Key West ATTRACTIONS See all

Dry Tortugas National Park

With its name coming from the Spanish word for "Turtles," it's no surprise that the main attraction that the Dry Tortugas have to offer is their beautiful tropical wildlife. The abundant sea life and colorful coral reefs, along with legends ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip, day flies by. Great staff, ok breakfast, great lunch, great fort, fun snorkling. Perfect day!

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

Sheila B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

DeLise M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The park is absolutely beautiful. Unfortunately for us, it was a rainy day so we were pretty much stuck on the boat or we could walk around the property and get wet. The ride there and back is about 2.5 hours. There is not a lot of standing room outside of the boat so basically if you are inside the boat it's like you are sitting in a cafeteria for a long time. Overall, I think my experience would have been better if not for the rain, but that is not anyone's fault. If you have young children, the trip there and back might be too much for them. The breakfast and lunch we average.

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

David T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The crew was wonderful and the catamaran was very nice. The food for breakfast and lunch needs to be upgraded. It would also be nice to add more activities at the park, such as kayaking or standup paddleboards.

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

Barry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and I had the greatest time. We toured the fort and went snorkeling. Wish we had had more time. Once you tour the fort, it only leaves about an hour or so to snorkel. Didn't see very many fish, but it may have been the time of year. We had a wonderful time and if we are ever in the Keys again, will do again and just go snorkeling.

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

neha p

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

More time is wasted to travel to the fort and back.

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

Raymond K

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The trip is not bad, just the weather is not good for snorkeling. And the food are so so all are cool food that is not fit for my trip day which with cool weather. Overall is okay.

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

Anne S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

It's lovely, but too far to go unless you are a history buff or a birdwatcher. It is not a good snorkeling site. It is simply too much boat time.

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The crew was amazing. the boat was great,the service was wonderful. This is an absolute must trip if you visit the Keys, remarkable, beautiful place with dramatic history. Definitely go on the tour at Fort jefferson. be prepared to swim

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

Jana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A long ride out but definitely worth the trip for anyone interested in US History. The Yankee Freedom III was comfortable, although we could have used a little more shade on the outside seats. Make sure to take a hat with a strap - the boat is fast! Didn't have time to snorkel - there was so much to see.

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

Ka S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful relaxing day. Went in February. Take warm cloths for the boat ride even though the temps are in the low 70's.

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

Karla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Day trip on catamaran was exceptional. Crew on boat was very friendly. The destination exceeded our expectations. After visiting Fort Jefferson we spent afternoon at the beach - water is pristine. Could not have had a better experience!!! Just lovely - our whole family of 5 and 2 friends went.

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

robertthomas252

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A relaxing, enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

Patrick S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a wonderful trip--really appreciated the knowledgeable national park service ranger ranger Mike who did the walking tour. Also, there are great beaches here that aren't crowded at all. All in all a great experience!

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

anthony d

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

I think this would have been a funnier tour if the weather was better, but the rough seas left me quite queasy. Chilly weather prevented anyone from getting into the water, but the structure was amazing and the tour given on the island was interesting. breakfast and lunch where good also.

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

Dennis T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful trip!! Great service!!

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

Francis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great day. Long but enjoyable boat ride - great swimming and snorkling, food was very good and service was outstanding - can't wait to go again

Doing what: Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message