Kusadasi ATTRACTIONS See all

Kusadasi Cruise Port

Kusadasi is a resort town located on Turkey’s Aegean Coast that is best known as a jumping off point for visits to Ephesus, the best preserved classical city in eastern Turkey. Just a few decades ago, it wasn’t much more than a small seaside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 327 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Theresa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lovely experience- great driver and guide. The political situation in Turkey is so sad- they would not discuss this situation but were so thankful that we visited. Other passengers were late due to a connection issue- but started our tour- then joined group- redid the first part of the tour for the second group and got us other transportation back to the port. GREAT SERVICE- I want to go back to TURKEY

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

Michael Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Semra was so kind and very knowledgeable thoughout the whole tour. This tour was easy/fun I would definitely book again with your company!

Doing what: Private Shore Excursion: Ancient Ephesus and Wine Tasting Tour From Kusadasi Included Lunch

Jacquelyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour group of eight which was excellent, and Top our tour guide was terrific, throughly enjoyed the day

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

David Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Serdar our guide was waiting for us when we got off the ship. With just him and the driver we were able to see everything we had wanted to see as this was our second trip to Ephesus. We learned so much that day.. The temple at Didyma was a awesome sight and had a great lunch there as well. The theater at Miletus topped of the day as we could not have enjoyed the sights more. Highly recommend this shore excursion.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Full-Day Tour to Ephesus, Didyma and Miletus

P D W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ephesus was a surprisingly wonderful archeological site. Ismail, our guide, is an archeologist made it even better!!! We were also fortunate to have a private tour. So much more personal. Virgin Mary and #39;s house was a spiritual experience. We had a delicious lunch at Turkmen carpets and a demo.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

TerriT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the tour. Ephesus is amazing. I recommend taking a small umbrella for shade if the weather is hot and sunny. Dress in light clothing. We visited places where rugs and are made and sold. I enjoyed it but some tour members were not interested in buying and did not like this part of the tour

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

travelnanci

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must for anyone visiting Santorini. The quality and knowledge of the tour guide surpassed my expectations. The tour itself was simply amazing and the winery was fantastic and a great way to end the tour.

Doing what: Private Shore Excursion: Ancient Ephesus and Wine Tasting Tour From Kusadasi Included Lunch

Yasmin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fantastic tour!! Our tour guide, John, was waiting for us in port as soon as we disembarked the ship. He was extremely knowledgeable about the ruins at Ephesus. With this being a private tour we were able to tailor the tour to our liking and having visited Ephesus on several occasions previously John gave us insights into the more day to day activities that would have been carried out in the city and how the archaeologists had worked this out from the evidence they had found.

The trip to Ephesus was followed with an outstanding wine tasting and lunch at the 7 Sages winery. We were guided round by the owner who also conducted the wine tasting. The wine was delicious and we brought a few bottles home with us and they tasted as good at home as they did there.

I would whole heartedly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to do something just a little bit different in Kusadasi!!

Doing what: Private Shore Excursion: Ancient Ephesus and Wine Tasting Tour From Kusadasi Included Lunch

Lonna H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, loved the cooking experience. Ephesus was gorgeous, felt too much time at St. John's Basilica.

Doing what: Full-Day Private Shore Excursion: Ephesus and Turkish Cooking Experience From Kusadasi

Russell M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide . Well versed in the area history . Glad we wore good walking shoes. Went to a rug factory , and had a good meal included. learned a lot about rug making . Not pushed into buying .We really enjoyed the tour , lot of exercise that the guide at a slower pace to allow for the age of some of the people in the tour.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

d_ranchhod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing!!! Picked up on the dock by Metin sorry if I miss spelled. Wonderful man. Extremely knowledgeable and fun! We drove through Kusadasi first to get an overview of the city and onto Ephesus. Truely amazing! So hard to believe the building that was done so long ago. Stunning. It was our favorite ruin. Just in awe the entire time. It started pouring, I mean pouring rain so we waited until it stopped and continued. No hurry, which was very nice. Metin was very easy going and fun to tour with. He took us to a leather factory, my niece bought a jacket, beautiful. Went to the Temple of Artemis, not much left there but was amazing at one time. Back to Kusadasi. We were asked if we wanted to extend the tour longer and have dinner in town but some of our tour party declined. Would have loved to! What an adventure! Thank you Metin, we had an amazing time!

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

kristina g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

MEMORABLE TOUR!! Our tour guide, Rengin, was waiting for us as soon as we arrived in port. She was extremely knowledgeable and welcoming. The ruins blew my mind and the phenomal lunch and wine tasting at 7 Sages was a perfect way to end the day. I highly recommend this tour and ask for Rengin!!

Doing what: Private Shore Excursion: Ancient Ephesus and Wine Tasting Tour From Kusadasi Included Lunch

Rodrigo T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Muy buen tour, vimos todo lo planificado y algunas cosas extras , tanto el guía como el chofer de muy buena disposición. Es ideal para sacar el máximo de provecho al viaje de regreso.

Doing what: Private Ephesus Tour From Kusadasi Port

Grannywendy02

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was by far the best tour we took during our 24 day cruise on the Mediterranean. Mustafi met us at the port and we literally had a private tour of the sites. Thank you aviator ... And mustard for the most memorable day of our trip! BIll and Wendy

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

Peter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Serdar Karakas of Fez Travel, was most excellent. Very knowledgeable and highly educated, giving us biblical side notes about Ephesus as a bonus. Very patient with our 8 and 11 year old boys. We never felt pressured for time. He took us to his friend's restaurant for a kebab lunch, very delicious. We also went to the quaint village of Sirince for shopping. Tour van was air conditioned and very nice. Driver was nice too. Very relaxed tour. Would do it again in a heart beat.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

sbclark@ameritech.ne ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alex was a great tour guide. Even though the house of the Virgin Mary was crowded, it was beautiful to see. We especially enjoyed the Ancient City of Ephesus. The ruins are impressive and Alex told us about their advancements in engineering for such an old city. Lunch at a small Turkish restaurant was delicious and served family style. It was inexpensive but very good. Our final stop was to see how Turkish rugs are made. We enjoyed the demonstration and even purchased a Turkish rug!

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Ephesus including Basilica of St John and Temple of Artemis

highlander1160

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Rose was excellent. She really knew her history and was excited to share it with us. We were happy with this tour and the lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Private Shore Excursion: Ancient Ephesus and Wine Tasting Tour From Kusadasi Included Lunch

Peggy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was my favorite tour on my cruise! Best carpet demonstration, small fashion show, huge sights, and the best tour guide, Ali!

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Exceptional tour. Highly recommend. Our guide was amazing and so informative. His knowledge of the places he took us and the area generally was outstanding! *****

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

MARIAN E H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best tour that we had on our entire 9 day Mediterranean Cruise. Our tour guide Serdar Karakas was outstanding. His knowledge of Ephesus, Didyma and Miletus was truly a learning experience for myself, my husband and my two children. Without him we would not have known what we were looking at nor any of the history behind it. We had a delicious lunch at a little place Serdar picked out. We got to enjoy some real Turkish food. And delicious Turkish beer. Though the lunch was not included in the tour price, it was worth it and not expensive. I felt like we got a real feel of the people and culture.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Full-Day Tour to Ephesus, Didyma and Miletus

James D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic. Great guide. Ephesus is a must in any bodies travels.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

Steve

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Pros:
- Personable, knowledgeable guide.
- Excellent lunch at carpet school.
- lunch and admission tix included in price.

Cons:
- Wasn't a big fan of being pitched Turkish carpets on a tour I paid for.

Tour was more like 5-1/2 hours rather than 8, but it covered everything in the description.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

Stephanie S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was very interesting and the guide was very knowledgeable but being forced to go to a rug factory and not being able to escape a hard sell was annoying at best and should not be included on this tour. Also could have lived without the leather store too. Tour details did not include these stops.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

Lori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome place, awesome excursion. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and personable.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

RichM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An unexpectedly deluxe tour that exceeded expectations. We booked a month or more in advance for 3 couples as our cruise ship excursion for the day in Kusadasi port. We got a driver and a tour guide for the price. The van was more like a small deluxe bus , with high back bucket seats that could have held more like 12 couples but we had it all to ourselves. Some of the best and most interesting ruins of our trip. Additionally the tour guide took in on himself to gather all our cameras at each stop to get a group photo of us at each place on everyone's camera, plus a few special places he took additional photos for us - those photos turned out to be some some of our favorite photos from the entire 12 day crusie trip. The tour guide was fluent with English and a bountiful source of interesting information.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Full-Day Tour to Ephesus, Didyma and Miletus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message