The largest alpine lake in North America, Lake Tahoe is as famous for its clear, blue water as its leisure activities. In winter, visitors enjoy the region’s many ski resorts, and in summer, the lake turns into a haven for boaters and other ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 479 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great wine tasting tour. Guide was so friendly, knowledgeable and informative. Excellent value for the money!

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

Stephanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Scenery was beautiful, dinner was delicious and drinks were great too!! A must do while in Tahoe! We'll be back :

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

barbara c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Worked out really good!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

JANE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and I had a few hours to kill, so we figured, why not. It was well worth it. Very enjoyable tour. The scenery was beautiful. the guide was very knowledgeable about the area and its history. I would recommend the tour very highly.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

willumarryme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was everything and more

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Bernie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The wineries we visited were very much out of the way, and we would not have found them if not for this trip.

Doing what: El Dorado Wine Country Tour from South Lake Tahoe

Carol K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Dinner Cruise was great. Salmon and Stake dinners were delicious. Staff was very courteous. Enjoyed the band. Had a great time.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Wayne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time and the bus driver was very knowledgeable. We highly recommend this trip!!
from Ft. Worth, Texas

Doing what: Wild West Tour from Lake Tahoe with Train Ride

clifford w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful part of the world. Wonderful day and fantastic views!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

DL H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful time. Lunch, we had the chowder bowls, was really good. The narrations were especially informative. Beautiful scenery and super weather.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Keith T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour of Lake Tahoe is beautiful. The ship is as expected, good seating, good views. the back window to see the paddlewheel was so dirty could not get a good photo

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Lois C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A very pleasant time through some beautiful scenery. Friendly staff and decent food/drinks available.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Mary K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Food was very good.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Steve K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A beautiful scenic trip to Emerald Bay and back. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only thing missing was ice cream! We would definitely take guests that come to visit on the cruise in the future. Thank you.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Elizabeth P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

The trip appeared to be wonderful, the only hitch was that the wheelchair that my mother was brought on board with was given away. She was told that she would have to wait until everyone was off the boat before the 2 wheelchairs could be taken up and unloaded before they could come back and get her. For a boat with over 200 people they only have 2 wheelchairs. WE WILL NOT RETURN!
She is 81 years old and not in good condition. A WASTE OF MONEY!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Ann R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had such a good time. Food was very delicious would highly recommend this

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Andre J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it and food was great, would do it all over again.

Doing what: M.S Dixie II Sunset Dinner Cruise

Andre J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I loved the knowledge the driver shared and recommend this for anyone as it was pleasurable.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

Walter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

driver was very good. trip was greatf

Doing what: Lake Tahoe Circle Tour Including Squaw Valley

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The boat ride was fantastic and the scenery was amazing. It was a beautiful day to be on the water.

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

John W H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The helicopter tour was absolutely amazing. Worth every cent!!

Doing what: Zephyr Cove Helicopter Tour

Carrie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommended!! Wonderful welcoming people and great tour!

Doing what: Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour

Denise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was such a beautiful day and the trip was really a lot of fun. I took my grand daughter visiting from New York!! She loved it!!

Doing what: Lake Tahoe's Emerald Bay Cruise on M.S. Dixie II

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message