A busy fishing port and one of Ireland’s largest Gaelic-speaking towns, Dingle (An Daingean in Gaelic), effortlessly bridges the gap between old and new. Historic pubs and a lively folk music scene nod to the traditional, while the town’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 108 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful day trip, excellent value! Lots of beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head Day Tour

Kelly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I am normally not a fan of tours because there are so many people and you don't get to spend much time wherever you are. This tour with Rabbie's was the complete opposite! The group was only 16 people maximum number and because we were in a smaller bus we could go places that the larger buses could to get to. Even though the tour was short, we saw so much and got a lot of history behind what we were seeing. You have the evenings free to visit the pubs and hang out.

My tour guide, Patrick, was AWESOME. His love for his country just shinned through and he was so knowledgeable of Ireland. He was so much fun. He sang and danced for us as well as educate us about their sports. I was planning on visiting where my Grandmother grew up the following week after the tour and I talked with Patrick about this. While the tour group was off looking at another castle, Patrick looked into the various bus routes and gave me some possible ways to get to that village. He certainly didn't have to do that and I was so touched that he did.

I traveled alone so by the time the tour ended un Dublin, I felt like I was leaving family. The tour group got along so well and it made me wish I was jumping on the next tour!

I cannot recommend this tour highly enough. If this is your first time Ireland, or if you want a better view and understanding of the country, then this is the tour you should go on! You will be taken very good care of and will leave with a greater love for this beautiful country. If you are fortunate enough to have Patrick for your guide then you are in for a treat! I will definitely be taking another Rabbie's tour in the future.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Cynthia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip and beautiful sights! We were even serenaded by our bus driver!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula Slea Head and Inch Beach

Pat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely awesome. Driver/guide was very knowledgeable and funny. He saw humor in a lot of things which kept the whole bus laughing. The weather was rainy and dark so pictures didn't turn out as I had hoped. Definitely take this tour. The scenery is spectacular.

Doing what: Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head Day Tour

gracelin814

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, well organized. Our local guide Patrick is such a great guy who is knowledgeable and humorous. The whole group had a lot of fun!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

ijslater

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We did this tour back in August with Michael as our driver. Owner of MOR active tours. One of the best tours we have been on. Were blessed with great weather, but it was Michael's knowledge of Ireland and his anecdotes that made the trip. Whether it was geography, geology, history he knew so much and made it so it so interesting. It was easy to listen to his voice all day! It was a personalised tour and whilst I explored the wonderful Blaskett Visitors Centre, my husband did some walking and climbing for an hour with some of the group where the views were amazing. The scenery was beautiful and we had over 2.5 hours in Dingle to explore on our own and have some lunch. A picturesque harbour town on the west of Ireland. Even at the end of the day when we were running a bit late he wanted us to see one more view, that most tour buses wouldn't go to. Wonderful day with wonderful memories. thank you

Doing what: Dingle and Blasket Visitor Center Tour from Killarney

Lisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is outstanding! Our tour guide, Patrick Foley was simple the best. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

karin c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really nice time, great tour guide Patrick, interesting itinerary and the lovliness of Ireland and all the hospitable friendly faces of the people who inhabit this Most Green Island.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

BRIAN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Undoubtedly the best tour I did in Ireland.This is a must from Killarney.The scenery is stunning especially the views from the top of Slea Head.You have a nice stay in Dingle before you return. The driver was excellent

Doing what: Dingle Peninsula Tour - Wild Atlantic Ocean Walk from Killarney

Cynthia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed the tour even though it was a bit of a foggy and drizzly day. Our tour guide provide lots of information and Dingle was very charming.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula Slea Head and Inch Beach

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A true vacation! Rail Tours and Deros Tours looked out for me every step of the way. Dingle tour guide Morris was engaging and entertaining. Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay tour guide Jonathan foresaw the groups needs with a flawless plan. There's is no way I could have coordinated a tour this encompassing on my own.

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

Marcello I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic! Beautiful landscapes and the guide was too kind! I'll do it again!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula Slea Head and Inch Beach

Nicole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was the right amount of time, the right amount of stops and a great way to get to know Ireland. Our tour guide Patrick Foley was so welcoming and full of facts and interesting tidbits about his homeland. This size tour is great because the van can get in and around some areas where the larger buses cannot go. I was traveling with two other friends and we opted to stay at the hotels. All the accommodations were wonderful and close to restaurants/pubs and shopping. Patrick took his time to introduce us to towns where we were staying and made sure we knew where to go and how to get there. I highly recommend this tour if you've never been to Ireland before and want to get a really great introduction and want to check the kissing the Blarney stone off your bucket list. Slainte!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide Patrick Foley and great weather

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Emanuell H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

That was a really good trip the guide was very nice and informative and we had stopped in many great spots, great value for money.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula Slea Head and Inch Beach

cloosh United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was great! Our driver Sean was fantastic, knowledgable, funny, polite and a great driver. Our best tout yet!!

Doing what: Dingle Peninsula Tour - Wild Atlantic Ocean Walk from Killarney

Libby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This Rabbie's Trail Burners tour was absolutely fantastic! I have done a lot of solo traveling, but this was the first time I joined in on a group tour of this nature. I'm so glad I did as I think I would have missed out on a lot that Ireland has to offer if I went completely on my own! I had heard great things about Ireland and its been on my bucket list for a long time- the welcoming spirit of everyone I met, the beauty of the countryside and sea, and the history of this country did not disappoint.

The small bus/group size our group had 14 made the trip and experience feel so much more personal than I expected. We were also able to maneuver around roads and whatnot that would have been off limits in a bigger bus. The smaller group size also made it possible to chat with the others in the group and even share a few meals while in the various towns.

While we had fantastic weather and toured some beautiful sites, our tour guide, Patrick Foley, really made the trip as memorable as it was. He is very knowledgeable about the country and every place we went, but in addition shared many stories, songs, and anecdotes that gave you a better connection and fondness for the places you were visiting.

Excellent!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Stephane L. T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! Maurice was our guide and was knowledgeable and entertaining! There were plenty of stops for photos and our group of eight made it easy to meet others on our tour. Lunch in Dingle in a pub Maurice recommended was delicious followed by Murphy and #39;s ice cream! A wonderful time!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula Slea Head and Inch Beach

Jenna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My friend and I went on this tour to celebrate our college graduation. It was everything we had hoped for and more! The stops were incredible and the countryside was breathtaking. I would recommend this tour to any castle lovers, if you love rolling green hills or just looking for a great trip!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

mpeuquet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved the sights -- beautiful landscapes and coastal areas! We enjoyed staying in the town of Killarney for 3 nights, but the Acara B and B was very basic and not to our liking. We wish we had stayed in the International House as others did. Otherwise, a great trip that we and #39;d highly recommend!

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

Janice E C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. Patrick is the absolute best guide I have ever seen. We saw so much and he explained in such an interesting and entertaining manner. We will come back again and we will definitely use you. In fact we have friends going next year and we have already told them of our experience

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Zhanina Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip with stunning views! Well worth it.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula Slea Head and Inch Beach

Tarang S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was fantastic especially thanks to Patrick who was a brilliant guide and driver.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Tanya Sue C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Patrick, was spectacular. Five stars we'd go six or seven stars if we could.

Our only concern was why we didn't book a longer tour with Patrick. : He was very informative, insightful, and captivating throughout the five day tour with great stories, Irish's rich history, great songs, language translations and backup, and dance. Patrick showed us so many wonderful sites in such a short time and there is no way we could have done that on our own. Driving in Ireland would be very difficult for foreigners, but since Patrick was born and raised in Ireland he knew places and things that are not in any travel books. Traveling in this small group created a friendly cultural experience that could never have happened in a large tour bus our bus was the Mercedes Benz Americana, plus there are a few places the larger buses cannot go.

There is already discussions about going back and we will definitely request Patrick. :

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message