Killarney ATTRACTIONS See all

Killarney National Park

Killarney National Park is 25,000 acres (10,000 hectares) of mountain and lakeside beauty. It has woodlands, islands, waterfalls, historic houses and working farms. There are deer and cattle, eagles and world famous gardens. It's the perfect place ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 259 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marianne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was well worth it...this way everyone can enjoy the views and not have someone driving on very narrow and winding roads.
The views were spectacular and our bus tour driver very informative and amusing

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

soul traveller Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It is such beautiful scenery. We stopped at this restaurant that looked over the ocean for lunch it was a little rushed but the view was worth it. There was some interesting stops along the way. Crafter and Artist display there wares along the highway and at the stops. Some of them were very entertaining. I found the Bog village very interesting in the history of Ireland.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Lauren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If there is one tour you do while in Ireland, you must do this. This was the absolute most scenic tour I've ever been on, and I've been on many trips over the past few years. The lakes, the national park, the ocean, the mountains, you get everything. So many photo opportunities.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Vanesa F

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The landscapes were beautiful but I didnt enjoy the trip at all.
It was a trip of stop-get off the bus-take picture-get in the bus all the time. In the last stops I didnt get off because I was tired of taking photos because so.
I couldnt understand the driver so, if you arent English speaker, book the multilingual one. Nice comments, the same as the driver. Jokes included.
It was a bit disappointed. But bus very comfortable and price reasonable.
The food in the place we stopped wasnt good enough for the price almost every dish was 15 and they didnt taste as homemade food.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Lisa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Prefect way to see the Ring of Kerry. Dennis our tour guide was very entertaining and informative. The scenery was breathtaking but the highlight of the tour for me was watching the dogs herding the sheep. Amazing.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Desobarca1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

All though the weather was against us Michael tried to keep us informed. His driving was superb coming from a professional driver he was very careful making sure we all enjoyed our trip safely. Great information we really enjoyed the trip. Well done Michael great job.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

snowfargo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Paddywagon tour with Mike was great. We didn't have the best weather but he keep things entertaining and interesting as we circled the ring. I am glad that he was driving those narrow winding roads instead of me. It was a great day trip and covered a lot of territory!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Day Tour Including Killarney National Park from Killarney

Suzieh1947

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

One of the main highlights of out trip. Ray, our tour guide was excellent, very knowledgeable, funny and entertaining while traversing the very narrow roads around the ring. I was definitely glad to have someone else driving. I would strongly recommend a bus tour for this part of Ireland. It was relaxing and enjoyable as well as educational. Good job, Ray!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

K M G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great driver, very helpful and full of information. Made us feel very welcome. Highly recommended

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Cynthia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth the time enjoying the beautiful Irish countryside and a little Irish culture.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Benjamin Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nice and comfortable bus ride with tons of photo opportunities given to you by the bus driver. The views were just awe inspiring and completely worth it, hopefully the weather holds up which our group lucked out on.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Elise A

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The guide on this tour never stopped talking. Always telling us stories about previous customers who had told him he gave the best tours. I finally put my head phones on with some music for a break. He was a nice man but I could have done with less talking. Also the lunch stop was horrible. The food didn't taste very good and the place wasn't very nice to look at.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Kim O

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

The Irish music was unbearable, really loud and very annoying to listen to for a full day, also hardly any time at each stop 10min here 10min there spent most of the time on the bus, also no real info about each area we went to. Would not recommend.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Day Tour Including Killarney National Park from Killarney

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Only way to see the ring of Kerry with out driving the edge. Very informative, bus very comfortable. however not being a tour bus fan, was a couple hours longer than would have liked ....

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

crs013

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome experience. A must-do if you are travelling to this beautiful region in Ireland. Don't plan anything else during the day as it will be packed up from 10am till 5.30pm, which is enough to make you want to rest after this 179km ride. Our driver Maurice was very knowledgeable and friendly at the same time, making the trip as pleasant as one could ever expect. The sheepdog training was very entertaining and enjoyed, especially since we were travelling with young kids.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

BRIAN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was made by the driver whose name escapes me but it was on the day Tipperary won the cup and he was a big fan. The scenery was stunning especially the last stop of The waterfalls in Killarney national park.Would highly recommend

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Day Tour Including Killarney National Park from Killarney

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. The driver was knowledgeable and interesting. There were several stops and they were all excellent. Don't miss the sheepdog exhibition.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Norm P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Adele Higgins O

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Tour was great -- weather not very cooperative, so we did not get to appreciate the beautiful scenery as much as we had anticipated. Highlight of the tour was the sheep dog demonstration.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

kimberly m

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a nice change from walking. Very informative guides

Doing what: Kayaking Tour from Killarney Including Ross Castle

Lauren B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I was pretty excited about this trip but ended up being disappointed. We stopped at too many places where we had to spend €5+ (like the dog show). Would have liked to have known that ahead of time. Also stopped at too many towns where there was nothing to do but spend money or stand in the rain.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Christina B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The good: Ring of Kerry is gorgeous. Champion sheep dog herder demonstration was one of my favorite things on our trip entrance fee sep.
The bad: Big bus with lots of people maybe 40ppl. Tour guide didn't share a whole lot of info. I've been on other viator tours where the guide essentially leaves the mic on and shares a lot along the way. This one was friendly but only spoke about a short paragraph every hour and it sounded scripted. The last half of the trip was covered in fog so you couldn't see anything...not their fault of course.

Bottom line: The Ring of Kerry is worth a tour. Much better then trying to drive and not see what's around you. If I could do it again I'd spend a few days in Killarney and last minute book the nicest day OR spend a little extra on a small group tour that has the flexibility to change up the locations based on weather.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Diana I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely fantastic trip. Our guide was great and knew lots of information. My children really enjoyed the dog exhibition.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Christine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful trip! The driver was amazing with both the history he shared and his driving skills. We were able to see the Ring of Kerry stress free and fully enjoy the views! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Alyssa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Ray was absolutely fantastic. Great tour, would do it again.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message