Arguably Europe's prettiest city, Krakow is also one of the best preserved. Krakow's eventful history has only embellished the UNESCO World Heritage-listed city. Day 1: Krakow Old Town and Jewish Quarter The Old Town centers on Rynek ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2609 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Georgie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was Amazing! Our guide was awesome and very knowledgeable. The only downside to visiting this place and this has nothing to do with the tour, were the amount of people they let in to visit every day. Takes it away from the feeling of the place. Another thing that was disappointing were the amount of people taking selfies....Very disrespectful

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

beth.richardson8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My favorite part of our visit to Krakow. Our guide Marta was amazing. Such a nice genuine person who really wanted to show us the local side of Krakow. Every place we visited was unique and was filled with locals. The food and beer was great. The best we tried throughout the entire trip. I highly recommend this tour. Well worth it.

Doing what: Krakow Evening Food Walking Tour

Henry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really enjoyed this trip if that's is the right word. The tour company was great, punctual and courteous. We had a really good guide at the camp, willing to answer lots of questions and very knowledgable. Others have said that it can be rushed but I felt we had enough time. The rep who accompanied us made sure that there was time for comfort breaks etc. I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A very comprehensive walking tour of the city and its history. Our guide was very knowledgeable and stayed with us beyond the appointed time to make sure we saw it all.

Doing what: Krakow in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Mrs P B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really interesting to see the mine.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Mrs P B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very moving and interesting.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Lynn C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Sobering but worthwhile. Smaller groups would be better.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Daniell A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

DO NOT GO!
lets start from the beginning, the glass of wine is a champagne glass quarter filled with very cheap, room temperature, sweet sparkling wine.
Then the musicians come out, and the lead musician say a joke about how the alcohol will get out the spirit of Christmas from you surely not from the wine i had
they then start playing music, and all throughout the concert i constantly hear off notes. not something you would expect from professionals.
And suddenly, after 1 hour, the musicians stand up, and walk out. on the description it says 1 hour and a half. maybe the last half hour is dedicated to a guy who will try to sell you their CD.
this was a complete waste of money and time!

Doing what: Krakow Christmas Music Concert with Wine

John D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

This concert was advertised as lasting 1.5 hours, but was in fact over in 45 minutes. The leader of the small chamber orchestra stood up to welcome the audience at 5.10pm, and by 5.55pm the performance had finished. We felt this was poor value for what we had paid.

Doing what: Krakow Christmas Music Concert with Wine

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Such a place of sadness and yet a must-see to comprehend a little more the horror of the atrocities that the people had suffered.
Excellent guide - knowledgeable and informative.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Shohreh D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of Kazimierz in Krakow

Shohreh D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Sightseeing by Electric Car

Danielle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour iis fascinating. I didn and #39;t think I would enjoy it as much as I did, having been to plenty of mines in the UK before, but this is on another scale. I highly recommend anyone visiting Poland book onto this tour. PS: the lift was exciting, not scary (only a little cramped). Highly recommend!

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Maher L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a truly fantastic experience..... get ready to be suprised after about 10-15 mins into the tour.... Bring your camera.... You're gonna need it :-

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip plus Private Krakow Tour by Electric Car

Maher L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A truly haunting experience but a tour that everyone should do at least once in their life.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Jean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Do not miss this enjoyable authentic opportunity to experience first hand Polish culture and cuisine. Our guide Magda and her grandmother are five-star ambassadors. The tour begins with a type of 'scavenger hunt' at a Saturday morning neighborhood market. Shopping for the our lunch ingredients included numerous fun surprises. This tour is a must do - you feel immediately at home and not only do you learn how to make a very delicious Polish dish but you also gain new friends in Poland.

Doing what: Polish Home Cooking Class in Krakow

Jean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Strongly recommend this unique tour. Our guide Marta was charming and clearly passionate about her city's culture and cuisine. The tour is very well organized and we were readily welcomed at each of the locally owned dining establishments we visited. As a tourist, you would not be able to have these delicious and delightful dining experiences combined with interesting facts and stories about Krakow in one evening.

Doing what: Krakow Evening Food Walking Tour

Pairic C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic Tour. A 'must see' place. Salt scluptures are amazing.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Jacqui R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a very well tour, though because of its nature, very harrowing. I am glad that I went and could not fault the tour

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Words can't describe how moving this day was... Our tour guide was thoughtful, respectful and willing to answer any questions.
It's a long day with little breaks so do bring some snacks with you.
This was a harrowing experience that everyone should think about taking part in.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Rhonda T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is very easy walking tour. This tour guide was very knowledgeable about the city and told some remarkable stories. The cathedral is beautiful with lots of history. Recommend this tour for anyone wanting to learn more about Krakow's history.

Doing what: Small-Group Krakow Old Town Walking Tour Including Rynek Glówny, Mariacki and Wawel Cathedral

Nicola S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

So much amazing food! And a great way to see a few different areas in Krakow. Our guide was fantastic, and it was also a big plus having reserved tables set up for us in what were very busy restaurants and bars.
We ate far too much at the beginning: save some space for the end!

Doing what: Krakow Evening Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message