Kauai ATTRACTIONS See all

Waimea Canyon

Kauai's most famous destination is rugged Waimea Canyon, a wild and wonderful river gorge that’s known as the Grand Canyon of the Pacific. Spectacular views and favored hiking trails are the canyon's main drawcards, with plenty of scenic lookouts, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 241 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dona J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful tour with great entertainment, fun for the whole family.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Don T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding travel guide/driver, one of the most informative we have ever had, and the experience was fantastic.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Debbie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Kaui Waimea is a MUST DO! Breath taking and beautifully.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Maria M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Although it was a long day on the bus, I had a really good time and a great orientation to this beautiful island. Our tour guide Jack was funny and entertaining. I still can't get over the fact that he can drive and give such a detailed tour at the same time. The sights along the drive are beautiful, but I wish there was time to stop at the Kauai Coffee Co. Plantation since it's on the way from Waimea Canyon to Waialua River. I also wish we had more of a choice of where to go to lunch. We were taken to a golf course for lunch. Overall, it was a fun and very informative tour. I really appreciated the hotel pick-ups/drop-offs.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Ray Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Exceeded all expectations. And the tour guide was amazing. Very special time. Highly recommend this trip and guide.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Christina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely breathtaking ride! A great way to see the island. Our pilot, Marcus, was very knowledgeable and flew the plane with ease. I highly recommend this tour! Wings over Kauai is a first class company!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

sipkemac

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Pretty good. Decent if your looking for something relatively relaxing to do in the afternoon. Nice views but just know that a lot of the biking route does not have a view of the canyon. You will stop at a couple lookouts for the views. Good tour guides, I enjoyed it.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Lester F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was really good and thorough. Make sure you have full day. Boat ride was excellent. Tour guide talked too much about personal life and a lot of phony information. Hard to tell what to believe or listen to at times.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

James P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The canyon view was gorgeous and the bicycle ride was an easy one. We easily could have driven to the canyon lookout by ourselves. My wife and I had thought and hoped to actually get into the canyon and this trip does not accomplish this.
However, the guides were friendly and informative, and the trip itself was worthwhile. The trip is unique and worthwhile.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Robert K

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was good for seeing the island and learning some interesting facts. The tour driver was knowledgeable but Very NOT pc! We do not get offended easily and he managed to offend even us. Nice guy and knew lots about the island. The bus was comfortable. If you are looking to just relax and not move around much I recommend this tour. If you are looking to get out a little more then a hike might better suit you. But we did get to see a lot of the island we may not have.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Mohan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Overall it was a good one to see the eastern and southern side of Kauai. Juan was our tour guide. He had lots of local stories to share with us. He was very entertaining and knowledgeable. They were also very accommodative to pick us up. Our hotel was not listed in their list of hotels for pick up. When we called them, they were willing to pick us up from our hotel.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to begin a Kauai Vacation. Very informative and helpful to familiarize one with the island. Had a great time.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

GREAT tour!!! I am scared to fly, but I got this trip for my husband who loves to fly. I was at ease the entire time and really enjoyed it a lot. Scenery was amazing and our guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them and will do this trip again!!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Edward A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We booked this tour as part of our honeymoon, there was only three of us on this little plane! It was epic! I spent the whole time gasping at the scenery, the music that accompanied the flight was incredible. The staff were great and everything was fantastic. I would definitely do this again and recommended to others.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Beverly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Juan was a superb tour guide, sharing personal stories about growing up on Kauai. His knowledge of the island, its history, and his pride in his heritage was wonderful. The canyon and river were beautiful and it was a treat to have someone else do the driving so we could see all the beautiful landscapes and scenery.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Luciana O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was absolutely amazing!!!!Our trip was scheduled for a Saturday morning but due to rainy weather we asked and Bruce and his team made arrangements to accomodate us the day before since we flew all the way from Florida. We can and #39;t stop talking about it.A must do.Thank you Bruce and your team!!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Nathan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip is worth the money. There is so much to see and do on the island, however it takes a lot of time to drive to all of the sights because there is only one major road around the island. This tour easily checks a lot of sights off the list saving you time the rest of your vacation.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Jane M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour was very good. Saw many parts of the island that we probably would not have visited. Our driver. Juan, was great! We were a small group, only 11, which was nice. It was just a couple of hours too long. I would skip the cruise and fern grotto and call it a day.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Warren W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful trip given to us by our son. The seats were comfortable and the fly over was fantastic! I do wish many more people take this breathtaking trip.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour with friendly and knowledgable pilot. Marcus. Can thoroughly recommend as the views from the plane are unbelievable!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Jerry P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a fun activity. Beautiful scenery, easy ride.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Tara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was AMAZING! It was the last tour we had scheduled and we definitely saved the best for last. The guides were very informative and added a great sense of humor to their stories. We would totally recommend it.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Amanda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our family had a great time doing this. The guides were incredibly knowledgeable about the towns we passed on the way up, the flora and fauna, as well as the history of the area. The canyon is gorgeous. I would recommend this to anyone comfortable on a bike. It's all downhill. Practically no pedaling at all and the views are beautiful.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Mike W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely one of the most beautiful places on earth. Our pilot was very professional, but also very knowledgeable. He filled us with a great deal of facts and interesting tidbits about the area. And the Sights !!!!!! Oh my gosh. Incredible scenery.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Tim B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour of much of Kauai. Mark is an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Kauai Waimea Canyon and Wailua River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message