La Paz is the highest capital city found anywhere in the world. It is the center of a nation known as “the Tibet of the Americas”. With two-million people constantly in motion, it is the beating heart of an indigenous country still very much ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gabriella R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The picture is very deceptive, but in spite of it, the tour was great.The tour guide, Oscar, was excellent and we enjoyed the tour on the whole a lot. People, however, should be aware that they are not going to see much of what they see in the picture because it is no longer there. The museum at the site gives a good sense of what is no longer visible, and the artifacts are interesting. The drive from La Paz is also very interesting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Tiwanaku Archeological Site from La Paz

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome. The ride down was great. The van ride up after was truly terrifying. Robbie, the guide, was very professional and safety-minded. Also, he was very informative. When I go back to Bolivia, I will definitely do this again.

Doing what: Death Road: Mountain Bike Tour on the World's Most Dangerous Road

Fabiola A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The staff were very knowledgeable and patient with me. Luckily I was there when it wasnt super busy so they all participated towards putting me at ease. This is something I'd be willing to do twice or more! The fact they concentrated on safety and walking me through the process to assure me shows their level of professionalism.

Doing what: Urban Rush: Building Rappel in La Paz

Sassica J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I highly recommend Oscar on the very enjoyable and informative guide of La Paz on 1/4/16. He was extremely friendly and polite as well as entertaining and very knowledgeable of La Paz and it and #39;s history! Thank you for a great day!

Doing what: Private Tour: La Paz City Sightseeing and Moon Valley

Charlothe B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An awesome day with beautiful views over the incredible landscapes around death road. Gravity was a good and serious company with great equipment and the bikes was perfect for this roads. Good lunch at the end of the tour. The guide made us feel really safe. Definitely worth the extra bucks!

Doing what: Death Road: Mountain Bike Tour on the World's Most Dangerous Road

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent in every way. Amazing ride, amazing views, amazing guide Matt from Gravity. Everything

Doing what: Death Road: Mountain Bike Tour on the World's Most Dangerous Road

Megan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had an amazing day with Gravity Assisted!! Steven, Cesar and Cameron were great! They made sure everyone was comfortable, equipped and having a good time. Lots of stops made for everyone to catch up and snacks too : Buffet at Senda Verde was just ok, could have had more variety and was a bit cold. I also would have enjoyed if the monkey tour would have been included in the visit instead of being additional, however I liked how we stopped here and could contribute to this non-profit organization.

Doing what: Death Road: Mountain Bike Tour on the World's Most Dangerous Road

Max M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Quite the ride! Go with Gravity, our guide Kieran was fantastic!

Doing what: Death Road: Mountain Bike Tour on the World's Most Dangerous Road

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and professional. A wonderful experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Tiwanaku Archeological Site from La Paz

Triston L K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic Tour. Thoroughly recommend - note: DO NOT EAT BEFOREHAND - there is plenty of delectable delights on this tour and you wont be able to fit them all in if you have eaten a big lunch

Doing what: La Paz Food, Wine and Beer Tour

patricio u

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Thanks to Ansel and Steven for the great time I had. I would do it again. Patricio Uribe

Doing what: Death Road: Mountain Bike Tour on the World's Most Dangerous Road

Lucy Dalcy J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a special trip to Bolivia as it was my children (13 and 11 years old ) first visit!
Our guide was fun, interesting, congenial and professional. He is a great story teller and showed us many hidden secrets Tikanaku! Thanks !

Doing what: Private Tour: Tiwanaku Archeological Site from La Paz

Jeremiah G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very glad we did this tour. Our hotel was not in the best part of La Paz, so my wife and I did not get a good impression until we took this tour and got to see far more of the city. Moon Valley is an interesting area, though quite small still, well worth a visit.

Doing what: Private Tour: La Paz City Sightseeing and Moon Valley

kevin k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was something I had wanted to do for a very long time. I really enjoyed my trip and would highly recommend it.

Thanks

Doing what: Private Tour: Tiwanaku Archeological Site from La Paz

kevin k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was something I had wanted to do for a very long time. I really enjoyed my trip and would highly recommend it.

Thanks

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Titicaca, Copacabana and Sun Island from La Paz

Max K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent introduction to La Paz. The Moon Valley was very interesting. Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Private Tour: La Paz City Sightseeing and Moon Valley

Max K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Titicaca, Copacabana and Sun Island from La Paz

Babak A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very very Informative guide. Long journey (whole day) from La Paz to the lake, but well worth it. Recommend the tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Titicaca, Copacabana and Sun Island from La Paz

Imogen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing! Such lovely staff!

Doing what: Urban Rush: Building Rappel in La Paz

RV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great introductory tour of La Paz and Moon Valley! We had a great time!

Doing what: Private Tour: La Paz City Sightseeing and Moon Valley

RV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guides Juan Carlos and David were wonderful! We thoroughly enjoyed our time in the Lake Titicaca area.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lake Titicaca, Copacabana and Sun Island from La Paz

Felix V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was very professional and well put together

Doing what: Death Road: Mountain Bike Tour on the World's Most Dangerous Road

Reichen B New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Jennifer d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour by Sergio. Really informative about the food but also Bolivia as a whole. We went to some super local places and tried things I had not even heard of. Tip would be to go very hungry as I didn't manage the last stop!

Doing what: La Paz Food, Wine and Beer Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message