Arguably Europe's prettiest city, Krakow i s also one of the best preserved. Krakow's eventful history has only embellished the UNESCO-World Heritage listed city. Day 1: Krakow Old Town and Jewish Quarter The Old Town centers on Rynek ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2502 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent guide, food and information. Would highly recommend Monika's company, particularly at start of visit.

Doing what: Krakow Evening Food Walking Tour

Ashley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was fantastic. Definitely worth seeing. The guides were very informative. I couldn and #39;t imagine having done it without them! I learned so much. Notes to travellers: not much shade at Birkenau. If its hot... Have a lot of water with you. You willl need cash to use the washrooms as well.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Sally K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My daughter and I had a wonderful experience with our very knowledgeable and friendly guide Tomasz. We were introduced to some delicious Polish food and taken to some very interesting and quirky bars. Great food, great vodka would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Krakow Evening Food Walking Tour

susan c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed the evening with Matheus. He was professional in his dealings as he arranged the different food samples for us to taste. The areas we travelled showed Kraków beautifully especially as the evening darkened and it came alive. But above all else was the guide himself as he talked with love and pride of his country and how they are struggling to meet the changes and challenges of the 21 st century. This insight of Poland made the night special and the tour special.

Doing what: Krakow Evening Food Walking Tour

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The travel company was very professional - on time, clean busses and professional people. At Auschwicz they have their own tour guides so, all tour companies will give you the same experience at the site. The only variable is the professionalism of the tour company.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

While depressing because of what happened there it is a must see. Tour guide was excellant and very informative.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

dreamy_anjo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is not a fun sort of excursion but it is a visit to a very dark part of modern human history. I think everyone in Krakow should see this. The tour offered hotel pick-up which was reliable and both the guides on the bus and at the site were friendly and informative.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

stephen c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was so passionate about the History, and local traditions

Doing what: Krakow Evening Food Walking Tour

Alison E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Although enjoy is not the right word to use in these circumstances, this was a very worthwhile trip. It was sobering to see up close what I'd read about.The trip was well organised. I would like to single out our guide Justyna who was knowledgeable and passionate about the subject.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Natasha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour offered hotel pickup, which was very punctual. Our tour guide was very knowledgable. It was very informative.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

António S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

O castelo é fantástico.
Aprende-se muito.

Doing what: Krakow in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Andrew W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Delightful, informative guide, passionate about Kraków. First 2 hours excellent then rather too many churches.

Doing what: Small-Group Krakow Old Town Walking Tour Including Rynek Glówny, Mariacki and Wawel Cathedral

Fanny L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was well arranged.
The guide was informative, she provided us all the background of the camp site.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Yvonne B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Unfortunately we had horrible pouring rain for our food tour but it didn't stop us enjoying ourselves. A small group of 7 was a good number and we got the chance to try lots of different Polish food in various places. Monica was a lovely guide and answered all sorts of questions about the food and Krakow in general. On the way to one restaurant she took us through the courtyard where part of Schindlers List was filmed, a great bonus. We were quite a voluble group but she coped with us pretty well and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Lovely guide, good tour.

Doing what: Krakow Evening Food Walking Tour

Peter K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great experience, our guide was very good and made the whole experience very memorable. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Iwona B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was fun and done with a local. My family is Polish, so I was already familiar with all the traditional Polish foods. My husband enjoyed learning more in depth about the area and why certain foods are so popular. We did try Zapiekanki, which I do not think we would have it if wasn't for this tour. He did a great job showing you around to where local people eat. The price seems just a little high though for the amount of food overall. That is the only reason we gave 4/5 stars.

Doing what: Krakow Evening Food Walking Tour

Stefanos F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

In general the tour was good. Buses were on time, relatively new in good clean condition and the schedule was on time Departed 0845, returned 1600. Guide's English was not great but she was very friendly. A local guide was always with us at the museum. She was most probably not speaking English and our guide was consulting her many times before transferring something to the group. The museum could get really crouded and there were areas in some blocks, barracks etc that the guide was already in the next room speaking in the remote headphones about a picture that you were not able to see since you were stuck in the previous room. You need to be really close to the guide in order to follow him/her in all the exhibits. It was a good experience but not a 5star one.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Noel N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed the tour to the salt mine. We were promptly picked up at the specified location. Transportation to and from the mine was excellent. The tour of the mine was very interesting.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Alina T

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

I have been wanting to visit the Aushwitz-Birkenau camps for years. I was really trying to get a private tour because my fear with a big group was that I wouldn't get a true experience. I 'm glad we had the chance to visit, but the tour was very rushed and we couldn't hear our tour guide at all.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Victoria J

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Nice tour. The lunch stop was disappointing.

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

Linda M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We felt the tour was very rushed we didn't have a lot of time at either place at Birkenau a member of our group had to ask the guide to slow down as they couldn't keep up. Very disappointed

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

David M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

My advice is to always phone a couple of days in advance to check they have your booking. They completely screwed my booking up so my friend and I had to go on different tours and spend the whole day apart. If you can find a company that seems more competent and efficient, go with them.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message