That classic tourist-industry truism, ‘something for everyone,’ could have been coined with England’s Lake District in mind. A faultless combination of impossibly beautiful scenery, impressive literary history, and endless outdoor adventure ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 425 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

darshdeep3012

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Tour was very good. Our guide Phil was very nice. Highly recommend Mountain Goat Tours.

Doing what: Lake District Tour from Windermere: Ten Lakes in One Winter Day

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This full day tour started well with the minibus arriving on time at a pick up point just round the corner from our B and B. Straight away the lady driver began enlightening us on the places and lakes we were about to discover. She brought each place to life, telling us about the history and anything noteworthy. We visited each lake in the Lake District and stopped several times for photos. When we arrived at Derwentwater we all disembarked and went on a lake cruise lasting an hour. We headed off again and arrived at Kendal for lunch. Then off again into the slate hills stopping regularly for more photo opportunities. I thoroughly recommend this particular tour as you cover more ground and visit more places than you could possibly do on your own. The lady driver was a 'homegrown' and regaled us with stories from her youth and even her honeymoon ! Go for it.

Doing what: Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond: Spectacular Ten Lakes Day Trip from Windermere

Olivia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was great. Tony our driver was full of knowledge and really informative. We had perfect winter weather crisp and bright and showed off the views perfectly.

Doing what: Lake District Tour from Windermere: Ten Lakes in One Winter Day

Krantisinh D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The guide was extremely knowledgeable and informative.

Doing what: Lake District Tour from Windermere: Ten Lakes in One Winter Day

Inalda O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

A wonderful tour through beautiful sorroundings. Well organized, excelente guide with good knowledge of the historic facts of the region.
I really reccomend it.

Doing what: Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond: Spectacular Ten Lakes Day Trip from Windermere

Amit S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Peter is an amazing driver and guide. His running commentary was amazing. Highly highly recommend this. My best UK trip so far.

Doing what: Lake District Tour from Windermere: Ten Lakes in One Winter Day

Tanika J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Couldn and #39;t recommend this tour more. Our driver was extremely knowledgeable and took us to some additional view points which were incredible. He was extremely accomodating and could tell he loved his job. Best money spent on a tour!!

Doing what: Lake District Tour from Windermere: Ten Lakes in One Winter Day

Jane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

wonderful! Loved the sheep and the Green Dragon Inn!

Doing what: Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond: Spectacular Ten Lakes Day Trip from Windermere

martin j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

this was a terrific day out, highly recommended. Peter was an excellent and considerate driver for his passengers and very knowledgable especially on sheep. On visiting the area again would probably do this tour again !

Doing what: Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond: Spectacular Ten Lakes Day Trip from Windermere

Patricia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was worth every penny

Doing what: Lake District Tour from Windermere: Ten Lakes in One Winter Day

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

FantasticDerek was great to us. Read..you brought the trip to life

Doing what: Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond: Spectacular Ten Lakes Day Trip from Windermere

Khin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Splendid, Love the breathtaking views and the tour

Doing what: Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond: Spectacular Ten Lakes Day Trip from Windermere

Harry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel was fantastic. The room and facilities were very clean and comfortable. We had a great breakfast and even better dinners every night of our stay. The chefs were amazing and the pastry chef even more amazing: the desserts were world class. The tours were excellent too. The High Adventure truly gave us great views of lakes and vistas that will always be remembere. The Ten Lake Tour was excellent too. My wife and I were very happy with the time we spent in the Lake District and we felt the cost was well worth it.

Doing what: 4-Day Lake District Discovery Tour from Windermere including Lake Cruise, Muncaster Castle and Ravenglass and Eskdale Railway

Larri o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great trip and a great choice. Hotel was excellent...food was excellent.... tours were fun and exciting. I would love to do it all again!!!

Doing what: 4-Day Lake District Discovery Tour from Windermere including Lake Cruise, Muncaster Castle and Ravenglass and Eskdale Railway

Nicholas A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Quite enjoyed the tour but our driver was a little fast through the corners.

Doing what: Beatrix Potter's Lakeland Tour from Windermere Including Lake Cruise

Amitava N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was a good trip. However the driver guide could have spoken less. There was just too much commentary. I frankly did not want to know all about the sheep

Doing what: Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond: Spectacular Ten Lakes Day Trip from Windermere

Asela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour and guide. Must do thing for anyone visiting Lake District.

Doing what: Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond: Spectacular Ten Lakes Day Trip from Windermere

Nidharshani D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great tour. Especially as we didn't have a car with us, this tour helped us cover off the rest of lake district in a well-planned 1 day tour.

Doing what: Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond: Spectacular Ten Lakes Day Trip from Windermere

john b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great guide who was incredibly informative and enjoyable. The trip did exactly what we wanted in giving us a comprehensive snapshot of areas that would have taken us days even if we had found them
Thoroughly recommended

Doing what: Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond: Spectacular Ten Lakes Day Trip from Windermere

Shaun H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent day out. The driver Richard was cool, calm, collected and incredibly knowledgable. What a beautiful part of the country, we took excellent photos thanks to all the stops at the best locations. I cannot praise this experience more highly.

Doing what: Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond: Spectacular Ten Lakes Day Trip from Windermere

James A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very nice tour. Our guide was very informative.

Doing what: Beatrix Potter's Lakeland Tour from Windermere Including Lake Cruise

Susanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour and I'm sure I experienced parts of the Lakes District that I would otherwise have not seen. Our tour leader Chris was very informative and always checked to see that everyone was happy and had enough time for photos etc. would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond: Spectacular Ten Lakes Day Trip from Windermere

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message