Lake Tahoe ATTRACTIONS See all

Vikingsholm Castle

One of the showpieces of Emerald State Park, Vikingsholm is a 38-room mansion that is one of the finest examples of Scandinavian architecture in the western hemisphere. The original owner, Lora Josephine Knight, bought the property to build a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 181 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ravi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Lu B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour and Clint, the pilot was amazing. Definitely thing you should do.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

john d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

fantastic, wanted to ride a helicopter for years and this was the ideal tour

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Zina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

robert.laurenty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our helicopter flight around Emerald Bay was amazing. The views were spectacular. It was a wonderful and hassle free experience. Our pilot, Clint, was friendly, personable and very knowledgeable. I've been recommending this flight to friends, and plan on going back to do it again at least once a year. I would rate it a 5 out of 5 stars.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

JOHN A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Unfortunately, wheelchair-bound passengers don't have the upper levels available to them. Nevertheless, the main level was very nice.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Warren R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was everything we hoped it would be. Would tell people if visiting make sure they take the trip around

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Phillip L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great boat ride and seeing the sites along the lake. We will recommend this to our family and friends.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Relaxing -- Beautiful - Too short

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Shelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My family enjoyed the trip. Very informative and staff were very accomodating.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Greg N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful and informative, well worth the time. Excellent bar and food, highly recommend the French Fires.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Lori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to spend aptwo hours. The weather was perfect, the scenery was beautiful and cruising through Emerald Bay was very serene.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Carlo J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was my second trip this year. It has been the best Tahoe activity for my visiting friends.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Ajay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I've been to many cruises in the recent past so the cruise itself was ok but the views are gorgeous and worth it!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

taw3234

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a fabulous tour! My husband and I were celebrating our 21st Anniversary and we and #39;re always look for something historical and this certainly didn and #39;t disappoint us. Not only that it was absolutely beautiful and fun too! The scenery was great and informative. Took lots of pics!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Nadia A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We did 10 minute helicopter ride over emerald bay. It was fabulous. The views were great. Ground staff and pilot were very friendly. Pilot had good knowledge of the area. Highly recommend the tour. It was very good value for money.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Roy V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyable, but not spectacular. Departed late because of tardy, aged and slow passengers who ignored the 2PM report time and sauntered down the long walk at their own speed as they pleased at and after 2PM. Difficult to hear the excellent audio system because nearby foreign passengers continued talking loudly apparently not understanding the language of the narrator - even the safety message at the start of the voyage.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Bill D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful trip. Had difficulty hearing the narrative. Didn't realize that lunch wasn't included in the price,
therefore a bit expensive. Gorgeous scenery .

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Donita S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was relaxing and just the right amount of time. The scenery was beautiful and the trip was lovely.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

ann f

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nice cruise. Relaxing.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message