Kauai has no shortage of sun and sand, but it also has the third highest level of rainfall of anyplace on the planet -- and that means waterfalls. As with the rest of Hawaii, Kauai was created from volatile volcanic forces forming a landscape ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely breathtaking ride! A great way to see the island. Our pilot, Marcus, was very knowledgeable and flew the plane with ease. I highly recommend this tour! Wings over Kauai is a first class company!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Barbara L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Loved it. Kevin was very informative. Would recommend this trip. Sometimes there was a lot of static with headphones, but still a great trip and beautiful scenery

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

GREAT tour!!! I am scared to fly, but I got this trip for my husband who loves to fly. I was at ease the entire time and really enjoyed it a lot. Scenery was amazing and our guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them and will do this trip again!!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Edward A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We booked this tour as part of our honeymoon, there was only three of us on this little plane! It was epic! I spent the whole time gasping at the scenery, the music that accompanied the flight was incredible. The staff were great and everything was fantastic. I would definitely do this again and recommended to others.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Ritenburghs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice guides! I am 72 and they were very helpful and supportive while I had my fun!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Terry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time on this tour! I really need to tell you how great Ari, Kelly and Julio are! They really make the trip fun. Bring bug spray and hiking shoes. Love the kayaking. Thank you Ari for your help, I would have had a hard time with out you
Terry Grandma

Doing what: Hidden Valley Falls Kayak and Kauai Hike Adventure

Elissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

After 8 zips, two upside down, I felt like a pro. Actually it was fabulous. Guides were funny and great. The people in my group were extraordinarily friendly and helpful. It is a long day and if you can't hike, don't do it.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Luciana O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was absolutely amazing!!!!Our trip was scheduled for a Saturday morning but due to rainy weather we asked and Bruce and his team made arrangements to accomodate us the day before since we flew all the way from Florida. We can and #39;t stop talking about it.A must do.Thank you Bruce and your team!!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Lori T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Kauai was beautiful. Tour was excellent. Only regret was would have liked more than one day there.

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

Juliebray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a blast. The guides were fantastic and the experience was well worth the money

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Shirley F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great day! Had a blast from start to finish. Thank you Adam for sharing your family. Chelsea, you were so patient wth these first time kayakers and you were knowledgeable and a joy to be around. Highly recommend this trip a day well spent. Just know you will get wet and you will have muddy feet.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Incredible way to spend a day on Kauai. The guides were knowledgeable, fun and gave clear instruction. If you come to Kauai, you should check in to this excursion

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Donald E M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a very memorable tour with an ethnic Hawaiian guide who informed us about flora and fauna, Hawaiian history and native traditions. I had learned when I was 12 the motto of Hawaii and recalled it because of his running narrative.

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

Sandi G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our 2 family group, with 3 teenage boys, had a fantastic time! It was the perfect combination of kayaking, light hiking, swimming, and zip lining. Frank, Ryan, and Mopy entertained us with stories and interesting facts throughout the trio. They made it one of our best days on the island!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Warren W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful trip given to us by our son. The seats were comfortable and the fly over was fantastic! I do wish many more people take this breathtaking trip.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Anna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The whole experience was AMAZING. The entire island is so magical. Would like to do it again!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour with friendly and knowledgable pilot. Marcus. Can thoroughly recommend as the views from the plane are unbelievable!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our family absolutely LOVED this!!! Keith, Ryan and Austin were so helpful, knowledgeable and encouraging: Our group had folks ranging in ages 7 or 8 all the way up to 70 and EVERYONE participated. Definitely would do this trip again, and again!!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was as advertised. It was a great day and a lot of fun. Our guides and our group were both fun and entertaining. We would recommend this to all Kauai visitors.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

bambygyrl829

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was AMAZING. The pilot, Eric, was wonderful. I would recommend this to everyone. It beat my expectations!

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

You cannot appreciate the island without a tour by air. The pilot provided lots of information about the island and the history.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Tammy H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The air tour was great. The pilot had a lot of information about the island. The views from the air are amazing. The ladies that checked us in were very nice and helpful.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Frederick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

very good air tour of the island. Excellent pilot who provided very interesting information about the island and its many sights.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Stanley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

After a false start in the morning due to bad weather the flight was amazing. Although low clouds made the flight less than perfect it was still wonderful to see the sights of the island and the whales that were there during February. I'll be going on this flight again when I return later this year.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message