The largest alpine lake in North America, Lake Tahoe is as famous for its clear, blue water as its leisure activities. In winter, visitors enjoy the region’s many ski resorts, and in summer, the lake turns into a haven for boaters and other ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 430 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ravi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

John our guide was excellent, as was the entire trip. It was an informative trip, plus the wine wasn't too shabby either... It was also nice to have someone else handle the driving!

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

JOHN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was the highlight of our trip to Tahoe. Very professionally done. The food was great and the sights wonderful. The sunset was not good as there were not any clouds ! Would recommend the trip to anyone!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Lu B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour and Clint, the pilot was amazing. Definitely thing you should do.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Lu B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

john d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

fantastic, wanted to ride a helicopter for years and this was the ideal tour

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

dinner was great, music was good and the over tour was very good....the sunset was AWESOME!!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Zina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

robert.laurenty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our helicopter flight around Emerald Bay was amazing. The views were spectacular. It was a wonderful and hassle free experience. Our pilot, Clint, was friendly, personable and very knowledgeable. I've been recommending this flight to friends, and plan on going back to do it again at least once a year. I would rate it a 5 out of 5 stars.

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

JOHN A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Unfortunately, wheelchair-bound passengers don't have the upper levels available to them. Nevertheless, the main level was very nice.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Warren R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was everything we hoped it would be. Would tell people if visiting make sure they take the trip around

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Phillip L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip and enjoyed our tour van driver. He was very knowledgeable about sites along the highway and what to see while in Virginia City. We will recommend this trip to our friends and family.

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

Phillip L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great boat ride and seeing the sites along the lake. We will recommend this to our family and friends.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Dorothy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Relaxing -- Beautiful - Too short

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Carla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything went on smooth.
Too bad we have to reserve with weeks or days ahead otherwise there is no attraction available.

Doing what: South Lake Tahoe Kayak Rental

Steven D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Boarding went quickly. The wait staff were very friendly and food was cooked to order and came out promptly. The drinks at the bar were prepared correctly and service was quick.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Shelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My family enjoyed the trip. Very informative and staff were very accomodating.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

robert r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good food, excellent views. The weather cooperated and was not too windy. Don't really have any negative comments about this adventure. Easy to find, good wait staff. Be aware gratuities and alcohol are not included, so plan accordingly. Drinks were 9.00.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Greg N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful and informative, well worth the time. Excellent bar and food, highly recommend the French Fires.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it! The food was pretty good, scenery and band excellent!

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message