Koh Samui ATTRACTIONS See all

Na Muang Waterfall

The cool sound of water tumbling down a rocky cliff face and into a pool greets you at Na Muang Falls. Nestled amongst the island's central mountains, the falls have two tiers: a lower stretch easily reached by foot and a higher tier that’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leila N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Foi uma boa experiencia. Gostamos bastante. Guia qualificada, com bom inglês. deu pra dar uma ideia sobre a ilha, nos levando em vários pontos turísticos.

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

Muschda S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Nice but not more. Tour guide just explained a few basic things at every stop and then left the group alone for 20-30 minutes. At the last stop (Nathon) we were left for 60 minutes with and #34;here are some shops and restaurants, have fun and #34;, no recommendation. I and #39;d say: Ok to get around for the first time.

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

Jo B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Poor. No itinerary discussed or maps distributed. Difficult to understand guide. Very little information given about the island or particular sites we visited. We spent 30 minutes at the gold painted Buddha when 10 would have done. The main sites were visited but felt that we could have taken a taxi around the island for all the information that we were given. A pleasant guide but felt that this was a relatively new experience for her. Wouldn't recommend this unless looking for a cheap taxi service around the island.

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

Joanne L

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We saw loads of places, and it was good value for money. However, the tour was totally ruined by the sights of animal cruelty. You are taken to a Monkey 'Show' were you are shown how the monkeys are trained to collect coconuts. They are chained up and forced to face forward for tourists whilst sitting on their arms. Also, there is also an elephant trek. The elephants are kept in a tiny pen and are stressed you can see them rocking back and forth. Lose the monkeys and the elephants and you have the perfect tour!!

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

Jones1465

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very pleasant tour. We stopped at several interesting places and go to see a good portion of this island. For the price, I would recommend it highly. It gives you just a sample of some things that otherwise would require a larger and time investment.

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

Christine K

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

This tour is good if you only have time for one tour. We had done two other tours before this one so had seen most of the places already

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

Claire B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was brilliant and knowledgable. Totally worth the money. Great way to see the island and more than expected. Do it!

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

Michael S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great half day tour around island with a good tour guide enjoyed all the stops with a lot of time to take in the sights of the island

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

timbohome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and accomodating. It was personalized just for us!

Doing what: Koh Samui Island Half-Day Tour

David M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great trip and tour guide, Nan the guide very friendly and helpful. Recommended.

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

LouLou Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Booked this as it was a half-day tour - not!! Picked up at 8.30 and taken to their tourist depot where we sat thru an Elephant show, a monkey show and then a Thai kick box show......then our tour started!!! Got to the lookout, the rocks, Monk, waterfall and at 3.00pm we asked if could stop for lunch, then onto Nathon never went to the Monkeys with the coconuts...got back to our hotel at 5.00pm..The guide was lovely and spoke well but day was way way to long

Doing what: Koh Samui Island Half-Day Tour

Louise Markham Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Myself and my husband found this tour very good. It was a nice way to spend a morning and we learnt plenty of info from our tour guide Aom I think!. There was just 3 of us on the tour so it was great to have all of the guides attention. We stopped at a lovely viewpoint looking back toward Chaweng and from there continued on to the Grandfather and Grandmother rocks at Lamai. We then made a very short stop at a coconut farm to taste the local produce and saw a few monkeys who were trained to retrieve the coconuts from the trees. We then when inland to visit the mummified monk and on to the waterfall. We also stopped at Nathon where our guide gave us helpful tips for markets. We finished up at Big Buddah but when we arrived we were not allowed up the steps due to maintenance. Aom took us to Wat Pai Leam instead which was nice and unexpected.
We thought this trip offered great value for money and we saw parts of Samui we otherwise would not have. It definitely helped having a knowledgable and funny guide. Would recommend!

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

Yeresa R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Value for money 40 aus each to see most of the sights in koh samui. It was a very hot day so very grateful for air conditioned van. Need more group interaction and encourage mingling between tourists. English guide spoke good english. Bottle of water should be provided as a nice bonus.

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

rtelford18

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A good way to see what the Island has to offer. The tour guide was very informative to.

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

Kirsty L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very friendly and knowledgable tour guide, an enjoyable and fun morning.

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

Kim Y Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very nice tour. Guide was funny and informative. Able to tell us lots about the culture and folklore of the people and island. Places we visited were good with adequate amount of time at each spot. Was nice to also get in a bit of retail therapy at the end of tour when we stopped at Nathon for over an hour. Even had time for a glass of wine at the irish pub!

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

Randy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guide and driver really good, great insight into the island.This tour is a must for anyone having a trip here.

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

Andrew H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Not much really to see on the Island. 4 hours is plenty. But you can not go all that way and not see anything

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour, great tour guide !! (Aom)

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer P

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

My husband and I completed this tour on our second day in KS. It was a great way to see the Island and get our bearings. We loved Nathon and all it had to offer. Would I do it with this company again....probably not. I found the Tour Guide was not informative enough. He really only answered questions when we asked and did not offer much additional information. He advised it was our lucky day as we were the only ones on the tour and usually there are more people who ask too many questions??? At our last stop (Nathon) he asked us how long we will be so I asked him how long have we got? He advised to be back within the hour and earlier will be better. Needless to say we spent the entire hour there. We were then dropped back to our Hotel which was ealier than scheduled. Overall ok but not great.

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

SEAN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour. The guide spoke English pretty well. We saw the best attractions of the island and ended the tour with a great massage. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Koh Samui Island Tour including Lunch and Thai Massage

Christian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you just have 1 day in Koh Samui. This is the tour to book!

Doing what: Koh Samui Island Tour including Lunch and Thai Massage

Stina

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Then this can hardly be called a tour... Its merely a transport which brings you to a certain point and give you certain time to stay there. Barely ANY information was given and I mean it. In the end the 'guide' said he is still studying english, as if we didn't realize that before.... Do realize this is not a tour and do not expect to hear any information.

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

Anne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to start a holiday. I gifted one of these to a friend. Was takn around by a delightful driver who knew Thailand, the island and history, spoke good English and ahd great sense of humour! I felt sorry for the other tour groups taken around on mass when we could just take out time. The masssage and spa was suberb and we liked it so much we booked another one for our last day.

Doing what: Koh Samui Island Tour including Lunch and Thai Massage

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message