Lake Tahoe ATTRACTIONS See all

Emerald Bay State Park

One of the must-see sights on a visit to Lake Tahoe is Emerald Bay State Park. Carved out by glaciers millions of years ago, the lake displays a stunning array of colors, especially just before the sun slips below the mountains, when the bay’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 432 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Scenery was beautiful, dinner was delicious and drinks were great too!! A must do while in Tahoe! We'll be back :

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Stephanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Took the waterfall tour and had a WONDERFUL time. Scenery was beautiful, and we're so grateful we got to see so much of Tahoe from up above. Clint, the pilot, was AWESOME, and we highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Helicopter Tour

barbara c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Worked out really good!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

JANE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and I had a few hours to kill, so we figured, why not. It was well worth it. Very enjoyable tour. The scenery was beautiful. the guide was very knowledgeable about the area and its history. I would recommend the tour very highly.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

willumarryme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was everything and more

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Gregory E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent Good Food and service

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a beautiful boat ride to Emerald Bay. The scenery was breathtaking. Nice to have tickets purchased ahead of time because we avoided a long line. Would highly recommend this boat ride.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Janice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our excursion on the M S Dixie II. It was a great boat ride and beautiful scenery. Emerald Bay is gorgeous. I highly recommend this excursion to anyone visiting the Tahoe area.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

William N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything was great. The dinner, the music, the dancing, the ambience, enjoyed meeting new people. Highly recommended

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Carol K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Dinner Cruise was great. Salmon and Stake dinners were delicious. Staff was very courteous. Enjoyed the band. Had a great time.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Kasey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I wish that there was a 10 star rating to give Lake Tahoe Photography Tours!!! Keith was an amazing tour guide and photography guru. I spent many years vacationing in Tahoe with my family, and I thought that I had seen it all-I was wrong!! We saw the most amazing scenic spots and took fabulous photos that we will cherish for many years to come. This tour is a MUST DO on your trip to the stunning Lake Tahoe. It was the best day of our vacation. Thank you Kieth and Robin for showing us such gracious hospitality.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

Kasey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip is a MUST DO on your trip to Lake Tahoe!!! I wish that I could give them 10 stars. We had a great time seeing all of the glorious beauty that Tahoe has. Kieth was an amazing tour guide/photography guru. We will have great memories of our day forever. I highly recommend Lake Tahoe Photography Tours. It was the best day of our trip.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Semi-Private Photography Tour

clifford w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful part of the world. Wonderful day and fantastic views!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

DL H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful time. Lunch, we had the chowder bowls, was really good. The narrations were especially informative. Beautiful scenery and super weather.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Keith T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour of Lake Tahoe is beautiful. The ship is as expected, good seating, good views. the back window to see the paddlewheel was so dirty could not get a good photo

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Lois C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A very pleasant time through some beautiful scenery. Friendly staff and decent food/drinks available.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Mary K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Food was very good.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Jeanette A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The steak I had wasn't the best. The rest of the boat ride was great.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Steve K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A beautiful scenic trip to Emerald Bay and back. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only thing missing was ice cream! We would definitely take guests that come to visit on the cruise in the future. Thank you.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Dolores G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed the boat trip very much.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Miguel M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It is worth doing, but be aware that the boat is extremely crowded. The boat officially holds 500 passengers and they pack that many on board. Unless you are there way early to line up you will not get a deck seat and you will be stuck inside where it is hard to see the picturesque beauty of the lake. They apparently used to have two boats, but one was in a fire. Maybe with two boats running, it would have been less crowded. I don't know if I would pay the price again since I wasn't able to get an outside deck spot, and we were there 45 minutes early!!! It wasn't early enough. Plan to be there at least an hour early to line up if you want a chance at the outside seating.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Elizabeth P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

The trip appeared to be wonderful, the only hitch was that the wheelchair that my mother was brought on board with was given away. She was told that she would have to wait until everyone was off the boat before the 2 wheelchairs could be taken up and unloaded before they could come back and get her. For a boat with over 200 people they only have 2 wheelchairs. WE WILL NOT RETURN!
She is 81 years old and not in good condition. A WASTE OF MONEY!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Deborah B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour. Great tour guide. Knowledgable of area and always looked out for safety of people in her care.
Highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Jet Ski Tour from South Lake Tahoe

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message