Lake Tahoe ATTRACTIONS See all

Vikingsholm Castle

One of the showpieces of Emerald State Park, Vikingsholm is a 38-room mansion that is one of the finest examples of Scandinavian architecture in the western hemisphere. The original owner, Lora Josephine Knight, bought the property to build a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 191 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The boat ride was fantastic and the scenery was amazing. It was a beautiful day to be on the water.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Carrie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommended!! Wonderful welcoming people and great tour!

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Denise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was such a beautiful day and the trip was really a lot of fun. I took my grand daughter visiting from New York!! She loved it!!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Emerald Bay is Gorgeous.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Ramona S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent tour! The boat is wonderful, the trip is just the right amount of time, and our family enjoyed it immensely! I highly recommend this tour if you want to truly enjoy the Lake Tahoe experience. It was one of the highlights of my time in Tahoe.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

James S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

we really enjoyed the cruise and the food was good.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Alan C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Okay, maybe a bit overpriced.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Alicia F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Low-class. No on-board restaurant in any sense. OVERPRICED.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Ravi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Lu B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour and Clint, the pilot was amazing. Definitely thing you should do.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

john d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

fantastic, wanted to ride a helicopter for years and this was the ideal tour

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Zina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

robert.laurenty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our helicopter flight around Emerald Bay was amazing. The views were spectacular. It was a wonderful and hassle free experience. Our pilot, Clint, was friendly, personable and very knowledgeable. I've been recommending this flight to friends, and plan on going back to do it again at least once a year. I would rate it a 5 out of 5 stars.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

JOHN A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Unfortunately, wheelchair-bound passengers don't have the upper levels available to them. Nevertheless, the main level was very nice.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Warren R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was everything we hoped it would be. Would tell people if visiting make sure they take the trip around

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Phillip L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great boat ride and seeing the sites along the lake. We will recommend this to our family and friends.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Relaxing -- Beautiful - Too short

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Shelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My family enjoyed the trip. Very informative and staff were very accomodating.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Greg N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful and informative, well worth the time. Excellent bar and food, highly recommend the French Fires.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Lori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to spend aptwo hours. The weather was perfect, the scenery was beautiful and cruising through Emerald Bay was very serene.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Carlo J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was my second trip this year. It has been the best Tahoe activity for my visiting friends.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message