A busy fishing port and one of Ireland’s largest Gaelic-speaking towns, Dingle (An Daingean in Gaelic), effortlessly bridges the gap between old and new. Historic pubs and a lively folk music scene nod to the traditional, while the town’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 96 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was the right amount of time, the right amount of stops and a great way to get to know Ireland. Our tour guide Patrick Foley was so welcoming and full of facts and interesting tidbits about his homeland. This size tour is great because the van can get in and around some areas where the larger buses cannot go. I was traveling with two other friends and we opted to stay at the hotels. All the accommodations were wonderful and close to restaurants/pubs and shopping. Patrick took his time to introduce us to towns where we were staying and made sure we knew where to go and how to get there. I highly recommend this tour if you've never been to Ireland before and want to get a really great introduction and want to check the kissing the Blarney stone off your bucket list. Slainte!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide Patrick Foley and great weather

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Emanuell H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

That was a really good trip the guide was very nice and informative and we had stopped in many great spots, great value for money.

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

cloosh United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was great! Our driver Sean was fantastic, knowledgable, funny, polite and a great driver. Our best tout yet!!

Doing what: Dingle Peninsula Tour - Wild Atlantic Ocean Walk from Killarney

Libby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This Rabbie's Trail Burners tour was absolutely fantastic! I have done a lot of solo traveling, but this was the first time I joined in on a group tour of this nature. I'm so glad I did as I think I would have missed out on a lot that Ireland has to offer if I went completely on my own! I had heard great things about Ireland and its been on my bucket list for a long time- the welcoming spirit of everyone I met, the beauty of the countryside and sea, and the history of this country did not disappoint.

The small bus/group size our group had 14 made the trip and experience feel so much more personal than I expected. We were also able to maneuver around roads and whatnot that would have been off limits in a bigger bus. The smaller group size also made it possible to chat with the others in the group and even share a few meals while in the various towns.

While we had fantastic weather and toured some beautiful sites, our tour guide, Patrick Foley, really made the trip as memorable as it was. He is very knowledgeable about the country and every place we went, but in addition shared many stories, songs, and anecdotes that gave you a better connection and fondness for the places you were visiting.

Excellent!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Stephane L. T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! Maurice was our guide and was knowledgeable and entertaining! There were plenty of stops for photos and our group of eight made it easy to meet others on our tour. Lunch in Dingle in a pub Maurice recommended was delicious followed by Murphy and #39;s ice cream! A wonderful time!

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

Jenna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My friend and I went on this tour to celebrate our college graduation. It was everything we had hoped for and more! The stops were incredible and the countryside was breathtaking. I would recommend this tour to any castle lovers, if you love rolling green hills or just looking for a great trip!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

mpeuquet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved the sights -- beautiful landscapes and coastal areas! We enjoyed staying in the town of Killarney for 3 nights, but the Acara B and B was very basic and not to our liking. We wish we had stayed in the International House as others did. Otherwise, a great trip that we and #39;d highly recommend!

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

Janice E C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. Patrick is the absolute best guide I have ever seen. We saw so much and he explained in such an interesting and entertaining manner. We will come back again and we will definitely use you. In fact we have friends going next year and we have already told them of our experience

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Zhanina Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip with stunning views! Well worth it.

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

Tarang S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was fantastic especially thanks to Patrick who was a brilliant guide and driver.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Tanya Sue C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Patrick, was spectacular. Five stars we'd go six or seven stars if we could.

Our only concern was why we didn't book a longer tour with Patrick. : He was very informative, insightful, and captivating throughout the five day tour with great stories, Irish's rich history, great songs, language translations and backup, and dance. Patrick showed us so many wonderful sites in such a short time and there is no way we could have done that on our own. Driving in Ireland would be very difficult for foreigners, but since Patrick was born and raised in Ireland he knew places and things that are not in any travel books. Traveling in this small group created a friendly cultural experience that could never have happened in a large tour bus our bus was the Mercedes Benz Americana, plus there are a few places the larger buses cannot go.

There is already discussions about going back and we will definitely request Patrick. :

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Arthur G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is by far the best tour I have ever been on. I loved it, wish I could give it more stars than five. Our driver, John Dowling was the best tour guide. He knew legends, and history and he even sang ballads to us. The places we went had indescribable beauty, it's such an amazing country. The Cliff of Moher are dramatic. The Ring of Kerry is gorgeous. The Dingle Peninsula is breath taking. We stayed in the Hotel option and they were also fantastic. I tried to come up with something that was negative and there just isn't anything negative to say. I miss it and wish I could again today.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

cdm3other

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Cannot say enough about this tour. Rabbie's was the tour company that Viator chose to book with and with good reason. Our tour guide was Patrick Foley and on a scale of 1-10 he is at least 100!!!!
There could be no better way to see beautiful Ireland and to learn of it's history than this tour with Patrick as your guide. We stayed in B and B's and they were so comfortable and we had lovely breakfasts provided each morning. We traveled with our 20 year old granddaughter, and she enjoyed this tour as much as we did!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

kathdrees

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

By far the best part of our incredible trip. Our guide, John, was funny, a good storyteller and even sang. He made the trip even more special. We could have skipped the stop at the Burren. Otherwise, everything great--especially the hotel accommodations--a delightful surprise, especially in Galway.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

alicehill65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

South Kerry Taxi was the tour operator. Our driver was very courteous and knowledgeable about the Dingle Peninsula. At first I was a bit put off by the size of the vehicle, but my concern was unfounded. With the smaller vehicle we were able to travel some very interesting roads that large vehicles would have trouble navigating. We were pleasantly surprised by a visit to a crystal cutting studio that our driver knew... saved us a trip to Waterford!! Having a private tour for visiting the Peninsula is the only way to go. Booking through Viator was very convenient.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dingle Peninsula from Killarney

Tabitha R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour guide. Amazing B and B. Well worth it.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Debi C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful. No other word for it. The local operator was very good and we enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

Beena T India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I had a fabulous time on this tour. We were a small group of 10 people - from different parts of the world. All very friendly.

The trip was well organised. The B and Bs I stayed at in Galway and Killarney were centrally located and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Our driver-cum-guide, John Dowling, was very knowledgeable about the area and had a great sense of humour. He kept us amused all the time.

The scenery was lovely and the weather was great. Didn't rain on us at all.

Will definitely plan another trip with the local tour operator.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour and guides were phenomenal! Our only asterisk is that Viator did not keep us abreast of the local tour operator's touring schedule - to the point that the trip disappeared from the Viator web site We missed out on their disseminated information..

Doing what: 8-Day West of Ireland Tour from Dublin

Matthew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour will outstanding views. Tour done with Dero's Tours. Plenty of stops for photos. Guide was excellent. It was a medium sized group 20 and well worth it.

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

Sandra W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this trip. Our guides were continually checking on our needs and travelled on the trains with us at all times. I would definitely suggest this as an awesome tour. We stayed in the bed and breakfast which was a four star beautiful guest house and was within walking distance to Killarney.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsula Rail Tour

Robin R Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you are going to the Republic of Ireland, this is the only way to see it. We had the very best tour guide named Patrick Foley who knew everything, was accomodating, and really made the tour happen. We saw everything in a very comfortable way and Patick taught us about local customs, language, history, anthropology, agiculture, etc. I would say that this has been my best Viator tour. Thank you.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour of incredible beauty to the Dingle peninsula. Very organized and friendly tour company.

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message