Kauai is an island for the senses – velvet-green mountains roll down to meet the ocean, fringed by swaying palm trees; it’s like something out of the movies, and it is: South Pacific, Jurassic Park – you wouldn’t be surprised to meet Elvis ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 241 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

rosarioit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very nice tour with involved pilot very kind and informative.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

michael f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What a great way to start a vacation!! Met our plane perfectly got us going in the right direction. Perfect

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting on Kauai

Laura Lynne T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Dennis was a great guide showing off the island and telling film locales. We had a lot of vog that day so it did affect some visibility, but still worth the ride in the air.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

D G M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

After a drive round the beautiful gardens we watched as the cooked pig was removed from the ground oven. Then we found seats at long tables and collected our first local drink made of rum 'Mai Tai' and fruits. It was a buffet for the meal with local foods including the roast pig and it was really delicious. Then we walked to the seating area and watched a fantastic show of dancing, singing and lighting effects. Definitely worth the price of admission!

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

Arthur D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The aerial tour was fantastic. Unbelievable views. I video recorded the entire flight.
I would recommend this to everybody.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

daniellelovesjewels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a highlight of our trip! Dennis was such a wealth of information and the sites were truly breathtaking. I am pregnant so I was worried about motion sickness and not only did I not feel queasy at all but felt so energized afterwards because of the truly amazing views. HIGHLY recommend this tour! If you're coming from the cruise boat just call them and they will arrange to pick you up at the ABC store near the port.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

MARIS B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good and very professional guide.Than you!

Doing what: Private Tour: Waimea Canyon, Wailua Falls, Kauai Coffee Company and Spouting Horn

FiestyNana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very nice flowers to receive when arriving in Kauai.

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting on Kauai

kirchberger

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was such a fun off-road tour! I loved the views and getting muddy! The tour guides were very nice, but I wish the guides were a little more professional. Our guide was only 18-19 years old and although he knew the area well and was able to list all the movies that were filmed in the surrounding area, but I expected a little more information about Kauai culture, food, history. Otherwise, the trip was great!

Doing what: Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls

DESIREE S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Dinner was amazing as were the views. My wife and i have been to Maui as well and saw a Luau against the water, this was a new and great experience. All the different cultures that were preformed gave us so much back ground as to how Hawaii culture became Hawaii culture, Dancers were a bit young and seemed a little inexperienced but overall would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

fsgandy

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

I would like to say that the tour guides for the Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls were knowledgeable and were excellent with using their safety guidelines. The waterfall was pretty cool and was definitely the highlight of the trip. Since there was no rain for a few days, I nick named the Mud Bug ride to the Dust Bug ride.

I had to make several calls to Viator to get the correct tour time. Initially I asked for a 12 noon tour. I got a confirmation email that said 8 AM. I called again and asked for it to changed to the noon tour time. I received another confirmation email with 8 AM. The third time I called I said that if I could not get the noon tour I wanted to cancel. I finally got a confirmation email with the noon tour time.

On the morning of the tour I received a call from the dune/ mud bug place around 8 AM asking me why we were not there! I explained the scenario to the lady who called me and gave her the confirmation number. She was surprised and then said we could come out for the 1PM tour. When we got to the address that was on the confirmation email, there was nothing there, the address was off by 0.25 miles. I called the tour place and she gave me the correct address via text message. I showed her the incorrect address when we got to the place and she said that this was due to the third party problem. No apology either.
I think that Viator and this tour place need to get together and figure out what went wrong and correct the lack of communication problems.
OBTW, The photos of our trip were never posted on their website as promised, Thursday Jan. 17th. 1PM trip....

Doing what: Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls

ekurasz2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I surprised my husband with this lei greeting when we arrived in Kauai. We were greeted by a nice young man who had a sign with our name on it. The flower lei was beautiful!

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting on Kauai

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great ride, excellent crew.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What a fun experience! The bicycle trip was very well organized, the guides well-versed and expert in their fields.
The bike trip is a great family event...mostly downhill, making the need only to brake the bike to slow it down and some flat riding.
The day starts with a trial for each of us on the bikes, then we travel 40 minutes to the top of the canyon, stopping to take in some views and photos along the way. Once we get to the top, the bikes are unloaded and you begin your descent down, stopping regularly along the way. You travel close to 12 miles in a bit over an hour or so. Fun for all!!!

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Julie G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

This adventures was fun when we were actually riding the quad. There was a lot of down time and break downs. Only saw one waterfall. This site said there would be a picnic lunch served. We got a bag of chips and water or juice. Boy were we hungry when we were done! We felt that the company was very unorganized. Our tour guide Bri seemed to be bored and not fun at all.
Check out the water tubing tour. Very organized and fun people!
I would do another Off-Road tour, but not with this company

Doing what: Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls

Judikay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour guide-informative,interesting and fun!

Doing what: Private Tour: Waimea Canyon, Wailua Falls, Kauai Coffee Company and Spouting Horn

Ward D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was awesome!!!!! Beautiful Park warm and friendly family wo runs it. The food was amazing. My wife and I enjoyed the show.

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

Luke S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

what an amazing experience! I was skeptical at first, but I have to say it is a must do on kuaii! our tour guide bree, was funny, informative, with a playful attitude. its like she was born to do this. certainly a lot more fun than expected. will do this on my next trip as well. worth every dollar.

Doing what: Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls

Andrew United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The pilot was extra friendly. Seeing the island from the air is definitely different than on land. It is definitely a must coming to Kauai to take this air tour.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

albert w

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

This place is a mahor rip-off. What may attract people to this place is probably pricing. Food was not that great and the show seemed like it was watching a bunch of high school students doing a show or live-action looney toons doing japanese and mexican culture dancing.

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Ryan and Dee ROCK!!! Okay, so you know its an easy ride downhill on a cruiser bike. But if you want to really see the canyon and you do, on this tour, someone else drives you to the top at sun rise and you get the 360 view you want riding down on the bike. But even better, Ryan keeps you entertained the entire trip while at the same time giving you an excellent flavor of Kauai history and culture with timely tip ins by Dee. Then Dee after a brief trial period reorganizes the group, allowing the more experienced riders to the front. Then the last few miles, she lets those with the need for speed actually to the descent! Exhilarating and Awesome. A to Ryan and Dee!!

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Richele G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful time with our pilot Eric. Super exciting and so beautiful.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Richele G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Smiths Tropical Paradise was awesome. The best luau on the island, no question.

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

Ruth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an absolutely amazing luau! Our taxi driver told us it was the best on the island and we completely agree with his assessment - it was wonderful! The setting was beautiful, the food was exceptionally delicious, and the hospitality of the Smith family was incomparable! The entertainment was fabulous and in the perfect surroundings for an Hawaiian Paradise adventure - what an incredible value for the money spent! Would definitely recommend this luau for anyone traveling to Kauai!

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

Natasha Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Kevin and the girls in the office are the best! Had a great time and we are planning on doing it again next year!!! Loved it!!!

Doing what: Vintage Biplane Tour of Kauai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message