Arguably Europe's prettiest city, Krakow i s also one of the best preserved. Krakow's eventful history has only embellished the UNESCO-World Heritage listed city. Day 1: Krakow Old Town and Jewish Quarter The Old Town centers on Rynek ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2472 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kim N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. Our tour guide was excellent. She was knowledgeable of th

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Kim N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was amazing. Our tour guide was excellent. She was knowledgeable about the subject of the tour. We enjoyed listen to her sharing her knowledge about Auschwitz concentration museum.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Gavin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour Tom was a terrific guide who lead us through Kraków. Lunch was wonderful in a beautiful restaurant in the Jewish area.

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

Jessie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really well organised and a fabulous tour!!

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Laura O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was well organized. Our guide was incredible. She was thorough and took the time to really help us understand what happened there. One could tell it was a subject very close to her heart. This is something that everyone should experience.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Sara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was defintely the most surreal tour we experienced on our War Exploration European Vacation. Words cannot even begin to describe how sobering of an experience this was, and I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone interested in this type of history. It truly was a once in a life time experience.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

MONICA N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I decided to go to Auschwitz with my boyfriend and it was one of the best experience in our life. Of course it was emotional and sad but our guide was amazing and explained us the story with passion and a great knowledge. 100 % recommended.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Holly L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour with a very knowledgable guide. Would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit Auchwitz.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved every minute - wonderful guide who was very knowledgeable. He arrived in good time and was great company. We had a blast in the car - a great experience - Thank you!

Doing what: Communism Tour in a Genuine Trabant Automobile from Krakow

ssgtweber United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Something everyone should experience!

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour,
The tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our bus tour guide was very good

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Mia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I did the walking food tour. It was great! We learned a lot about the city while enjoying incredible local cuisine. Our guide took us to so many hidden spots. I and #39;d recommend doing this tour on your first or second day to get a great feel for the city!

Doing what: Krakow Evening Food Walking Tour

Marianna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guide (evelina) and the guide on the bus (juliett)

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Andrea D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guides and driver attentive, prompt and very respectful. Having the van transport us to the memorial was convenient and being part of the tour enabled us to enter the memorial site without waiting. The tour through auschwitz was solemn yet thorough and handled with grace.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

ANYA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour , a little busy at the sites , however guide was great and very knowledgeable . Video on coach was informative pre entry to tour . Also prompt with pick up

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Bonita I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic guide but the saddest place I have ever been to. The monstrosity
of the history and the impact of the events is bonechilling. Were that it NEVER
HAPPEN AGAIN.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

john s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

thoroughly enjoyed our guide was a lovely man went saturday last week was very informative would recommend this trip. our guide forgot his name nothing was too much trouble he gave us a lot of history onroute so please thank him he is a credit to you

Doing what: In the Footsteps of John Paul II from Krakow

Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was wonderful. Very informative and made the trip very enjoyable.

Doing what: Krakow Half-Day Tour by Trabant

Jennifer Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Transportation was very right on time and comfortable, there was a video to watch on the way there, and it was nice to have a utilitarian lunch provided 2 thin sandwiches, an apple, water, and some biscuits. Someone really tall might have felt squashed in the van, however. Claudia was an excellent guide- she kept us moving but not too fast, I had plenty of time for photos and the bookshop at Auschwitz, and she was very informative and easy to understand. I really liked the time of day and smaller size of our group. The size of Birkenau was very thought-provoking I never realized it's true scope before. I think that everyone should visit a concentration camp at some point it's too important to disappear from memory. Warning- lots of walking, especially at Birkenau which is entirely outdoors. Dropped off right in front of my hostel. Only suggestion- could have used maybe 10 more minutes at the end of the Birkenau portion due to one set of restrooms being closed.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Kate A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour!! You get to eat a lot of food too! So I recommend you don and #39;t eat before you go!

Doing what: Krakow Street Food Walking Tour

Kattila

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and a great guide. Really nice and informative! Recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of Kazimierz in Krakow

Martha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

very solemn, that's why I booked on the last day so it wouldn't make the trip melancholy. It has to be seen however, especially Birkenau. So Sad.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message