Krabi ATTRACTIONS See all

Hong Islands

The southern Thailand province of Krabi is surrounded by surreal rocky islands that poke out of the surrounding turquoise Andaman Sea, including the beautiful group known as the Hong Islands. A popular day-trip destination from Ao Nang, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janice W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Look no further! I am so glad I booked this tour. This was the highlight of our trip. This tour operator (Krabi Discovery tour) is very well organized. The tour guides were professional, courteous, and has a great sense of humor. They took us too each scenic site at the best time. 5 stars!!

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Phang Nga Bay Including James Bond Island and Hong Island by Speedboat from Krabi

Olly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was by far the best tour we did in Thailand. It was a small group of 13 people, the crew was extremely courteous. They served us water throughout the trip and great lunch. Hong ISland is gorgeous as is James Bond Island. This was a day well spent. Also, Phang Nga bay is out of this world. The crew members were very enthusiastic to help and would take pictures for everyone. Also, in order to access the islands, you will have to 600 Baht in total as National park entrance fee which is mandatory.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Phang Nga Bay Including James Bond Island and Hong Island by Speedboat from Krabi

jeffrey b

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

This tour was a complete safety hazard. It started with the van driver being angry that he picked up the wrong passengers at a hotel and had to double back. The error was 100 the van drivers fault for not matching up tickets. To make up for lost time, he drove at breakneck speeds on winding roads all while yelling at the office on his cell phone. He nearly hit a little girl walking on the road and a bicyclist. That was only part of the adventure. We were then placed on a tiny, very old one engine speed boat, not the big nice ones I have experienced on prior trips to the region. Most frightening of all? No lifejackets at all. On prior trips they were provided and everyone had to wear them when the boat was moving. This one had none. I will never again risk myself and my family on something such as this. I am happy to pay more for safety. Unfortunately, it is a blind booking with Viator meaning you have no way to research operator. We will see if Viator actually posts this review and follows up appropriately with the tour provider.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Phang Nga Bay Including James Bond Island and Hong Island by Speedboat from Krabi

Natarajan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The experience was fantastic. I would recommend Viator for your future travel guide.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour to Phang Nga Bay Including James Bond Island and Hong Island by Speedboat from Krabi

born_on_1982

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Its a very fun and enjoying trip. The boatmen took care of everyone and plenty of water is provided. Time is well spent.

Doing what: Snorkeling and Sunset Tour at Hong Island and The Four Islands from Krabi

Uthayashankar T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I was a unique experience. At the start of the tour there were some issues about park entry fees but once that was sorted the day became exciting. Hat off to the 2 boat crew. They were just fantastic. The location where we were taken was mind blowing. The day finished with a spectacular fire show again on of the performer was our boat driver. Just fantastic.

Doing what: Snorkeling and Sunset Tour at Hong Island and The Four Islands from Krabi

rhon

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The day was well organised, we had a good guide who gave us information on each island stop. Hong Island was where we spent the most time kayaking 4km around the island. This was followed by a very good lunch and free time for a swim and an optional nature walk.
We then visited 2 other islands in the group where we had more time to explore or enjoy free time for swimming.

Doing what: Small-Group Sea Kayaking at Hong Island from Krabi

ROBERTO B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

if I could give it none stars I would do it. The trip was a completely fraud. Waste of money and time also.
1. The boat was in such a bad condition. The ladder to top on/off was in even worst condition than the boat, it was very rusty.
2. We did not get a picnic buffet lunch as the add says... The lunch we got was cold rice and cold fried eggs served in a kind of food container and some kind of chicken served in PLASTIC BAGS. And we had to eat it in the boat.
3. The time to expend in each place is ridiculously short. We expend more time in the boat than outside.
4. The snorkeling equipment that my wife got was broken. And they had just one size of them... BIG, most of the people did no enjoy or even do snorkeling.
5. They must know very well when is low and high tide. We did not go to the Lagoon because was low tide and when we got to Poda Island we could no stay longer because of the high tide.
6. Tha plan included fruit and we never see it until we got dinner, that was relatively good.
7. When they went to Railay to pick up the other tourist, the people who came from Ao Nang had to wait almost one hour in the boat.

Doing what: Snorkeling and Sunset Tour at Hong Island and The Four Islands from Krabi

Rosana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The most beautfull tour that I did. Hong Island in my opnion is the most beautfull island that I've been in Thailand. The service was really good. The boat is slow but I saw people in speed boat soffering by sea sick so been pacient repaid.

Doing what: Snorkeling and Sunset Tour at Hong Island and The Four Islands from Krabi

Elizabeth S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

An exciting, fun and full day of touring that included lots of boating around Andaman Bay with at least 4 snorkeling stops, swimming in a lagoon, a so-so dinner, watching a fire twirling show and sunset view from the water. We came in with low expectations but had a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Snorkeling and Sunset Tour at Hong Island and The Four Islands from Krabi

Ste Smith United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Viator.. please do your homework before advertising trips.. This was the worst trip ever.. 80 of the time is spent on the slowest boat i have ever been on and I've been on a lot of boats we had to pay 700 baht each national park access not advertised The fire show consisted of a young kid setting himself on fire in a car park..Lunch was cold chicken curry.. Really disappointing..

Doing what: Snorkeling and Sunset Tour at Hong Island and The Four Islands from Krabi

Bethany R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Peter was a fantastic tour guide! He was very informative. Great meal! We could have done without the ox cart ride (the whole thing seemed very staged but children may enjoy this). Lovely day overall!

Doing what: Koh Hong Island Tour by Speed Boat from Krabi

Barbara S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Breathtakingly beautiful. We actually visited 3 different islands and had plenty of time to relax, swim and enjoy them. The guides were very helpful and efficient. The large launch looked like it was brand new. Lunch was good - ate it at tables under the trees with the most magnificent view. Beaches weren't crowded as the can be at more popular destinations. Highly recommend this very well organised tour.

Doing what: Koh Hong Island Tour by Speed Boat from Krabi

G W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Thank you for a wonderful boat trip to Koh Hong Islands. It was a fabulous day, seeing some beautiful coves, beaches, and islands. The crew were so friendly and professional, and the lunch was delicious. Thank you again, for some wonderful memories. Gez and Jorg

Doing what: Koh Hong Island Tour by Speed Boat from Krabi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message