It can be challenging trying to keep everyone happy and entertained when traveling with children. We've put together a few ideas and attractions that will help keep the younger members of the family entertained in Kyoto without boring the socks off ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 670 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

felixfvm1980

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was great. Pick-up-point is easily reachable. Just be aware of the circumstance, that the Kyoto station is big. It might take some time to find your way through it.

The attractions were awesome. The guide was friendly and from a persoective of knowledge ok.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderfull afternoon! Our guide was the best! Friendly, knowledgeable, we learned a lot. We really recommand this Tour. We did another tour with another tour operator the next day, and we were utterly disappointed. But again, great guide who made this tour an awesome experience. Sadly I forgot his name...

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Catharine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was excellent, informative, kind and patient. We thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

Ermanna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice tour and very knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

FabianoKM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Unfortunately I forgot the name of the tour guide, but he was very funny and gave us great information of the places and the landscape until we got there. The temples were beautiful and deserve a visit, specially Todaiji with the massive statues.
The deer park is at the same place of Todaiji temple, and there is plenty of time to visit the temple and to play with the deers. They sell special cookies to give them, so if you buy the cookies, be ready to have a lot of deers gathering around you and maybe even biting lightly your clothes. It can be scary, but it's a fun experience! For those not willing to take such risk, there are deers laying around and taking naps, so you can gently approach and cherish them.
Unlike other bus tours, this one didn't feel rushed. We felt we had enough time to visit the places and take great pictures.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

Louise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Paul was very knowledgable and friendly, we bombarded him with questions and he didn and #39;t mind this at all, giving us a lot of information. He also recommended us a brilliant place that he enjoys for dinner which we would never have found ourselves, so we were so pleased to go there.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Santa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was fantastic. Tour guide's English was excellent. The tour company was very accommodating. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Paul was great and very informative. We hit many great sites and learned a lot.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Jessica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was fantastic! With such a small group of people you never feel like you and #39;re stuck at the back of the group not being able to hear any information.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Alan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very good, allowing plenty of time for siteseeing. The guide spoke excellent English and was most helpful. At the end of the tour, we were returned to our hotel on the tour bus.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

Kari B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, very knowlegdeable guide in Paul! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Basel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. The tour guide was fantastic, knowledgeable, and very organised

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

Cheryl.w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely fabulous. A great walk. Very informative. The tour guide felt like an old friend by the end of the afternoon. A real insight into Japanese lifestyle and culture.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Mallorie B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our cultural tour guide, Paul, was really great. Knew a lot about Kyoto's history and culture. Went above and beyond to help our small group get a real taste of the area, including literally buying us a local treat/sweet to try. It was great! Great sites on the tour too... A lot of ground covered in a short time.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Daniel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour and nice guide.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Sam J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and tour guide,
Knowledgable and easy to talk with. He spent a lot of time answering questions and was very patient.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Gregory R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We'll run, informative and a great guide. This tour was well worth it . Great value. Thanks.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Yechao L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This 3.5-hour tour is totally worth the money. Our tour guide is very knowledgeable on the subjects and almost never stopped for a sec from answering our questions. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Snehal I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

wow.....................we loved it

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Nhon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour in all aspects.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

Alex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing!!! Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Trip from Kyoto including Nijo Castle

Kellie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great! June was friendly and informative and the views and scenery were fabulous. A big highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Arashiyama and Sagano Morning Walking Tour

Leroy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really great experience and met some nice people.

Doing what: Nara Afternoon Tour of Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Kasuga Shrine from Kyoto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message