To truly experience Lake Tahoe, take a trip aboard the M.S. Dixie II , a paddle-wheeled boat that plies the lake’s stunning, cobalt-blue waters. From its vantage point on the lake, you can take in breathtaking views of the Sierra Nevada ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 281 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ravi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

JOHN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was the highlight of our trip to Tahoe. Very professionally done. The food was great and the sights wonderful. The sunset was not good as there were not any clouds ! Would recommend the trip to anyone!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Lu B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

dinner was great, music was good and the over tour was very good....the sunset was AWESOME!!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Zina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

JOHN A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Unfortunately, wheelchair-bound passengers don't have the upper levels available to them. Nevertheless, the main level was very nice.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Warren R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was everything we hoped it would be. Would tell people if visiting make sure they take the trip around

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Phillip L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great boat ride and seeing the sites along the lake. We will recommend this to our family and friends.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Dorothy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Relaxing -- Beautiful - Too short

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Steven D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Boarding went quickly. The wait staff were very friendly and food was cooked to order and came out promptly. The drinks at the bar were prepared correctly and service was quick.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Shelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My family enjoyed the trip. Very informative and staff were very accomodating.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

robert r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good food, excellent views. The weather cooperated and was not too windy. Don't really have any negative comments about this adventure. Easy to find, good wait staff. Be aware gratuities and alcohol are not included, so plan accordingly. Drinks were 9.00.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Greg N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful and informative, well worth the time. Excellent bar and food, highly recommend the French Fires.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it! The food was pretty good, scenery and band excellent!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Honeymoon
this was a great addition to our trip

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Lori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to spend aptwo hours. The weather was perfect, the scenery was beautiful and cruising through Emerald Bay was very serene.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Brenda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Cruise was absolutely wonderful. Food was excellent, views spectacular. The only thing was that the 2nd seating for dinner was too late. It was almost 8:30 before we were able to sit in dining area. We were back at the dock while dessert was being served. The 1st seating had entirely too much time in dining area compared to the 2nd seating.
Daly City, CA.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Carlo J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was my second trip this year. It has been the best Tahoe activity for my visiting friends.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Patricia B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. Good food and music. Service was good. Only problem the line to get tickets and reimbursed parking fee. No shade and very hot in full sun for half an hour. Otherwise everything was great

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

taw3234

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a fabulous tour! My husband and I were celebrating our 21st Anniversary and we and #39;re always look for something historical and this certainly didn and #39;t disappoint us. Not only that it was absolutely beautiful and fun too! The scenery was great and informative. Took lots of pics!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message