Kauai ATTRACTIONS See all

Na Pali Coast

Kauai’s Na Pali Coast is famous for its seaside beauty, marine life and water sports. The 15-mile (24 km) length of coast is lined by cliffs, white-sand beaches and turquoise sea. Come here to whale watch or spot dolphins and monk seals on an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 282 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing sights! Friendly, helpful, knowledgable crew. Dinner is not really the main attraction.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

threekids757879

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our captain and crew were great! They made the trip memorable. The history of the island was very informative. Snacks and meal were served as if we were in a four star restaurant. Beutiful!

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Mike W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The scenery is amazing! You will probably never go on a more beautiful sightseeing cruise. The only reason I gave 4 stars not 5 is because dinner cruise and 3 course meal is pretty misleading. First of all, dont expect to even eat at a table you will be eating in your lap and 3 course? lol. OK if grapes, pretzels and cheese and crackers is considered a first course. Main course is teriyaki chicken, rice and dinner rolls. Dessert was cookies, very good chocolate chip cookies. You also cant spread out in the spacious boat because the boat was very full. The crew was great, you get mai tais, beer, water and soda. We were lucky enough to see dolphins which according to the captain happens approximately 60 of the time. Unfortunately we didnt see any whales or sea turtles. As you make your way back the sunset is gorgeous. I would do it again

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

patrick c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

View fantastic. Captain exceptional, crew fantastic. Pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food. Beautiful sunset jut added to it.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Tina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Captain was very specific about what to expect. Food was just ok, but that's not why I was there. Scenery was beautiful and crew was knowledgable and engaging.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

cheryl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful tour, we were able to see the Na Pali Coastline and the commentary on what we were seeing was very informative. It was a rocky ride as the winds were coming up and the waves rocked the boat alot but as long as you take something for the seasickness you should be fine. I would do it again. Great Tour!

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Collin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the highlight of our trip. I have traveled to many places around the world and after this tour i can honestly say that the Na Pali coast of Kauai is truly one of the world's treasures. It was amazing seeing the coast up close and personal on the boat. Our captain and helper were very kind and informative, all had a great time. Would highly recommend. Even the lunch was better than expected.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our party of 7 loved this cruise!

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Maxine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time on this tour. Captain Kelan and assistant Kamalei were friendly and informative. They truly made the tour fun and exciting. With the pontoons we were able to move in and out of sea caves. We saw two schools of dolphins up close and a sea lion on the beach where we lunched.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Francis H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This trip takes you to a must see' while visiting Kauai. Be warned though, this is not for folks who are prone to motion sickness. At least half of the passengers on our trip were ill at one time or another. These waters are very choppy with 4-6 ft. waves every 3-4 seconds.
The food is just so/so but you aren't there for the food and frankly lots of folks can't eat. so if you go, take motion pills.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

David Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great way to spend the afternoon! Na Pali Coast was spectacular and a must-see if you and #39;re in Kauai. Captain Glen and Skakèd and Emily were an excellent crew. We would highly recommend this trip and the Holo Holo Charters Company.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although too windy to go to NaPali we were given a fantastic late afternoon sailing with a very attentive staff. Late in the season (April) but we did see a whale. Also the largest rainbow I have ever experienced. That along with flying fish and spinner dolphins along with great music

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Lester F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour and especially crew were excellent. Recommend bringing a jacket or towel. You and #39;ll likely get very wet. Don and #39;t bring extra stuff, not needed. They really take care of everyone.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Ingrid R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic! It was a great way to see the Na Pali coast!! We were able to go into some of the caves and the ride was so much fun! We were 2 adults and to boys ages 15 and 18. They had a great time!. I do not recommend if you are faint of heart or get sea sick. The ride was bumpy but lots of fun!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Patti T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great cruise with a great crew.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Eric J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great weather, beautiful sunset view while still on the water. Jess, Comma, and Ian were great hosts...helpful, unobtrusive, funny, and seemed to really care about making this a special event.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Marianne K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great staff, very informative, Allison and Roy were great!! Captain Andy great company to book with, safe and reliable, beautiful coast able to go into some caves would recommend only if able to sustain a rough ride with the waves, need to be physically fit to ride

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Ricky L M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vintage Biplane Tour of Kauai

mike.kate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What an AMAZING way to see the coastline! Absolutely gorgeous sites. The small raft size allowed us to get into all the sea caves. Kids 10 and 5 loved it. Capt Kelan and Kellan were excellent! Very knowledgeable, engaging, and funny the whole tour. Favorite activity on our trip. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Harry, our pilot, was awesome and the views were spectacular!! We would do it again and again.

Doing what: Vintage Biplane Tour of Kauai

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was really fun. Captain was informative and the mates were always where they needed to be to help, I would do it again. Tell the cool to cut down on the salt run. And maybe two places to snorkel. It was a wonderful day.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

david d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome trip on the Na Pali zodiac tour. It had everything on this 6 hour trip. Had thought about the kayak trip but this zodiac trip was amazing. It allowed us to enter several sea caves and hang with pods of dolphins. My family of four all rate it as excellent and the memories will be there for ever. The Dunn's

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Donn L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Crew was very professional, informative and accommodating. Amazing views.

Doing what: Na Pali and Ni'ihau The Forbidden Island Kauai Snorkel Cruise

Joy C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Spent most of the cruise with my head in a bucket along with a lot of other people definitely couldn and #39;t eat anything , I couldn and #39;t wait to get back on land probably will never Go on another boat excursion like that again

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message