Kauai is an island for the senses – velvet-green mountains roll down to meet the ocean, fringed by swaying palm trees; it’s like something out of the movies, and it is: South Pacific, Jurassic Park – you wouldn’t be surprised to meet Elvis ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 363 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome trip. Guides were great.

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

Dave P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a very enjoyable time. Our guides were great and assisted with al of our needs, Would love to go back and do it again.

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Unbelievable sights, great fun and awesome tour guides. So far, the highlight of our Hawaii adventure. We were completely pumped at the end and didn and #39;t want it to stop. The adrenalin rush through the course was at an all time high and by the last line, it exploded! Thank you Enis and Joe!

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Night Adventure

Kelsey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I had a blast. Our ATV broke down at the waterfall, but the staff let us drive one of theirs, so we didn and #39;t miss any of the experience. And if it has rained recently, prepare to get covered in mud. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls

Michelle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! John is a knowledgable guide! Loved it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Waimea Canyon, Wailua Falls, Kauai Coffee Company and Spouting Horn

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour. Elania was a fantastic tour guide. We saw so much of the South Shore of Kauai then we would have on our own. The views were spectacular. worth every penny. Thank you Elania for an amazing adventure.

Doing what: Private Tour: Waimea Canyon, Wailua Falls, Kauai Coffee Company and Spouting Horn

Francis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

tour guides did an outstanding job. My grandsons tube deflated and they were right on the spot to get him into their tube and made him feel safe.

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

Steven L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a fun trip that you will remember forever. Your guides are great and the experience is enhanced by them with stories and tunes. I would say that this is a must do when you come to the island.

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

Melissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

wonderful to have these waiting for us!

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting on Kauai

Debra W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fun trip. Mosquitos, not so fun!!

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

Rex P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

John was a great host and tour guide. Very knowledgeable about the island and its history and features. Allowed us all the time we needed/wanted at each location, never hurried us to the next site. Even took us to a couple locations not on the itinerary. Fully worth the price of admission. Would do it again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Waimea Canyon, Wailua Falls, Kauai Coffee Company and Spouting Horn

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Unfortunately due to weather conditions we were only able to do 5 lines instead of all 8 but it was still very fun and exciting. The tour guides, Kat and Dillon, were very good and helpful. This experience was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a warm welcome receiving our Lei's. Thank you

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting on Kauai

Beth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very fun! The guides were excellent!

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

Kim B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I took my daughter to Hawaii and we were very excited for the luau. At dinnertime, the tables were reserved for large groups and we couldn't find a place to sit. We asked a hostess to find us seats, but she was scolded by another hostess who was saving seats for another family, maybe her friends. We were finally allowed to sit and enjoyed the meal. At the luau, there was a group of young adults who were laughing, kissing, and getting up during the performances. It was disappointing to see sun a lack of respect for the performers and other guests. It would be best to go with a group at least to the dinner.

Doing what: Kauai Luau and Sunset Dinner

Barbara L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Loved it. Kevin was very informative. Would recommend this trip. Sometimes there was a lot of static with headphones, but still a great trip and beautiful scenery

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

CHARLENE D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. We had a wonderful time. The tour guides were young and energetic and tried to make it a fun event. For others who are interested, two recommendations: 1- Be sure you borrow the clothes that they offer you to wear. EVERYTHING on you will be covered in mud. 2- Ask how many vehicles will be on the tour. We had about 12 which was 4-6 too many. A smaller group would have been better.

Doing what: Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls

sipkemac

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Pretty good. Decent if your looking for something relatively relaxing to do in the afternoon. Nice views but just know that a lot of the biking route does not have a view of the canyon. You will stop at a couple lookouts for the views. Good tour guides, I enjoyed it.

Doing what: Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill

Patti T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I highly recommend this tour. It was very interesting to hear about all the movies filmed in Kauai and to see all the beautuiful spots.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

amian1

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Dissapointing we only had 5 stops and the films were very old so ok if you an older person. It is really only a 1/2 day tour wi

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

Ricky L M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vintage Biplane Tour of Kauai

Amanda Stirrat Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Was a long day and tour guide was very sarcastic about the movies and sites which was a little disappointing. Knowledge of the Hawaiian Culture was the best part of the tour, not the movie information.

Doing what: Kauai Movie Sites Tour

i.seiti

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The title of this tour is misleading. There was only one waterfall that I wouldn't even call it that. I've seen better ones in the Midwest. I wish there were more uneven terrains and more challenging roads. Most of the time we were cruising along, quite boring.

Doing what: Off-Road Tour of Kauai Waterfalls

Melissa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a must do for anyone visiting Kauai!! Eric made our trip fun, entertaining, safe, and educational. We went on other tours while visiting the island however, when we return, this is the only one that we will definitely do again AND we'll tell all our friends to sign up and take this tour back through time!!

Doing what: Kauai Backcountry Tubing Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message