Ketchikan ATTRACTIONS See all

Ketchikan Cruise Port

If you’re sailing north by cruise ship, Ketchikan Cruise Port will be your first port of call on the Alaska Marine Highway. The former salmon fishery town offers visitors a real taste of Alaska’s frontier personality. Cruise boats dock right on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 192 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lee D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best experience of our Alaska cruise. Skyler and Melissa were the best. First time on a zip line and they made it very comfortable. Excellent views. We had not seen any bears on our trip yet and we told Melissa that what we wanted to experience. She told us to do bear dance and then we saw 3 bears.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Zipline Adventure

Dennis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fun! Knowledgable guide! Safe! Great experience!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Wildlife Adventure

Sheila B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

As much as I enjoyed this excursion, it was the highlight of my husband's trip. Our guide was excellent. Absolutely fabulous. We will recommend it to anyone going t Alaska.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Boat Wilderness Adventure

Ronald I. I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was great. The scenery was fabulous. The pilot was definitely very skilled. Plus the lobster was the best we've ever had.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Floatplane Tour and Crab Feast

Steve D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lots of fun. The guide gave us lots of information along the way,

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

Jolene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our experience was wonderful the bears, the guide Rachel and the experience was all we could ask.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

gavin h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a fantastic experience. Worth the money :

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

tottsmom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Even in the rain this was a fantastic trip. The guide/van driver was friendly and fun. The staff was concerned for our safety. After wind conditions picked up and made the crossing back to base a bit iffy, they had a boat come pick us up on the leeward side of the island. Will definitely recommend this one to anyone going to Alaska.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the one and only tour we did where we felt actually part of alaska. the over hyped on board shore excursions were not as personal or non touristy as this trip. The gentleman who transported us to the small boat was very interesting and well versed in local history and colorful stories. The crewe on the boat were educated local, young people who took great pride int heir state and worked hard to please us from their diligent searching for eagles, we saw tons, including nests, to the careful spotting of bears and the deli8ghtful touring around Totem Bight where we saw toems and a clan house. They also served snacks and beverages including amazing hot chocolate! I highly recommend saving your money from any other shore trip and take this tour instead!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

Susana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best tour! Surpassed my expectations. Tour guides, the best I have ever had. They captain would go out of his way to find us Orcas, he actually found 2 pods, the most wonderful expereince.
Our tour guides were highly qualified and the captain, give him 5 starts all the way!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

Randall M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great staff. Great flight over mountain and sea plane landing. The crabs and service were excellent.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Floatplane Tour and Crab Feast

Angel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great tour!! Amy was great and her knowledge of all the beautiful trees, plants and animals, was outstanding! This is an amazing tour and alot of fun! Oh I almost forgot, the guys even cooked us a great lunch too! To have such a great tour in such a breathtaking spot, really made this a trip of a lifetime and we will never forget it!!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice boat ride, We saw plenty of eagles, funny captain. Overall good service !

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

Bonnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you want to see Alaskan wildlife this is a great tour. The eagles got up close and personal. We got a chance to see an octopus and of course the king crabs. A must see for the young and old alike. The guides were informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour

Joseph s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very enjoyable times on the carts. Great to get dirty and enjoy some laughs. Great service from everyone.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Adventure Tour

gfraz27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very friendly, enthusiastic staff and great view of eagles. Totems and lighthouses were just a minor part of the trip. The eagles were the highlight with the staff pointing out eagles in many locations.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems and Eagles Cruise

Lisa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was amazing!!! Loved driving the zadoic boats! Our guide was very knowledgable aboutbthecarea. She brought a frozen fish to throw for the Eagles. They swooped down and caught it!! It was a great moment!! I would go on this tour again!!!!!!!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Wildlife Adventure

Matthew L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour itself was great - really fun time doing both the canoe trip delicious clam chowder and salmon snacks, and the jeep off-road tour. People were very friendly, but just two comments that made us give a lower rating - first, our Jeep guide Daron would not stop talking about the few types of trees that we saw - should have just given us a brief story, and let us admire the scenery in peace for the rest of the time. Second, the scheduled time for the trip just barely fits in to the allotted time we had from the cruise ship. We ended up making it back in time, but were actually later than the scheduled departure time. They guaranteed they would transport us to the next stop if needed, but that's not good enough. We would have been furious if we did not make it back in time. My wife and I both felt our blood pressure increase with each passing late minute - they need to make the trip just 15-30 minutes shorter or depart 30 minutes earlier and eliminate any avoidable stress.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

Susana L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Not what i expected. No bears. Only prints on the soil. Many eagles, yes, but we expected at least a bear in the woods. Banana slugs aplenty, but that was it. Me thinks it was a bit over priced.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Alaska Rainforest Sanctuary Walking Tour

William Randall R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it! The flight was smooth and beautiful, and the crab was plentiful and wonderful!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Floatplane Tour and Crab Feast

June J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was so much fun. The staff was fun and informative. The group of 10 of us enjoyed driving the Karts and seeing the great sights.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Adventure Tour

stevieg2077

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time on the Zodiak wildlife adventure! Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the local area and animals and pointed out interesting items in the water that we would have otherwise missed. Our tour guide even had worked previously with the granddaughter of Jacques Cousteau. It was so much fun to drive the Zodiak boat for the entire tour time and the Company gives you all necessary gear i.e. rain gear, head warmers, life vest, etc. We even saw an eagle diving into the water for food! The company gives you a complementary printed photo of your boat as a keepsake. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Wildlife Adventure

Erik M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

our guide goose was extremely entertaining,she made the trip great

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Off-Road Jeep and Canoe Safari

Ky D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The HIGHLIGHT of our Alaska cruise! No kidding, my wife and I both agree that the Boatman Zodiac tour with Southeast Exposure was our favorite experience of the trip, and that's saying a lot. We had a small group, four people with two boats, and our tour guide, Greg, took us out on the waters next to Ketchikan. My wife got some air while driving and hitting a few waves. Saw plenty of wildlife and also got to relax and listen to Alaska as Greg put it. This should go to the top of your Kethcikan priorities list.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Boat Wilderness Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message