Everyone wants the gift of eloquence, and some say the Irish have it, well, the gift of the gab anyway. So, how are they so blessed? It's all down to the Blarney Stone. For over two centuries people have been coming to Blarney Castle in the south ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 276 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A true vacation! Rail Tours and Deros Tours looked out for me every step of the way. Dingle tour guide Morris was engaging and entertaining. Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay tour guide Jonathan foresaw the groups needs with a flawless plan. There's is no way I could have coordinated a tour this encompassing on my own.

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

karin c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really nice time, great tour guide Patrick, interesting itinerary and the lovliness of Ireland and all the hospitable friendly faces of the people who inhabit this Most Green Island.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Lisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is outstanding! Our tour guide, Patrick Foley was simple the best. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

monnibonni2000 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We loved the Blarney Castle Tour and CLifff of Moher Rail Trip but thought the RIng of Kerry was a little boring. We would have liked to had more photo ops on the road and did not like the way they rushed through the town and the tour guide did not tell us when the photo op was in front of us to take. If photo ops are on opposite side of bus we miss them. Tour guide Bob overall was very good and told a lot of interesting stories and histories. We did not like the Bed and Breakfast in Killarney. They put us far away from everyone else in a bed and breakfast that was old, small rooms and bathroom and no tv. We had a 20 minute walk to town each way and we are in our late 60's Think you should take age into consideration when booking places as my husband had two knee replacements. We will say the Breakfast was excellent and the manager was very nice but we saw tons of vacancies with tv's close to town. We also had to carry our luggage up steps which is hard at our age. the owner of the B and B did help us. Just be sure to ask where your accomodations will be before you go as others had much better places to stay than us and we felt we should be discounted for this! We loved the train ride and saw a lot of the countryside. The Cliff of Moher were the highlight of the trip! We also found the food in Ireland to be very good!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Nicole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was the right amount of time, the right amount of stops and a great way to get to know Ireland. Our tour guide Patrick Foley was so welcoming and full of facts and interesting tidbits about his homeland. This size tour is great because the van can get in and around some areas where the larger buses cannot go. I was traveling with two other friends and we opted to stay at the hotels. All the accommodations were wonderful and close to restaurants/pubs and shopping. Patrick took his time to introduce us to towns where we were staying and made sure we knew where to go and how to get there. I highly recommend this tour if you've never been to Ireland before and want to get a really great introduction and want to check the kissing the Blarney stone off your bucket list. Slainte!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

GMR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Norman was a wealth of know and his enthusiasm for trains was evident. I was able to add an addition day to see the Cliffs of Moher. Wish I could have stayed another day to go to the Aran Islands. Rail tours are well designed and fun to use the trains instead of the couch the whole time. Thanks NORMAN!!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

ckuch United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Overall it was a good trip. A large area was covered and we got to see many things. Blarney Castle grounds are amazing and a horticulturists dream. The long line to kiss the Blarney Stone was anticlimactic but part of the process. The B and B accommodations in Killarney were sub par. While the host was pleasant and the breakfast was very good, the place was old and tired. My expectation for a charming Irish cottage was way off! I emailed Rail Tours to resolve for the second night but they were not helpful and said there were no more B and Bs and if I wanted a hotel we'd have to pay an extra 78euro for the two of us. Not a good option for standard lodging.

There were several stops along the way to the major attractions. We had photo opps and lunch breaks however, the tour company didn't include the fees for some of the stops sheep dog demo, peat village. Very nit picky for 5-7 euro per person...make it an all inclusive. The train had some construction delays, which Railtours was aware of. We got off the coach bus to get on a train, sat for nearly 2 hours with various delays while our coach bus continued to our next destination with empty seats and our luggage. Seemed crazy when we had this transportation option. The tour guide said it was some contractual thing with train?!

The tour guides were good, some better than others. We saw a lot and learned a lot. Like any tour, there are places that you would like to spend more time. This tour allowed us to see some major sites on our short trip to Ireland.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Bob V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip! Jonathan was a great guide, very funny and knowledgeable. A great introduction to modern Irish history. The scenery was spectacular!
The Belfast portion was terrific we split between Titanic and Black Taxi tour, and both were more than satisfied.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Libby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This Rabbie's Trail Burners tour was absolutely fantastic! I have done a lot of solo traveling, but this was the first time I joined in on a group tour of this nature. I'm so glad I did as I think I would have missed out on a lot that Ireland has to offer if I went completely on my own! I had heard great things about Ireland and its been on my bucket list for a long time- the welcoming spirit of everyone I met, the beauty of the countryside and sea, and the history of this country did not disappoint.

The small bus/group size our group had 14 made the trip and experience feel so much more personal than I expected. We were also able to maneuver around roads and whatnot that would have been off limits in a bigger bus. The smaller group size also made it possible to chat with the others in the group and even share a few meals while in the various towns.

While we had fantastic weather and toured some beautiful sites, our tour guide, Patrick Foley, really made the trip as memorable as it was. He is very knowledgeable about the country and every place we went, but in addition shared many stories, songs, and anecdotes that gave you a better connection and fondness for the places you were visiting.

Excellent!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide Patrick Foley and great weather

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Joe D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see a lot of Ireland over a short period of time.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Lisa C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The sights were amazing! And I think the guides we got were wonderful and very knowledgeable. Just a couple things I would have preferred. A bit more time in Cork and Cobh, and some of the other stops in the Ring of Kerry. Also, adding new people to the tour took time from our own tours, which left for less time in some of the places. The final thing was our B and B we stayed in during our stay in Killarney. The host was WONDERFUL, but for the amount we paid for the trip, a nicer spot would have been preferable.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Richard S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Tour guides were friendly and very informative. Logistics with train and bus tours was very good. Was very disappointed with B and B accommodations in Killarney. We have stayed in B and Bs on numerous occasions and this was the worse we have stayed in. Suggest taking the tour but confirm the choice of your accommodations when you book.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

kjn729

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The tour itself was just OK and felt a bit unorganized. Spent much of it on the bus. Not many stops off the bus for photo ops, people were taking photos on the bus as the bus was being driven. Our guide Bob was good and provided a lot of history and was entertaining but the content of the tour itself was subpar. After a wonderful tour experience small group in Scotland through Rabbie's, also booked via Viatour, this tour

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

kjn729

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

unable to complete review, so this is a continuation. The worst part of the tour was the awful B and B experience at Drimon. The nameless host as she did not give us her name upon meeting her made me and my friend feel uncomfortable and unwelcome during our 2 night stay. She said my friend was demanding and that her place was not a hotel when asked for extra hangers. She also got angry that my friend was drying t-shirts and socks from hangers in the room and ordered her to take them down. She could have asked nicely but instead scolded her like a child! Then had the nerve to say we were rude. Unbelievable, we never experienced such rude behavior in all our travels.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

kathdrees

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

By far the best part of our incredible trip. Our guide, John, was funny, a good storyteller and even sang. He made the trip even more special. We could have skipped the stop at the Burren. Otherwise, everything great--especially the hotel accommodations--a delightful surprise, especially in Galway.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

cdm3other

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Cannot say enough about this tour. Rabbie's was the tour company that Viator chose to book with and with good reason. Our tour guide was Patrick Foley and on a scale of 1-10 he is at least 100!!!!
There could be no better way to see beautiful Ireland and to learn of it's history than this tour with Patrick as your guide. We stayed in B and B's and they were so comfortable and we had lovely breakfasts provided each morning. We traveled with our 20 year old granddaughter, and she enjoyed this tour as much as we did!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Arthur G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is by far the best tour I have ever been on. I loved it, wish I could give it more stars than five. Our driver, John Dowling was the best tour guide. He knew legends, and history and he even sang ballads to us. The places we went had indescribable beauty, it's such an amazing country. The Cliff of Moher are dramatic. The Ring of Kerry is gorgeous. The Dingle Peninsula is breath taking. We stayed in the Hotel option and they were also fantastic. I tried to come up with something that was negative and there just isn't anything negative to say. I miss it and wish I could again today.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Tarang S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was fantastic especially thanks to Patrick who was a brilliant guide and driver.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Tanya Sue C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Patrick, was spectacular. Five stars we'd go six or seven stars if we could.

Our only concern was why we didn't book a longer tour with Patrick. : He was very informative, insightful, and captivating throughout the five day tour with great stories, Irish's rich history, great songs, language translations and backup, and dance. Patrick showed us so many wonderful sites in such a short time and there is no way we could have done that on our own. Driving in Ireland would be very difficult for foreigners, but since Patrick was born and raised in Ireland he knew places and things that are not in any travel books. Traveling in this small group created a friendly cultural experience that could never have happened in a large tour bus our bus was the Mercedes Benz Americana, plus there are a few places the larger buses cannot go.

There is already discussions about going back and we will definitely request Patrick. :

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Janice E C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. Patrick is the absolute best guide I have ever seen. We saw so much and he explained in such an interesting and entertaining manner. We will come back again and we will definitely use you. In fact we have friends going next year and we have already told them of our experience

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

mpeuquet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved the sights -- beautiful landscapes and coastal areas! We enjoyed staying in the town of Killarney for 3 nights, but the Acara B and B was very basic and not to our liking. We wish we had stayed in the International House as others did. Otherwise, a great trip that we and #39;d highly recommend!

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

Jenna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My friend and I went on this tour to celebrate our college graduation. It was everything we had hoped for and more! The stops were incredible and the countryside was breathtaking. I would recommend this tour to any castle lovers, if you love rolling green hills or just looking for a great trip!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Patti J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This 3 day tour was wonderful. We actually got off the tour in Galway as we were spending a few days there. We returned to Dublin a few days later. Our tour guide, Jonathan, was wonderful. Learned so much about the history of Ireland. Absolutely do this tour if you have limited days in Ireland.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message