Krakow ATTRACTIONS See all

Tatra Mountains

The Tatra Mountains are the highest part of the Carpathian range and Poland's southernmost border. Today they are shared with Slovakia, but in the past it was Hungary and the dreaded Ottoman empire who frequently threatened to invade Poland. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 167 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mpi167

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fatantasric day out, kind informative guide.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

Hannah S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great trip our tour guide was really knowledgeable and helpful, would of liked a little more time in Zakopane, but otherwise a fantastic trip.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

Peter T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Andrew was an excellent guide, we had a great day in Zakopane

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was wonderful we had a great day and I can't speak highly enough of the tour guide, he was knowledgeable and friendly it was like being on a tour with a mate

Doing what: Zakopane, Tatra Mountains and Bania Thermal Pools Day Trip from Krakow

chrismed801

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth a trip to Zakopane- great views, quite unique

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

Sharon B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The town was a little more touristy than expected. Lots of cheap vendors. The mountains were beautiful. We visited a cemetery which was just amazing! Thermal pools were very enjoyable. It was a very long day, but quite enjoyable.

Doing what: Zakopane, Tatra Mountains and Bania Thermal Pools Day Trip from Krakow

Howard N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Loved this trip. Good to see the country side during the bus trip. We could not see the Tatras on the day due to the low cloud cover, so the trip up with the funicular was a bit pointless, we basically went up and straight down again as other than seeing the mountains there wasn't much more to do up there according to the tour guide anyway however the market was great.

Felt that the tour guide could have done a bit more as he left us on our own and went off to do his own thing and met up again at the end of the day. The shopping at the open market at Zakopane was absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

Grace B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This was an efficient day trip, driver and guide were OK. Our Guide spoke about the history of the area but did not encourage questions. We had a nice stop at a wood sculptor's shop, a quick jaunt.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

Jane N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The guide did not turn up. The driver was very good but could not speak English so we learnt nothing. The poor horses pull big wagons up to the lake.our driver of the horses was very cruel poor things have to work really hard.
We traveld two hours to see this wasn't worth it. If it's round the corner I suppose it would be good to see. Very commercialized . A wast of a day for us and very expensive. It was a private trip but as soon as you are there you are with every one ells. And you get two bits of chease for your lunch. I was so hungry. Very poor.

Doing what: Krakow Private Day Trip to Morskie Oko Lake and Tatra Mountains

Jane N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Very expensive. Our guide did not turn up he was ill. So we learnt nothing. It was a two hour trip. A wast of a day. If you are round the corner thin it might be ok to see. We got two bits of chease for lunch. I was so hungry when we got back. Very commercialized .it says it's a private tour but when you get there you are with every one ells. The poor horses pull big wagons of 12 people up it is so hard for them. Our driver was cruel to our two horses. And the lake is a lake. Not worth the money.

Doing what: Krakow Private Day Trip to Morskie Oko Lake and Tatra Mountains

Bonita I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lovely trip and a great antedote to the sadness of Auschwitz. Thanks

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

Loan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very informative and friendly tour guide. Unfortunately did not get to see the mountains due to the weather however it was a good tour

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

teresitapedraza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

Andrea S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful! He was very knowledgable and made every effort to make the experience the best possible. Seeing the mountains is better with a clear sky, which we did not have on our day, unfortunately.

Zakopane is a lot more crowded than I had expected, so seeing the mountains wasn't a quiet experience of nature, as I had expected. However, the day tour allowed for everything to be done with ease and it was certainly the way to go for me.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

Bonita I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful day away from Cracow and Auschwitz

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

Gregory J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Even though the weather was hazy and rainy we really enjoyed our tour of the Tatra Mountains and Zakopane. Our guide was informative and witty. The bus was roomy and comfortable. We had plenty of time to walk around Zakopane and view the mountains. We really want to come back to visit and enjoy the beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

Beverly H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

If they come to your hotel to pick you up, make sure you're waiting next to the desk. We were in the lobby. No one ever called out our name or the trip name. When I called the phone number, I was told I should have been standing next to the desk. We had to pay for a cab to rush is to the central pick up area. No where in any of the literature did it say we had to be standing next to the desk. This was not a good start to our trip to Zacopane.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

Christie A

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Bit of confusion at pick up. Driver good and very knowledgable. Very very quick tour of museum maybe give people 10-15mins to explore or a ticket for them to come back in the free time. Zakopane - worth going up the Funnicular for the view, the town itself packed with tourist market stalls all selling the same thing. Biggest annoyance why drive past the ski jump to show us the ski jump when one side of the bus can't even see it and the other side blinked and practically missed it.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

Kerry K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Really dissapointing, stop at wooden village was a brief walk down the main road. Zakopane is just full of tacky tourist shops, hundreds of them in fact. If you have never been to see mountains it would be ok. Museum visit way too long and boring. Felt like we wasted our money and a day in Krakow.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

MARY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

His tour was brilliant. Zakapone is a beautiful unique place I would recommend it .
Scenery outstanding Tetra mountains
Mary-Ireland

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

Ross K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an excellent tour and our guide was entertaining and knowledgeable, would highly recommend the trip. The small bus was roomy, and there was time to explore by ourselves as well as the formal tour.
Would also recommend Poland as a place to go, enjoyed every day of our time in Warsaw, Krakow and Wroclaw.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

peter l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

my wife and I are old, but young at heart.we loved every minute of our holiday . the people were so kind and friendly the area was so clean , no litter blowing around , so many places of interest to see and such lovely buildindsalso prices were very good thoroughly recommend pete lucas

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message