Kauai ATTRACTIONS See all

Na Pali Coast

Kauai’s Na Pali Coast is famous for its seaside beauty, marine life and water sports. The 15-mile (24 km) length of coast is lined by cliffs, white-sand beaches and turquoise sea. Come here to whale watch or spot dolphins and monk seals on an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 72 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Captain was very specific about what to expect. Food was just ok, but that's not why I was there. Scenery was beautiful and crew was knowledgable and engaging.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

cheryl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful tour, we were able to see the Na Pali Coastline and the commentary on what we were seeing was very informative. It was a rocky ride as the winds were coming up and the waves rocked the boat alot but as long as you take something for the seasickness you should be fine. I would do it again. Great Tour!

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Collin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the highlight of our trip. I have traveled to many places around the world and after this tour i can honestly say that the Na Pali coast of Kauai is truly one of the world's treasures. It was amazing seeing the coast up close and personal on the boat. Our captain and helper were very kind and informative, all had a great time. Would highly recommend. Even the lunch was better than expected.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our party of 7 loved this cruise!

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Maxine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time on this tour. Captain Kelan and assistant Kamalei were friendly and informative. They truly made the tour fun and exciting. With the pontoons we were able to move in and out of sea caves. We saw two schools of dolphins up close and a sea lion on the beach where we lunched.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although too windy to go to NaPali we were given a fantastic late afternoon sailing with a very attentive staff. Late in the season (April) but we did see a whale. Also the largest rainbow I have ever experienced. That along with flying fish and spinner dolphins along with great music

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Lester F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour and especially crew were excellent. Recommend bringing a jacket or towel. You and #39;ll likely get very wet. Don and #39;t bring extra stuff, not needed. They really take care of everyone.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Ingrid R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic! It was a great way to see the Na Pali coast!! We were able to go into some of the caves and the ride was so much fun! We were 2 adults and to boys ages 15 and 18. They had a great time!. I do not recommend if you are faint of heart or get sea sick. The ride was bumpy but lots of fun!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Patti T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great cruise with a great crew.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Marianne K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great staff, very informative, Allison and Roy were great!! Captain Andy great company to book with, safe and reliable, beautiful coast able to go into some caves would recommend only if able to sustain a rough ride with the waves, need to be physically fit to ride

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Ricky L M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vintage Biplane Tour of Kauai

mike.kate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What an AMAZING way to see the coastline! Absolutely gorgeous sites. The small raft size allowed us to get into all the sea caves. Kids 10 and 5 loved it. Capt Kelan and Kellan were excellent! Very knowledgeable, engaging, and funny the whole tour. Favorite activity on our trip. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Harry, our pilot, was awesome and the views were spectacular!! We would do it again and again.

Doing what: Vintage Biplane Tour of Kauai

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was really fun. Captain was informative and the mates were always where they needed to be to help, I would do it again. Tell the cool to cut down on the salt run. And maybe two places to snorkel. It was a wonderful day.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

david d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome trip on the Na Pali zodiac tour. It had everything on this 6 hour trip. Had thought about the kayak trip but this zodiac trip was amazing. It allowed us to enter several sea caves and hang with pods of dolphins. My family of four all rate it as excellent and the memories will be there for ever. The Dunn's

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Joy C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Spent most of the cruise with my head in a bucket along with a lot of other people definitely couldn and #39;t eat anything , I couldn and #39;t wait to get back on land probably will never Go on another boat excursion like that again

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Arnold R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

the crew was delightful, very funny and friendly , they took good care of us. food was good and the drinks kept flowing .

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Erin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Apart from the stunning views and great snorkeling, the crew was phenomenal! They were all extremely knowledgeable about the island's history and wildlife as well as being very helpful. I highly recommend Blue Dolphin Charters.

Doing what: Niihau and Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel Cruise with Optional Scuba

Irene M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great captain and crew.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a windy day and unfortunately we were not able to get around to see the Napili coastline because of the rough seas and the number of people getting sick. Overall the crew was fantastic and we had a great time!!

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Cynthia B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was a wonderful trip. We got to see whales, sea turtles, flying fish, waterfalls and the Na Pali coast. Free mai tais, water and soda, with lovely scenery and good food.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour. The coastline and nature (dolphins, whales, mountain goats, and turtles) we saw were amazing. The captain was entertaining, professional, and had so much knowledge of the island, that it made the trip completely unique. The crew was very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Greg

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Quite an adventure and a beautiful sunset. Great captain Greg and crew. Dinner left something to be desired. Need an upgrade there.

Doing what: Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was very fun, the whales were amazing to see as well as the Na Pali coast!

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message