For almost 300 years, the rugged beauty of Ireland’s westernmost County Kerry has attracted holiday-goers from across Western Europe. At the heart of this region known for its fantastic vistas, brilliant hiking, spectacular coastlines, and friendly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 281 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Scott L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was beautiful. Lots of great scenery, a warm relaxing bus ride. Plenty of stops to go to the bathroom, take pictures, and drink Irish coffee. My wife and I were exhausted after a wedding and flight across the Atlantic and drive from Dublin to Kilarney, so this was relaxing but very fun too!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Stephane L. T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! Maurice was our guide and was knowledgeable and entertaining! There were plenty of stops for photos and our group of eight made it easy to meet others on our tour. Lunch in Dingle in a pub Maurice recommended was delicious followed by Murphy and #39;s ice cream! A wonderful time!

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

Matthew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. The views are just incredible and the driver was friendly with lots of knowledge of the area.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Francesca R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing journey! Really worth it!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Gap of Dunloe

susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful views, all around the ring. Our tour guide Tim was very funny and spoke just enough. We stayed on schedule, never felt rushed. Loved the sheep herding demonstration as well

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Gowri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful trip in spite of the cloudy weather conditions.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Elizabeth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyable tour very good driver and quide

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Emanuell H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

That was a really good trip the guide was very nice and informative and we had stopped in many great spots, great value for money.

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

Cheryl B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was nice for the price. It included drop off at the entrance to the gap. At that point one had to either walk or hire a pony trap. We chose to was but when we were supposedly,1/2 way into what was to be a 2 hour walk, we realized it was much more than 2 hours and worried we wouldn't get to boat launch in time. Luckily we were picked up by a nice couple driving the gap. Allow yourself 3 or more hours for the walk. The boat trip was nice and we were able to see wildlife with the guide sharing local history along the way.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Gap of Dunloe

Darcy R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Recommend taking a bus tour and not driving although I believe we did miss some great sites because we didn't drive. The bus driver gave a great history throughout the trip which you would not get on your own, please the roads were crazy!!! Also ask for premiere seats so you can sit up front for the best view.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

KRISTINE T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We loved the tour in its entirity. The tour guide/driver was so entertaining and very knowledgeable with all aspects of the stops. But a word of warning...they provided hotel pickup but no drop off at the end of the day. This seemed a bit bizarre to us and had it not been for the kind driver of the tour we would have been stranded!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Emanuell H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was quite a nice trip, I wish we actually spent more time in the national park and lakes instead of so many towns.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Maria Francesca R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was really nice because the ring scenery is fantastic a bit too expensive the show of the dogs!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Manuel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was great. The driver/guide tells interesting anecdotes and the bus stops in great spots. I liked the idea of playing Irish music during the trip.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Zhanina Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip with stunning views! Well worth it.

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

J'lene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful Day. We spent 16 days in Ireland and this was the first one my husband didn't have to drive. Our bus driver was awesome and informative. Lunch was wonderful and best of all my husband got to take in all the sites along the way. Very enjoyable and relaxing day! Thank you.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a blast on this tour, and our tour guide Mr. O'Sullivan was knowledgable, enjoyable and funny. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

STEVEN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good narrating - beautiful scenery -well worth the time/good value. The ring of Kerry is a beautiful spot in Kerry, we were delighted with the bus and driver. One bad feature is the stops were just too short for shopping.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Kylie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I'm so glad I decided to take a tour rather than drive the Ring of Kerry myself. I was able to take in the beautiful landscape and take a million photos without having to worry about where to stop or finding a way to fit two vehicles through tiny spaces. The guides knowledge helped to get an understanding of the land and it's history and the Irish music on the bus added to the atmosphere. A really lovely day.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

thomas f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was perfect. Picked you up on the Main Street in Killarney, friendly staff drives you to the trail head at the gap of dunloe where you can get a snack, coffee or souvenirs at an adorable cafe before your trek. The hike was a good amount of time, not too long, beautiful views around every turn

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Gap of Dunloe

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. The guide was entertaining and informative in just the right measure. Nicely paced and reasonable food stops given the numbers. Can recommend

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Manuel S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great driver/guide. Enough stops to let you take pictures and appreciate the beauty of the landscapes. I would only like to have some more time in Dingle, so I would recommend leaving at 9 or coming back at 18 currently is from 10 to 17. You get 1h in Dingle for lunch, so either you bring sandwiches with you or you won't have enough time to visit the town we wanted to enjoy also the local food, so we were left with 15 quick minutes to walk the town.

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

William B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very nice scenery, definitly a good tour to see county Kerry! The guide did a good job but seemed to be following a strict narrative, it felt a bit rushed and unfriendly.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

David C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting, well guided tour. Loved the sheep dog demonstration. Beautiful scenery not to be missed.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message