It can be challenging trying to keep everyone happy and entertained when traveling with children. We've put together a few ideas and attractions that will help keep the younger members of the family entertained in Kyoto without boring the socks off ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 647 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sam J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and tour guide,
Knowledgable and easy to talk with. He spent a lot of time answering questions and was very patient.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Gregory R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We'll run, informative and a great guide. This tour was well worth it . Great value. Thanks.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Yechao L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This 3.5-hour tour is totally worth the money. Our tour guide is very knowledgeable on the subjects and almost never stopped for a sec from answering our questions. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Snehal I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

wow.....................we loved it

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Nhon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour in all aspects.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

Alex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing!!! Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

Kellie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great! June was friendly and informative and the views and scenery were fabulous. A big highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

Leroy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really great experience and met some nice people.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

thprakash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was informative and humorous. We had a fun day trip, saw all the important locations in a day.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

Katherine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was absolutely amazing, but at the end of it, we were absolutely exhausted, but well worth it.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

Naomi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was well worth it. The tour guide was excellent have very good knowledge of the area and the scenery was amazing I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

afsilitonga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Lulu had planned an eventful tour. She was very knowledgable and could speak very well English.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Jacqui C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A really good trip for half a day
Very informative knowledgeable guide
Good informative stories on the drive there
Very enjoyable

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

Maria Delia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! I was in awe when we visited the Todaiji temple. Walking around at the deer park was a nice experience. Kasiuga shrine was beautiful.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! We were able to see sights we would have never been able to see on our own with the time we had. The guide was fabulous!!

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

paul s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good way to see Kyoto in short order. Lulu was lovely.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Sara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome day trip, friendly English speaking guides. Got to see three sites in the morning then another three in the afternoon. The amount of time at each location was perfect, we even had free time for shopping. Enjoyed the lunch at the Kyoto craft centre, an amazing day and a highlight of my trip to Japan.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

Trudy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This 4 hour tour was the best part of my 5 days in Japan - the guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and went out of her way to ensure we each got back to where we needed to be after the tour - which is quite something as Kyoto is an easy place for a visitor to get confused in. We avoided the crowded areas but still saw a lovely garden, the amazing gates and then the geisha area and stopped for good street food on the way. I keep recommending this trip to friends.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

pcarney2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Lee T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The cultural walking tour was fun and enjoyable and very relaxed and easy while taking in the history and cultural of Buddhist and Shinto temples as well as Gion and history of geishas. Great trip and experience Lulu and assistant were fantastic!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Kirilee A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome tour. They limit the tour to 11 or 12 people, and so you get a really good vibe the entire time. Our tour host Lulu was amazing and very well informed. Wear comfortable shoes to walk in - you will be walking quite far.
Also, just a heads up, the fushimi inari shrine is super busy during the day with tourist. If you want a really beautiful and peaceful experience of it, go back during the evening or I was told very early morning. The shrine doesn't close, and it is well lit all the way to the top.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour - this is a great way to see Nara if you are short on time.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

Pauline F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Rebecca was an educated, informed and talented guide who I would recommend for anyone. She is an ex English/Japanese teacher who was knowledgeable, informed and fun. Thankyou for the range of activities, back stories and cultural context..... would recommend very highly

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message