Ketchikan ATTRACTIONS See all

Ketchikan Cruise Port

If you’re sailing north by cruise ship, Ketchikan Cruise Port will be your first port of call on the Alaska Marine Highway. The former salmon fishery town offers visitors a real taste of Alaska’s frontier personality. Cruise boats dock right on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 168 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Area beautiful .. staff informative and entertaining. Fun day included seeing one bear

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Zipline Adventure

Bill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

All the reviews for this excursion were positive so we gave it a try. This was a fun trip with great host, I would do it again. there were all kinds of ocean critters to view and experience. A

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were picked up in town on time and the driver who took us to the park gave us a great commentary on the local area. Safety is paramount and the team are very professional and the safety briefings and arrangements are first class. The experience was challenging and great fun. Overall great value for money and the six of us that did it all highly recommend this organisation.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was fantastic. The guides were so helpful and patient.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

Julio A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful trip, great pilot. Scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Misty Fjords National Monument Floatplane Tour

ian United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

WOW JUST WOW !!! VIEWS, THRILLS, EXCITEMENT IT'S GOT IT ALL
What a fantastic experience. We were collected and driven by a really friendly guide inland to the zip wires. Safety briefing and carefully prepared then off we went. EVERYONE HAD A GREAT MORNING FLYING ABOUT IN PERFECT SAFETY. Even a guy who used to freeze on the roof of his bungalow flew from the top and loved it didn't you Brian !. The guides gave you absolute confidence in what you were doing.
EITHER TAKE A GO PRO OR HIRE ONE FROM THEM FOR 30 worth every cent, we did both so both boys could film everyone., put. IF YOUR A FAMILY MAN , YOU JUST KNOW YOU WANT TO DO THIS 'cos dad's fly faster due to their greater mass as it was delicately yelled at me. The last wire out over the water is just something else and we all did it. Only wish I could have spared the time to go kayaking afterwards when we were hot and exhilarated but had to get back to the ship . We have zip lined before but not on this scale.
A perfect morning with great guys and what memories!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved the flight, the scenery, and the pilot. This was a highlight of our Alaska Cruise. It is expensive, but awesome!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Misty Fjords National Monument Floatplane Tour

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A little costly but a very good couple of hours. Learned a few things and was very glad I took the tour.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

Michelle R. T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was so much fun! So glad we booked this!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the trip was awesome, scenery was spectacular. landing the plane on one of the fresh water lakes was a highlight. we always felt safe and had full confidence in our great pilot.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Misty Fjords National Monument Floatplane Tour

Jeanette K N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was so fantastic that words can't describe how much we enjoyed the tour. The hosts were very informative and fun and knowledgeable, that we were in awe. Captivating.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

Peter N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Informative and also a lot of fun on board. Lots of personality from the entire crew.
Highlight was the stop where a number of Bald Eagles dove for fish from the tour boat.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

john p g

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Not what i expected. Too many stop and goes.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

Kristine C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

This is not for experienced zipliners. The lines are low and slow for most of them. The staff was was nice and helpful however very slow. What should have taken about 2 hours to complete took almost 3.5 hours do to the lack of staff. I would recommend this if you have little kids or are traveling with older adults who want to try ziplining for the first time. It is purely zipling with very little scenic views

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

Ann W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Didn't happen due to weather. That was unfortunate, except we were not notified and were waiting for pick up at least 30 minutes until we called them.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Misty Fjords National Monument Floatplane Tour

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Breathtakingly beautiful! Very knowledgeable tour guide. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

Trena H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a great company, and staff! I am a travel agent and I will recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Ketchikan! It was so much fun and we saw everything from Whales, Eagles, Sea Otters, and lots of Salmon jumping! Beautiful area, and I must do!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Boat Wilderness Adventure

Henry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good service. Friendly personnel. My kids and I very enjoy it. Must go excursion.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

Barbara F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide,Becca, did an amazing job on this tour. She was zealous about her love of Alaska, and it showed. She gave us a lot of information and was very accommodating

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

Keith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time on this trip. Got to see a few bears which was a highlight.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

Erica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This your was recommended to me by a coworker who traveled to Alaska just 3 weeks before me. He told me I would love it and he was right!! The captains who take care of the ship and the rest of the crew were amazing and so welcoming that they felt like family by the end of the 3 hour tour. They each shared their experiences with The Bering Sea and the vessels they worked on and were able to answer everyone's questions. If you wanted a photo, no problem! They took the time to make sure each and everyone aboard enjoyed every minute of their experience. I would do this again in a heartbeat!!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

Marc B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great experience. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Boat Wilderness Adventure

lisabeif66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great time! Our guides Pete and Abby were so awesome. Whether you've ziplined before or not, you'll have a great time. We had someone on our tour who was 76, and she loved it. You will get warm, so dress in layers. If you don't have your own go-pro, they will rent you one, and you keep the disk.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

Barbara United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Greg and Jessie were fantastic. The zipline was thrilling, our guides were always checking our equipment, we never felt like our adventure through the rain forest canopy was risky. Great scenery from the treetops.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Zipline Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message