Lake Tahoe ATTRACTIONS See all

Emerald Bay State Park

One of the must-see sights on a visit to Lake Tahoe is Emerald Bay State Park. Carved out by glaciers millions of years ago, the lake displays a stunning array of colors, especially just before the sun slips below the mountains, when the bay’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 386 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ravi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

JOHN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was the highlight of our trip to Tahoe. Very professionally done. The food was great and the sights wonderful. The sunset was not good as there were not any clouds ! Would recommend the trip to anyone!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Vikram Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Helicopter Tour

Lu B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour and Clint, the pilot was amazing. Definitely thing you should do.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Lu B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

john d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

fantastic, wanted to ride a helicopter for years and this was the ideal tour

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

dinner was great, music was good and the over tour was very good....the sunset was AWESOME!!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Zina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Allen Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience, can't wait to see the photos.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

robert.laurenty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our helicopter flight around Emerald Bay was amazing. The views were spectacular. It was a wonderful and hassle free experience. Our pilot, Clint, was friendly, personable and very knowledgeable. I've been recommending this flight to friends, and plan on going back to do it again at least once a year. I would rate it a 5 out of 5 stars.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

JOHN A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Unfortunately, wheelchair-bound passengers don't have the upper levels available to them. Nevertheless, the main level was very nice.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Mytch J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was like having a Tahoe local tour you around town. Would highly recommend to anyone going to Tahoe for the first time.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

Warren R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was everything we hoped it would be. Would tell people if visiting make sure they take the trip around

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Phillip L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great boat ride and seeing the sites along the lake. We will recommend this to our family and friends.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Dorothy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Relaxing -- Beautiful - Too short

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Steven D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Boarding went quickly. The wait staff were very friendly and food was cooked to order and came out promptly. The drinks at the bar were prepared correctly and service was quick.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Shelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My family enjoyed the trip. Very informative and staff were very accomodating.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

robert r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good food, excellent views. The weather cooperated and was not too windy. Don't really have any negative comments about this adventure. Easy to find, good wait staff. Be aware gratuities and alcohol are not included, so plan accordingly. Drinks were 9.00.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Greg N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful and informative, well worth the time. Excellent bar and food, highly recommend the French Fires.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it! The food was pretty good, scenery and band excellent!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Nancy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you want to have a wonderful time taking pictures,finding new places at Lake Tahoe, hearing stories and history about the lake, this is the tour for you Keith so passionate and you will not be disappointed. He does everything right!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message