The Ring of Kerry is a amazing route passing through some of the most beautiful scenery is southern Ireland. The route is circular and around 110 miles (180km) in distance. It passes through Killarney with its lovely National Park alongside Lough ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 617 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diana I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely fantastic trip. Our guide was great and knew lots of information. My children really enjoyed the dog exhibition.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Christine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful trip! The driver was amazing with both the history he shared and his driving skills. We were able to see the Ring of Kerry stress free and fully enjoy the views! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Nicole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was the right amount of time, the right amount of stops and a great way to get to know Ireland. Our tour guide Patrick Foley was so welcoming and full of facts and interesting tidbits about his homeland. This size tour is great because the van can get in and around some areas where the larger buses cannot go. I was traveling with two other friends and we opted to stay at the hotels. All the accommodations were wonderful and close to restaurants/pubs and shopping. Patrick took his time to introduce us to towns where we were staying and made sure we knew where to go and how to get there. I highly recommend this tour if you've never been to Ireland before and want to get a really great introduction and want to check the kissing the Blarney stone off your bucket list. Slainte!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Gregg P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We just loved this tour! It was one of our favorites of the trip. Jonathan was amazing. He was so knowledgeable and pleasant.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Alyssa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Ray was absolutely fantastic. Great tour, would do it again.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Natalie S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

So early!! Other than that, it was a great trip. There was only the slightest bit of a sprinkle, and we weren't inconvenienced by it. The scenery is spectacular, of course, and I took many pictures that turned out quite well. The lunch stop had good food, not unreasonably priced. One day out from Dublin, around the Ring, and back to the city is a crazy trip to make, with not much time in any one place, but that's what I knew to expect. We were well taken care of by the personable guides, who are not full-out tour directors. The guide on the bus, of course, was more informative. The trip was no more than, but as much as I expected. Since we'd already spent time in Killarney on two previous trips, we wanted to do the Ring in the limited time we had available, and that is what we did.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

ckuch United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Overall it was a good trip. A large area was covered and we got to see many things. Blarney Castle grounds are amazing and a horticulturists dream. The long line to kiss the Blarney Stone was anticlimactic but part of the process. The B and B accommodations in Killarney were sub par. While the host was pleasant and the breakfast was very good, the place was old and tired. My expectation for a charming Irish cottage was way off! I emailed Rail Tours to resolve for the second night but they were not helpful and said there were no more B and Bs and if I wanted a hotel we'd have to pay an extra 78euro for the two of us. Not a good option for standard lodging.

There were several stops along the way to the major attractions. We had photo opps and lunch breaks however, the tour company didn't include the fees for some of the stops sheep dog demo, peat village. Very nit picky for 5-7 euro per person...make it an all inclusive. The train had some construction delays, which Railtours was aware of. We got off the coach bus to get on a train, sat for nearly 2 hours with various delays while our coach bus continued to our next destination with empty seats and our luggage. Seemed crazy when we had this transportation option. The tour guide said it was some contractual thing with train?!

The tour guides were good, some better than others. We saw a lot and learned a lot. Like any tour, there are places that you would like to spend more time. This tour allowed us to see some major sites on our short trip to Ireland.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Joshua S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed this bus trip. Many spectacular views.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Scott L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was beautiful. Lots of great scenery, a warm relaxing bus ride. Plenty of stops to go to the bathroom, take pictures, and drink Irish coffee. My wife and I were exhausted after a wedding and flight across the Atlantic and drive from Dublin to Kilarney, so this was relaxing but very fun too!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Matthew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. The views are just incredible and the driver was friendly with lots of knowledge of the area.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful views, all around the ring. Our tour guide Tim was very funny and spoke just enough. We stayed on schedule, never felt rushed. Loved the sheep herding demonstration as well

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Bob V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip! Jonathan was a great guide, very funny and knowledgeable. A great introduction to modern Irish history. The scenery was spectacular!
The Belfast portion was terrific we split between Titanic and Black Taxi tour, and both were more than satisfied.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Gowri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful trip in spite of the cloudy weather conditions.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Libby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This Rabbie's Trail Burners tour was absolutely fantastic! I have done a lot of solo traveling, but this was the first time I joined in on a group tour of this nature. I'm so glad I did as I think I would have missed out on a lot that Ireland has to offer if I went completely on my own! I had heard great things about Ireland and its been on my bucket list for a long time- the welcoming spirit of everyone I met, the beauty of the countryside and sea, and the history of this country did not disappoint.

The small bus/group size our group had 14 made the trip and experience feel so much more personal than I expected. We were also able to maneuver around roads and whatnot that would have been off limits in a bigger bus. The smaller group size also made it possible to chat with the others in the group and even share a few meals while in the various towns.

While we had fantastic weather and toured some beautiful sites, our tour guide, Patrick Foley, really made the trip as memorable as it was. He is very knowledgeable about the country and every place we went, but in addition shared many stories, songs, and anecdotes that gave you a better connection and fondness for the places you were visiting.

Excellent!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Elizabeth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyable tour very good driver and quide

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Overall very good, well organized, Kilarney International was great and Morris our tour driver / guide was excellent.

Doing what: 2-Day Killarney and Ring of Kerry Tour from Dublin by Train

Megan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the highlight of our Ireland visit. Our guide from Dublin to Killarney, Paddy, was wonderful and stayed with us once we got on the coach to drive around the Ring of Kerry. There were surprise stops and great personalities along the way. The coach was comfortable and they made sure to stop when we hit a gorgeous vista to take pictures. It was a long day but completely worth it. Definitely do this trip.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide Patrick Foley and great weather

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Joe D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see a lot of Ireland over a short period of time.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Marge

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful, Enjoyed the tour --- as the other three tours we took, the guide was very good -- major criticism was the lack of on board washroom facilities --- spent too much time at major sites waiting in line for washrooms.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Lisa C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The sights were amazing! And I think the guides we got were wonderful and very knowledgeable. Just a couple things I would have preferred. A bit more time in Cork and Cobh, and some of the other stops in the Ring of Kerry. Also, adding new people to the tour took time from our own tours, which left for less time in some of the places. The final thing was our B and B we stayed in during our stay in Killarney. The host was WONDERFUL, but for the amount we paid for the trip, a nicer spot would have been preferable.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Darcy R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Recommend taking a bus tour and not driving although I believe we did miss some great sites because we didn't drive. The bus driver gave a great history throughout the trip which you would not get on your own, please the roads were crazy!!! Also ask for premiere seats so you can sit up front for the best view.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

KRISTINE T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We loved the tour in its entirity. The tour guide/driver was so entertaining and very knowledgeable with all aspects of the stops. But a word of warning...they provided hotel pickup but no drop off at the end of the day. This seemed a bit bizarre to us and had it not been for the kind driver of the tour we would have been stranded!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Emanuell H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was quite a nice trip, I wish we actually spent more time in the national park and lakes instead of so many towns.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Richard S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Tour guides were friendly and very informative. Logistics with train and bus tours was very good. Was very disappointed with B and B accommodations in Killarney. We have stayed in B and Bs on numerous occasions and this was the worse we have stayed in. Suggest taking the tour but confirm the choice of your accommodations when you book.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message