The Ring of Kerry is a amazing route passing through some of the most beautiful scenery is southern Ireland. The route is circular and around 110 miles (180km) in distance. It passes through Killarney with its lovely National Park alongside Lough ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 606 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Scott L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was beautiful. Lots of great scenery, a warm relaxing bus ride. Plenty of stops to go to the bathroom, take pictures, and drink Irish coffee. My wife and I were exhausted after a wedding and flight across the Atlantic and drive from Dublin to Kilarney, so this was relaxing but very fun too!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Matthew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. The views are just incredible and the driver was friendly with lots of knowledge of the area.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful views, all around the ring. Our tour guide Tim was very funny and spoke just enough. We stayed on schedule, never felt rushed. Loved the sheep herding demonstration as well

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Bob V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip! Jonathan was a great guide, very funny and knowledgeable. A great introduction to modern Irish history. The scenery was spectacular!
The Belfast portion was terrific we split between Titanic and Black Taxi tour, and both were more than satisfied.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Gowri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful trip in spite of the cloudy weather conditions.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Libby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This Rabbie's Trail Burners tour was absolutely fantastic! I have done a lot of solo traveling, but this was the first time I joined in on a group tour of this nature. I'm so glad I did as I think I would have missed out on a lot that Ireland has to offer if I went completely on my own! I had heard great things about Ireland and its been on my bucket list for a long time- the welcoming spirit of everyone I met, the beauty of the countryside and sea, and the history of this country did not disappoint.

The small bus/group size our group had 14 made the trip and experience feel so much more personal than I expected. We were also able to maneuver around roads and whatnot that would have been off limits in a bigger bus. The smaller group size also made it possible to chat with the others in the group and even share a few meals while in the various towns.

While we had fantastic weather and toured some beautiful sites, our tour guide, Patrick Foley, really made the trip as memorable as it was. He is very knowledgeable about the country and every place we went, but in addition shared many stories, songs, and anecdotes that gave you a better connection and fondness for the places you were visiting.

Excellent!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Elizabeth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyable tour very good driver and quide

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Overall very good, well organized, Kilarney International was great and Morris our tour driver / guide was excellent.

Doing what: 2-Day Killarney and Ring of Kerry Tour from Dublin by Train

Joe D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see a lot of Ireland over a short period of time.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Marge

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful, Enjoyed the tour --- as the other three tours we took, the guide was very good -- major criticism was the lack of on board washroom facilities --- spent too much time at major sites waiting in line for washrooms.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Lisa C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The sights were amazing! And I think the guides we got were wonderful and very knowledgeable. Just a couple things I would have preferred. A bit more time in Cork and Cobh, and some of the other stops in the Ring of Kerry. Also, adding new people to the tour took time from our own tours, which left for less time in some of the places. The final thing was our B and B we stayed in during our stay in Killarney. The host was WONDERFUL, but for the amount we paid for the trip, a nicer spot would have been preferable.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Darcy R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Recommend taking a bus tour and not driving although I believe we did miss some great sites because we didn't drive. The bus driver gave a great history throughout the trip which you would not get on your own, please the roads were crazy!!! Also ask for premiere seats so you can sit up front for the best view.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

KRISTINE T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We loved the tour in its entirity. The tour guide/driver was so entertaining and very knowledgeable with all aspects of the stops. But a word of warning...they provided hotel pickup but no drop off at the end of the day. This seemed a bit bizarre to us and had it not been for the kind driver of the tour we would have been stranded!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Richard S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Tour guides were friendly and very informative. Logistics with train and bus tours was very good. Was very disappointed with B and B accommodations in Killarney. We have stayed in B and Bs on numerous occasions and this was the worse we have stayed in. Suggest taking the tour but confirm the choice of your accommodations when you book.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Maria Francesca R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was really nice because the ring scenery is fantastic a bit too expensive the show of the dogs!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

kjn729

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The tour itself was just OK and felt a bit unorganized. Spent much of it on the bus. Not many stops off the bus for photo ops, people were taking photos on the bus as the bus was being driven. Our guide Bob was good and provided a lot of history and was entertaining but the content of the tour itself was subpar. After a wonderful tour experience small group in Scotland through Rabbie's, also booked via Viatour, this tour

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

kjn729

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

unable to complete review, so this is a continuation. The worst part of the tour was the awful B and B experience at Drimon. The nameless host as she did not give us her name upon meeting her made me and my friend feel uncomfortable and unwelcome during our 2 night stay. She said my friend was demanding and that her place was not a hotel when asked for extra hangers. She also got angry that my friend was drying t-shirts and socks from hangers in the room and ordered her to take them down. She could have asked nicely but instead scolded her like a child! Then had the nerve to say we were rude. Unbelievable, we never experienced such rude behavior in all our travels.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Manuel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was great. The driver/guide tells interesting anecdotes and the bus stops in great spots. I liked the idea of playing Irish music during the trip.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

kathdrees

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

By far the best part of our incredible trip. Our guide, John, was funny, a good storyteller and even sang. He made the trip even more special. We could have skipped the stop at the Burren. Otherwise, everything great--especially the hotel accommodations--a delightful surprise, especially in Galway.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

J'lene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful Day. We spent 16 days in Ireland and this was the first one my husband didn't have to drive. Our bus driver was awesome and informative. Lunch was wonderful and best of all my husband got to take in all the sites along the way. Very enjoyable and relaxing day! Thank you.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

cdm3other

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Cannot say enough about this tour. Rabbie's was the tour company that Viator chose to book with and with good reason. Our tour guide was Patrick Foley and on a scale of 1-10 he is at least 100!!!!
There could be no better way to see beautiful Ireland and to learn of it's history than this tour with Patrick as your guide. We stayed in B and B's and they were so comfortable and we had lovely breakfasts provided each morning. We traveled with our 20 year old granddaughter, and she enjoyed this tour as much as we did!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Arthur G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is by far the best tour I have ever been on. I loved it, wish I could give it more stars than five. Our driver, John Dowling was the best tour guide. He knew legends, and history and he even sang ballads to us. The places we went had indescribable beauty, it's such an amazing country. The Cliff of Moher are dramatic. The Ring of Kerry is gorgeous. The Dingle Peninsula is breath taking. We stayed in the Hotel option and they were also fantastic. I tried to come up with something that was negative and there just isn't anything negative to say. I miss it and wish I could again today.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Msailrph

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Despite gloomy weather, the trip was great! Our guide, (Morris I believe) was friendly and informative and made it fun. Stopped for a sheep herding demo along the way which was neat and had lunch in a quaint town. The train ride part was enjoyable and the train guides were super!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a blast on this tour, and our tour guide Mr. O'Sullivan was knowledgable, enjoyable and funny. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

STEVEN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good narrating - beautiful scenery -well worth the time/good value. The ring of Kerry is a beautiful spot in Kerry, we were delighted with the bus and driver. One bad feature is the stops were just too short for shopping.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message