1. Fireflies of Kuala Selangor Bask in the bioluminescence of thousands of fireflies as they do their evening mating dance at Kuala Selangor Fireflies Resort Park, about two hours from Kuala Lumpur. After sunset, head down to the jetty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ar2 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Another amazing tour. This was a shared tour where we met gorgeous people from around the world.
The experience of feeding and having a monkey sit on my shoulder will stay with me forever. What an amazing day! And then the serenity of the night in a boat looking at the wonders of fireflies. Amazing

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Not only saw fireflies which is extremely unique, but also fed, monkeys and eagles and saw lots of wildlife in natural habitat.

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

Noemi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Words cannot describe how awesome this experience was. This tour exeeded all my expectations. I was a little worried about the canopy walk because I and #39;m afraid of highs but with a little encouragement from my awesome guide I walked the whole thing and it was simply awesome.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur Rainforest and Canopy Walkway Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Hi,
The Fireflies Boat Ride trip from Kuala Lumpur did not disappoint. Having asked the Concierge to phone the travel company on the ground to confirm our trip we were told the exact time of pick up. We were then picked up at our hotel on time. The driver was our guide also - a very good knowledgeable and informative guide, with patience for any questions the tourists threw at him. On our way to Selangor we stopped at a place to see and feed little monkies on the road. That was good fun! On arrival for our boat ride we were taken to a local restaurant for our dinner, which was very tasty, as sundown approached. Then it was time for the highlight of the evening - first we were each given a life jacket for the boat trip. Then the magic happened! Our oarsman rowed us across the river to the mangroves where the fireflies were congregated. You couldn't see the actual flies, only the fire bit. It was like Christmas trees with tiny twinkling lights all over - in the dark. Pure magic! That alone would have made the trip, but both the scenery, and the other attractions on the way made it one great evening. A trip to remember! Thanks Viator

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent trip would recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

sian682 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a lovely afternoon and evening. Dinner was good. It was raining gently, we were supplied with umbrellas and gorgeous little fire flys lighting up the trees. Amazing.

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour didn't start very well as an hour after were to be picked up we were still sitting in our hotel lobby. We asked the hotel staff to call our contact information we had from our Voucher and were told the driver went to the wrong hotel and had picked up all his guests and has already left the City. With that we were asked to hold on.
Fifteen minutes later we were told someone else is coming to pick us up.
Admittedly an hour and a half after we were supposed to be picked up my wife and I were not very happy.

We got picked up and were told we were going to be driven out to Selangor to meet up with the other group which I expressed an issue with, meeting up with them means we will have missed the first two hours of the tour. The driver made some phone calls and as we don't understand the language I assume quick change of plans were made. We were driven to the palace instead where we picked up Arul, a tour guide who would ultimately accompany us on the evening trip.
We figured out through listening during the drive and asking some questions that the gentleman who finally picked us up is a Supervisor with the tour Company and he had already worked the day, as had Arul who had just got home from a previous tour and was about to have his dinner.
We were driven to a personal home over 100 years old and built without a single nail, for both my wife and I this was a highlight. We saw the old fort and had plenty of time to spend feeding the monkeys, enjoyed an incredible meal and the firelies experience was something I'll never forget. Arul was very personable, professional and knowledgable and along with the Supervisor gentleman turned a very negative experience into an amazing evening. We didn't feel rushed and feel very satisifed with the was the evening turned out. The Tour Company sub contracted for this tour from Viotor was ASIAN OVERLAND - make sure you use this Company whenever possible. They will make it right and ensure you're happy!

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

Laura E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing guide with fantastic knowledge

Doing what: Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur Rainforest and Canopy Walkway Tour

Stuart L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. Our guide put every effort into making sure we had a good time. Dinner was great!

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

Julian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide/Driver was excellent. Very interesting and good value. Did exactly what it said on the tin.

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

FAKHREDDIN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great guide. Extremely experienced yet humble.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur Rainforest and Canopy Walkway Tour

Kendra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Charles was extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the environment. He knew every tree and plant we walked by and shared his knowledge with us along the way! Very enjoyable hike and the canopy was a great experience!

Doing what: Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur Rainforest and Canopy Walkway Tour

Donald W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent Had a very Knowledgable tour guide makes all the difference in the world also great sense of humor be ready for some great excercise going up then down.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur Rainforest and Canopy Walkway Tour

Donald W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Even though we had rain fall the entire day, the food and the tour were worth seeing and the time with others from other countries around the world was priceless. Be prepared for a seven hour day by the time they pick you up from the hotel to the time you get back.

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

Yasmin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best excursions. Great value for money. Very romantic for couples. 9/10.

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

rajitha r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was exceptional. The trip was really worth it. You must do this trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur Rainforest and Canopy Walkway Tour

Jill S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

AMAZING. This is something that should not be missed. The tour guide was extremely informative (I think they all would be as they work for FRIM (Forest Reseach Institute Malaysia)). The canopy walk is lovely. Learning about the different trees was interesting too.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur Rainforest and Canopy Walkway Tour

tori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A day trip to Kuala Selangor was made most enjoyable all, due once again to the tour guide,this time it was Gobi who kept my wife and I and a second couple enterained. A stopover at an Indian temple and on to Bukit Melewati to visit the historic lighthouse and spend an enjoyable 45 minutes being entertained by the Silver Leaf monkey's that reside there, very enjoyable. Unfortunately,and to the disappointment of our tour guide heavy rain prevented us from enjoying the Fire Flies but Gobi made up for this with an informative commentary throughout,thank you Gobi for an enjoyable day out.
Victoria and Wayne NSW Australia

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

Kaoru

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The monkeys were hands-down the highlight of this tour. The food was good. As for the fireflies, make sure you have your special someone with you as it's quite romantic to witness.

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

Victor P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was amazing! He retired from the research facility in the forest so he was knowledgeable on the vegetation and knew all the beautiful spots in the rainforest. The canopy walkways was amazing, much better than zip lining :)

Doing what: Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur Rainforest and Canopy Walkway Tour

Victor P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the silver leaf monkeys and the fireflies were romantic :)

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was a great trip and the guide was brilliant, knowledgable and funny

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

Ross C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great trip especially the Fireflies experience which was outstanding.

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message