Kusadasi ATTRACTIONS See all

Kusadasi Cruise Port

Kusadasi is a resort town located on Turkey’s Aegean Coast that is best known as a jumping off point for visits to Ephesus, the best preserved classical city in eastern Turkey. Just a few decades ago, it wasn’t much more than a small seaside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 340 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

PAM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Alex was absolutely amazing! We were treated like royalty and enjoyed every minute. He was extremely knowledgeable. More than we expected! We saw Ephesus, had a fantastic lunch, toured rug making facility and still had time for shopping! It was great! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Ephesus including Basilica of St John and Temple of Artemis

Bruce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Knowledgeable guide. Great experience

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

gailsapple7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Cigdem is an excellent tour guide. She was easy to find getting off the ship and arrived early. Cigdem was very good at explaining a lot of information and was very warm and nice to everyone. I really had a good time on this tour. Her English was clear and easy to understand. The lunch was amazing as well.
Thank you Cigdem for a wonderful day!

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

CindyVan USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome tour. I have actually done it twice--on two different trips--and loved it both times. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

Lynne P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic tour guide Char who had immense knowledge. Ephesus was much larger site than expected and well worth the visit.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

janetschwartz186

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were assigned to Neon tours. Our tour was excellent as was our guide. The included lunch was superb and an excellent representation of the country's food. This tour was a pleasant surprise because we almost skipped leaving the ship n Turkey. We are so glad we did not. A do not miss!!

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

Br T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

No visit to Kusadasi should be made without a visit to Ephesus. We were fortunate to have a guide to ourselves and Begu provided an excellent tour . His knowledge was first class and he also provided us with general information about the sites which we would not have come across otherwise. If I had planned a tour for myself , I would not include the visit to Rug factory.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

HAROLD S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Emore,our guide, was wonderful. He was very well informed and did his best to accommodate us

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Ephesus including Basilica of St John and Temple of Artemis

Don S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The woman who was our guide was excellent...unfortunately we have lost her name. She made the entire tour an incredible success. She was with Neon Tours and just made it a wonderful experience. We are trying to find her name so that we can also add to Trip Advisor etc.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

Lene Collatz L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, excellent and knowing guide. Can only be recommended

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

kbryanspokane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I can't say enough good nor give our tour guide, pronounced Char sp? of Fez Travel, high enough praise for the job he did! It was excellent! It was great to get away from the crowds at Ephesus early in the morning and see Didyma and Miletus and THEN hit the Ephesian ruins, which were magnificent! We were blown away in Didyma when walking through the quiet, somewhat run-down town suddenly to come upon this massive ruin of Apollo's Temple! Wow!! When we first arrived there were no other tourists even there! Amazing structure! Thank you for the great tour!!!

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Full-Day Tour to Ephesus, Didyma and Miletus

Theresa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lovely experience- great driver and guide. The political situation in Turkey is so sad- they would not discuss this situation but were so thankful that we visited. Other passengers were late due to a connection issue- but started our tour- then joined group- redid the first part of the tour for the second group and got us other transportation back to the port. GREAT SERVICE- I want to go back to TURKEY

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

Rosa I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent tour. The tour guide was informative and Ephesus was not to be missed. We enjoyed the winery and the lunch was delicious. It was an authentic trip.

Doing what: Private Shore Excursion: Ancient Ephesus and Wine Tasting Tour From Kusadasi Included Lunch

Michael Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Semra was so kind and very knowledgeable thoughout the whole tour. This tour was easy/fun I would definitely book again with your company!

Doing what: Private Shore Excursion: Ancient Ephesus and Wine Tasting Tour From Kusadasi Included Lunch

Jacquelyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour group of eight which was excellent, and Top our tour guide was terrific, throughly enjoyed the day

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

David Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Serdar our guide was waiting for us when we got off the ship. With just him and the driver we were able to see everything we had wanted to see as this was our second trip to Ephesus. We learned so much that day.. The temple at Didyma was a awesome sight and had a great lunch there as well. The theater at Miletus topped of the day as we could not have enjoyed the sights more. Highly recommend this shore excursion.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Full-Day Tour to Ephesus, Didyma and Miletus

P D W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ephesus was a surprisingly wonderful archeological site. Ismail, our guide, is an archeologist made it even better!!! We were also fortunate to have a private tour. So much more personal. Virgin Mary and #39;s house was a spiritual experience. We had a delicious lunch at Turkmen carpets and a demo.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

TerriT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the tour. Ephesus is amazing. I recommend taking a small umbrella for shade if the weather is hot and sunny. Dress in light clothing. We visited places where rugs and are made and sold. I enjoyed it but some tour members were not interested in buying and did not like this part of the tour

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

travelnanci

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must for anyone visiting Santorini. The quality and knowledge of the tour guide surpassed my expectations. The tour itself was simply amazing and the winery was fantastic and a great way to end the tour.

Doing what: Private Shore Excursion: Ancient Ephesus and Wine Tasting Tour From Kusadasi Included Lunch

Yasmin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fantastic tour!! Our tour guide, John, was waiting for us in port as soon as we disembarked the ship. He was extremely knowledgeable about the ruins at Ephesus. With this being a private tour we were able to tailor the tour to our liking and having visited Ephesus on several occasions previously John gave us insights into the more day to day activities that would have been carried out in the city and how the archaeologists had worked this out from the evidence they had found.

The trip to Ephesus was followed with an outstanding wine tasting and lunch at the 7 Sages winery. We were guided round by the owner who also conducted the wine tasting. The wine was delicious and we brought a few bottles home with us and they tasted as good at home as they did there.

I would whole heartedly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to do something just a little bit different in Kusadasi!!

Doing what: Private Shore Excursion: Ancient Ephesus and Wine Tasting Tour From Kusadasi Included Lunch

Lonna H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, loved the cooking experience. Ephesus was gorgeous, felt too much time at St. John's Basilica.

Doing what: Full-Day Private Shore Excursion: Ephesus and Turkish Cooking Experience From Kusadasi

Russell M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide . Well versed in the area history . Glad we wore good walking shoes. Went to a rug factory , and had a good meal included. learned a lot about rug making . Not pushed into buying .We really enjoyed the tour , lot of exercise that the guide at a slower pace to allow for the age of some of the people in the tour.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

d_ranchhod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing!!! Picked up on the dock by Metin sorry if I miss spelled. Wonderful man. Extremely knowledgeable and fun! We drove through Kusadasi first to get an overview of the city and onto Ephesus. Truely amazing! So hard to believe the building that was done so long ago. Stunning. It was our favorite ruin. Just in awe the entire time. It started pouring, I mean pouring rain so we waited until it stopped and continued. No hurry, which was very nice. Metin was very easy going and fun to tour with. He took us to a leather factory, my niece bought a jacket, beautiful. Went to the Temple of Artemis, not much left there but was amazing at one time. Back to Kusadasi. We were asked if we wanted to extend the tour longer and have dinner in town but some of our tour party declined. Would have loved to! What an adventure! Thank you Metin, we had an amazing time!

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

kristina g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

MEMORABLE TOUR!! Our tour guide, Rengin, was waiting for us as soon as we arrived in port. She was extremely knowledgeable and welcoming. The ruins blew my mind and the phenomal lunch and wine tasting at 7 Sages was a perfect way to end the day. I highly recommend this tour and ask for Rengin!!

Doing what: Private Shore Excursion: Ancient Ephesus and Wine Tasting Tour From Kusadasi Included Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message