Lake Tahoe ATTRACTIONS See all

Emerald Bay State Park

One of the must-see sights on a visit to Lake Tahoe is Emerald Bay State Park. Carved out by glaciers millions of years ago, the lake displays a stunning array of colors, especially just before the sun slips below the mountains, when the bay’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 446 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Luciene B United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The Bay is fantastic!!! I got confused about the location and had a hard time for parking. Boat was full and I wish I had rented a small one and had stayed at the Bay for a swimming time. Other than that, it was amazing.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

beatiful lake tahoe views

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Gopala krishna b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It's awesome experience of exploring Tahoe lake. It is interesting and informative. The food they serveof course purchased is delicious and sufficient enough. It takes almost near to snow mountains..you can get the feel of aquarium..such a beautiful blue water..

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Caroline C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The tour was more of a photo shoot vs. a photography lesson. The locations were beautiful but I wasn't expecting to have my picture taken. If that's what you're looking for- the locations will provide some beautiful background. I would suggest that when the photographs are forwarded, you might delete those where eyes are closed, etc. it certainly was a good way to see the sights in a concentrated 1/2 day.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

Therese J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a wonderful experience to see the beauty of nature so close up. The tour was just the right amount of time to enjoy the magic of Lake Tahoe. The color of the water is unbelievable. No picture can capture how really beautiful it is.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

David V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a very relaxing and beautiful cruise on the Lake. Trip was about 2 1/2 hours and there is a place to buy lunch and sit to enjoy it

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Daniel V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was great cruise with excellent food and entertainment to go along with the unbelievable beauty of Lake Tahoe and Emerald Bay.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Dale F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Where to find the most scenic places in Lake Tahoe? My wife and I were picked up in the morning by Tom, who was our guide for the day. We visited exceptionally beautiful places throughout the day and captured these images. Tom took the time to share the history of Lake Tahoe and what life is like in this community. Tom, not only took us to many memorable spots on the lake, but also shared where to capture the sunsets, where to find the Aspens exploding with color, and other beautiful locations we didn't have time to visit. What an exceptional day!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

jprivera09 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing boat beautiful sunset views and had fun with all the staff and awesome band, the dinner and desert was good.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Karen B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful evening. Everyone was so nice. Felt a little rushed at dinner.. food came out so fast. Musical entertainment was excellent ! Late in season so it got dark early, but we enjoyed the stars.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Paulette L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

It was nice. Disappointing we did not get any sunset photos. But the dinner was good. Staff very nice and it was a nice evening

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Stephanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Scenery was beautiful, dinner was delicious and drinks were great too!! A must do while in Tahoe! We'll be back :

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Stephanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Took the waterfall tour and had a WONDERFUL time. Scenery was beautiful, and we're so grateful we got to see so much of Tahoe from up above. Clint, the pilot, was AWESOME, and we highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Helicopter Tour

barbara c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Worked out really good!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

JANE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and I had a few hours to kill, so we figured, why not. It was well worth it. Very enjoyable tour. The scenery was beautiful. the guide was very knowledgeable about the area and its history. I would recommend the tour very highly.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

willumarryme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was everything and more

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Gregory E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent Good Food and service

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a beautiful boat ride to Emerald Bay. The scenery was breathtaking. Nice to have tickets purchased ahead of time because we avoided a long line. Would highly recommend this boat ride.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Janice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our excursion on the M S Dixie II. It was a great boat ride and beautiful scenery. Emerald Bay is gorgeous. I highly recommend this excursion to anyone visiting the Tahoe area.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

William N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything was great. The dinner, the music, the dancing, the ambience, enjoyed meeting new people. Highly recommended

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Carol K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Dinner Cruise was great. Salmon and Stake dinners were delicious. Staff was very courteous. Enjoyed the band. Had a great time.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Kasey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I wish that there was a 10 star rating to give Lake Tahoe Photography Tours!!! Keith was an amazing tour guide and photography guru. I spent many years vacationing in Tahoe with my family, and I thought that I had seen it all-I was wrong!! We saw the most amazing scenic spots and took fabulous photos that we will cherish for many years to come. This tour is a MUST DO on your trip to the stunning Lake Tahoe. It was the best day of our vacation. Thank you Kieth and Robin for showing us such gracious hospitality.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

Kasey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip is a MUST DO on your trip to Lake Tahoe!!! I wish that I could give them 10 stars. We had a great time seeing all of the glorious beauty that Tahoe has. Kieth was an amazing tour guide/photography guru. We will have great memories of our day forever. I highly recommend Lake Tahoe Photography Tours. It was the best day of our trip.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

clifford w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful part of the world. Wonderful day and fantastic views!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message