Krakow ATTRACTIONS See all

Great Barbican

In 1499 Krakow was a wealthy city under constant threat of attack, especially from the rampaging Ottomans. So they made themselves into a fortress. The Great Barbican is both the principal entry point to the city and a massive seven turreted point ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kimlittlejohns United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent. Great fun on the Segways. A good tour rep called Anna took us round the old town informing us of all the history of the town.

Doing what: Small-Group Krakow Old Town or Kazimierz Jewish District Segway Tour

vclewis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The salt mine was incredible. Something out of this world. Our tour was very well-organized! Would highly recommend it. Thank you!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip plus Private Krakow Tour by Electric Car

terri.mcneice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

There is nothing to complain about. everything was as advertised. the travel arrangements, the tours, hotel and even the weather. Thanks Viator I shall definately rely on your services in the very near future.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip plus Private Krakow Tour by Electric Car

dloftus

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The Salt Mines were amazing. It was however at times hard to hear the guide re the one ear headphone that kept crackling/ guide out of range which impacted on us not getting all the info. Transfersprivate Kraków tour by car was great with a very informative driver.m, it was pry of a super saver.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip plus Private Krakow Tour by Electric Car

Nitya

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Salt Mine tour us a 'must do' for Kraków. Yes, lots of stairs and walking involved, but is quite manageable. Electric car tour was OK, but nothing special.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip plus Private Krakow Tour by Electric Car

Jon W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Excellent way to visit and get around good value

Doing what: Krakow Museums and Transport Official Pass

Rob A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I recommend this super saver if you have the stamina to tour for a whole day! The salt mines were terrific. Lots of steps, but worth the visit. The tour guide was great. The city tour was fine to get your bearings of the city with a little history, but nothing fantastic. It was all I needed to see where I wanted to go to later in my visit to Kraków. A great deal for what I wanted.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip plus Private Krakow Tour by Electric Car

Kimberley M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Worth doing but there's no clear information about what is included. A good idea would be a map showing the location of all the places you can visit with this pass.

Doing what: Krakow Museums and Transport Official Pass

Teresita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

OUR TOUR GUIDE WAS VERY GOOD AND AS WE WERE GOING TO TAKE ANOTHER TOUR OF THE CITY, SHE CONCENTRATED ON THE JEWISH DISTRICT. MOST INTERESTING

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Dennis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Nice tour. Took us around Krakow and we saw the sights from a van instead of walking. Then we entered the main square and toured the St Mary's church. Very Informative. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

T.A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An amazing experience with very knowledgeable and informative guides for both trips

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip plus Private Krakow Tour by Electric Car

Valery G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had this tour in Octouber 2015.
Our guide Macheck was great, kind and extremely knowledgeable. We had a great time learned many new interesting things. We like Kracov and wish to return in it sometime.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Aaron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour which gave us the chance to see the city's most famous places as well as a number of hidden gems. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly and always willing to take photos of us and answer our questions. It's hard to pick out one highlight - there are so many! A fantastic city. I would recommend Krakow to anyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Kalia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Everything was organized to perfection! Krakow tours has very friendly staff and they drop you off at a place of your convenience. Special thanks to Andrew for his tour to the city! We really enjoyed it.. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip plus Private Krakow Tour by Electric Car

Al B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

guide was informative but talked to fast and difficult to understand

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip plus Private Krakow Tour by Electric Car

Jacqueline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous guide. Incorporated all the main sites and answered all our questions.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

judith c

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Enjoyed the tour. Learned a lot about Krakow but the guide was too focused on the Jewish history of the area. Would have preferred a more well rounded historical based overview.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Virginia Mason V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Despite the mix-up as to whether we were having a walking tour or a mini-bus tour, Damien was a knowledgeable and considerate tour guide who allowed us to rest when we needed to. We enjoyed his company and loved being in Krakow.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Jonathan B. N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was well worth the introduction to the town! Krakow old town is a very intimate place to visit. Our tour guide Joanna did a wonderful job and showed us everything from the Florian Gates to Kashimirsh.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Robert O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding great overview on the city. Helped us greatly when we were on our own

Highly recommend

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Sightseeing by Electric Car

HTravelerUK United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value and highly convenient. We visited a whole bunch of places including St Mary's Basilica, the Rynek Underground Museum, the city wall and Schindler's Factory Museum. Can highly recommend this.

Doing what: Krakow Museums and Transport Official Pass

Janette W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was great. The pre-recorded language guide was really well used by the guide who would point to a building and name it , then play the story of it in English. The little car is great fun too. It's almost like a walking tour with advantages.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Sightseeing by Electric Car

Maria

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Jack the tour guide very informative. Good forthe price

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message