Kuala Lumpur ATTRACTIONS See all

Petronas Twin Towers

Whether visiting by day or night, the views from the Petronas Twin Towers are a highlight of a trip to Kuala Lumpur. While the view from the ground looking up at the gleaming 88-story twin towers is stunning, it's the panoramic vistas seen from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anthraper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

It is a must for the first time visitor. The guide was fabulous giving us all tips and advices like how to bargain, where to shop, the timings, the MRT stations etc. The National museum is worth a visit. Dont bother to get into Petronas. You get a better view from the KL Tower. Coming from India, it was really heart warming to see motorists waiting patiently for you to cross the road ! Three kudos to the guide. I forgot her name !

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

Ma Jocelyn B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Our trip at Petronas Tower, the tallest twin tower in the world was indeed fantastic. We enjoyed it aside from the fact that we skip the line, we feel relaxed and we cherished every moment we were there at the sky bridge and at the observation deck.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Kuala Lumpur Petronas Twin Towers Admission Ticket with Delivery

Neville T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

KL is not the kind of city you just walk around - you seem to be blocked at every corner by some form of concrete sprouting out of the ground!
This half day tour was a good introduction to teh city, covering plenty of ground and getting some good photo-ops, especially at the Petronas Towers. Good value, and still leaves you half a day to do your own thing.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

Jacob L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Highlights is a great way to see KL. We went back to the National Museum on our own and to the Petronas Towers. The driver did a great job keeping us informed.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

Christopher S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

There was 6 people in our party and we all enjoyed the tour, unfortunately the only thing I found frustrating is that is is very hard to get to go up the Petronas Towers to the bridge as you need to que for tickets at 7am with a chance to view.We went up the Observation Tower instead which was great.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

Bojan P Croatia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

A very hospitable and helpful Tour guide driver. Suggest including the option to get the tickets for Petronas Towers Sky Bridge as part of the tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Morning Tour

sing1etrave11or Singapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The driver guide is punctual in picking us up at the hotel at 10 am which I have requested. At the end of the tour, he even sent us back to the hotel. It was a tour worth taking up.

Some problems though:
1. He missed out Kuala Lumpur Railway Station and the Thean Hou Temple.
2. He misunderstood my request to swop the sequence of KL Tower and Petronas Tower. I requested the last stop to be Petronas Tower instead of KL Tower but he thought that I did not want to go to KL Tower. After some clarification, he brought us to KL Tower after our visit to Petronas Tower. Perhaps he felt that he was in the wrong, therefore he offered to send us back to the hotel. I still gave him some tips to reward him for his initiative though. :

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur Tour including Petronas Twin Towers

RM M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

The Positives:
We covered more key places to visit in KL in one day than we would've, on our own.
Lunch at the Old Chinese Restaurant was also lovely (a place we would've never discovered on our own) and we really enjoyed the ambiance, wonderful customer service and delicious Asian cuisine.
We really appreciated having someone who in the car could educate us on Malaysia and answer 98% of the questions we had on the history of the country, cultures, government and people. We learnt a lot during that time.

The Negatives:
Our guide Mr Singh indicated that his role was to take us to the entrace of each place and brief us only in the car but not guide us through the King's Palace or any monument/ building. We were suprised and disappointed as we understood the reviews on Viator indicated this a worthwhile private, guided tour to book. We ended up listening to other tour guides guiding their groups. wherever we could. We never made it anywhere near the Petronas Towers. We'd gotten much closer driving past from the hotel. Apparently a visit that close wasn't covered in the tour. When he said that our last stop was coming up and I asked him what happened to the National Museum visit, he said the museum was closed for rennovations for two months and no one could visit. I called the museum myself the following day as I struggled to believe this and in summary: we went on our own the following day.
I would recommend the tour but a different tour guide for sure.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur Grand Full-Day Tour including Lunch

Michael H

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Deva our guide was very good and knowledgeable, and provided lots of info. Unlike what is described for the tour, we only drove by Chinatown and the National Museum, not stopping at either place. We did stop at the Petronas Towers at a couple of different views. The only off-putting thing was the pewter factory, which was a drive outside the main city. Again, it was just another gimmick to sell overpriced goods to tourists. Otherwise, this tour is well worth the money.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

Sunanda S India

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

This is possibly my first poor experience with a local operator associated with Viator. Pick up from the hotel was 45 mins late and i was informed about the delay only 5 mins prior to pick up time. My hotel was outside city limits and the operator offered a pick up drop for an additional fee to which i had agreed. Halfway through the pick up i was told that the drop back was not possible! Tour guide pretty much told me this was my problem to deal with.The reviews and tour details included spending some time at the base of Petronas in reality it was a 30 secs photo op from across the road where you can see the towers behind some buildings-pretty disappointing. The tour guide had the group make disproportionately long stops 20 to 40 mins at a local chocolate making unit and a batik local fabric painting centre while all other venues were quick photo op stops. Made me wonder if those 2 establishments have something in store for tour operators wheeling in potential customers. The whole spiel about how these products have to be purchased here felt too pushy for my comfort. Rest of the tour was like any other half day city tour which takes you to as many places in a short period of time. I have definitely been on far better tours with Viator in other parts of the world.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

Sandrajw Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Picked up from our hotel and taken to the bus depot for being split up into different tours. We decided on a 1/2 day tour and glad we did because it wasn't the greatest tour we've been on.
Started off with a stop across the road to see the Petronas Towers for a photo opportunity.
2nd and 3rd stops were to a Coffee and Batik shop....along with shops
We then went to the Museum for a rushed 40mins, packed with school children
We then went to the Kings Palace and the National Monument
We had one stop left and were able to get off at the botanical gardens as we wanted to see the Orchid Garden , so we got off as I'm sure we were not going to miss out on too much.
We finished the tour off ourselves with a visit catching a taxi to the Central Markets and then we walked across to the Chinese Markets and caught the monorail home.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

Ramelene M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The pick up was late and so we were bit late when we arrived and the tour already started. We were not given a chance to take shots on petronas towers

Doing what: Best of Kuala Lumpur City Tour Including National Museum and National Monument

Marvin H USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2007

Mixed feelings. May be better if visited sights were changed. Did get several great pictures with the Petronas Towers in background.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

jayakumar d

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2011

disappointed
no guide
not taken near petronas tower
no shopping time

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message