Everyone wants the gift of eloquence, and some say the Irish have it, well, the gift of the gab anyway. So, how are they so blessed? It's all down to the Blarney Stone. For over two centuries people have been coming to Blarney Castle in the south ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 268 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bob V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip! Jonathan was a great guide, very funny and knowledgeable. A great introduction to modern Irish history. The scenery was spectacular!
The Belfast portion was terrific we split between Titanic and Black Taxi tour, and both were more than satisfied.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Libby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This Rabbie's Trail Burners tour was absolutely fantastic! I have done a lot of solo traveling, but this was the first time I joined in on a group tour of this nature. I'm so glad I did as I think I would have missed out on a lot that Ireland has to offer if I went completely on my own! I had heard great things about Ireland and its been on my bucket list for a long time- the welcoming spirit of everyone I met, the beauty of the countryside and sea, and the history of this country did not disappoint.

The small bus/group size our group had 14 made the trip and experience feel so much more personal than I expected. We were also able to maneuver around roads and whatnot that would have been off limits in a bigger bus. The smaller group size also made it possible to chat with the others in the group and even share a few meals while in the various towns.

While we had fantastic weather and toured some beautiful sites, our tour guide, Patrick Foley, really made the trip as memorable as it was. He is very knowledgeable about the country and every place we went, but in addition shared many stories, songs, and anecdotes that gave you a better connection and fondness for the places you were visiting.

Excellent!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Joe D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see a lot of Ireland over a short period of time.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Lisa C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The sights were amazing! And I think the guides we got were wonderful and very knowledgeable. Just a couple things I would have preferred. A bit more time in Cork and Cobh, and some of the other stops in the Ring of Kerry. Also, adding new people to the tour took time from our own tours, which left for less time in some of the places. The final thing was our B and B we stayed in during our stay in Killarney. The host was WONDERFUL, but for the amount we paid for the trip, a nicer spot would have been preferable.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Richard S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Tour guides were friendly and very informative. Logistics with train and bus tours was very good. Was very disappointed with B and B accommodations in Killarney. We have stayed in B and Bs on numerous occasions and this was the worse we have stayed in. Suggest taking the tour but confirm the choice of your accommodations when you book.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

kjn729

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The tour itself was just OK and felt a bit unorganized. Spent much of it on the bus. Not many stops off the bus for photo ops, people were taking photos on the bus as the bus was being driven. Our guide Bob was good and provided a lot of history and was entertaining but the content of the tour itself was subpar. After a wonderful tour experience small group in Scotland through Rabbie's, also booked via Viatour, this tour

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

kjn729

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

unable to complete review, so this is a continuation. The worst part of the tour was the awful B and B experience at Drimon. The nameless host as she did not give us her name upon meeting her made me and my friend feel uncomfortable and unwelcome during our 2 night stay. She said my friend was demanding and that her place was not a hotel when asked for extra hangers. She also got angry that my friend was drying t-shirts and socks from hangers in the room and ordered her to take them down. She could have asked nicely but instead scolded her like a child! Then had the nerve to say we were rude. Unbelievable, we never experienced such rude behavior in all our travels.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

kathdrees

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

By far the best part of our incredible trip. Our guide, John, was funny, a good storyteller and even sang. He made the trip even more special. We could have skipped the stop at the Burren. Otherwise, everything great--especially the hotel accommodations--a delightful surprise, especially in Galway.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

cdm3other

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Cannot say enough about this tour. Rabbie's was the tour company that Viator chose to book with and with good reason. Our tour guide was Patrick Foley and on a scale of 1-10 he is at least 100!!!!
There could be no better way to see beautiful Ireland and to learn of it's history than this tour with Patrick as your guide. We stayed in B and B's and they were so comfortable and we had lovely breakfasts provided each morning. We traveled with our 20 year old granddaughter, and she enjoyed this tour as much as we did!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Arthur G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is by far the best tour I have ever been on. I loved it, wish I could give it more stars than five. Our driver, John Dowling was the best tour guide. He knew legends, and history and he even sang ballads to us. The places we went had indescribable beauty, it's such an amazing country. The Cliff of Moher are dramatic. The Ring of Kerry is gorgeous. The Dingle Peninsula is breath taking. We stayed in the Hotel option and they were also fantastic. I tried to come up with something that was negative and there just isn't anything negative to say. I miss it and wish I could again today.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Tarang S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was fantastic especially thanks to Patrick who was a brilliant guide and driver.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Tanya Sue C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Patrick, was spectacular. Five stars we'd go six or seven stars if we could.

Our only concern was why we didn't book a longer tour with Patrick. : He was very informative, insightful, and captivating throughout the five day tour with great stories, Irish's rich history, great songs, language translations and backup, and dance. Patrick showed us so many wonderful sites in such a short time and there is no way we could have done that on our own. Driving in Ireland would be very difficult for foreigners, but since Patrick was born and raised in Ireland he knew places and things that are not in any travel books. Traveling in this small group created a friendly cultural experience that could never have happened in a large tour bus our bus was the Mercedes Benz Americana, plus there are a few places the larger buses cannot go.

There is already discussions about going back and we will definitely request Patrick. :

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Janice E C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. Patrick is the absolute best guide I have ever seen. We saw so much and he explained in such an interesting and entertaining manner. We will come back again and we will definitely use you. In fact we have friends going next year and we have already told them of our experience

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

mpeuquet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved the sights -- beautiful landscapes and coastal areas! We enjoyed staying in the town of Killarney for 3 nights, but the Acara B and B was very basic and not to our liking. We wish we had stayed in the International House as others did. Otherwise, a great trip that we and #39;d highly recommend!

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

Jenna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My friend and I went on this tour to celebrate our college graduation. It was everything we had hoped for and more! The stops were incredible and the countryside was breathtaking. I would recommend this tour to any castle lovers, if you love rolling green hills or just looking for a great trip!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Patti J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This 3 day tour was wonderful. We actually got off the tour in Galway as we were spending a few days there. We returned to Dublin a few days later. Our tour guide, Jonathan, was wonderful. Learned so much about the history of Ireland. Absolutely do this tour if you have limited days in Ireland.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Norman Foster was probably the best tour guide that I encountered. I enjoyed the trip more because of his attention to details. Darren on the Conemarra was also excellent. We did experience fog on the Ring of Kerry segment but everything else went OK. I liked the Noraville B and B in Kellarney but it was not conveniently located to the downtown area costs 6 Euros for taxi. The Kelarney Court Hotel was nearby - good pub.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Theresa P Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Not impressed with Viator offering discounts then not honouring them.
Got the runaround from customer service. Another tour member experienced the same.
Maybe better to go directly to the tour company that Viator is representing.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Adrienne A New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was a very interesting trip. A lot of the scenery reminded me of New Zealand.
The staff worked hard to make it enjoyable.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Marilyn K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed the tour with our guide Norman. Trains/coaches are very comfortable which was important for me with a back issue. The tour was very well organized and timing is everything!! The stops along the trip were timed perfect giving us enough time to explore for a few hours or just to pop off the bus for five minutes to capture that perfect photo. We stayed at Earls Court and it was lovely. Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was 5 Star to say the least!! Exceptional crepes We were disappointed that we couldn't enjoy breakfast on the second morning as the bus left before breakfast. The owners didn't accommodate us to open the dining room early even though taff were in the kitchen. They provided us with a cereal bar juice box and banana . Other fruit and bread were added upon request . If this hotel is going to continue to accept bus tours they should be willing to accommodate their guests with a full breakfast on the second morning....we did okay for a full breakfast. If not I suggest Viator and Irsh Rail discontinue using this hotel. Overall a wonderful experience and I would recommend this tour. Three days was sufficient to see everything.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Kerry M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This really was a great tour and a great way to see the country. Not sure the last day was worth it but all in all very good. All tour directors were timely, knowledgable and funny. Great trip!

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Jodi P

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Actually, we had booked the 3-day tour to find out that it wasn't available due to St. Patrick's Day, so we had to switch to the 2-day tour omitting the Cliffs of Moher. We had wonderful guides to start - Bob and Margaret, but the last guide, Alan, wasn't good at all. We might as well had been escorting ourselves back on the train from Killarney to Dublin.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Thomas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

a very well professionally run tour of an amazingly beautiful county, Ireland. The people are lovely and caring. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

wendog

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing, with excellent service in all areas. Fully escorted throughout with charming guides, fully knowledgable about the history of Ireland. Would highly recommend this tour to all types of travellers, singles, couples and families. Takes the worry away when trying to make connections.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message