The largest alpine lake in North America, Lake Tahoe is as famous for its clear, blue water as its leisure activities. In winter, visitors enjoy the region’s many ski resorts, and in summer, the lake turns into a haven for boaters and other ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 503 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tanya D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is an excursion worth taking. Our guide was outstanding. He provided us with a lot of history and information about the area. The train ride was shorter than we expected.

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

Therese J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a wonderful experience to see the beauty of nature so close up. The tour was just the right amount of time to enjoy the magic of Lake Tahoe. The color of the water is unbelievable. No picture can capture how really beautiful it is.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

David V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a very relaxing and beautiful cruise on the Lake. Trip was about 2 1/2 hours and there is a place to buy lunch and sit to enjoy it

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Daniel V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was everything I'd thought it would be and more. The bus driver was fantastic and it was one of the most informative and fun trips that I have ever taken.

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

Daniel V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was great cruise with excellent food and entertainment to go along with the unbelievable beauty of Lake Tahoe and Emerald Bay.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

jprivera09 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing boat beautiful sunset views and had fun with all the staff and awesome band, the dinner and desert was good.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

sgwmsw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My husband loved Bonanza tv show. So I booked this trip. Train ride was interesting but the seats were too hard. I was taught a lot of trivia from our coach driver. Interesting trip.

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

Desiree H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great trip! Second time we have taken this same tour. May be nice to look at mixing it up a bit as there are more wineries in that area or even extend it out longer during cooler months.

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

Karen B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful evening. Everyone was so nice. Felt a little rushed at dinner.. food came out so fast. Musical entertainment was excellent ! Late in season so it got dark early, but we enjoyed the stars.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Gini W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed this trip a great deal. We appreciate someone else - like Tour Guide Snowshoe John - driving the mountain roads and providing a commentary on the geographical and natlural history of the area. I had recently been to Napa, so I really enjoyed the small wineries and casual environment. Our Guide did a fine job with the luncheon selections. Wines were great!

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

Gini W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We appreciated our knowledgeable guide so we could understand what we were seeing on this delightful and scenic tour. Better roadside restrooms would have been appreciated. We took the suggestion about where to eat lunch, but heard some folks had found a place down by the lake. We had only been on the south shore of Tahoe, so we appreciated seeing the rest of it!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

Paulette L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

It was nice. Disappointing we did not get any sunset photos. But the dinner was good. Staff very nice and it was a nice evening

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great wine tasting tour. Guide was so friendly, knowledgeable and informative. Excellent value for the money!

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

Stephanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Scenery was beautiful, dinner was delicious and drinks were great too!! A must do while in Tahoe! We'll be back :

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

barbara c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Worked out really good!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

JANE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and I had a few hours to kill, so we figured, why not. It was well worth it. Very enjoyable tour. The scenery was beautiful. the guide was very knowledgeable about the area and its history. I would recommend the tour very highly.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

willumarryme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was everything and more

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Bernie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The wineries we visited were very much out of the way, and we would not have found them if not for this trip.

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

Gregory E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent Good Food and service

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a beautiful boat ride to Emerald Bay. The scenery was breathtaking. Nice to have tickets purchased ahead of time because we avoided a long line. Would highly recommend this boat ride.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Janice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our excursion on the M S Dixie II. It was a great boat ride and beautiful scenery. Emerald Bay is gorgeous. I highly recommend this excursion to anyone visiting the Tahoe area.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

William N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything was great. The dinner, the music, the dancing, the ambience, enjoyed meeting new people. Highly recommended

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Carol K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Dinner Cruise was great. Salmon and Stake dinners were delicious. Staff was very courteous. Enjoyed the band. Had a great time.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Wayne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time and the bus driver was very knowledgeable. We highly recommend this trip!!
from Ft. Worth, Texas

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message