Kauai is an island for the senses – velvet-green mountains roll down to meet the ocean, fringed by swaying palm trees; it’s like something out of the movies, and it is: South Pacific, Jurassic Park – you wouldn’t be surprised to meet Elvis ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 301 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judikay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour guide-informative,interesting and fun!

Doing what: Private Tour: Waimea Canyon, Wailua Falls, Kauai Coffee Company and Spouting Horn

Ward D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was awesome!!!!! Beautiful Park warm and friendly family wo runs it. The food was amazing. My wife and I enjoyed the show.

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

Luke S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

what an amazing experience! I was skeptical at first, but I have to say it is a must do on kuaii! our tour guide bree, was funny, informative, with a playful attitude. its like she was born to do this. certainly a lot more fun than expected. will do this on my next trip as well. worth every dollar.

Doing what: Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls

Andrew United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The pilot was extra friendly. Seeing the island from the air is definitely different than on land. It is definitely a must coming to Kauai to take this air tour.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

albert w

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

This place is a mahor rip-off. What may attract people to this place is probably pricing. Food was not that great and the show seemed like it was watching a bunch of high school students doing a show or live-action looney toons doing japanese and mexican culture dancing.

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

Jimberley Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was a great experience. Ray and Connie? made sure we were all well taken care of and well informed. The only downside was the wait at the meeting place where we had to wait for other shuttles to joins us for the start of the tour, 45 minutes at Walmart! The rest of the of the tour made up for it.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Ryan and Dee ROCK!!! Okay, so you know its an easy ride downhill on a cruiser bike. But if you want to really see the canyon and you do, on this tour, someone else drives you to the top at sun rise and you get the 360 view you want riding down on the bike. But even better, Ryan keeps you entertained the entire trip while at the same time giving you an excellent flavor of Kauai history and culture with timely tip ins by Dee. Then Dee after a brief trial period reorganizes the group, allowing the more experienced riders to the front. Then the last few miles, she lets those with the need for speed actually to the descent! Exhilarating and Awesome. A to Ryan and Dee!!

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Richele G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful time with our pilot Eric. Super exciting and so beautiful.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Richele G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Smiths Tropical Paradise was awesome. The best luau on the island, no question.

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

Ruth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an absolutely amazing luau! Our taxi driver told us it was the best on the island and we completely agree with his assessment - it was wonderful! The setting was beautiful, the food was exceptionally delicious, and the hospitality of the Smith family was incomparable! The entertainment was fabulous and in the perfect surroundings for an Hawaiian Paradise adventure - what an incredible value for the money spent! Would definitely recommend this luau for anyone traveling to Kauai!

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

Natasha Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Kevin and the girls in the office are the best! Had a great time and we are planning on doing it again next year!!! Loved it!!!

Doing what: Vintage Biplane Tour of Kauai

kathleen t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Taking this tour was the best thing we could have done on our first day on Kauai. We were introduced to the beauty of the island by a very knowledgeable guide who also provided suggestions for the rest of our stay which we followed and were not disappointed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Waimea Canyon, Wailua Falls, Kauai Coffee Company and Spouting Horn

matthew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fun trip, guide was a hoot. Want to go back and watch all the old movies. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

jeff m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was GREAT! It was so much from driving around the the dirt roads. The waterfall we stopped at was small, but so much fun to swim in! Highly recommend doing this if in the area!!!!

Doing what: Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls

Robert C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The entire experience was very well organized. The dinner was good and the entertainment during the dinner was amusing. The performers were excellent and very professional. We had a rain storm during their performance and they did not miss a beat. Very entertaining.

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

Terry M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great to do for something different. Downhill so anyone that can get on a bicycle can do this. Gorgeous view. If you get cold quickly take a sweater or light jacket.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

TUYETDONG P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was wonderful. Our pilot was knowledgeable. We saw all attractions from the air. We drove to most of them, which have a road to them.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Gordon C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome way to see the island and see landscape from some of our favorite movies

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

louisecarnie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved this tour. Our guide Wendy was absolutely amazing, a barrel of laughs and super knowledgeable about the movies and Kauai in general. Also a great way to see some of the island if you don't have a car! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Dexter4522

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent I highly recommended it.

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

Evelyn E

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. We not only saw many movie sites, but also got to see a lot of the east side of the island. The lunch was not the best, but all in all a fun tour,

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Judy USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tram ride tour of the grounds, food and entertainment! I gave it 4 stars because I was informed that hotel pick up was not available, yet when I was leaving my hotel for the luau, the Smith Family bus was waiting for others in my parking lot.

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Unbelievable sights, great fun and awesome tour guides. So far, the highlight of our Hawaii adventure. We were completely pumped at the end and didn and #39;t want it to stop. The adrenalin rush through the course was at an all time high and by the last line, it exploded! Thank you Enis and Joe!

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Night Adventure

Kelsey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I had a blast. Our ATV broke down at the waterfall, but the staff let us drive one of theirs, so we didn and #39;t miss any of the experience. And if it has rained recently, prepare to get covered in mud. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message