Arguably Europe's prettiest city, Krakow is also one of the best preserved. Krakow's eventful history has only embellished the UNESCO World Heritage-listed city. Day 1: Krakow Old Town and Jewish Quarter The Old Town centers on Rynek ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2667 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dijana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really was the best experience. Our guide was very knowledgeable and respectful in her delivery of the information.
Would absolutely recommend this tour. The documentary we watched on the way there was also very interesting.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

stephen s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Prior to our humbling visit we did not know which tour to choose , having scrolled through the reviews we settled on the small group tour . We were picked up at our hotel on time as stated by one of the company's reps who spoke perfect English and were soon on our way after two other pick ups . The mini van was spacious and the seats comfortable . On arrival we was shown were the toilets were and was then introduced to our guide , what a really nice chap . He explained the protocol to us , there was ten people in our group . We were lead through to the front of the rather large Kew and straight through security. We was then all issued with our audio reciveres and the first part of the tour in Auschwitz 1 began . The guide was very fantastic and informative leading us through the buildings and explaining there perpose , he was open to questions the whole time . After the first part of the tour we had chance for a drink and supplied lunch which was fine . After a short journey we arrived at Auschwitz Birkenau and the tour continued for about an hour and half . We were dropped off at our hotel after the tour . Highly recommend.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Interesting experience

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Simone W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

tour was amazing and was a complete eye opener was very touching too and the tour guide was great

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Stephen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our Street food walking tour around Krakow. There was only 5 of us and the guide, who was very helpful and gave us lots of information about polish food. We tried lots of different Street food at the outside market. We also had a two course meal in a traditional polish restaurant with a fruity drink. We also went for a coffee and a slice of pope cake which was very nice. At the end of the tour we had the chance to try flavoured polish vodka. We loved this tour and our local, friendly guide was amazing.

Doing what: Krakow Street Food Walking Tour

TaniaG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

If you want to experience something a little bit different when visiting Krakow then this is the tour for you. You not only get to sample the traditional Polish food but you get to learn about the city and the people who live there. Our guide Eugine who was fantastic took us first to a Polish market where we sampled a selection of meats and cheeses along with sauerkraut. Was great to see a part of the city that was 'off the beaten track' from normal tourist haunts. We then went on to a restaurant, again a hidden spot away from the obvious restauranteurs, where we were served us a delicious starter and main. We had dessert in a café not too far away from the restaurant and ended our tour sampling Polish vodka. Great trip that a would highly recommend at any time of the year.

Doing what: Krakow Street Food Walking Tour

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We took the trip on 11th Feb 2017. Very well put together tour with a variety of information and exhibitions. Our guide, Magdalena was superb. So informative and respectful. Would highly recommend this trip rather than exploring on your own.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Denise T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Aug 2016.Excellent bike tour.

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

R W S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a must do. Understandably sad but so educational and my friends and I are really glad we went. If this was part of everyone's education maybe there would be far less inhumanity in the world. The sad thing is that genocide still goes on. Will we never learn!

A minibus picked us up at our hotel and took us to the pickup point for the coach. The coach journey to Auschwitz was good with an introductionary video en-route. The guided tour was very tastefully done. Our guide was very knowledgeable and able to answer all our questions.

We left our hotel at 8:30am and returned at 4:30pm. The tour of the two camps took about 4hrs. We fully recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

ann.noble2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a must when visiting Kraków. Made what happened very real and is something that should never be forgotten. The whole tour was respectful to the memories of the people who had lived and died here and was very sensitively done.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

paul.kassell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour guide. The tour itself is well paced, but prepare yourself for a very moving experience.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

ella.keffer

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

It was only myself and another couple on this tour. I really appreciated being in the smaller group, because we were able to ask questions and move at more of our own pace. The experience itself was indescribable. One of the reasons I had booked this tour vs. other small group tours, however, was that they stated that there was no cafeteria at the museum as this one came with a prepared lunch. This was not true. There was a café at the museum and we were also back by early afternoon, so there would have been other opportunities to eat lunch. Everything else, including transport to/from my hotel was excellent.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

ella.keffer

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

I loved all of the food on this tour and definitely went to spots I would not have stumbled upon on my own! However, the tour guide did not seem very informed on the food in relation to Polish History. I would have liked to learn more about the foundations of many of the traditions.

Doing what: Krakow Street Food Walking Tour

Denise T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Aug 2016. I think this is a must when in Poland.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good trip, very informative and well organised. Guide was informative as was documentary on coach.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Eunice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fun evening. Go with friends and dance!!

Doing what: Polish Folklore Show and Dinner in Krakow

Eunice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very interesting tour. You get it all in without having to search your way around the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of Kazimierz in Krakow

Mrs H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Such a fantastic tour. The guide was brilliant , offering such an insight. One of the trips that I will never forget.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Paola A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Me gustó mucho este tour, nos recogieron a tiempo. Nos pusieron un documental sobre Auschwitz cuando ibamos en camino. La guía era muy buena y explicaba muy bien. El tiempo es el adecuado, hay un tiempo de descansocuando cambiamos de campo 1 al campo 2, donde puedes comprar comida y algunos souvenirs solo libros e ir al baño. Muy recomendable, todo muy bien.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

If there is a hell i ve just seen it , so sad but a must see

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Malcolm M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent trip and very well organised informative guides

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

amerovich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

For anyone interested in pilgrimage sites, this is a must do. To see this incredible painting and see the beauty of the chapels, it's breathtaking. My guide recommended the covering of the painting at noon only occurs during winter and I'm so thankful he did! I thought it would be a cloth over it, but there were drums and a plaque lowered over it. FYI Pieskowa Skala Castle is closed on weekdays in the winter season, but it was still beautiful to see the national park from the outside. My guide was absolutely delightful and so informative about the area and history of the painting. I highly recommend this tour to anyone!!!

Doing what: Pieskowa Skala Castle and Czestochowa including the 'Black Madonna' Day Tour from Krakow

Yvetta R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a fascinating trip that gives you a good overview of the salt mine. There was plenty of time to admire all the important bits. My favourite was St Kinga's chapel.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message