Kauai ATTRACTIONS See all

Na Pali Coast

Kauai’s Na Pali Coast is famous for its seaside beauty, marine life and water sports. The 15-mile (24 km) length of coast is lined by cliffs, white-sand beaches and turquoise sea. Come here to whale watch or spot dolphins and monk seals on an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 294 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was a great tour! well worth the money in terms of time, the views, and how helpful the staff were

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Justin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a fantastic time on the rafting, hike and snorkel tour yesterday. Captain Kalen was not only highly informative and extremely entertaining, but he was also a great pilot of the boat, manouvering within inches of the sea caves. Would recommend to anyone visiting the island!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

David J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

excellent all around. truly a beautiful voyage.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Laurie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The view from the boat is truly amazing, the captain and crew were a lot of fun and the dinner that was served was perfect for the occasion! Definitely take a jacket, and if you sit in the front of the boat, you WILL get wet.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Nrsimhananda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great trip, the crew was awesome! We got to see several dolphins and turtles sunning on the beach. We also had an amazing rainbow out in front of us for 3 hours. An amazing way to see the Na Pali coast.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Natasha Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Kevin and the girls in the office are the best! Had a great time and we are planning on doing it again next year!!! Loved it!!!

Doing what: Vintage Biplane Tour of Kauai

Trudi G A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I loved being up close to the cliffs, caves and beaches. Although our cruise ship went by them later in our tour, you couldn't see or do what the catamaran was able to. It was amazing to go into a cave, and see through the arch. I didn't mind the rocking or the spray. The food was just ok. Would have liked better for the price. The staff did a good job.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

James F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a great cruise. Not really what I expected, a little roughed, but it was a beautiful tour. The dinner was more like a quickie, fast food, kind of buffet. - the crew was awesome, very helpful, attentive and nice. The rainbow as we were leaving to turn back was the high light. Did not see any whales or dolphins. I think there was a goat on the side of a hill. Beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Alvin S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

this trip was awesome. Only down side was due to weather and we got past that. We viewed turtles and dolphins and seals. Captain was all about showing us what we were there for. The coast is a must see.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Sylvia L. G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

got sea sick the second half of trip.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing sights! Friendly, helpful, knowledgable crew. Dinner is not really the main attraction.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

threekids757879

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our captain and crew were great! They made the trip memorable. The history of the island was very informative. Snacks and meal were served as if we were in a four star restaurant. Beutiful!

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Craig S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was amazing. No picture will do justice to actually seeing the Na Pali coastline. The Capt was very informative along the way, and he and his crew could not have been nicer. Bring a towel if you plan on sitting on the main deck towards the front.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Mike W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The scenery is amazing! You will probably never go on a more beautiful sightseeing cruise. The only reason I gave 4 stars not 5 is because dinner cruise and 3 course meal is pretty misleading. First of all, dont expect to even eat at a table you will be eating in your lap and 3 course? lol. OK if grapes, pretzels and cheese and crackers is considered a first course. Main course is teriyaki chicken, rice and dinner rolls. Dessert was cookies, very good chocolate chip cookies. You also cant spread out in the spacious boat because the boat was very full. The crew was great, you get mai tais, beer, water and soda. We were lucky enough to see dolphins which according to the captain happens approximately 60 of the time. Unfortunately we didnt see any whales or sea turtles. As you make your way back the sunset is gorgeous. I would do it again

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

patrick c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

View fantastic. Captain exceptional, crew fantastic. Pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food. Beautiful sunset jut added to it.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Tina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Captain was very specific about what to expect. Food was just ok, but that's not why I was there. Scenery was beautiful and crew was knowledgable and engaging.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

cheryl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful tour, we were able to see the Na Pali Coastline and the commentary on what we were seeing was very informative. It was a rocky ride as the winds were coming up and the waves rocked the boat alot but as long as you take something for the seasickness you should be fine. I would do it again. Great Tour!

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Collin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the highlight of our trip. I have traveled to many places around the world and after this tour i can honestly say that the Na Pali coast of Kauai is truly one of the world's treasures. It was amazing seeing the coast up close and personal on the boat. Our captain and helper were very kind and informative, all had a great time. Would highly recommend. Even the lunch was better than expected.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our party of 7 loved this cruise!

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Maxine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time on this tour. Captain Kelan and assistant Kamalei were friendly and informative. They truly made the tour fun and exciting. With the pontoons we were able to move in and out of sea caves. We saw two schools of dolphins up close and a sea lion on the beach where we lunched.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Francis H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This trip takes you to a must see' while visiting Kauai. Be warned though, this is not for folks who are prone to motion sickness. At least half of the passengers on our trip were ill at one time or another. These waters are very choppy with 4-6 ft. waves every 3-4 seconds.
The food is just so/so but you aren't there for the food and frankly lots of folks can't eat. so if you go, take motion pills.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

David Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great way to spend the afternoon! Na Pali Coast was spectacular and a must-see if you and #39;re in Kauai. Captain Glen and Skakèd and Emily were an excellent crew. We would highly recommend this trip and the Holo Holo Charters Company.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although too windy to go to NaPali we were given a fantastic late afternoon sailing with a very attentive staff. Late in the season (April) but we did see a whale. Also the largest rainbow I have ever experienced. That along with flying fish and spinner dolphins along with great music

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Lester F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour and especially crew were excellent. Recommend bringing a jacket or towel. You and #39;ll likely get very wet. Don and #39;t bring extra stuff, not needed. They really take care of everyone.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Ingrid R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message