Ketchikan ATTRACTIONS See all

Ketchikan Cruise Port

If you’re sailing north by cruise ship, Ketchikan Cruise Port will be your first port of call on the Alaska Marine Highway. The former salmon fishery town offers visitors a real taste of Alaska’s frontier personality. Cruise boats dock right on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 186 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ko24fan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

One of the best shore excursions in 20 years of cruising. Fog almost cancelled float plane flight but staff worked hard to make it happen for us. Crab feast at Georges' Inlet was amazing! All you can eat crab and great wait staff. Short bus ride and beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Floatplane Tour and Crab Feast

Christine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing!!!! Wish I could give it more stars! Forest was a fabulous guide who showed us the beauty of Alaska. Highly recommend this once in a lifetime opportunity.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Boat Wilderness Adventure

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Area beautiful .. staff informative and entertaining. Fun day included seeing one bear

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Zipline Adventure

Bill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

All the reviews for this excursion were positive so we gave it a try. This was a fun trip with great host, I would do it again. there were all kinds of ocean critters to view and experience. A

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were picked up in town on time and the driver who took us to the park gave us a great commentary on the local area. Safety is paramount and the team are very professional and the safety briefings and arrangements are first class. The experience was challenging and great fun. Overall great value for money and the six of us that did it all highly recommend this organisation.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was fantastic. The guides were so helpful and patient.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

Julio A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful trip, great pilot. Scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Misty Fjords National Monument Floatplane Tour

ian United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

WOW JUST WOW !!! VIEWS, THRILLS, EXCITEMENT IT'S GOT IT ALL
What a fantastic experience. We were collected and driven by a really friendly guide inland to the zip wires. Safety briefing and carefully prepared then off we went. EVERYONE HAD A GREAT MORNING FLYING ABOUT IN PERFECT SAFETY. Even a guy who used to freeze on the roof of his bungalow flew from the top and loved it didn't you Brian !. The guides gave you absolute confidence in what you were doing.
EITHER TAKE A GO PRO OR HIRE ONE FROM THEM FOR 30 worth every cent, we did both so both boys could film everyone., put. IF YOUR A FAMILY MAN , YOU JUST KNOW YOU WANT TO DO THIS 'cos dad's fly faster due to their greater mass as it was delicately yelled at me. The last wire out over the water is just something else and we all did it. Only wish I could have spared the time to go kayaking afterwards when we were hot and exhilarated but had to get back to the ship . We have zip lined before but not on this scale.
A perfect morning with great guys and what memories!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved the flight, the scenery, and the pilot. This was a highlight of our Alaska Cruise. It is expensive, but awesome!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Misty Fjords National Monument Floatplane Tour

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A little costly but a very good couple of hours. Learned a few things and was very glad I took the tour.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

Michelle R. T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was so much fun! So glad we booked this!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the trip was awesome, scenery was spectacular. landing the plane on one of the fresh water lakes was a highlight. we always felt safe and had full confidence in our great pilot.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Misty Fjords National Monument Floatplane Tour

Jeanette K N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was so fantastic that words can't describe how much we enjoyed the tour. The hosts were very informative and fun and knowledgeable, that we were in awe. Captivating.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

Donald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent. The staff and crew were funny and friendly.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent, had a great time. The captains and deck hand were wonderful. Told amazing stories about fishing, boats, fishermen. The Eagles were amazing. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

Peter N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Informative and also a lot of fun on board. Lots of personality from the entire crew.
Highlight was the stop where a number of Bald Eagles dove for fish from the tour boat.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

Mary B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Should have mics for the passengers.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Misty Fjords National Monument Floatplane Tour

john p g

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Not what i expected. Too many stop and goes.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

Kristine C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

This is not for experienced zipliners. The lines are low and slow for most of them. The staff was was nice and helpful however very slow. What should have taken about 2 hours to complete took almost 3.5 hours do to the lack of staff. I would recommend this if you have little kids or are traveling with older adults who want to try ziplining for the first time. It is purely zipling with very little scenic views

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

Ann W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Didn't happen due to weather. That was unfortunate, except we were not notified and were waiting for pick up at least 30 minutes until we called them.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Misty Fjords National Monument Floatplane Tour

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Breathtakingly beautiful! Very knowledgeable tour guide. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

Shauna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic time, lots of fun! Lou was an excellent tour guide, did everything he could to ensure we had the best experience possible!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Wildlife Adventure

Michele S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This adventure was great! The guide Ben, made it perfect. Such a knowledgeable, professional, personable young man. The boats were in great condition, great instructions, clean appropriate clothing provided. We saw Bald Eagles, Seals, Salmon jumping in the water, and got to hold onto some star fish. Great transportation to and from and a nice salmon dip at the end. I would do it again.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Wildlife Adventure

Trena H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a great company, and staff! I am a travel agent and I will recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Ketchikan! It was so much fun and we saw everything from Whales, Eagles, Sea Otters, and lots of Salmon jumping! Beautiful area, and I must do!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Boat Wilderness Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message