Malaysia is known for its thriving economy, bustling metropolises and rich history, but the scenic hillsides of cool-climate mountain stations are where visitors go to escape the thumping heartbeat of urban centers and tuck into sensational scenery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kevin W J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic, couldn't ask for better attention to service. I had a car and driver all to myself. Great value for money

Doing what: 2-Day Cameron Highlands Adventure from Kuala Lumpur

James F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed our tour. We especially liked the tea plantation, butterfly gardens and the Kek Lok Si Temple. Some of the other sites, though nice, weren't great and seemed to mostly just break up the long drive. Our tour guide, Morgan, was excellent. He is very knowledgeable and gave us an excellent understanding of Malaysian culture and people. We very much enjoyed getting to know him. I had read horror stories about unsafe tour drivers in the Cameron Highlands. Morgan was an excellent, courteous and very safe driver. Bayview hotel had a nice pool and superb breakfast buffet. The Strawberry Park Resort was fully booked, so we stayed at the Heritage Hotel. Our room was spacious and comfortable and an easy walk from restaurants in the town.

Doing what: 3-Night Cameron Highlands and Penang Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Kendra B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Cameron Highlands were the highlight! Our guide Arif was very knowledgable and always smiling! Lots to see on the way to Penang.

Doing what: 3-Night Cameron Highlands and Penang Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Mrs Morag H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to this region. As we were the only 2 people on this particular trip we were able to do and see what interested us. Our guide was very informative and went out of his way to show us all the area had to offer. The Tea Plantation visit with tasting was one of the highlights and we also found the museum, telling the history of the area , most interesting. The only downside for us was the part of the journey to and from the Cameron Highlands. After leaving the motorway, it is almost 40 miles of continuous bends and, if you are not a good traveller, this can be quite an ordeal. This should perhaps be mentioned in the description of the trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Cameron Highlands Adventure from Kuala Lumpur

danielle g

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Our guide wasn't very good - more the type to send you off in the direction of something and wait for you in the car. The Cameron Highlands were good to see but you are sort of stranded at the resort which is lovely! as the town is a bit of hike away and more of a hike uphill back. We did actually get out at Karingsar which was good as the buildings were lovely. Overall it was worth doing as it was easier and cheaper than trying to cover the same ground yourself.

Doing what: 3-Night Cameron Highlands and Penang Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Myrna D

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The tourist guide was okay and was able to show us around. It should be a lot better if the driver and guide are two different persons so that he will not worry about parking his vehicle and be able to come with us in tour. Lunch and Dinner were included in my package but did not get one.

Doing what: 2-Day Cameron Highlands Adventure from Kuala Lumpur

Ramsey J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The trip was ok. I live in KL and have been wanting to go to the Cameron Highlands, but don't want to drive, so this was an easy alternative; however, the trip was over priced for the quality of the resort and the trip organization/activity-level. Our guide was very friendly and funny. I can understand the feedback from the one visitor that did not enjoy the drive. It is not for the person who gets motion sickness, especially with the speed we came down. Also, had to chase the tour company to get a confirmation on my booking. Since I am local, not a problem, but I would have been annoyed if I was trying to connect from the USA.

Doing what: 2-Day Cameron Highlands Adventure from Kuala Lumpur

Prim F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I get travel sick so was not good for me. A lot of time on the bus bad roads going uphill. 2 day option should be provided as well.Penang was quite boring with lots of traffic and beaches weren't nice.I'm at Langkawi now and wish I had not gone on that tour. Felt like a waste. Hotels all smelt musty

Doing what: 3-Night Cameron Highlands and Penang Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message