Krakow ATTRACTIONS See all

Katedra Wawelska (Wawel Cathedral)

Wawel Cathedral - or Katedra Wawelska - has witnessed most of the coronations, funerals and entombments of Poland's monarchs and strongmen over the centuries, and wandering around the grandiose funerary monuments and royal sarcophagi is like a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rhonda T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is very easy walking tour. This tour guide was very knowledgeable about the city and told some remarkable stories. The cathedral is beautiful with lots of history. Recommend this tour for anyone wanting to learn more about Krakow's history.

Doing what: Small-Group Krakow Old Town Walking Tour Including Rynek Glówny, Mariacki and Wawel Cathedral

Derrick K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Susannah was really engaging and did a great job introducing us to the old town area. Her tour of Krakow Castle and the Cathedral was a spot-on, hitting the highlights. Let's face it, even if you lived in Krakow, you probably wouldn't get to see everything there is to see. But Susannah gave us a nice understanding of Polish history, Krakow history, Polish religious life both Catholic and Jewish now and then, and explained some of why things are they way they are today. Disclaimer: I have a history/anthropology undergraduate degree and a graduate degree in anthropology. I am a history buff and love social, cultural, and historical stuff. We were also the only people on her tour that day so I think she may have tailored things according to our questions. But all in all, very pleased with our tour.

Doing what: Krakow in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sally M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

There wasn't a lot of point going to the Jewish quarter other than very few remain in Kraków. The castle tour was interesting, but no photos were allowed in the cathedral and church. The walking tour was okay, but not that informative.

Doing what: Krakow in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Elfan J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The trip started with a brief walking tour of the Jewish district followed by a comprehensive visit to Wawel Castle and Cathedral. There was a brief stop before a walk down to the old town concluding matters at St Mary's Church. This was a tour well led by Conrad and the weather was glorious. Please note that this is mainly a walking tour so is unsuitable for anyone who is infirm. Overall a good introduction to Kraków.

Doing what: Krakow in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jayanthi K

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

I thought it was a whole day trip. Turned out to be a half day trip. St Mary's cathedral is simply awesome and a must see. The tour guide was informative.

Doing what: Krakow in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Catherine C Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were only 3 in the group that did this tour last Oct 23, 2013 but it was so well organized and comprehensive and our guide, although an elderly, was so knowledgeable and still energetic even with all the walking we did. Most of Krakow's highlights we were able to visit most specially the Wawel Castle and Cathedral, the Main Market Square, Jagellonian University, the Cloth Hall, The Jewish Quarter,Kaziemerz,etc.

Doing what: Krakow in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sanghamitra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We really enjoyed the trip even though we could not enter Wawel Cathedral (it was a Sunday). Again, our guide Beata was excellent.

Doing what: Krakow in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kathleen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

My sister and I really enjoyed seeing Krakow with our guide, Conrad. He was knowledgeable and very entertaining. Among other sights, we saw Wawel Cathedral and Castle (amazingly beautiful), Kazimierz Jewish district, and the Main Square including Saint Mary's Church. We saw a great deal of the city. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Krakow in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Anthony G United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

this tour is an half day tour, which we found very interesting and it gets your bearings of the city, the main attraction of this tour was of cause the wawel castle and cathedral which were amazing, just a pointer of any one thinking of visiting the cathedral especially women make sure you either have clothing that already covers your shoulders or take something with you that ,will as are spot on when entering the cathedral. i would recommend this tour if asked.

Doing what: Krakow in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message