Kauai has no shortage of sun and sand, but it also has the third highest level of rainfall of anyplace on the planet -- and that means waterfalls. As with the rest of Hawaii, Kauai was created from volatile volcanic forces forming a landscape ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 186 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jgeorge764

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent experience. Pilot was very friendly and knowledgeable and the views were amazing!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Andrew United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The pilot was extra friendly. Seeing the island from the air is definitely different than on land. It is definitely a must coming to Kauai to take this air tour.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed this adventure. Elvis the guide made it very enjoyable! He not only was very patient in instructing us how to use a kayak but he also made me a walking stick which really helped me be more comfortable with the slippery footing on the hike. This was the best adventure we went on during our trip to Kauai. Elvis is a valuable asset to your company. My only complaint is with the description for this adventure. The description stated it included an opportunity to swim in a pool with a waterfall. This was not accurate. The waterfall is small and no swimming is offered if the small pond it feeds.

Doing what: Hidden Valley Falls Kayak and Kauai Hike Adventure

Richele G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful time with our pilot Eric. Super exciting and so beautiful.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Diane L A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an amazing tour. Everyone at this company was awesome. Our pilot/guide was Marcus. He was so knowledgeable about the area and spared no effort to make this experience special. The scenery we experienced on this flight literally brought me to tears. Such amazingly beautiful and spiritually uplifting vistas that can only be experienced by air. If you are afraid to fly in a small plane, this is the pilot for you.Takeoff and landing so smooth, you wouldn't know if your eyes were closed!! Thanks to all at Wings over Kauai!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Nrsimhananda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our pilot was the best. You would never even know that we took off or landed as it was light as a feather. He had great information about everything that we were seeing and had great advice on hiking.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Nrsimhananda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

First time zip lining and we loved it. A minor downpour couldn't spoil the fun! The guides were great and pack anything you might forget or lose once you hit the water off the rope swing. The chickens and kitten and the top of the zip lines added to the fun.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! Very friendly, experience and knowledgeable pilot even though he looked very young.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

busboy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wir hatten einen sehr guten Piloten, der uns alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Umgebung zeigte. Es gab genug Möglichkeiten Bilder zu machen. Die Zeit ging leider viel zu schnell vorbei. Empfehlung für alle Altersklassen.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

TUYETDONG P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was wonderful. Our pilot was knowledgeable. We saw all attractions from the air. We drove to most of them, which have a road to them.

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Christina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely breathtaking ride! A great way to see the island. Our pilot, Marcus, was very knowledgeable and flew the plane with ease. I highly recommend this tour! Wings over Kauai is a first class company!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Barbara L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Loved it. Kevin was very informative. Would recommend this trip. Sometimes there was a lot of static with headphones, but still a great trip and beautiful scenery

Doing what: Entire Kauai Island Air Tour

Laurie

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Loved the trip, the guide/driver was the best!

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

GREAT tour!!! I am scared to fly, but I got this trip for my husband who loves to fly. I was at ease the entire time and really enjoyed it a lot. Scenery was amazing and our guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them and will do this trip again!!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Edward A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We booked this tour as part of our honeymoon, there was only three of us on this little plane! It was epic! I spent the whole time gasping at the scenery, the music that accompanied the flight was incredible. The staff were great and everything was fantastic. I would definitely do this again and recommended to others.

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Ritenburghs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice guides! I am 72 and they were very helpful and supportive while I had my fun!

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Terry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time on this tour! I really need to tell you how great Ari, Kelly and Julio are! They really make the trip fun. Bring bug spray and hiking shoes. Love the kayaking. Thank you Ari for your help, I would have had a hard time with out you
Terry Grandma

Doing what: Hidden Valley Falls Kayak and Kauai Hike Adventure

Elissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

After 8 zips, two upside down, I felt like a pro. Actually it was fabulous. Guides were funny and great. The people in my group were extraordinarily friendly and helpful. It is a long day and if you can't hike, don't do it.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Luciana O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was absolutely amazing!!!!Our trip was scheduled for a Saturday morning but due to rainy weather we asked and Bruce and his team made arrangements to accomodate us the day before since we flew all the way from Florida. We can and #39;t stop talking about it.A must do.Thank you Bruce and your team!!

Doing what: Kauai Deluxe Sightseeing Flight

Lori T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Kauai was beautiful. Tour was excellent. Only regret was would have liked more than one day there.

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

Juliebray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a blast. The guides were fantastic and the experience was well worth the money

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Shirley F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great day! Had a blast from start to finish. Thank you Adam for sharing your family. Chelsea, you were so patient wth these first time kayakers and you were knowledgeable and a joy to be around. Highly recommend this trip a day well spent. Just know you will get wet and you will have muddy feet.

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Incredible way to spend a day on Kauai. The guides were knowledgeable, fun and gave clear instruction. If you come to Kauai, you should check in to this excursion

Doing what: Kipu Zipline Safari

Donald E M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a very memorable tour with an ethnic Hawaiian guide who informed us about flora and fauna, Hawaiian history and native traditions. I had learned when I was 12 the motto of Hawaii and recalled it because of his running narrative.

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message