The Ring of Kerry is a amazing route passing through some of the most beautiful scenery is southern Ireland. The route is circular and around 110 miles (180km) in distance. It passes through Killarney with its lovely National Park alongside Lough ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 657 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ARIF H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had great time in Ireland and thanks to Viator for great services they provided. We loved our tours as the viator staff and the tour guides were friendly and professional. We felt like we had family member with us and we were very happy and comfortable with all of our tours that we took Trains and buses. Due to this great experience with viator, we will be using them again for our next overseas trip/tour. Thanks Viator for exceptional services and affordable tours.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

gerrad

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

we were lucky on the day we went for the tour that the weather was great and not misty, and we were able to enjoy most of the beautiful scenery. our guide Sally was very caring during our trip, and Tony our driver was very informative and gave lots of information during the tour. however, as it was a day trip, time was short and having to travel large distances meant that we could only stop for several minutes at each photostop, and were unable to enjoy the views longer which was a pity.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Marianne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was well worth it...this way everyone can enjoy the views and not have someone driving on very narrow and winding roads.
The views were spectacular and our bus tour driver very informative and amusing

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

soul traveller Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It is such beautiful scenery. We stopped at this restaurant that looked over the ocean for lunch it was a little rushed but the view was worth it. There was some interesting stops along the way. Crafter and Artist display there wares along the highway and at the stops. Some of them were very entertaining. I found the Bog village very interesting in the history of Ireland.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our 4 Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara trip was wonderful. Our tour guide for the first several days was Jonathan an he was one of the best we have ever had for guides. His knowledge of history, literature, politics, economics, folklore was excellent and we were delighted that he talked much of the time since he wasn't the driver too. His humor and caring attitude was excellent and we loved his quotations of poetry and music the whole trip. Our scenic views were spectacular and this made our vacation one of the best ever. I highly recommend this tour by Viator and Ireland Railtours. Their coordination and handling of all of us tourists was excellent.... they practically held our hands to guide us where we needed to be. It was a great vacation and I would love to do this trip again someday!

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Pete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful area.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Janet G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. The tours that we booked thru Viator, were conducted by Rail Tours. THIS IS THE ONLY WAY TO TAKE A TOUR. We were treated like Royalty. We were accompanied throughout the entire tour, which was wonderful. The bus tour portions were great. The tour representatives were outstanding. Kudos to Andy, Brian, Margaret and Liam. They were wonderful and made the tours even more enjoyable. We had reserved seats on the train portions of the tour, so we were always able to sit together. They provided taxi service where necessary. This was a very wonderful experience and highly recommend.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Lauren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If there is one tour you do while in Ireland, you must do this. This was the absolute most scenic tour I've ever been on, and I've been on many trips over the past few years. The lakes, the national park, the ocean, the mountains, you get everything. So many photo opportunities.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Vanesa F

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The landscapes were beautiful but I didnt enjoy the trip at all.
It was a trip of stop-get off the bus-take picture-get in the bus all the time. In the last stops I didnt get off because I was tired of taking photos because so.
I couldnt understand the driver so, if you arent English speaker, book the multilingual one. Nice comments, the same as the driver. Jokes included.
It was a bit disappointed. But bus very comfortable and price reasonable.
The food in the place we stopped wasnt good enough for the price almost every dish was 15 and they didnt taste as homemade food.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Lisa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Prefect way to see the Ring of Kerry. Dennis our tour guide was very entertaining and informative. The scenery was breathtaking but the highlight of the tour for me was watching the dogs herding the sheep. Amazing.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Desobarca1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

All though the weather was against us Michael tried to keep us informed. His driving was superb coming from a professional driver he was very careful making sure we all enjoyed our trip safely. Great information we really enjoyed the trip. Well done Michael great job.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fabulous tour and a beautiful sight to behold! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Suzieh1947

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

One of the main highlights of out trip. Ray, our tour guide was excellent, very knowledgeable, funny and entertaining while traversing the very narrow roads around the ring. I was definitely glad to have someone else driving. I would strongly recommend a bus tour for this part of Ireland. It was relaxing and enjoyable as well as educational. Good job, Ray!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Patrick R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing scenery

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

K M G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great driver, very helpful and full of information. Made us feel very welcome. Highly recommended

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Cynthia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth the time enjoying the beautiful Irish countryside and a little Irish culture.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Kelly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I am normally not a fan of tours because there are so many people and you don't get to spend much time wherever you are. This tour with Rabbie's was the complete opposite! The group was only 16 people maximum number and because we were in a smaller bus we could go places that the larger buses could to get to. Even though the tour was short, we saw so much and got a lot of history behind what we were seeing. You have the evenings free to visit the pubs and hang out.

My tour guide, Patrick, was AWESOME. His love for his country just shinned through and he was so knowledgeable of Ireland. He was so much fun. He sang and danced for us as well as educate us about their sports. I was planning on visiting where my Grandmother grew up the following week after the tour and I talked with Patrick about this. While the tour group was off looking at another castle, Patrick looked into the various bus routes and gave me some possible ways to get to that village. He certainly didn't have to do that and I was so touched that he did.

I traveled alone so by the time the tour ended un Dublin, I felt like I was leaving family. The tour group got along so well and it made me wish I was jumping on the next tour!

I cannot recommend this tour highly enough. If this is your first time Ireland, or if you want a better view and understanding of the country, then this is the tour you should go on! You will be taken very good care of and will leave with a greater love for this beautiful country. If you are fortunate enough to have Patrick for your guide then you are in for a treat! I will definitely be taking another Rabbie's tour in the future.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Benjamin Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nice and comfortable bus ride with tons of photo opportunities given to you by the bus driver. The views were just awe inspiring and completely worth it, hopefully the weather holds up which our group lucked out on.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Laura J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great time on this tour. It was very well organized and Andy was a great guide with a lot of info and advice on where to go during free time. We stayed at a nice B and B in a good location. We enjoyed the trip very much.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Janet G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Brian and Ray were excellent. The only thing we were not crazy about was that several different tours were pooled into one large coach bus. I prefer tour that limit tour size to no more than 14-16.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Elise A

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The guide on this tour never stopped talking. Always telling us stories about previous customers who had told him he gave the best tours. I finally put my head phones on with some music for a break. He was a nice man but I could have done with less talking. Also the lunch stop was horrible. The food didn't taste very good and the place wasn't very nice to look at.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Tina O

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

We wanted to see the whole Ring of Kerry and we were in Dublin so we decided to do this tour. Ill be honest and say if I had to do my tours all over again 7 tours in 8 days I would do more coach tours then rail tours. For this tour we took the rail to the coach and then proceeded to The Ring of Kerry which was a real nice drive along the coast and towns Dingle Bay, Waterville, Killarney, village of Sneem. The drive provides photo opportunities that are OK but the true fact of the matter is the nice things about the Ring of Kerry are the little villages and their uniqueness and you just can't capture them in this tour because you get rushed along to complete the circle. The village of Sneem stood out to me as a really nice place but you only get 20 minutes there to run into a gift shop.....but the other little stores in the town are what caught my eye. If we go back I will do a trip around Ireland staying at the little villages for a night because this tour is nice but your just passing all the real little gems right on by all day.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Katharine D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

This tour was not my cup of tea for several reasons. We weren't given any itinerary until it had already started. Things were a little unorganized. We were constantly picking up and dropping off people who were on shorter or longer tours. Sometimes our tour guide found out minutes beforehand than new people were joining our group. We changed bus drivers 3 times. We stayed 2 nights in the town of Killarney. Again, we didn't know until very last minute where we were staying. Some people in the group were at nice hotels in the center of town where all the shops and restaurants were. I got stuck in a charmless B and B 12 minutes away down a very busy street. It was awful. At one point we got off the bus and took 2 trains to a little town, only to meet up with the same bus again that was carrying all our luggage. It made me wonder- why did we get off the bus in the first place? The last day went from 7am to 10pm, which was too ling for everyone. If we had shaved a little time from our many stops, we could have easily caught an earlier train back to Dublin from Galway. Out tour guide was very helpful and informative, but he didn't work for Viator- this whole trip was outsourced to another company. Overall I would have skipped the Blarney Castle and stuck with the Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher, which can easily be done in a 2 day, 1 night trip from Dublin.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Carol A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Another great tour. Our guide was amazing! Couldn't have asked for a better day from the moment we met our guide at Hueston station until the return home. Definitely worth it.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A true vacation! Rail Tours and Deros Tours looked out for me every step of the way. Dingle tour guide Morris was engaging and entertaining. Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay tour guide Jonathan foresaw the groups needs with a flawless plan. There's is no way I could have coordinated a tour this encompassing on my own.

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message