It can be challenging trying to keep everyone happy and entertained when traveling with children. We've put together a few ideas and attractions that will help keep the younger members of the family entertained in Kyoto without boring the socks off ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 660 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Paul was very knowledgable and friendly, we bombarded him with questions and he didn and #39;t mind this at all, giving us a lot of information. He also recommended us a brilliant place that he enjoys for dinner which we would never have found ourselves, so we were so pleased to go there.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Santa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was fantastic. Tour guide's English was excellent. The tour company was very accommodating. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Paul was great and very informative. We hit many great sites and learned a lot.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Jessica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was fantastic! With such a small group of people you never feel like you and #39;re stuck at the back of the group not being able to hear any information.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Alan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very good, allowing plenty of time for siteseeing. The guide spoke excellent English and was most helpful. At the end of the tour, we were returned to our hotel on the tour bus.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

Kari B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, very knowlegdeable guide in Paul! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Basel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. The tour guide was fantastic, knowledgeable, and very organised

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

Cheryl.w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely fabulous. A great walk. Very informative. The tour guide felt like an old friend by the end of the afternoon. A real insight into Japanese lifestyle and culture.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Mallorie B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our cultural tour guide, Paul, was really great. Knew a lot about Kyoto's history and culture. Went above and beyond to help our small group get a real taste of the area, including literally buying us a local treat/sweet to try. It was great! Great sites on the tour too... A lot of ground covered in a short time.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Daniel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour and nice guide.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Sam J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and tour guide,
Knowledgable and easy to talk with. He spent a lot of time answering questions and was very patient.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Gregory R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We'll run, informative and a great guide. This tour was well worth it . Great value. Thanks.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Yechao L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This 3.5-hour tour is totally worth the money. Our tour guide is very knowledgeable on the subjects and almost never stopped for a sec from answering our questions. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Snehal I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

wow.....................we loved it

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Nhon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour in all aspects.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

Alex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing!!! Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

Kellie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great! June was friendly and informative and the views and scenery were fabulous. A big highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

Leroy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really great experience and met some nice people.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

thprakash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was informative and humorous. We had a fun day trip, saw all the important locations in a day.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

Katherine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was absolutely amazing, but at the end of it, we were absolutely exhausted, but well worth it.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

Naomi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was well worth it. The tour guide was excellent have very good knowledge of the area and the scenery was amazing I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

afsilitonga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Lulu had planned an eventful tour. She was very knowledgable and could speak very well English.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Jacqui C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A really good trip for half a day
Very informative knowledgeable guide
Good informative stories on the drive there
Very enjoyable

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

Maria Delia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! I was in awe when we visited the Todaiji temple. Walking around at the deer park was a nice experience. Kasiuga shrine was beautiful.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message