For almost 300 years, the rugged beauty of Ireland’s westernmost County Kerry has attracted holiday-goers from across Western Europe. At the heart of this region known for its fantastic vistas, brilliant hiking, spectacular coastlines, and friendly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 299 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Only way to see the ring of Kerry with out driving the edge. Very informative, bus very comfortable. however not being a tour bus fan, was a couple hours longer than would have liked ....

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

crs013

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome experience. A must-do if you are travelling to this beautiful region in Ireland. Don't plan anything else during the day as it will be packed up from 10am till 5.30pm, which is enough to make you want to rest after this 179km ride. Our driver Maurice was very knowledgeable and friendly at the same time, making the trip as pleasant as one could ever expect. The sheepdog training was very entertaining and enjoyed, especially since we were travelling with young kids.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Cynthia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed the tour even though it was a bit of a foggy and drizzly day. Our tour guide provide lots of information and Dingle was very charming.

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

BRIAN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was lucky with the weather when going through the Gap of Dunloe which was stunning.Went on the pony and trap but if you choose you can walk the 7 miles although their is a lot of up.Unfortunately the 14 mile trip on the lake it rained but it was made by the knowledge of the guide.Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Gap of Dunloe

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. The driver was knowledgeable and interesting. There were several stops and they were all excellent. Don't miss the sheepdog exhibition.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Nitzan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

that was the highlight of my trip. It is a hike, and it is stunnigly beautiful. if you can, walk it, it's worth it!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Gap of Dunloe

Norm P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Adele Higgins O

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Tour was great -- weather not very cooperative, so we did not get to appreciate the beautiful scenery as much as we had anticipated. Highlight of the tour was the sheep dog demonstration.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Lauren B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I was pretty excited about this trip but ended up being disappointed. We stopped at too many places where we had to spend €5+ (like the dog show). Would have liked to have known that ahead of time. Also stopped at too many towns where there was nothing to do but spend money or stand in the rain.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Christina B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The good: Ring of Kerry is gorgeous. Champion sheep dog herder demonstration was one of my favorite things on our trip entrance fee sep.
The bad: Big bus with lots of people maybe 40ppl. Tour guide didn't share a whole lot of info. I've been on other viator tours where the guide essentially leaves the mic on and shares a lot along the way. This one was friendly but only spoke about a short paragraph every hour and it sounded scripted. The last half of the trip was covered in fog so you couldn't see anything...not their fault of course.

Bottom line: The Ring of Kerry is worth a tour. Much better then trying to drive and not see what's around you. If I could do it again I'd spend a few days in Killarney and last minute book the nicest day OR spend a little extra on a small group tour that has the flexibility to change up the locations based on weather.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Diana I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely fantastic trip. Our guide was great and knew lots of information. My children really enjoyed the dog exhibition.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Christine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful trip! The driver was amazing with both the history he shared and his driving skills. We were able to see the Ring of Kerry stress free and fully enjoy the views! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Alyssa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Ray was absolutely fantastic. Great tour, would do it again.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Marcello I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic! Beautiful landscapes and the guide was too kind! I'll do it again!

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

spud

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

we had a great day wonderful sights driver very informative of the local sights and good craic also hes not a bad singer Lol

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

Joshua S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

My wife and I decided to hike instead of doing the horse carts. Amazing views and scenery. We had a great time and would definitely recommend it. It was quite a long hike but we were looking to get a little exercise. Great trip!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Gap of Dunloe

Joshua S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed this bus trip. Many spectacular views.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Melissa G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Bad guide. Little information given about location. He drove the bus and directed us to picture location.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Scott L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was beautiful. Lots of great scenery, a warm relaxing bus ride. Plenty of stops to go to the bathroom, take pictures, and drink Irish coffee. My wife and I were exhausted after a wedding and flight across the Atlantic and drive from Dublin to Kilarney, so this was relaxing but very fun too!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Stephane L. T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! Maurice was our guide and was knowledgeable and entertaining! There were plenty of stops for photos and our group of eight made it easy to meet others on our tour. Lunch in Dingle in a pub Maurice recommended was delicious followed by Murphy and #39;s ice cream! A wonderful time!

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

Matthew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. The views are just incredible and the driver was friendly with lots of knowledge of the area.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Francesca R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing journey! Really worth it!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Gap of Dunloe

susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful views, all around the ring. Our tour guide Tim was very funny and spoke just enough. We stayed on schedule, never felt rushed. Loved the sheep herding demonstration as well

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Gowri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful trip in spite of the cloudy weather conditions.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Elizabeth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyable tour very good driver and quide

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message