The largest alpine lake in North America, Lake Tahoe is as famous for its clear, blue water as its leisure activities. In winter, visitors enjoy the region’s many ski resorts, and in summer, the lake turns into a haven for boaters and other ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 463 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ann R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had such a good time. Food was very delicious would highly recommend this

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Andre J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it and food was great, would do it all over again.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Andre J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I loved the knowledge the driver shared and recommend this for anyone as it was pleasurable.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

Walter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

driver was very good. trip was greatf

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The boat ride was fantastic and the scenery was amazing. It was a beautiful day to be on the water.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

John W H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The helicopter tour was absolutely amazing. Worth every cent!!

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

Carrie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommended!! Wonderful welcoming people and great tour!

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Denise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was such a beautiful day and the trip was really a lot of fun. I took my grand daughter visiting from New York!! She loved it!!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Emerald Bay is Gorgeous.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Marc A F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed this - basically killed two birds with one stone - dinner and a tour of the lake.....Very relaxing and enjoyed hearing the history of Emerald Bay. Dinner was well prepared and came to us hot....entertainment after dinner was very enjoyable.....music played was for all ages. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice day. Bus driver was very knowledgeable . Virginia city was fun!

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

richardahenson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We truly enjoyed it. Everyone must see Taho from the sky!

Doing what: South Shore Helicopter Tour

Ramona S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent tour! The boat is wonderful, the trip is just the right amount of time, and our family enjoyed it immensely! I highly recommend this tour if you want to truly enjoy the Lake Tahoe experience. It was one of the highlights of my time in Tahoe.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Patty G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very enjoyable evening.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Roger A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

From the welcome aboard Champagne, to the Dinner and onto the dance floor the cruise was great.
To cap it all off there was a full moon shining across the water on our way back to the dock and it perfectly capped the evening as one of the most romantic Dinners that I have ever taken my wife too.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Barbara E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time! Our driver, Snowshoe John, was very informative, giving us a lot of historical information about the area. He also provided us with a great picnic lunch. The wineries were lovely and the wines were wonderful. I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting the Tahoe area.

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

Young Ho L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best tour in Lake Tahoe !

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

James S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

we really enjoyed the cruise and the food was good.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Judith H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Driver was well versed in the local area wineries along with local animals and vegetation. First 3 wineries were awesome but the last area we could have skipped.

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

byrdnest100

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The boating experience on Lake Tahoe was great. If you like the cold water it is the best. We were able to wake board and enjoy the beautiful blue water. The scenery from the lake point of view was spectacular. The booking of the boat was less than clear. There was no information during and after the booking process on the location of the marina. And there were no scheduling time listed on when the boat would be available. When we arrive at the marina our boat was not available and we had to pay more for the boat that was available on the time that we request. If I had to do it over I would do more research before I booked with this company.

Doing what: South Lake Tahoe Boat Rental

Young Ho L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Nice tour, however, train ride is not what I expected.

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

Alan C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Okay, maybe a bit overpriced.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

byrdnest100

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Lake Tahoe is one great place and being on the water is great, the blue water is breath taking. The one line reservation process is less than expected. It could have been clearer and made easier to let us know the location of the marina and their phone number.

Doing what: South Lake Tahoe Boat Rental

Jean C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

There were some very noisy people in a group of about 40 that made it impossible to hear the narration. Finally, an employee asked them to stop singing and dancing. Our grand kids were bored. I probably wouldn't recommend taking a 13 year old and a 17 year old. Nice view of the lake.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

corina d

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

We went on the sunset cruise. There are 2 dinner seating. We were on the second one. We weren't called o go downstairs to start dinner until after 8 pm and when we docked back we just started on the desert course. When the sun went down it got very chilly - definitely dress warm and have a jacket with you. A lot of people just left because it was later than expected. If I had to do it again I would have done lunch instead.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message