Killarney ATTRACTIONS See all

Killarney National Park

Killarney National Park is 25,000 acres (10,000 hectares) of mountain and lakeside beauty. It has woodlands, islands, waterfalls, historic houses and working farms. There are deer and cattle, eagles and world famous gardens. It's the perfect place ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 243 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Only way to see the ring of Kerry with out driving the edge. Very informative, bus very comfortable. however not being a tour bus fan, was a couple hours longer than would have liked ....

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

crs013

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome experience. A must-do if you are travelling to this beautiful region in Ireland. Don't plan anything else during the day as it will be packed up from 10am till 5.30pm, which is enough to make you want to rest after this 179km ride. Our driver Maurice was very knowledgeable and friendly at the same time, making the trip as pleasant as one could ever expect. The sheepdog training was very entertaining and enjoyed, especially since we were travelling with young kids.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

BRIAN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was made by the driver whose name escapes me but it was on the day Tipperary won the cup and he was a big fan. The scenery was stunning especially the last stop of The waterfalls in Killarney national park.Would highly recommend

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Day Tour Including Killarney National Park from Killarney

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. The driver was knowledgeable and interesting. There were several stops and they were all excellent. Don't miss the sheepdog exhibition.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Norm P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Adele Higgins O

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Tour was great -- weather not very cooperative, so we did not get to appreciate the beautiful scenery as much as we had anticipated. Highlight of the tour was the sheep dog demonstration.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

kimberly m

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a nice change from walking. Very informative guides

Doing what: Kayaking Tour from Killarney Including Ross Castle

Lauren B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I was pretty excited about this trip but ended up being disappointed. We stopped at too many places where we had to spend €5+ (like the dog show). Would have liked to have known that ahead of time. Also stopped at too many towns where there was nothing to do but spend money or stand in the rain.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Christina B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The good: Ring of Kerry is gorgeous. Champion sheep dog herder demonstration was one of my favorite things on our trip entrance fee sep.
The bad: Big bus with lots of people maybe 40ppl. Tour guide didn't share a whole lot of info. I've been on other viator tours where the guide essentially leaves the mic on and shares a lot along the way. This one was friendly but only spoke about a short paragraph every hour and it sounded scripted. The last half of the trip was covered in fog so you couldn't see anything...not their fault of course.

Bottom line: The Ring of Kerry is worth a tour. Much better then trying to drive and not see what's around you. If I could do it again I'd spend a few days in Killarney and last minute book the nicest day OR spend a little extra on a small group tour that has the flexibility to change up the locations based on weather.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Diana I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely fantastic trip. Our guide was great and knew lots of information. My children really enjoyed the dog exhibition.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Christine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful trip! The driver was amazing with both the history he shared and his driving skills. We were able to see the Ring of Kerry stress free and fully enjoy the views! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Alyssa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Ray was absolutely fantastic. Great tour, would do it again.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Joshua S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed this bus trip. Many spectacular views.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Melissa G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Bad guide. Little information given about location. He drove the bus and directed us to picture location.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Scott L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was beautiful. Lots of great scenery, a warm relaxing bus ride. Plenty of stops to go to the bathroom, take pictures, and drink Irish coffee. My wife and I were exhausted after a wedding and flight across the Atlantic and drive from Dublin to Kilarney, so this was relaxing but very fun too!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Matthew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. The views are just incredible and the driver was friendly with lots of knowledge of the area.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful views, all around the ring. Our tour guide Tim was very funny and spoke just enough. We stayed on schedule, never felt rushed. Loved the sheep herding demonstration as well

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Gowri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful trip in spite of the cloudy weather conditions.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Elizabeth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyable tour very good driver and quide

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Darcy R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Recommend taking a bus tour and not driving although I believe we did miss some great sites because we didn't drive. The bus driver gave a great history throughout the trip which you would not get on your own, please the roads were crazy!!! Also ask for premiere seats so you can sit up front for the best view.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

KRISTINE T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We loved the tour in its entirity. The tour guide/driver was so entertaining and very knowledgeable with all aspects of the stops. But a word of warning...they provided hotel pickup but no drop off at the end of the day. This seemed a bit bizarre to us and had it not been for the kind driver of the tour we would have been stranded!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Emanuell H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was quite a nice trip, I wish we actually spent more time in the national park and lakes instead of so many towns.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Maria Francesca R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was really nice because the ring scenery is fantastic a bit too expensive the show of the dogs!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Manuel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was great. The driver/guide tells interesting anecdotes and the bus stops in great spots. I liked the idea of playing Irish music during the trip.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Robin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The scenery was amazing and the guide was knowledgeable. All in all, a lovely day.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Day Tour Including Killarney National Park from Killarney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message