Arguably Europe's prettiest city, Krakow is also one of the best preserved. Krakow's eventful history has only embellished the UNESCO World Heritage-listed city. Day 1: Krakow Old Town and Jewish Quarter The Old Town centers on Rynek ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2617 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good trip, very informative and well organised. Guide was informative as was documentary on coach.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Eunice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fun evening. Go with friends and dance!!

Doing what: Polish Folklore Show and Dinner in Krakow

Eunice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very interesting tour. You get it all in without having to search your way around the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of Kazimierz in Krakow

Mrs H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Such a fantastic tour. The guide was brilliant , offering such an insight. One of the trips that I will never forget.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Paola A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Me gustó mucho este tour, nos recogieron a tiempo. Nos pusieron un documental sobre Auschwitz cuando ibamos en camino. La guía era muy buena y explicaba muy bien. El tiempo es el adecuado, hay un tiempo de descansocuando cambiamos de campo 1 al campo 2, donde puedes comprar comida y algunos souvenirs solo libros e ir al baño. Muy recomendable, todo muy bien.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

If there is a hell i ve just seen it , so sad but a must see

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Malcolm M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent trip and very well organised informative guides

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

amerovich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

For anyone interested in pilgrimage sites, this is a must do. To see this incredible painting and see the beauty of the chapels, it's breathtaking. My guide recommended the covering of the painting at noon only occurs during winter and I'm so thankful he did! I thought it would be a cloth over it, but there were drums and a plaque lowered over it. FYI Pieskowa Skala Castle is closed on weekdays in the winter season, but it was still beautiful to see the national park from the outside. My guide was absolutely delightful and so informative about the area and history of the painting. I highly recommend this tour to anyone!!!

Doing what: Pieskowa Skala Castle and Czestochowa including the 'Black Madonna' Day Tour from Krakow

Yvetta R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a fascinating trip that gives you a good overview of the salt mine. There was plenty of time to admire all the important bits. My favourite was St Kinga's chapel.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Bob D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome tour...Excellent tour guide. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Krakow in One Day Sightseeing Tour

John L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a good tour. Our guide started off strong and was very intelligible on the history and activities that took place in this horrid place. She knew most everything about Auschwitz and its history. When we did the Birkenau portion, unfortunately, about half way into the tour, she seemed to lose interest in the tour group and wanted to socialize more with her colleague as opposed to us. That was the only aspect that kept this tour from receiving a 5-star rating.
John Long - Cairo, Egypt

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

jose f

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

A igreja é linda e o castelo também . O nosso guia Andy foi muito esclarecedor. Sugiro que o intervalo entre os dois passeios seja menor. Ficamos quase uma hora esperando dar o horário de encontro.

Doing what: Pieskowa Skala Castle and Czestochowa including the 'Black Madonna' Day Tour from Krakow

Ann A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

My friend and I were rather disappointed with this event.
It was advertised as a 1 and half hour Concert,but actually
it was about 50 minutes and was rather rushed,as,as we believe they
had to rush off to perform at another venue.The lead violinist we thought
was very talented

Doing what: Krakow Christmas Music Concert with Wine

John L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

This tour had potential, but was by far the worst Viator tour I've experienced. Our guide was slow, did not seem very knowledgeable on several topics, interjected way too much personal information, and seemed like she was doing everything she could to kill time just to cover the 4 hour tour period. We could have seen and done so much more so much quicker. The tour was so bad that my family and I all collectively agreed to bail on it before it even finished and do our own sight seeing for the rest of the time.

Doing what: Krakow in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Georgie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was Amazing! Our guide was awesome and very knowledgeable. The only downside to visiting this place and this has nothing to do with the tour, were the amount of people they let in to visit every day. Takes it away from the feeling of the place. Another thing that was disappointing were the amount of people taking selfies....Very disrespectful

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

beth.richardson8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My favorite part of our visit to Krakow. Our guide Marta was amazing. Such a nice genuine person who really wanted to show us the local side of Krakow. Every place we visited was unique and was filled with locals. The food and beer was great. The best we tried throughout the entire trip. I highly recommend this tour. Well worth it.

Doing what: Krakow Evening Food Walking Tour

Henry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really enjoyed this trip if that's is the right word. The tour company was great, punctual and courteous. We had a really good guide at the camp, willing to answer lots of questions and very knowledgable. Others have said that it can be rushed but I felt we had enough time. The rep who accompanied us made sure that there was time for comfort breaks etc. I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A very comprehensive walking tour of the city and its history. Our guide was very knowledgeable and stayed with us beyond the appointed time to make sure we saw it all.

Doing what: Krakow in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Mrs P B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really interesting to see the mine.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Mrs P B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very moving and interesting.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Pauline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

excellent would recommend especially a winter tour

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Sheila S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Go back in time to sit in comfy Drawing Room atmosphere drinking wine and listening to some favourite pieces. Relaxing and fun.

Doing what: Krakow Christmas Music Concert with Wine

Annie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My family and I really enjoyed the tour! Great to try traditional Polish food in places off the main track, felt more authentic! Our guide Mateusz was very friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable about the food and the local areas we walked through. We thought it would be just small tasters of the food but there was more than enough for everyone - we were very full at the end but definitely in a good way! One restaurant was so good we went back for more during our stay! Great way to get a feel for the city of Krakow, would definitely recommend to all.

Doing what: Krakow Evening Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message