For generations, Kauai has served as a Hollywood backdrop for locations as varied as Central America and Asia. With its deeply-eroded mountains, sandy beaches, hidden waterfalls, and modern filming environment, the Garden Isle can not only double ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jimberley Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was a great experience. Ray and Connie? made sure we were all well taken care of and well informed. The only downside was the wait at the meeting place where we had to wait for other shuttles to joins us for the start of the tour, 45 minutes at Walmart! The rest of the of the tour made up for it.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

matthew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fun trip, guide was a hoot. Want to go back and watch all the old movies. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

louisecarnie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved this tour. Our guide Wendy was absolutely amazing, a barrel of laughs and super knowledgeable about the movies and Kauai in general. Also a great way to see some of the island if you don't have a car! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Gordon C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome way to see the island and see landscape from some of our favorite movies

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Maryann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Interesting and totally worth it...you get to see the beautiful areas of Kauai as well as the back stories, loved it. Guide Mickey was funny and we had an added treat when we saw singer Larry Rivera from CoCo Palms at one of the stops!

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Craig S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow what a wonderful day we had. Wendy was a terrific host on the day and being and Elvis fan there was so much of him there - just a terrific day- would do it again next time we visit Kauai.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

louistedesco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I already reviewed this tour. It was wonderful. Our tour guide Mickey was very informative.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

grandpajoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a real blast of a tour. You get to see the different locations where movies were shot and you get a lot of background information on them, as well. This was the second time that we took this tour and it was just as enjoyable and fresh as the first time.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Martyn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

First tour of our honeymoon and throughly enjoyed it. Not only do you see the movie locations, you also get a full tour of the island. Our guide Wendy and driver Micky were outstanding. Definite must do tour!!

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Christine W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Lots of fun. Discovered new places to visit. Our guide, Connie, was lots of fun.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Lots of fun. Good guide and driver.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was well delivered and gave us a great orientation to the island on our first day there.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Milton L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was the BEST! We loved it from start to finish. Wendy knew so much about the movies that were highlighted on the tour. Her insights and tidbits were priceless. Seeing the movie clips right before seeing the actual movie site was delightful. This is our favorite tour from our vacation!

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Joan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great time. Our crew was entertaining and it was a fun filled day. We were able to see some areas that we would never have seen on our own. Great way to see the island....Would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Charles s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A lot of fun. Our tour guide was very insightful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Roseanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was excellant. She not only had clips about the movies and pointed out their locations but she also seemed to have some of the inside scoop about the actors too.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Alicia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very good, the tour guide was a lot of fun and she knew a lot about the Island and movies, they have a driver and a tour guide so be ready to tip both. Learned a lot about the movies that were filmed there. I recommend this if you like movies.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Charles T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great land trip to the movie sites on Kauai. Auntie Wendy mixed the the right amount of movie facts and trivia with stops at the various filming locations for picture taking. The driver, sorry I can't remember his name, did a great job of manuvering the comfortable bus in some pretty tight places. The two worked well together. Lunch at the Wahooo restaurant was ample and tasty. Pick up and drop off at the resort made transportation easy. Trip length was just right. Complementary bottled water would have been appreciated. My wife and I would take this trip again!

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Tour......both host and driver were fantastic!

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Randy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see the northern and eastern part pf the island with a combination of movie details and historical points.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Kathryn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, enjoyed the guide and information provided. Lunch included which I enjoyed. Appreciated seeing a lot of the island and learn a locals perspective.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Joseph K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Wendy was personable, knowledgeable, and fun. She had a variety of movie and island trivia tidbits in her repertoire, and kept us entertained throughout the tour. The minibus was comfortable, and the tour was a pleasant way to spend the day.
We saw film clips of the various places before we arrived at the actual site. I really enjoyed that part. I have to agree with a couple other reviewers, however, and say that many of the older clips were quite grainy. Would be nice to have some remastered versions. However, my favorite clip was that of the original Gilligan’s Island pilot. Thank you Bob Denver for giving Roberts Tours that episode!!
Some members of our group were disappointed that we didn’t have lunch at the Tahiti Nui as advertised. I thoroughly enjoyed my burger at the Wahoo Seafood Grill and Bar, however, and so did the other women at my table.
I feel this tour might best be enjoyed by Baby Boomers as many of the sites were of older movies with stars like John Wayne, Elvis, Mitzi Gaynor, and Lee Marvin. However, we did go past the Jurassic Park meadow and saw a fascinating film clip about the cast and crew who were filming on the island when a hurricane hit.
I would give this movie tour a definite “two thumbs up!"

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this tour was a lot of fun, not to mention informative. You also get to see a lot of this beautiful island.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wendy was our guide. She was very knowledgeable about Kauai and never hesitated to tell us details about what parts of the island were featured in what movies. It was a long day, and we were on a small bus getting on and off at many sites, but it was worth it!

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message