Lake Tahoe ATTRACTIONS See all

Emerald Bay State Park

One of the must-see sights on a visit to Lake Tahoe is Emerald Bay State Park. Carved out by glaciers millions of years ago, the lake displays a stunning array of colors, especially just before the sun slips below the mountains, when the bay’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 405 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deborah B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour. Great tour guide. Knowledgable of area and always looked out for safety of people in her care.
Highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Jet Ski Tour from South Lake Tahoe

Deborah B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Knowledgable tour guide who took you to areas that you could not find on your own. Beautiful photos that you will have for a lifetime of memories.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

Ann R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had such a good time. Food was very delicious would highly recommend this

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Andre J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it and food was great, would do it all over again.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The boat ride was fantastic and the scenery was amazing. It was a beautiful day to be on the water.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

John W H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The helicopter tour was absolutely amazing. Worth every cent!!

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

Carrie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommended!! Wonderful welcoming people and great tour!

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Denise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was such a beautiful day and the trip was really a lot of fun. I took my grand daughter visiting from New York!! She loved it!!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Emerald Bay is Gorgeous.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Marc A F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed this - basically killed two birds with one stone - dinner and a tour of the lake.....Very relaxing and enjoyed hearing the history of Emerald Bay. Dinner was well prepared and came to us hot....entertainment after dinner was very enjoyable.....music played was for all ages. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Ramona S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent tour! The boat is wonderful, the trip is just the right amount of time, and our family enjoyed it immensely! I highly recommend this tour if you want to truly enjoy the Lake Tahoe experience. It was one of the highlights of my time in Tahoe.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Patty G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very enjoyable evening.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

James S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

we really enjoyed the cruise and the food was good.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Alan C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Okay, maybe a bit overpriced.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

corina d

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

We went on the sunset cruise. There are 2 dinner seating. We were on the second one. We weren't called o go downstairs to start dinner until after 8 pm and when we docked back we just started on the desert course. When the sun went down it got very chilly - definitely dress warm and have a jacket with you. A lot of people just left because it was later than expected. If I had to do it again I would have done lunch instead.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Alicia F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Low-class. No on-board restaurant in any sense. OVERPRICED.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Ravi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

JOHN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was the highlight of our trip to Tahoe. Very professionally done. The food was great and the sights wonderful. The sunset was not good as there were not any clouds ! Would recommend the trip to anyone!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Vikram Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Helicopter Tour

Lu B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour and Clint, the pilot was amazing. Definitely thing you should do.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Lu B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

john d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

fantastic, wanted to ride a helicopter for years and this was the ideal tour

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

dinner was great, music was good and the over tour was very good....the sunset was AWESOME!!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Zina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message