Koh Samui ATTRACTIONS See all

Ang Thong National Marine Park

The 42 karst islets of Ang Thong National Marine Park (Mu Koh Ang Thong) fill a picturesque oceanscape spanning more than 95 square miles. These limestone pinnacles harbor secluded powdery beaches, sheer cliffs, and caves, all ripe for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Stunning views, totally unspoilt water wilderness. Saw funny flying fish, snorkelled amongst the fish above the coral.The boat was great,chilling on deck. You could either sun bath or under cover. The food was really good and plenty of it.

Just a really enjoyable trip would do it again!!

Doing what: Classic Thai Yachts Sunset Boutique Cruise to Ang Thong Park

Naomi I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing! All our needs were catered for. Ron and his support staff looked after us from the beginning until the end.
The food was great, no one was left hungry. Everyone enjoyed themselves and had fun. Many beautiful sites, enough time spent at each.
Thank you very much!!

Doing what: Classic Thai Yachts Sunset Boutique Cruise to Ang Thong Park

MARK F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip, I would highly recommend anyone to book this trip it was a 1st class experience, the staff on board the boat were all excellent...

Doing what: Classic Thai Yachts Sunset Boutique Cruise to Ang Thong Park

megand4

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Great trip, well worth it. Although it was quite rough the day we went out, but we felt really at all times. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Joylene R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ron and his crew ensured we had a fabulous day. Our original day trip was canceled because of the weather but Ron changed it to a afternoon half day and we had the best time, taking us personally around the reef and identifying different fish and finishing off with a great dinner. GREAT

Doing what: Classic Thai Yachts Sunset Boutique Cruise to Ang Thong Park

Samantha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My partner and i really enjoyed this cruise. Initially when we saw all the people turn up we were a bit discouraged about the size of the tour group however the boat was still comfortable with that many people. The crew were lovely and helpful, the food was delicious and weather was good.

Doing what: Classic Thai Yachts Sunset Boutique Cruise to Ang Thong Park

Mark S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was good, not many people like the speed boat tours. Nice lunch and big boat and very relaxing. Snorkeling was great. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Classic Thai Yachts Sunset Boutique Cruise to Ang Thong Park

robert k

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The hotel pick up was on time and delivered us to the boat just as it was leaving. The trip out and back is 2 hours each way so that meant over 5 hours in travel time for this trip This of course meant much less time than expected on activities in the national park - so be prepared or take a faster boat.
The guide was German speaking and always favoured the Germans on the boat they always went first - I also found it hard to understand the guides English with German accent over the noise of the boat.
The kayaking scenery was breathtaking - but we should have been told more about the national park after all - there was 2 whole hours to fill us in on the way out. This and the climb and view of the emerald lake were the best parts of the trip. The snorkeling was just OK as it was not over a very interesting part of the reef and appeared to be just a way to occupy half the group while the other half kayaked.
There was always plenty to eat and drink on the day - snacks and lunch was very very good.The boat also provided a number of locations to sit, eat or rest depending on preference and didn't seam to be crowded at any stage.
Overall - an enjoyable day and worth doing

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Sabrina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was a great experience for the family. The young children enjoyed the yacht cruise, which had nice facilities like the Jacuzzi and dining area w toilet.
The kayak and snorkeling were fun and the tour brought us to the small islands which were very private and had nice landscape.

Doing what: Classic Thai Yachts Sunset Boutique Cruise to Ang Thong Park

Neilsnz New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great day. Was different to advertised as they only provided one short kayak. The first activity was a hike and we did not take appropriate gear. Bit we snorkelled instead which was good. You spend 4 hours of your day on a slow boat going out and back. My advice would be to take the speedboat option.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

STEFANO T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were picked up on time from our hotel. Amazing views even though we didn and #39;t manage to go all the way to the top even wearing the right shoes. Great boat ride, good food, helpful guides and fantastic kayaking. An enjoyable day!!

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Christine K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour was really good. You really need to take proper shoes with you for the hike. Views are amazing. There is only a small amount of kayaking involved.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Boaz Z Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great experience, highly recommanded

Doing what: Ang Thong Islands by Speedboat Including Lunch from Koh Samui

Sumitra M

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

It's quite difficult to contact your local staff. Food was not good. The management average. Kayaking was good. Local staffs were good.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Pingna W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed the tour, however we were taken back when we were told that what we paid did not include canoeing. So we had to pay extra if we wanted to do that. Our vouchers said all activities and equipments are included. So good thing we brough extra cash or would have ruined it.

Doing what: Ang Thong Islands by Speedboat Including Lunch from Koh Samui

Bruce F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour guides where very obliging, fun and looked after us well food was good enjoyable tour would recommend

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Glen d

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The day was great and the boat staff very good. The water for snorling was very murky and visability was poor.Kayaking was great. The boat a little old but it did the job.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Adam E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was wonderful - at least certainly in the elements that were controllable by the tour group. The guide offered both German and English language instructions for snorkeling, swimming, kayaking, and climbing the steep steps and platforms to view the sunken lagoon in Ang Thong. This part of the tour was certainly 5 star. The area in which we snorkeled was literally so cloudy that you couldn't see anything in the water not their fault, but rather the weather and the boat ride out to Ang Thong took approximately 2 hours each way, meaning 4 hours total spent on the boat. Overall, great job, and I'd recommend the tour to others.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Erin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience! Warning: the description presents the hike as if it no big deal but it is quite a trek and not for the faint of heart. I recommend bringing LOTS of water and your best tennis shoes. Climbing to the top is exhausting but well worth it once you see the view. We also loved the kayaking and the sights were incredible!

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Jenna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. The boat was old but still good. The hike was great but it is not the easy hike you are thinking. It is quite a trek but worth the view. The sea kayaking was spectacular. All in all be ready to take pictures and to do lots of trecking to see the views.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Kyle K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great fun and great value. Make sure you wear sneakers for the hiking portion.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Guy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well organised, good guide and the group was great. Good value for money

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

jenrose11

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Well organised tour, great guides, great kayaking, great day. Only downside was the poor visibility for snorkelling.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message