For many travelers, Kyoto represents the highlight of a trip to Japan, thanks to its rich history and beautiful architecture. Whether you have one day or one week in Kyoto, don't miss these city highlights. Nijo Castle Built in 1603, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 818 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

felixfvm1980

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was great! Highlight was the Kinkaku-Ji temple. I felt like in a fairytale.

The guid was friendly and provided us with Basic informations. regarding the time this was fine for me.

The transition between the morning and afternoon tour was way too long.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderfull afternoon! Our guide was the best! Friendly, knowledgeable, we learned a lot. We really recommand this Tour. We did another tour with another tour operator the next day, and we were utterly disappointed. But again, great guide who made this tour an awesome experience. Sadly I forgot his name...

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Tanja S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great bike tour of Kyoto and the surrounding area. We rode along the river to see three temples. Guide was wonderful and knew a lot about Kyoto and Japanese life style. Note that this was a rigorous bike ride and riding between cars and crossing busy intersections means that you should be an experienced bike rider to enjoy this. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

Matthew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The day that I went on was beautiful and perfect. Our guild was good, vary knowledge and quite funny too. Its is actually hard to explain how awesome this tour was. All I can say is that I got some amazing photos and memories!!!

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

Ermanna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice tour and very knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Joshua S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything I wanted to see of Kyoto in one day. Other than Arashiyama. It would be nice if they could sneak that in somehow, but the tour is packed full already. We really liked our tour guide, KC. Knowledgable, very nice, polite. Would recommend.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

Jamie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was THE BEST way to get introduced to Kyoto. Even with the intense heat and humidity, the bike tour easily makes one of top highlights of my month in Japan. The tour guide was laid back, knowledgeable, and approachable. And the sake stop at the very end was a nice touch!

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

Graham B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour covering some fascinating sites. Guide was excellent on Japanes history.

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

Alison W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bike tour was too long for high summer heat mid 90's F and high humidity. We were dying... but we loved it and our guide was the nicest, most wonderful person.

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

Louise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Paul was very knowledgable and friendly, we bombarded him with questions and he didn and #39;t mind this at all, giving us a lot of information. He also recommended us a brilliant place that he enjoys for dinner which we would never have found ourselves, so we were so pleased to go there.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Paul was great and very informative. We hit many great sites and learned a lot.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Jessica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was fantastic! With such a small group of people you never feel like you and #39;re stuck at the back of the group not being able to hear any information.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Kari B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, very knowlegdeable guide in Paul! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Fiona F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were a very small group so it was lovely and personal and we also had an extra guide along who was doing some training. Clearly this is a quality company! We did about 22k and saw some good examples of Shinto and Buddhist places of worship, cycled along the river, the Pholosophy Path, backgrounds of town, learning history and getting a good flavor for Kyoto. We got some suggestions for afternoon activities and good eats too!
Totally recommend this way to see a bit of the town.

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

Cheryl.w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely fabulous. A great walk. Very informative. The tour guide felt like an old friend by the end of the afternoon. A real insight into Japanese lifestyle and culture.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Gregory R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour through back roads and alleys, and along the river, with stops at gorgeous temples, parks, and even a well-known spot for fresh rice milk drink. interesting taste! Our guide was very good, and had a great understanding of the history of the city and temples. It was an easy ride, too- pretty flat terrain most of the time. I would highly recommend this tour. The only part we didn't like was it was VERY hard to find the meeting spot. We had to call them twice.

Doing what: Kyoto Small-Group Bike Tour

Mallorie B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our cultural tour guide, Paul, was really great. Knew a lot about Kyoto's history and culture. Went above and beyond to help our small group get a real taste of the area, including literally buying us a local treat/sweet to try. It was great! Great sites on the tour too... A lot of ground covered in a short time.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Daniel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour and nice guide.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Jessica K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was so nice to be able to visit three temples in cool air-conditioned bus with a great tour guide, especially it was very hot and humid in Kyoto! I can't imagine how we would have done it without this option.

Doing what: Kyoto Afternoon Tour: Heian Shrine, Sanjusangendo, Kiyomizu Temple

Sam J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and tour guide,
Knowledgable and easy to talk with. He spent a lot of time answering questions and was very patient.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Gregory R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We'll run, informative and a great guide. This tour was well worth it . Great value. Thanks.

Doing what: Half Day Small-Group Kyoto Cultural Tour

Randi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really informative guides with strong English skills. Both were charming and had a good sense of humor. Don't do full day tour lunch is terrible

Doing what: Kyoto Full-Day Sightseeing Tour including Nijo Castle and Kiyomizu Temple

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message