature (dolphins, whales, mountain goats, and turtles) we saw were amazing. The captain was entertaining, professional, and had so much knowledge of the island, that it made the trip completely unique. The crew was very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Greg

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Quite an adventure and a beautiful sunset. Great captain Greg and crew. Dinner left something to be desired. Need an upgrade there.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was very fun, the whales were amazing to see as well as the Na Pali coast!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Stan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great Views, Great Captain, Great Food, Great Crew

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

mjrw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wow! This was the most exhilarating tour! Our Captain and Nicole were the best! We had whales under and all around our zodiac and spinner Dolphins swimming alongside us and giving us a great air show! The Napali coast is a sight to behold with the untouched beaches, sea caves and natural bridge. The ride was beyond imaginable with the waves the color and the white knuckle grip lol we snorkelled with the turtles and fish of many colors in the warm clear waters of the open ocean. We would do this tour again in a heartbeat.... Don't think twice just book it!!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Traci G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing experience Kauai the capt was so into showing we a good time
We saw whales dolphins waterfalls and had beautiful calm waters

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great trip with a very attentive crew!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

thomasweiford

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Crew was great. Scenery gorgeous.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful trip, sailing into the wind from the bow recommended if you like your face in the wind and a little salt spray, phenomenal scenery. Kaui Sea Tourse does a great job. The check in @ the office is perfunctory but, the Captain Manu? and entire crew are friendly, accommodating and fun. They were always checking on the passengers to see if they wanted/needed anything, and even compassionately cared for a few who were a bit sea sick.

Don't know about the other sea tours but, this one is highly recommended.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Virginia A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was a nice tour, but not as exciting as a boat tour we took in Alaska where the waves were higher and the whales, sharks, and dolphins swam closer to our boat. Also, I wish we could have entered a sea cave--though we got pretty close. Plenty relaxing with good food, though.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Steven M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Although we had to reschedule to a day with safer conditions, our cruise was outstanding. The Na Pali coast was breathtaking, as were the sightings of whales and dolphins. The sea was rather rough, but that just added to the Hawai'ian adventure atmosphere. Much spray and wind as we raced nightfall back to our harbor. Loved it all.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message