Ketchikan ATTRACTIONS See all

Ketchikan Cruise Port

If you’re sailing north by cruise ship, Ketchikan Cruise Port will be your first port of call on the Alaska Marine Highway. The former salmon fishery town offers visitors a real taste of Alaska’s frontier personality. Cruise boats dock right on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 219 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Breathtakingly beautiful! Very knowledgeable tour guide. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

Shauna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic time, lots of fun! Lou was an excellent tour guide, did everything he could to ensure we had the best experience possible!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Wildlife Adventure

Michele S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This adventure was great! The guide Ben, made it perfect. Such a knowledgeable, professional, personable young man. The boats were in great condition, great instructions, clean appropriate clothing provided. We saw Bald Eagles, Seals, Salmon jumping in the water, and got to hold onto some star fish. Great transportation to and from and a nice salmon dip at the end. I would do it again.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Wildlife Adventure

Trena H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a great company, and staff! I am a travel agent and I will recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Ketchikan! It was so much fun and we saw everything from Whales, Eagles, Sea Otters, and lots of Salmon jumping! Beautiful area, and I must do!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Boat Wilderness Adventure

Henry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good service. Friendly personnel. My kids and I very enjoy it. Must go excursion.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

aber2233

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an excellent experience. The Captain has a great sense of humour.
Highly recommended,

Abe

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

Barbara F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide,Becca, did an amazing job on this tour. She was zealous about her love of Alaska, and it showed. She gave us a lot of information and was very accommodating

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

Keith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time on this trip. Got to see a few bears which was a highlight.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

Erica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This your was recommended to me by a coworker who traveled to Alaska just 3 weeks before me. He told me I would love it and he was right!! The captains who take care of the ship and the rest of the crew were amazing and so welcoming that they felt like family by the end of the 3 hour tour. They each shared their experiences with The Bering Sea and the vessels they worked on and were able to answer everyone's questions. If you wanted a photo, no problem! They took the time to make sure each and everyone aboard enjoyed every minute of their experience. I would do this again in a heartbeat!!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

Marc B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great experience. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Boat Wilderness Adventure

lisabeif66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great time! Our guides Pete and Abby were so awesome. Whether you've ziplined before or not, you'll have a great time. We had someone on our tour who was 76, and she loved it. You will get warm, so dress in layers. If you don't have your own go-pro, they will rent you one, and you keep the disk.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is about the wildlife, not jumping wakes in a zodiac. Our tour guide, caroline was very knowledgeable about the local wildlife and culture and gave the tour depth. Present on our tour were eagles, seal lions, seals, blue jays, ravens, whales and kelp. The tour company provides appropriate gear to keep you warm and dry while on the water. It was all very clean and freshly washed. We would do this tour again!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Wildlife Adventure

Barbara United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Greg and Jessie were fantastic. The zipline was thrilling, our guides were always checking our equipment, we never felt like our adventure through the rain forest canopy was risky. Great scenery from the treetops.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Zipline Adventure

DALE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A good tour, access to experiences, views, and information probably not available other ways, tour guides were safe, very informative and many first hand experiences which added a great deal to the tour and information, the cookout was great, enjoyed the up close and personal access to the flora and fauna.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

Richard V Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Captain Rob did a great job getting the boat in close to get good photos of bald eagles, the lighthouse, totems and other interesting features along the shores. Good commentary too.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

Bernice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

fantastic tour, i will recomend it to friends., great speakers

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

Clare B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of the highlights of our two-week vacation. We were on an 8-seater seaplane and my husband got to sit in the co-pilot seat and was thrilled. The company was very professional and the pilot was very knowledgeable about the Ketchikan area. We landed on a lake in the middle of the wilderness. Altogether we were in the air about an hour. We booked the tour only two days prior to the excursion date. In the end, we had a difficult time confirming the trip and learning where our exact meet-up place was. Taquan Air never picked up the phone and I ended up having to google them to find another phone number. This was my only complaint. They need to better communicate with Viator or update their information with Viator. Otherwise this was great and cost a lot less than a similar trip offerred by the cruise ship.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Misty Fjords National Monument Floatplane Tour

jjohn31371

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Zodiac boats were a lot of fun. We lucked out with perfect weather. We saw some beautiful scenery, eagles, seals, and jumping pink salmon. Our guide was fun and informational.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Boat Wilderness Adventure

DENISE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour! This was a really fun, beautiful tour. Driving the Zodiac was great. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Boat Wilderness Adventure

lorettaxu

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The plane ride was excellent. The dungenese crabs are delicious. The only thing I hate is rushing through a meal. I didn't even have time for the desert.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Floatplane Tour and Crab Feast

Marion B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Would have lived to see eagles closer up

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

vshorten

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A little disappointed that we didn't get to see eagles a. Little closer, but every aspect of the trip was amazing. Getting so close to a brown bear and her 3 cubs was great,

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

kayla1562

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Live the bantering between guides Kevin and Jansen, they make the trip fun! Canoe portion was OK nothing exciting. Self drive jeep drive up a rocky bumpy Tongas mountain was awesome!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

Philippe B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

False advertising: There is nowhere explained that animals are presented in captivity eagle, bear, caribou .... the guide did have turn without allowing time to take pictures and the end of the turn we had to wait more than thirty minutes to catch the minibus to return to port.Publicité mensongère : Il n'est nul part expliqué que les animaux présenté sont en captivité aigle, ours, caribou.... le guide a fait sont tour sans laisser le temps de prendre des photos et à la fin du tour nous avons dû attendre plus de trente minutes pour reprendre le minibus pour rentrer au port.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message