For many travelers, Kyoto represents the highlight of a trip to Japan, thanks to its rich history and beautiful architecture. Whether you have one day or one week in Kyoto, don't miss these city highlights. Nijo Castle Built in 1603, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 802 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Paul was very knowledgable and friendly, we bombarded him with questions and he didn and #39;t mind this at all, giving us a lot of information. He also recommended us a brilliant place that he enjoys for dinner which we would never have found ourselves, so we were so pleased to go there.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Paul was great and very informative. We hit many great sites and learned a lot.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Jessica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was fantastic! With such a small group of people you never feel like you and #39;re stuck at the back of the group not being able to hear any information.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Kari B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, very knowlegdeable guide in Paul! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Fiona F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were a very small group so it was lovely and personal and we also had an extra guide along who was doing some training. Clearly this is a quality company! We did about 22k and saw some good examples of Shinto and Buddhist places of worship, cycled along the river, the Pholosophy Path, backgrounds of town, learning history and getting a good flavor for Kyoto. We got some suggestions for afternoon activities and good eats too!
Totally recommend this way to see a bit of the town.

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

Cheryl.w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely fabulous. A great walk. Very informative. The tour guide felt like an old friend by the end of the afternoon. A real insight into Japanese lifestyle and culture.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Gregory R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour through back roads and alleys, and along the river, with stops at gorgeous temples, parks, and even a well-known spot for fresh rice milk drink. interesting taste! Our guide was very good, and had a great understanding of the history of the city and temples. It was an easy ride, too- pretty flat terrain most of the time. I would highly recommend this tour. The only part we didn't like was it was VERY hard to find the meeting spot. We had to call them twice.

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

Mallorie B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our cultural tour guide, Paul, was really great. Knew a lot about Kyoto's history and culture. Went above and beyond to help our small group get a real taste of the area, including literally buying us a local treat/sweet to try. It was great! Great sites on the tour too... A lot of ground covered in a short time.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Daniel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour and nice guide.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Jessica K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was so nice to be able to visit three temples in cool air-conditioned bus with a great tour guide, especially it was very hot and humid in Kyoto! I can't imagine how we would have done it without this option.

Doing what: Kyoto Afternoon Tour: Heian Shrine, Sanjusangendo, Kiyomizu Temple

Sam J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and tour guide,
Knowledgable and easy to talk with. He spent a lot of time answering questions and was very patient.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Gregory R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We'll run, informative and a great guide. This tour was well worth it . Great value. Thanks.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Randi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really informative guides with strong English skills. Both were charming and had a good sense of humor. Don't do full day tour lunch is terrible

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

Yechao L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This 3.5-hour tour is totally worth the money. Our tour guide is very knowledgeable on the subjects and almost never stopped for a sec from answering our questions. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Snehal I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

amazing way to see the city

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

Snehal I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

wow.....................we loved it

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Kelvin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was both informative and humourous. I believe his name was Yasutoke sp?. Made the trip very enjoyable.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

Mickeychuchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great tour and it covered all of the places that I wanted to see in Kyoto in one day. Kyoto is not a place like Tokyo that one can just take the subway and get to places, so this tour really helped make visiting these famous places in Kyoto easy and comfortable. The tour guides were helpful and knowledgeable too! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

Sarah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend this tour! Lulu was so friendly and knowledgable.
Duration of the tour and locations visited were great. Price was very reasonable.
Loved it! Do it!

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

Naomi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was well worth it. The tour guide was excellent have very good knowledge of the area and the scenery was amazing I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

afsilitonga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Lulu had planned an eventful tour. She was very knowledgable and could speak very well English.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

felixangli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellently planned tour. While the schedule seemed packed, there was enough time to do sightseeing at each of the attractions with some time to spare. Considering that public transportation in Kyoto is more bus-centric than train-centric, this is a better choice than self-guided tours during busier seasons.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

gabriela.studhalter Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great Experience, especially our very friendly guide showed us the most beautyfull hided Corners of Kyoto.
Being on the Bike, you come closer to the People.
It is a must to do this Tour! Thanks to Viator and the Guide!

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

Yuko G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a nice tour and I will recommend to my friends.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message