Killarney ATTRACTIONS See all

Killarney National Park

Killarney National Park is 25,000 acres (10,000 hectares) of mountain and lakeside beauty. It has woodlands, islands, waterfalls, historic houses and working farms. There are deer and cattle, eagles and world famous gardens. It's the perfect place ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 227 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Scott L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was beautiful. Lots of great scenery, a warm relaxing bus ride. Plenty of stops to go to the bathroom, take pictures, and drink Irish coffee. My wife and I were exhausted after a wedding and flight across the Atlantic and drive from Dublin to Kilarney, so this was relaxing but very fun too!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Matthew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. The views are just incredible and the driver was friendly with lots of knowledge of the area.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful views, all around the ring. Our tour guide Tim was very funny and spoke just enough. We stayed on schedule, never felt rushed. Loved the sheep herding demonstration as well

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Gowri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful trip in spite of the cloudy weather conditions.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Elizabeth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyable tour very good driver and quide

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Darcy R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Recommend taking a bus tour and not driving although I believe we did miss some great sites because we didn't drive. The bus driver gave a great history throughout the trip which you would not get on your own, please the roads were crazy!!! Also ask for premiere seats so you can sit up front for the best view.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Maria Francesca R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was really nice because the ring scenery is fantastic a bit too expensive the show of the dogs!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Manuel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was great. The driver/guide tells interesting anecdotes and the bus stops in great spots. I liked the idea of playing Irish music during the trip.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Robin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The scenery was amazing and the guide was knowledgeable. All in all, a lovely day.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Day Tour Including Killarney National Park from Killarney

J'lene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful Day. We spent 16 days in Ireland and this was the first one my husband didn't have to drive. Our bus driver was awesome and informative. Lunch was wonderful and best of all my husband got to take in all the sites along the way. Very enjoyable and relaxing day! Thank you.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

madams21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour with fantastic tour guide. Lots of stops and interesting things to see.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Day Tour Including Killarney National Park from Killarney

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a blast on this tour, and our tour guide Mr. O'Sullivan was knowledgable, enjoyable and funny. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

STEVEN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good narrating - beautiful scenery -well worth the time/good value. The ring of Kerry is a beautiful spot in Kerry, we were delighted with the bus and driver. One bad feature is the stops were just too short for shopping.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Kylie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I'm so glad I decided to take a tour rather than drive the Ring of Kerry myself. I was able to take in the beautiful landscape and take a million photos without having to worry about where to stop or finding a way to fit two vehicles through tiny spaces. The guides knowledge helped to get an understanding of the land and it's history and the Irish music on the bus added to the atmosphere. A really lovely day.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. The guide was entertaining and informative in just the right measure. Nicely paced and reasonable food stops given the numbers. Can recommend

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

William B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very nice scenery, definitly a good tour to see county Kerry! The guide did a good job but seemed to be following a strict narrative, it felt a bit rushed and unfriendly.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

David C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting, well guided tour. Loved the sheep dog demonstration. Beautiful scenery not to be missed.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Cristina S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We would have preferred to see more of the coast and water. The sheep herder experience was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Thomas Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Stops were not very interesting, so would not recommend it to a friend. Driver was good, so that is why I gave it a three. Otherwise a 2 Star.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour guide commentary and music on the trip. It was a rainy day but I feel like we got a unique experience as water just poured down the mountains. Even our guide was in awe.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

hterry62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Perfect day and lots to see. Best was the sheepdog trial demonstration...not to be missed.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Michael C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Lousy weather on the day, but the running of the trip and the driver's attitude made the day a memorable one.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Laura B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The Ring of Kerry is gorgeous and a must to visit. This tour felt a bit rushed and touristy in that our stops were at very obvious stops where all coaches must stop. Regardless, if you want a tour that drives you around the Ring and stops at all of the best vistas, this tour will do. For it's price, it was worth it.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message